Excellent 8.1
Based on 296 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 296 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Stephen from United States
Couples
Honeymoon Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
very disappointing
gardens / quiet surroundings
There are literally NO activities you can do at this "resort" without spending more money, with the exception of swimming and a bike ride (IF you want to go between 6:30 and 8:00 am. Otherwise there's a charge) The food was a let down also. Same "pineapple and watermelon" at breakfast and dinner everyday. Very little american/continental choices. This hotel did not live up to its claims. Loved Bohol but next will spend the extra money and try Eskaya Resort.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

thomas from Ireland
Couples
Honeymoon Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Very nice Hotal and villa
the Bathroom and the resort in general
Our stay was very nice, the Villa was very nice especially the bathroom, the Air conditioning unit was unfortunitly unable to keep the room cool during the day but was sufficient at night, in general a very nice resort
Reviewed June 07, 2013

ordaliza from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Relaxing Place
Nice Pool , Big Room and quite place
I enjoy staying have a little problem they don' t give your nice consideration
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Edgardo from Philippines
Families with young children
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Enjoyable! We had a nice stay - no regrets!
Friendly staff, good place for relaxation
Reviewed June 02, 2013

Steve from United States
Business travelers
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Very nice staff
Room were very clean and large. Pool was very clean
The only problem with this hotel is that if you are looking for fun on the beach you will not find it here. You need to take a moter bike or there van around 10 mim to the beach. The only other two things are that the internet is poor and some times I had problems with hot water. Other then that its a great place to stay.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Rosario from Philippines
Couples
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great it's so amazing, friendly staffs
Good services of all staffs, nice place large private room with balcony and room is so large and bed is so comportable unique design of bathroom
I am satisfied at panglao blue water beach resort next time im really pretty sure i will stay here again with my family
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Marion from Philippines
Business travelers
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
relaxing
quite , soothing
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Maria from Philippines
Families with young children
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
nice hotel but far from alona
attentive and friendly staff, very nice pools
Nice place for families and those who want peace and quiet. The kids enjoyed the pools but there is no shoreline. We had to travel (and pay transportation) to go to Alona Beach. Food is good but expensive. Best to go to Alona for variety of restaurants.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Minerva from Philippines
Families with older children
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Excellent, rejuvinating...
Peaceful, classy, family-friendly
This was the perfect resort experience for us, and it has exceeded our expectations. We have tired away from the hustle and bustle of most resorts and beaches and we were looking for something more serene and relaxing. The resort was only a few minutes away from the Alona beach strip, and we always looked forward to returning back after each day at the beach or sightseeing. The food was fantastic, and the waiters are corteous. We found that the room service was relatively quicker than the restaurant service. The staff and the resident manager were very accomodating, hospitable and professional. They will make your stay as pleasant as possible. On our fourth night we upgraded from the Premiere Deluxe room to the Honeymoon Pool Villa, which was secluded and intimate while still very accessible. We did an ocular visit around the Alona and Danao area at some of the top resorts and we found that nothing compares to the rooms and villas at Bluewater. Our family is planning to come back and stay at the Villas/deluxe rooms at our next visit to Bohol.
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Tan from Singapore
Couples
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Refreshing and quiet stay
New, quiet and friendly staff
Refreshing stay as hotel is new and quiet. Love the large size bathrooom. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. only low side is internet available only at lobby and there is no beach to walk on .
Reviewed April 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: