Book Now: Pande Permai Bungalows

Very good
From 205 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
/
10

Reviews of Pande Permai Bungalows Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (205)Booking.com Reviews (413)
7.0
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness6.6
Facilities7.4
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality5.9
Service6.9
Value for money7.0
All languages
All guests (205)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 183 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Rebecca from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Get what you pay for ”

A little dirty, needs refurbish, but it is in a great location right in the center of Ubud next to the monkey forest. People are very friendly too. But I would say pay a bit more and have somewhere a bit more comfortable and clean.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Morgane from Fiji
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Great surprise ! Loved it.”

We booked for 3 nights and finally stayed 6... We loved Pande Permai ! The room was big, confortable and clean. The swimming pool is huge and clean. The breakfast is good, the location great (quiet and central). We will come back !

Reviewed July 23, 2018

Hello Morgane, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, Our hotel aims to provide a balinese experience to our guest, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Samuel Tirtawidjaja | Front office

Responded August 30, 2018
Pande Permai Bungalows
4.0
Jonathan from Spain
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Review score”

we arrived with the ilution of Ubud is a peaceful place but that guesthouse it's the opposite. The women of the enter offers to you a bad attention. In the morning at 6 o'clock were people working making a lot of noise nextdoor. We decided go to another place because do not feel a god energy there.

Reviewed November 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Dion from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017

Excellent”

- Close to the Monkey Forest... and the monkeys did drop by the pool! :) - Room was OK; there was TV that didn't work. Huge bathroom. WiFi wasn't good in the room but you can always stay at the reception if you badly need to post your selfies. - Breakfast was alright.. maybe OK if you're staying for a few nights but I started to get tired of it after my 3rd - Staff was nice. Booked my Mount Agung Hike and my Bali-Gili vv. Boat/Transfer and both went well (and I realized I paid way less than the others who booked elsewhere.. maybe they charged smaller commission?) The people cleaning the property always smiled and said 'Hello'

Reviewed November 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Margaret from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 27 nights in June 2017

AWESOME!”

I stayed here for 2 months it was so good, I had the Superior Delux Aircon room by main pool. Eggs every day, fruit bowl too, workspace in room, large fridge (quiet too!), balcony and king bed...huge bath!

Reviewed August 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Margaret from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Oasis in busy Ubud”

The hotel is well located and very clean, the people are very accommodating and I found the hotel to be so good I have decided to stay for longer. The pool is wonderful too. I saw on a review about the monkeys, but there are no monkeys running amok here now, so that problem has been taken care of. Something else I saw is that someone posted there isn't enough hot water to fill the bath but I have the large tub and even though I wouldn't fill it all the way anyway, there is plenty of hot water if you want to, just have to wait an 1/2 hr. Wifi is fine also. Breakfast includes eggs which is always great and fresh fruit and toast, tea or coffee. I think the place is a 10!

Reviewed June 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
CHERLY from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

GREAT STAY, GREAT LOCATION, GREAT STAFF !!!”

Great place to visit and great stay at Pande Permai. They help to decorate the room as promised. Friendly staff and nice environment. Highly recommend to friends. Will definitely choose this resort if i going to Bali in future.

Reviewed December 06, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Sandra from Germany
Group
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Nice chilling budget hotel in Ubud”

Quiet environment, typical Balinese style, friendly staff

We only stayed there for one night or even less since we left the hotel around 2:30am in the morning to be at Mt Batur for the sunrise. It's was quiet and nice Balinese style. The room are big but very standard but clean. We had no chance to check out the breakfast but the service was good and the staff is able to speak English. We would come back since price for the rooms are very good.

Reviewed April 24, 2013
5.2
Gabriel from Canada
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Just go somewhere else”

We had the standard room which was really bad. The fan wasn't working, the front door had holes in it so the ants could come inside, the bathroom door couldn't be closed (neither the bathroom window) and the mosquito net was a joke. You can add on top of this the fact that the walls are paper tin and that there are a lot of monkey coming for your stuff during the day! Make yourself a favor and don't book here.

Reviewed November 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sura from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 9 nights in August 2018

Great location, friendly staff and lovely big and clean room”

Definitely recommend this hotel. I think it should be at least 3 stars! We stayed for 9 nights at a superior air con bungalow room and absolutely loved it. The bathroom and bedroom were both spacious. Bed was comfortable and contained all essentials. Breakfast was a freshly cooked buffet though it's best arriving there early as omelets go really quickly. Staff were friendly, especially the manager who was helpful and kind. Very close to some very good restaurants and cafes. Close to several attractions, especially the monkey forest. One thing I would say might need changing is the bed linen. Both bed linen and curtains were worn out and old but that personally wasn't a big issue as they were clean and replaced regularly.

Reviewed August 12, 2018

Hello Sura, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the staff. We're definitely will trying to improve the bed linens to be more better. Rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this. Thank you for staying at the Pande Permai Bungalows and we hope that you will consider us for your Island of God trips ! Sincerely, Samuel Tirtawidjaja | Front Office

Responded August 30, 2018
Pande Permai Bungalows
8.0
Excellent
Liam
Solo traveler
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Nice pools and proximity to the Monkey Forest”

Cool-looking budget spot with two nice pools right next to the Monkey Forest. Staff is very friendly and the breakfast is decent. The rooms themselves (I wouldn't call them bungalows), while quite large, are a bit dingy and could use a remodeling. But the biggest potential issue is security. I accidentally locked myself into my room one day (actually gravity locked me in: The vertical barrel bolt, which fastens the old-fashioned saloon-type doors into place, fell into the ground latch). To my immediate relief and eventual concern, I discovered that if you simply lift up on the doors themselves, they come right out of the frame! So the padlock the staff gives guests to secure the door handles is pretty useless. Fair warning to anyone who has valuables the want to store in their room.

Reviewed August 11, 2018

Hello Liam, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and the staff. We're definitely will trying to improve the locks to be more better. Rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this. Thank you for staying at the Pande Permai Bungalows and we hope that you will consider us for your Island of God trips ! Sincerely, Samuel Tirtawidjaja | Front Office

Responded August 30, 2018
Pande Permai Bungalows
6.8
Good
Peter from France
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Nice place but sewage problems! ”

The place is beautiful, the staff is very friendly. The location is excellent, breakfast a bit small portioned but nice. The rooms unfortunately stink of sewage because of canalisation problem. The odor was so strong and getting worse, we couldn't stay longer.

Reviewed August 06, 2018

Hello Sura, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you liked the location of the place but were sorry to hear there were some issues with sewage. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this. Sincerely, Samuel Tirtawidjaja | Front Office

Responded August 30, 2018
Pande Permai Bungalows
9.2
Exceptional
Stuart from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Exceptional”

Clean, internet good, tv works. Nice and cheap and easy.

Reviewed September 08, 2018
6.0
Muhammad from Malaysia
Group
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

cheap accomodation”

stay 1 nite after touring ubud. the doors are old school just with locks. from inside you use a wood to slide close. breakfast was a set but ok. receptionist was not friendly. towels were not ready when we arrive at 7pm

Reviewed September 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
miel from Philippines
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

great place! great value!”

basic room but clean, spacious and with balcony. has a swimming which is nice. good breakfast. just a few meters away from the monkey forest, 10 minute walk to the local market, close to restaurants, warung, shops, laundry. the staff are nice and welcoming. due to its proximity to the monkey forest, sometimes a troop of monkeys will pay a visit in your balcony during early mornings. but no need to worry since these monkeys are used with tourists and do not harm unless of course threatened. this place is nice. great value for your money! surely recommend!

Reviewed June 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ADiti from India
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Exceptional”

Awesome experience. We got a separate bungalow and the room area was huge. The location is very near to Monkey forest and also Ubud market. Don't get scared if you wake up in the morning and see a monkey at your veranda!! I would stay it was a great stay.

Reviewed April 22, 2017
6.0
Rileigh from Australia
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Pool was great, staff not friendly ”

We only stayed one night as we weren't fussed on the place, they gave us twin beds when we had requested a double but they wouldn't give us a double bed suit. The staff were very rude and it was like you were an inconvenience to them!! No hot water when we were told there was but it's humid so wasn't an issue having a cold shower. Location is great right near the monkey Forrest and loads of restaurants.

Reviewed April 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
lisa from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Great place to stay while in Ubud”

Lovely room, staff helpful and accommodating, breakfast simple but delicious, added bonus of the monkey's visiting every morning very entertaining although still be careful cause they can be quite nosey one stole my soap bit in to it and quickly dropped it.

Reviewed February 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Raymond from Canada
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016

Good location”

The location was great, staff tried to be helpful, and the pool area was great. The internet was terrible, our room at cockroaches, ants, and geckos. The bed was uncomfortable and they didn't give us new towels at all in our 7 night stay.

Reviewed December 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

Great location and nice room”

This place is so close to the monkey forest monkeys sit by the pool in the afternoons (so don't leave anything outside the rooms as they constantly stole suncream etc) Nice pool, good room facilities and great location. The only downside to this hotel was the shower in the room sprayed horizontal so would flood the bathroom but the temperature and pressure was good.

Reviewed November 03, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Gemma from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016

Great value. ”

Stayed 8 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Nice big room with the first consistently hot shower in a month in Bali! Fan was broken but not necessary at night, didnt report this but reported faulty toilet which was repaired immediately. Budget travellers so stayed in standard room, near to the pool which was great and quiet too. Good breakfast with lots of variety, don't understand the negative reviews of this. Its included too so saves money. Great location, helpful staff and very nice pool area. Would reccommend.

Reviewed September 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Natascha from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Simply amazing ”

I totally loved staying at Pande Permai Bungalows. The bungalows are super pretty from the outside and simple but more than sufficient from the inside. The location close to the monkey forrest was perfect, some monkeys even came over and were chilling at the rooftop. The fact that there is also a nice pool makes it the perfect location for your stay in Ubud. I would always come back. 100% recommendable, nothing to complain about.

Reviewed September 04, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Biljana from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Great place to stay ”

Great place, was nice to have a pool. Friendly staff and short walk to monkey forest. Wish I found this place earlier as I was paying exactly the same money for a really bad accomodation. I would recommend. Shops on your doorstep and palace 10 min walk away.

Reviewed July 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Laura from United States
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015

an Ubud gem”

This hotel has a great location and price. The staff is wonderful and breakfast is free and good.

We've had a great stay. This is our second time. Very nice for the price. We love it here. If you book here ,you are a budget traveler and you should be very happy. If you want fancy this is not it. If you want authentic Balinese this is it. The statues around the hotel and the decor are very traditional. There are different price levels of rooms with the most expensive about $35. US. I reccomend these rooms as they are beautiful airconditioned and roomy. 2 pools are very nice and location can't be beat. At this price don't expect perfect.

Reviewed October 15, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Ronchelle from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

A diamond in the rough”

big room, location, friendly staff

I had a wonderful stay at Pande, staff was helpful and friendly. The deluxe room is gigantic with a lovely balcony that the monkeys like to come plat on in the early morning. Bathroom was beautiful, the deep soaking tub was awesome even though the hot water runs out before you can fill it up. I would say that they need to invest in new linens, my sheets were clean but you can tell they were worn. Breakfast is good, not extravagant. Close to shops and restaurants. WiFi could be better. Wonderful stay in total.

Reviewed October 14, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Megan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Great hotel”

Pool, room size, bed

Amazing pool, unfortunately didn't realise there were two until last day Breakfast wasn't very impressive Room was great and clean but towels were stained Location is perfect Staff weren't that helpful with your information thoufh

Reviewed September 14, 2015
8.3
Excellent
IAN from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

nice budget hotel”

swimming pool. convenient location

Fan room bungalow was clean and spacious enough. the swimming pool is very nice and has very clean water without chemicals! basic/Limited choice of breakfast. the Advertised fitness centre Does NOT Exist! but overall fairly nice stay.

Reviewed February 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Panda from United States
Family with teens
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Amazing atmosphere”

The hotel has a feeling of staying in an ancient temple with the amazing carved doors and beautiful scenery around the hotel we couldn't have been happier. But, the best part of all were the monkeys,

We were a little leery based on other reviews, but were so pleasantly surprised. The best part of the whole experience were the monkey friends that greeted us every morning. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful. It is reminiscent of a Hindu temple. The grounds and architecture are breathtaking. We had 2 rooms, one for our teens and one for ourselves. We both had air conditioning (well worth the money) and even though the rooms are very bare they were comfortable and clean. The entrances to the rooms are beautifully carved doors and the air conditioned rooms all have very nice patios with teak furniture. DO NOT leave anything outside or leave your doors open. The monkeys are the cutest little thieves. The staff will chase them away, but if you kick back on the balcony the monkeys will come up to you and play in your hair and perform for you. Beware if you have anything on you that can come off or are holding anything. One even stole our water bottle, opened the lid and drank it. All in all an amazing experience. I highly recommend this hotel. Make sure to at least look out your window in the morning to watch the monkeys trek along the river. We ended up extending our stay here due to the charm of this place. A must do!

