Book Now: Panini Residence

Very good
From 1375 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1375)Booking.com Reviews (1203)
7.6
/
10
Very good
From 1375 reviews
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities6.8
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.9
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1375)
All room types
Showing 962 verified guest comments
3.2
Ketsuda from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Clean room”
Stayed here before but now not recommend. No internet in room now and only one channel on TV the pillows are virtually flat and they will not give you an extra pillow. If you want no internet or TV then this place if perfect for you otherwise look elsewhere
Reviewed August 16, 2018
7.6
Very good
Jerry from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Close to BKK - gets the job done ”
Clean and simple place for a quick overnight stay after flying in or leaving BKK. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful - can reserve reliable taxi service from hotel to BKK. We had 3 rooms shared for our family and tge a/c did not work very well in one of them. Overall good vaue!
Reviewed August 16, 2018
7.2
Very good
Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory with Air Conditioning, Shared Bathroom - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good location, nice staff, clean ”
I just needed to stay here for 2 nights before my flight out of Bangkok. I should've just made it one night because there was really nothing to do around the area beside eat not-so-great food. I stayed in the mixed dormitory but was the only one there so I had a big room to myself. Privacy was nice but I also like to meet people and was bummed no one else was staying there. Mosquitos also got in the room by flying under the door. They woke me up multiple times throughout the nights because of biting. Really though, it was nothing terrible and it met my expectations. Just needed a place close to the airport.
Reviewed August 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Thomas from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Perfect stay for a early flight !”
We've been here to catch some sleep before a flight next day . Transfer to BKK was about 150 Baht and on time . The floor which leads you to the rooms needs to be renewed , but honestly I dont care at all . It's a perfect , clean and nice place to stay .
Reviewed August 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Pritesh from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Decent stay”
The room was clean and staff were super helpful. The WiFi was not working in the room but in the lobby it was fast and worked great. Taxi always available with decent rates from there to get around. Overall good stay.
Reviewed August 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Olan from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Close to airport”
Good room and not expensive, good for transit
Reviewed August 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Amber from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Wonderful”
Fabulous hospitality
Reviewed July 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Nattiya from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Clean and close to the airport”
This is my second time staying here now as it is only 10-15 minutes from the Airport and 10 minutes to Paseo Mall where there are many restaurants and shops nearby. The room is big, clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Patrick from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good Transit Hotel Near BKK”
The place is a 5-10 minute cab ride from Bangkok International, and was incredibly cheap, especially since I booked it on my phone at the airport and then immediately got in a taxi. The rooms were clean enough and had all the basics, including air conditioning and TV. The beds were hard and uncomfortable, and the room was uncomfortably hot when we arrived and turned the AC on, but it was worth it to get out of the airport for 8 hours and get some rest.
Reviewed July 24, 2018
6.4
Good
Gabor from Hungary
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Very BASIC accommodation without elevator”
On the positive side, the staff was excellent. In all other regards, it is a VERY BASIC and AGING place. One major disadvantage for me was the lack of elevator and the lack of assistance with my luggage, so I had to drag my heavy suitcases to the floor myself with a sore back after a 14-hour flight. Spending just a little bit more there are significantly better alternatives in the neighbourhood (with ELEVATOR and ASSISTANCE).
Reviewed July 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wei from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Super airport hotel”
This was a lovely hotel. It served a great purpose with an early morning check in for our flight home. Beautiful restaurant just around the corner made our evening very pleasant. Lady at the desk was so helpful with info for getting to the city etc etc.
Reviewed July 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
monika from Slovenia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Nice hotel, close to the beach”
Hotel was really nice. Stuff also really kind and they even let us to check-in at 9 in the morning! All of them were helpfull and room was clean and it looked meintained! It also had nice features and ac was serving it’s purpose :) we really enjoyed our stay (1 night but plan was for 2 nights) and we were really sad that the weather was soo bad that we decided to stay only 1 night on Krabi. But would definately recommend this place 😉
Reviewed July 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jack
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
5 star”
Exceptional for the price.
Reviewed July 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Justin from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Great place aside from where its located”
Stayed at the Panini Residence 1 night. Everything about it is great except where it is. If you're looking for food after 9PM, only place within walking distance is a restaurant that doesn't have an English menu, however if you do go to said restaurant the pad Thai is very good so maybe just ask for that or hopefully someone at the restaurant can translate the menu for you. anyway, overall good stay at Panini.
Reviewed July 10, 2018
2.0
Himanshu from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Worst host I ever stayed in my Bangkok trip water logging in entrance with big mosquitoes very rude ”
Manager doesn't know how to talk to the guests no manners at all hotel location from airport shows 3.6 km while u book but it's 7.6 km full of mosquitoes no cleanliness no good staff specially the lady manage is very rude don't ever book this hotel
Reviewed July 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Nice place for a night stay.”
