Panglao Grande Resort

Panglao Grande Resort

Arko Beaches, Brgy. Libaong, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines, 6340
- View on map
Deluxe Room Panglao Grande Resort
Deluxe Room
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Panglao Grande Resort
    Beach Panglao Grande Resort
     Panglao Grande Resort
    Deluxe Room Panglao Grande Resort
    See all 27 photos
     Panglao Grande Resort

    Guest reviews

    7.2
    Very good
    /10
    (325 reviews)See what guests said
    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Great location."

    Bryan A.

    -

    January 8, 2019

    7.8
    Very good value for money

    Property highlights

    • Airport transfer

    • 70 meters to the beach

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    This property is in high demand!Booked 61 times this week | 22 travelers are looking at this property right now
    Very good
    Location
    7.2
    See map
    Very good location - 70 meters to the beach
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Bolod Beach60 m
  • White Beach80 m
  • Dumaluan Beach1.11 km
  • Bohol Bee Farm2.53 km
  • San Isidro Beach4.06 km
  • Alona Beach4.34 km
  • Bikini Beach4.99 km
  • Hinagdanan Cave in Dauis5.3 km
  • Bingag Cave6.19 km
  • Danao Beach6.38 km
  • Value for money7.8
    Distance to city center14.0 Km
    Location rating7.2
    Nearest airportBohol–Panglao International Airport (TAG)
    Distance to airport4.2 km
    Select your room
    Quadruple Room
    Quadruple Room
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Partial sea view
    • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Room
    Deluxe Room
    ...
    • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
    • Courtyard view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Triple Room
    Triple Room
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Partial sea view
    • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Room
    Superior Room
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Superior Room Shared Bed
      Superior Room Shared Bed
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Executive Room
        Executive Room
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Luxury Room Shared Bed
          Luxury Room Shared Bed
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Have a question for Panglao Grande Resort?

            What people love about the property

            • 8.4
              Excellent

              "Our room is clean and beachfront."

              Crisalyn

              |

              September 1, 2018

            • 7.6
              Very good

              "Great beach front but access to place will take you 10mins walk in shoreline from Dumaluan Public Beach to the resort."

              Ericka

              |

              December 8, 2018

            • 7.2
              Very good

              "Love the resort ambiance."

              |

              November 6, 2018

            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about Panglao Grande Resort

            More about Panglao Grande Resort

            9.2
            Exceptional

            "Its quiet and relaxing."

            Helen

            |

            December 28, 2018

            An overview

            Show less

            What they offer

            8.0
            Very good

            "The staff were extremely helpful, will go back with Family h..."

            Matthew

            |

            January 3, 2019

            Show less

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What's nearby

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show more

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show less

            Announcements

            Show less

            Real reviews from real guests

            Agoda Reviews (325)Booking.com Reviews (125)
            7.2
            /
            10
            Cleanliness7.1
            Facilities6.5
            Location7.2
            Room comfort and quality5.5
            Service7.5
            Value for money7.8
            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            All languages
            All guests (325)
            All room types

            Show reviews that mention 

            Showing 168 verified guest comments
            12345
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Rosie from Philippines
            Group
            Triple Room
            Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
            Exceptional”
            pros: -amazing location, the beach fronting this resort is probably one of the best on the island -wifi is working well -staff are friendly and helpful -quiet and relaxing atmosphere cons: -problem with right of way to the resort, so guests are required to pay Php25 to enter through dumaluan beach (first entry will be refunded upon check-in)
            Reviewed January 26, 2019
            10.0
            Exceptional
            John from Philippines
            Group
            Triple Room
            Stayed 1 night in January 2019
            Exceptional”
            Great catch indeed, tho the access to the resort was bit hard, but once you reached you'll see paradise with great view & reasonable price. Rooms are spacious and new since the resort is newly renovated.
            Reviewed January 25, 2019
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Desiree from Australia
            Couple
            Triple Room
            Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
            Good place for seclusion ”
            Depending what you want, but this place is great for seclusion. The road leading to the resort is closed so the hardest part is getting in and out of the resort. Quite away from the main alona beach, which cost P150 tricycle to get to each way. P25 per person is charged for entering the next resort to leave and enter. Cleanliness was average. But expected with cost. All staff were friendly and helpful. They would arrange someone to pick up and drop off luggage.
            Reviewed January 07, 2019
            8.0
            Excellent
            Matthew from Philippines
            Group
            Quadruple Room
            Stayed 1 night in September 2018
            Wonderful beach front property”
            The view was breath taking. The only issue is how to get into the property. You have to walk for 8-10 minutes but that's not an issue to me. The staff were extremely helpful, will go back with Family hopefully soon.
            Reviewed January 03, 2019
            8.0
            Excellent
            Jeffrey from Canada
            Couple
            Deluxe Room
            Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
            Very good”
            Office was hard to locate when we first arrived (after sundown) I would suggest management add better signage / lighting. Good location, clean rooms and beautiful beach. Friendly & helpful staff. Would stay here again.
            Reviewed November 24, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Mary from Philippines
            Couple
            Deluxe Room
            Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
            THE BEST!”
            I never expected this hotel to be so grandyosa for its price. Very affordable, location and ambiance are amazing. AND you better not miss the sunrise here. I never miss a day for the sunrise. We'll definitely come back and recommend this hotel to our friends.
            Reviewed November 20, 2018
            5.2
            Jack from United Kingdom
            Couple
            Triple Room
            Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
            Has potential ”
            Wouldn’t recommend this hotel in its current state. Half of it is falling down - the room was fine, good air con and good wifi. Our bathroom STANK of urine and had a puddle of stagnant water in the middle. The location is lovely right on the beach. The restaurant is over priced and they seem to open and close whenever they want. This place has soooo much potential but unfortunately it just isn’t very nice - it’s expensive for what it is.
            Reviewed January 28, 2019
            7.2
            Very good
            Rosalie from Philippines
            Group
            Triple Room
            Stayed 1 night in January 2019
            Feedback”
            I could've given this place a 5 apart from letting us walk almost 1km going to the actual resort by the beach and the worst part is we paid an entrance fee to Dumaluan beach resort. Sure Panglao Grande refunded the entrance fee but we still need to pay the exit fee and yeah we would still need to walk by the beach with our luggage and pass by the entrance of Dumaluan. That really is a hassle and would not go back to this resort because of that. I should've stayed in one of the beach resort in Alona beach.
            Reviewed January 19, 2019
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Melvy from Philippines
            Family with teens
            Triple Room
            Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
            Very Good!”
            Awesome location. Thank you for accommodating us!! God bless and more power!
            Reviewed January 31, 2019
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Gilbert from Philippines
            Couple
            Deluxe Room
            Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
            Exceptional”
            Very relaxing and quiet place. I preferred this place rather than Alona. If you're a type of traveler that is not party goer, this place is perfect for you. However, you need to walk at least 20mins to the highway if you want to buy lunch or dinner because the food is a bit pricey. I suggest, you should buy some goods the first day you arrive at Tagbilaran Airport (etc, loaf bread for breakfast, coffee, shampoo, soap. Good thing you can refill your bottle of water in the lobby, so drinking water is not a problem here. Definitely will book here again soon :)
            Reviewed October 24, 2018
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Gilbert from Philippines
            Couple
            Deluxe Room
            Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
            Relaxing and Quiet Place”
            Very relaxing and quiet place. I preferred this place rather than Alona. If you're a type of traveler that is not party goer, this place is perfect for you. However, you need to walk at least 20mins to the highway if you want to buy lunch or dinner because the food is a bit pricey. I suggest, you should buy some goods the first day you arrive at Tagbilaran Airport (etc, loaf bread for breakfast, coffee, shampoo, soap. Good thing you can refill your bottle of water in the lobby, so drinking water is not a problem here. Definitely will book here again soon :)
            Reviewed October 24, 2018
            8.4
            Excellent
            Fatima from Philippines
            Group
            Deluxe Room
            Stayed 1 night in September 2018
            non-crowded and very clean rooms”
            It was a good stay. clean and comfy. Beach front and non-crowded. Parang kaming VIP. choss cons: we lost our way. we arrived 11pm in the evening. Thanks to the staff especially sa guard na sinundo kami sa public beach. 10mins walk . Tiis ganda 😅
            Reviewed October 03, 2018
            Good afternoon Ms. Fatima! Thank you for your wonderful review. Hoping to see you again. :) PANGLAO GRANDE RESORT TEAM
            Responded October 10, 2018
            Panglao Grande Resort
            6.8
            Good
            Svitlana from Ukraine
            Solo traveler
            Triple Room
            Stayed 1 night in January 2019
            Good”
            You should be careful when staying in Panglao Grande beach resort! There were a lot of bed bugs in our beautiful bungalow 5 . We found them at midnight, our bodys were covered with rash, we were itching all over. Pillows and bed linens were covered with moving insects and bloody stains. It was the reason we didn’t sleep almost all night 🛏 and had to spend the rest of the night directly on the Beach since it was intolerable inside our bungalow.
            Reviewed February 01, 2019
            4.8
            Mia from Philippines
            Family with young children
            Quadruple Room
            Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
            False Advertisement!”
            I decided to booked several rooms because I thought their rooms are bigger than the nearby resorts. When we arrived at Panglao Grande resort I was really disappointed because the family room is different from was given to us. I went to the admin office to confirm the room assignment and I was told that they cannot transfer us because the family room that was posted in this site is just one room and it's occupied already.
            Reviewed January 11, 2019
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Helen from Philippines
            Family with teens
            Triple Room
            Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
            worth the walk”
            we liked the place.. its quiet and relaxing. its a great value for your money.. the room was clean and the staffs were very helpful though we had to walk from the nearby beach for entrance but it was worth it.
            Reviewed December 28, 2018
            7.2
            Very good
            beverly from Philippines
            Couple
            Deluxe Room
            Stayed 1 night in December 2018
            Basic”
            Stayed here for 2 nights. It is a beachfront property which is very nice. Staff were ok, not nice but not rude. Room was clean but very basic. TV only have 1 channel. You have to pass by Dumaluan Beach Resort and pay, but in our case we never pay because the van driver always inform the guard that we have a room with them hahaha
            Reviewed December 13, 2018
            Good day, Beverly! Thank you so much for telling us your reviews. We will do our best to make some improvements regarding your concern. We will check with your accommodation since our TV has quite a number of channels. There might be some connection problems during your stay. Again, thank you for the review and for enjoying your stay.
            Responded December 18, 2018
            Panglao Grande Resort
            7.2
            Very good
            beverly from Philippines
            Couple
            Deluxe Room
            Stayed 1 night in December 2018
            Basic”
            Stayed here for 2 nights. It is a beachfront property which is very nice. Staff were ok, not nice but not rude. Room was clean but very basic. TV only have 1 channel. You have to pass by Dumaluan Beach Resort and pay, but in our case we never pay because the van driver always inform the guard that we have a room with them hahaha
            Reviewed December 13, 2018
            7.6
            Very good
            Ericka from Philippines
            Group
            Triple Room
            Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
            Great Beach Front”
            Great beach front but access to place will take you 10mins walk in shoreline from Dumaluan Public Beach to the resort. You'll get to enjoy the peaceful Dumaluan beach to relax with its fine powdery white sands. The front desk is very helpful to assist us and even got us early check-in with no additional charge.
            Reviewed December 08, 2018
            Dear Ericka, Thank you so much for your review. Even if you had to walk past through some other beaches towards the property, I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. I hope we can serve you again soon. Best regards, Rose, Resort Team Leader
            Responded December 18, 2018
            Panglao Grande Resort
            6.0
            Reinhold from Germany
            Couple
            Deluxe Room
            Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
            Location for few days ok, but dont accept to much ( standard room )”
            The resort is located at dumaluan beach, only few lying chairs available, standard room very simple fitted only, restaurant offers and menu card low selections price medium, better options in walking distance, Entertainment around Dumaluan beach low..more at Alona Beach, if you searching for an quite place, you right
            Reviewed December 08, 2018
            Dear Reinhold, We are thankful to you for leaving a review and for enjoying the quietness in our beach. Reinhold, we are doing our best to address your concerns. We are consistently making some upgrades with our rooms to make sure that our guests get the value for their money. See you again in Panglao Grande Resort! Best regards, Rose, Resort Team Leader
            Responded December 18, 2018
            Panglao Grande Resort
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Tomasz from United Kingdom
            Group
            Triple Room
            Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
            The best location at all Alona and Dumaluan beach No direct access it's not a problem .”
            There is two way to get to the resort via Dumaluan beach resort it is 3min walk and they will ask you to pay 25p but if you tell them you are going to Panglao Grande they let you go. The other way is via aramara resort about 7 min walk .The bungalow where we stayed was right next to the beach. I have left my phone near the restaurant the other night and they gave it me back at the reception on next morning .Restaurant ok Prices like everywhere else .The only negative is the toothbrush hanger in toilet it look horrible please clean it or take it.Air con works well and TV either. Decent 2star resort with best location .Beach is swiped every morning from sea grass so It is very clean.
            Reviewed December 06, 2018
            Dear Tomasz, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, especially the honesty of our staff. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. We have made necessary improvements with the rooms. I hope we can serve you better during your next stay. Best regards, Rose, Resort Team Leader
            Responded December 18, 2018
            Panglao Grande Resort
            12345
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss

            Panglao Grande Resort
            |Very good 7.2
            ×
            Check in. Step out.
            Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

            • Very good location
            • Blood Compact Monument