Reviewed August 08, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Philip from Canada
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013

Booked Two Days, Stayed Eleven!”

Great price for lovely convenient setting.

Big well protected balcony facing a beautiful blue tiled pool in a garden setting. Minutes from shopping, restaurants, and a nice walk to the market. Early morning sometimes provided great entertainment when monkeys arrived and jumped from roof to roof.

Reviewed February 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Philip from Canada
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Best deal on the street.”

Better included breakfast than a lot of places!

Great value and wonderful location. You have to remind them to bring you toilet paper and we asked and received an upper sheet, but when you consider the low price you are paying, these are small hassles. Many reviews I read complained about things that are like it is in S.E. Asia, unlwess you want to pay for a top resort. For the money this place was terrific.

Reviewed February 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Yumiko from Japan
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Great location and decent rooms”

conveniently located but quiet

The room is spacious and clean. Shower is ok with hot shower. Staff is friendly. I liked the coffee table outside of the room looking down the swimming pool and surroundings. Good breakfast. It was inconvenient that there is no telephone within the property that i can make a phone call. Overall it it was a decent hotel for the price.

Reviewed January 29, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Matchali from Thailand
Group
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Nice hotel”

I love bali style of the building,rooms,accessory.

The hotel is very romantic. The location is near the shop, restaurant, gallery,painting shop. I love this hotel. Hotel staffs were very friendly and politely. Atmosphere is good for honeymoon couple. Thank you.

Reviewed October 12, 2012
6.3
Good
Michal from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Hotel in Ubud”

Nearly monkey forest

Horible expiriens becouse we arive in the ivening and our room was no available and we have to pay more money for another room. There was nothing for breakfast in the morning, so many people and small dinig room.

Reviewed August 25, 2012
2.8
Kari from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Gross. Don’t ever stay here ”

First of all, you shouldn’t offer rooms without air conditioning, but then advertise as if you have fully air conditioned spaces. Was out in a no AC room. Then forced to pay 50k rupiah to move (yes only $4 but I’m talking About principle here). Moved to a room with an electrical box that would not stop beeping. Told nothing could be done. Eventually moved to third room where I located pubic hair (not mine) in the bed. Sheets were changed. Yes they were clean in that they were washed but they had period blood stains on them. Overall this place was disgusting and the service was awful. No one cared. Agoda was basically useless until I complained vehemently. Don’t stay here. It’s gross

Reviewed October 01, 2018
3.2
Oona from Finland
Group
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 10 nights in September 2018

Moldy”

It locates just next to the rainforest but we weren’t prepared for the water to rain in from the roof to our bathroom... it was mold everywhere and as a asthmatic I had hard time breathing during the night - needed to keep a mask on. It wasn’t the same room as we had payed for, we wanted two ceperate beds but we got only one. The door didn’t close no lock at all, bugs fit in under the door too- we were not feeling safe there at all. We had planned to stay ten nights but we left running after the first night. Monkeys come there too and take your stuff so be careful! The come to the pool too, so if you don’t know how to act with them, I would recommend taking a hotel from farther away from the monkey forest to be safe. Some people had selfie sticks to fight and push the monkeys farther away.

Reviewed September 26, 2018
4.8
Daniel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Dirtiest room I've ever experienced ”

I stayed in a room on the lowest level and it was the most disgusting i've encountered. The blanket was utterly filthy and yet was apparently fresh on the bed. I pulled it off and then noticed that the top sheet was covered in tiny flies. The mosquito net was also littered with dead insects ( and live ) and the room smelled of damp. They offered to move me ..... into the room next door and I refused. When I asked for another room upper level they said there arent any. I asked for a refund because they wouldnt resolve the problem and they said call your booking agent not us. I asked for the manager and was told they'll be 15 mins. A woman arrived and just said i dont speak english and walked away. When I asked if that was really the manager they said errrr no , maybe theyll be here tomorrow. eventually it turned out there was a room in the upper level and it was fine .

Reviewed August 04, 2018

Hello Daniel, We are very sorry with your bad experience with the room. regarding your blanket it is our concern if it bugging you then we definitely want you to move to another room because it's our hotel policy if there is any complain then the guest can move into a better room. Thank you for taking time to review and rest assured everything under controlled we definitely trying to improve this in the future Regards, Samuel Tirtawidjaja | Front office

Responded August 30, 2018
Pande Permai Bungalows
9.2
Exceptional
franco from Italy
Group
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Amazing place and people”

Ubud Is something so Special that from 3 days We remained 7... Pande Parmai Great!

Reviewed February 06, 2018

Hello Franco, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide balinese experience to our guest, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Samuel Tirtawidjaja | Front office

Responded August 30, 2018
Pande Permai Bungalows
8.0
Excellent
Marie from Czech Republic
Group
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014

quiet hotel in supper location”

clean, big rooms, nice swimming pool
Reviewed February 12, 2014
4.4
Imelda
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Ok for just one night.”

Ordered airport transfer online. Even called to confirm...yet there was no driver waiting at the airport. Only the security was present who informed me tgat I should get a taxi at the airport, because he was alone. Taking a cold shower in the morning is a big minus.

Reviewed November 25, 2017
5.6
Yeva from Belarus
Group
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Nice at first sight but with drawbacks”

The personell is in general nice&helpful, the hotel is big, bungalows look nice&fancy, pool is great. However, Wifi is NOT working at all or very poor. At night we had annoyingly loud running water in the bathroom + huge ants (only in the bathroom, though). Breakfast is quite good. So for this price should have been better.

Reviewed September 06, 2017
5.2
Krystina from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Pools are lovely, location is ok, but rooms are a massive let down which is such a shame! ”

The whole place is beautiful, a traditional Balinese building, but the rooms completely let the whole place down. Unfortunately they are not how the look in the pictures. We ended up moving rooms after asking many times as we had no hot water, sometimes not even cold water, and the electricity would constantly cut off. We expressed our problems many times before being moved to a room below by the smaller pool, that had the same severe damp conditions (the smell was burning my nostrils) and still no hot water. I had paid nearly £18 a night for this room because i wanted something a bit nicer rather than their cheaper rooms. No idea what i paid for. Such a shame, so much potential there! Staff did try to help but could of offered alot more as they could see how upset i was getting..

Reviewed June 20, 2017
4.4
Kerry from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

Place wasn't too bad. Ruled by the monkeys! ”

The place itself is decent enough cleanliness wise, the staff are not very friendly or helpful. We thought the location would be good as it's close to the monkey forest...we thought wrong, the monkeys run a muck around this hotel, and the staff allow them to! We could not leave things on our balcony or the monkeys would steal it, we definitely could not lie by the pool as the monkeys think this is their territory, they would literally come over to us hissing showing their teeth at us if we were on the loungers. One tried to get away with our bag (at this point we were unaware of the monkey situation) it had our phones, money etc in it. I ran to get a staff memeber to help, they litrally couldn't have been less bothered. Eventually coming to help scare them away. We complained to then be told there was another pool we could use! Pretty gutting the monkeys ruined it, they were certainly not like the friendly monkeys that are in the forest!

Reviewed March 15, 2017
7.6
Very good
Josefine from Sweden
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Nice”

Nice hotel, the room we got was just by the pool (which was often visited by monkeys) and very romantic with heavenly bed. Good location just a stone's throw from the money forest and on a street lined with shops and cafes. Expensive street though if you are a backpacker or on a budget.

Reviewed June 23, 2016
4.8
Gabriela from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016

there's better option”

Mind you expectation. We bookie a standard double with AC. Room facilities were ok though bedsheets were really old and stained. Bathroom was kinda bad. Toilet seat licking and shower head broken we had problem with hot shower twice. Pools are am really nice and clean. Location is really good. Staff is nice but not really good with solving issues and they are always trying to sell airport tranfer. Service room was ok but didn't change sheets nor put toilet paper. Breakfast was nice. There's a lack of rules at the hotel and some guests can take advantage of that,drinking beer inside the pool or using the pool at night. Time after room service we found bedside table drawer open (nothing missing) but it wasn't necessary to open it...the hotel is ok but we think there's better option in Ubud.

Reviewed April 04, 2016
5.7
Beth from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Close to Maha the land of bunnies. ”

secret pool, grounds, location

Our room was painted brick walls which gave it a closed in feel and made WiFi impossible. Outside however it was passable. Breakfast was nice just be aware that the potatoes are french fries. Overall the grounds are pretty and have the feel of an Escher drawing.

Reviewed October 23, 2015
4.3
Wayne from Ireland
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

great location, poor staff and lied to about room.”

Location, view... That's about it.

The hotel was nice enough, had a great pool, but the staff was borderline incompetent and the listing stated that the room had a fridge, a tv, and air-con, which it didn't!! plus the wifi was terrible...

Reviewed April 18, 2015
7.3
Very good
Nitima from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

In good location and quiet”

location, friendly staff, quiet coner

The location was good and convenient to walk around. Our room was a bit far out but it was quiet and private. The room was spacey but there was no hooks in the bathroom. Staffs were friendly. The pool was nice.

Reviewed April 15, 2015
4.0
Asghar from United States
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014

big mistake”

only the b/fast

Beware people traveling to Bali First upon arriving at the airport you get hit with a US$ 75,00 per person visa fee this is the only country in Asia which hits you with a visa fee and on leaving you pay another US$ 25,00 departure fee . next when you come out of the airport the taxi drivers over charge you, The Resturants charge you 20% to 21% tax and service charge on your meals then when you go the tourist sight you pay an entrance fee and again have to pay another person to guide you around do not bat anything from the street the things they sell are damaged to be honest the country is very corrupt,Gangs control the tourist spots and they charge you. I would strongly suggest to to Thailand which has a lot to offer and people are helpful and friendly. Skip Bali

Reviewed January 08, 2015
2.3
TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Bad experience at UBUD”

-

Room was very smelly and old, air conditioner malfunction, no hot water and had really low water pressure in the shower. Wifi was really slow.. The bathroom had a constant pool of water by the toilet which cause us uncomfortable. Swimming pool is full of algae due to no water filter and water circulation.The staff service very bad. If you plan to stay more than 1 night, try to find other better place which had same price.

Reviewed October 27, 2014
4.7
Emma from Sweden
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014

Find another play to stay in Ubud”

Good location and OK breakfast.

Booked here in advance. When we came to check in they had no idea we had a reservation. Our room was a huge disappointment even though the price was low and we didn't expect much. Bed was comfortable but apart from that we didn't want to spend any time in the room. Bathroom had a constant pool of water by the toilet. Only one wall socket for charging your stuff. Cleaning was OK but we only got one pair of bath towels and when we wanted to change them we didn't get any new. We also only got one roll of toilet paper to use during five days. You could not swim in the pool because it was so full of algea. I also had some allergy problems due to something in the room. Wifi was really slow. Breakfast was better than expected and the banana pancakes really nice. Location is of course good but you need a motorbike to get away from all the tourism! There are so many cozy places to stay around Ubud and we cannot recommend this one!

Reviewed October 14, 2014
3.3
jennifer from Australia
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Horrible Hotel , good location”

the location is good

Rooms were smelly ,tale and old . The toilet leaked water , and room stunk of mildew . I had to go out and buy incense to mask the smell. Staff very unhelpful and would not change our room , all the did was clean it again with a mouldy mop . Not enough pool chairs and the breakfast was vile !!!

Reviewed September 17, 2014
7.7
Very good
Sarah from Ireland
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014

Great place to stay in Ubud”

Central location, swimming pool, lovely rooms with terraces

Loved this place.Location on Monkey Forest Road is excellent, restaurants next door are recommended! The swimming pool is nice and big, and the rooms are also nice and big, and cleaned every day. Advertised WiFi in rooms but it was very up and down .Walls quite thin could hear neighbouring rooms very clearly.But overall really good place to stay

Reviewed August 25, 2014
5.7
Daniel from United States
Business traveler
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

Just Acceptable”

Location, Price, Location

Sorta dingy, lots of concrete style construction and not much green. I'll say this: the location and price are great, and it's clean enough. It's workable. It's one of those places that you book because you can walk to everything really easily and it's affordable. The staff are sorta hapless and preoccupied-- like you interrupted their day and surprise them when you ask for something. In other words-- it's not very professional, which I'm sure will work for many travelers. The staff are nice enough and the place works, it's just not great.

Reviewed August 19, 2014
5.7
Per from Sweden
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Too old needs upgrading ”

Location, location, location

The first night we had a deluxe room but felt more like a standard, no hot water and really low water pressure in the shower. Spider in the hole of the wall, TV programs all Indonesian and bad picture. Breakfast was decent, toasted bread and pancakes and egg. We changed to a standard room close to the pool, pool was a bit dirty think they only clean it when big groups of people come. Problems with the toilett in that room smelly the last night. Between 05:00 and 07:00 am monkeys from monkey forrest come too the hotel in search of food they can be a bit loud but if u like animals it's pretty nice experience.

Reviewed August 16, 2014
7.3
Very good
Lindsay from Canada
Group
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Clean and centrally located”

Large rooms with aircondtoning, fridge, Good location

We stayed here for one night while passing through. We took perma tours from Denpasar to Ubud and walked from the perama drop off point to this hotel (15 min walk with our heavy backpacks) Lots of transportation available. The hotel was ok. Clean rooms, aircon. There were monkeys jumping on the tin roof at night. Located maybe a bit too close to the monkey sanctuary. The staff said they would have breakfast available or 7 as we were leaving in the early morning but they didn't start until 715. But the breakfast was delicious. The pool isn't the cleanest but if you're only passing through it was good for 1 night. There are def nicer hotels in this area if you're willing to spend a little bit more. Walking distance to shops and restaurants

Reviewed July 03, 2014
7.7
Very good
Chelsea from Canada
Group
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

gorgeous room centrally located”

location, room, view

I know there are a lot of bad reviews for this hotel, and sure, I agree with a lot of what was said. But I loved my stay here. I had a suite too, which was massive and absolutely gorgeous with it's four poster bed,wonderful view and marble tub. But there this place could really use some up grades. In need of new towels, bedding, furniture, higher quality toilet paper, and probAbly better plumbing, it took ages to full the tub. But I would stay here again, you can't best the location and I loved the room

Reviewed June 29, 2014
7.3
Very good
Carl from Sweden
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

A cosy hotel on one of the main streets in Ubud.”

Friendly staff, big room, private feel to the room we got.

Our stay was very pleasant, with friendly and helpful staff. There mostly only WiFi access in the lobby, but it's on problem sitting there. There is even electrical outlets. The signal barely reached our room, but it was enough for some emailing at least. The breakfast is simple, but good.

Reviewed December 04, 2013
7.7
Very good
Angela from Australia
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Value for money but very basic”

The location is fantastic just next to the monkey forest, and the rooms are enormous.

On arrival staff didn't know we were coming as they hadn't checked emails, room had no towels or soap and are in drastic need of a makeover. The soft furnishings were scarce and old. Could easily bring this room up to a 5 star standard with some attention to detail. The bathroom view was onto the footpath of hotel with inadequate curtains, unlike the website that had a beautiful garden view. But for the amount we paid, it was great value for money.

Reviewed October 12, 2013
6.0
Sam from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Nice stay, good value for money”

Swimming pool, location, breakfast

Our stay was comfortable but you do get a lot of complimentary mosquitos as the bathroom windows lead directly outside. The breakfast was ok, do not take poached eggs if you like them runny. The swimming was nice, some people complained about the size so first time I saw it I was surprised by the complaints. It is a good size swimming pool but it is not deep at all. The location was good on the main street and close to the Monkey forest. Everywhere in Ubud is at walking distance. Explore the surroundings by bicycle or motorbike, that is beautiful

Reviewed October 08, 2013
5.0
Thierry from France
Family with teens
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Would be wiser to stay somewhere ele”

Good location, nothing else !

- We ve been first proposed very dark and unhealthy rooms. In front of them, workers were building news rooms in a new part of the hotel. - After lots of shouting we finally could get better rooms, but still smelly - Seems Ubud is so wet that moisture is everywhere. - Hotel is terribly noisy, from 6am to 1am.

Reviewed July 29, 2013
6.7
Good
Aaron from United States
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Nice pool, but basic room for the money”

Pool, free breakfast and location

We booked the standard fan room with cold water and it was VERY standard. It was close to the pool, which was nice! The breakfast was included and always great! The monkey forest is literally right next door and every morning the monkeys would play around the hotel grounds. At one point, I counted 22 outside my window! If you love monkeys, this is your hotel!

Reviewed March 23, 2013
7.0
Very good
Lina from Macau
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Very good for Budget / backpacker ”

Design, Value for Money and location

We stay for 3 nights, very good located near monkey forest, great great local restaurants in the same street, breakfast with choice of toast, banana pancakes, scramble eggs, fruit juice, coffee, very good :), swimming pool small but only for me and my friend, lol, so was enough! we choose the cheaper room, no tv, no shower-bath, open space bathroom to shower and toilet, but ok. A lot of lizard inside the room, but ok, good to eat the mosquitos :) every day change bed sheet, towel, clean. friendly staff, arrange transport to other city, and went with us to the rice fields :) We had to stay inside the hotel on march 12, because of silence day, nobody can good to the street, so all day in the swimming pool and staff did a good lunch for us :)dont worry if you see a lot ok monkeys inside the hotel, they really like to go there in early morning and late afternoon! we really like and very cheap

Reviewed March 20, 2013
4.0
Isabel from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013

Shambolic and haphazard”

Pleasant staff, pool, size of room, breakfast

Be aware that the standard rooms although large are very basic and the fans are ineffectual at best leaving the rooms unbearably stuffy. The plus point is their setting by the pool and the small verandah/balcony seating areas for each. Having just moved from a cheaper standard room with air con and a fridge these rooms were a big disappointment. It is possible to upgrade to large superior rooms with aircon, fridge and enormous bathroom if you feel you've made a mistake. Whichever room you're booked in threadbare towels are the order of the day and the toilet roll is economy - if you eke it out you might make it last for just over a day. If you want the towels changed you have to ask. You also have to join the queue at reception requesting toilet roll and soap - even if the cardboard tube is all that is left the room boys do not replace it. The English-speaking reception staff are very pleasant indeed. Breakfast of fruit and pancakes is great. The eggs are a bit iffy. Service is, however, incredibly shambolic - it depend who's on duty. One of our party, despite several questions as to where it might be, waited over an hour one day for their breakfast to be served whilst table after table came and went. It is possible to have egg and fried potatoes (chips) for breakfast if you don't have fruit or juice. The pool is pleasant although perhaps not maintained as well as it might be. We had green water for one day of our stay although this was rectified by the next day.

Reviewed February 26, 2013
5.3
VERONIKA from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Not your standard business hotel.”

Traditional.

Room was okay. Nothing much to complain about if you're not picky. Bed-sheet was okay too. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. I guess it was not high-season so they did not put out a buffet style bfast. We had to order and it took ages for the lady to prepare the bfast for us. We were in a rush to get to the airport so the slow service was completely unwelcomed. We will try other nearby hotels on our next visit. To us, the most important thing is good rest. We had that. So positive review from us.

Reviewed October 11, 2012
4.3
bea from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

nice poolnd location but poor service”

the location is good and near to art shops n restaurants

this place is easy to find cause located near art shops and restaurants that you can find various good food. Its pool is nice and clean with garden around, you can swim whenever you want. I booked a standard room with fan in the 2nd floor wit small balcony, the room is wide enough for single traveler and not too hot but the cleanliness must be improved. I found some ants in the bed and the sheet looks like old then I ask the staff to change it with the new one. The bathroom so simple and smell bad. Breakfast is limited and needed long time to prepare. It is a place when traveler just care about location and not expect much about service but the price is still expensive comparing to the service. If you plan to stay more than 1 night try to find better place in the same price. There are many in Ubud

Reviewed September 17, 2012
3.7
DIEGO from Spain
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

The most rude owner ever”

none

We handed our Agoda voucher to the owner. We had reserved a triple room: the voucher clearly said 3 adults and you cannot modify the number of adults separately as in agoda you only change the room type. Anyway whoever fault it was (Agoda or the hotel)...the owner was plain rude shouting "she only had double rooms and that the 3rd person should pay an extra bed" etc. She put me on the phone with someone that spoke poor English saying that he worked for Agoda and that we should "be good people and pay and extra bed". Apparently it was his son!! We had to pay for the international phone call to agoda at which point they started lying at the agoda employee over the phone saying the voucher said 2 people. Anyway we ended up not paying for the extra bed... obviously! Service is poor and the rooms are mouldy and smelly. Really poor breakfast for a 50USD room: toast and egg!

Reviewed September 11, 2012
5.2
Thị from Singapore
Group
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

not really good”

staff and location are good, cleanliness is problem here, not really value for money!

Reviewed July 31, 2016
6.8
Good
Marina from Sweden
Family with teens
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Good location”

Really near Monkey Forrest, so don't leave anything outside at night, you night loose it when the monkeys come by. Poor breakfast!!!

Reviewed June 22, 2016
5.0
Serge from Canada
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

small hotel”

monkeys nature location

short night enough advertise in agoda and put picture of the second hotel with similar name and or owner

Reviewed July 13, 2015
6.7
Good
Marie from Czech Republic
Group
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

good in the center of UBUD”

in the center, clean, nice swimming pool
Reviewed November 04, 2014