I flew into BKK and was taking an early morning flight out of BKK to Trat and just wanted a nice, clean, close, place to stay. Panini Residence was perfect. It is nice, clean, and close to the airport. I plan to stay there again when I am not trying to go into the city and will catch an early flight. Very well priced too.
Reviewed July 08, 2018
6.4
Good
David from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Near BKK”
No lift, not good for young kids
Reviewed July 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
I from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
not bad for stay one night”
Staff all kindly, but from airport still need to take the taxi to there. But still alright for us.
Reviewed June 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
William from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good for the Money”
Great place to stay that's close to airport and cheap. it worked for me.
Reviewed June 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory with Air Conditioning, Shared Bathroom - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good Place”
Tough to find but take the train to Lad Krabang Station (15 Baht) and walk downstairs to the transport area. Look for the 333 songteow. It costs 7 Baht. He may charge you 10 or more if you have a lot of baggage. Make sure he knows where you are going and he will drop you in front of the complex where Panini is. No sign for the Panini and no one knows about it. You have to go to the very back of the complex. These tips will save you time, hassle, sweat, and bother. Staff is great, speaks English, place is clean, has taxi service to the airport 24/7.
Reviewed June 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
pratuang from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
สะอาด บริการดี ติดถนนใหญ่”
ห้องสะอาด พนักงานบริการดีค่ะ
Reviewed June 06, 2018
6.4
Good
Myles from United Kingdom
Group
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory with Air Conditioning, Shared Bathroom - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Not quite finished ”
The dorm room was still being furnished when we went in there’s was only one person on the room but they made us wait 7 hours until 2pm to go in unless we paid extra then at 2pm we wait longer as they hadn’t made the beds staff were hot and miss sometimes helpful and sometimes useless bed was very comfy room was clean and air conned there was one hot shower very nice location is great 6km from the airport 150 baht from the front desk less than 2km from train station which takes you into central Bangkok i think it’s a nice place but a little expensive considering it’s not finished yet and the staff are a bit off
Reviewed June 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Michael from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory with Air Conditioning, Shared Bathroom - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Good hostel for a sleep near BKK Airport. Walk or short taxi to Airport Link skytrain. ”
Super friendly staff.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
6.8
Good
Tammy from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Could find better elsewhere.”
Pros: Fairly cheap, close to airport Cons: The bed was uncomfortable, the A/C was loud, breakfast was extra
Reviewed May 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
Yuppakorn from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very good”
ห้องสะอาด อุปกรณ์จำเป็นครบ ทำเลดีมาก มีร้านอาหาร ร้านนวด ร้านซักผ้า ที่จอดรถกว้างขวาง ไม่ติดถนนใหญ่ สงบเงียบ ห้องกว้างมาก ราคาสมเหตุผล
Reviewed May 12, 2018
6.4
Good
Simon from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Good”
Cheap and cheerful
Reviewed May 05, 2018
2.8
Justine from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Hotel staff stole my Gf's wallet in our room”
Its our first time to visit thailand and we decided to stay in Panini Hotel nearby the suvranabhumi airport. We arrive in the hotel around 5:30 pm April 29, 2018 and we decided to go to Khao San road to have some dinner. Since we don't want to bring anything, I told my gf to just leave her wallet in the room and just bring the thai baht. So she put it in the table by the television then we left. Well I know that its our fult because we left her wallet and not hide it but we trusted the hotel so much. We realise that her wallet was missing May 1st during night when we start packing our things because our flight was May 2nd and we have to leave the hotel 3am midnight. I am just so disappointed with the thai people. Most of them are rude, we ask question they will just look at you and turn around. I am not going back to this hotel anymore and I DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel but if u still do stay in Panini hotel, bring your valuable things.
Reviewed May 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bernard from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Relaxing hotel”
Good clean relaxing hotel
Reviewed April 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
jieun from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good enough for a short stay”
Basic but clean and funtional room which is also spacious. They took a very late (2am) check-in and the hotel was very close to the airport. Can't ask for more for $20 for a short transit stay.
Reviewed April 15, 2018
6.4
Good
Tino from Denmark
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Okay place near airport for one night”
Room was clean and quiet, made for a good sleep.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Nathan from China
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory with Air Conditioning, Shared Bathroom - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Take a short-range taxi”
You'll need around 130 Baht to get to the hotel. You don't need a long range taxi -- which is a totally different line at the airport. Just get in the short-range line and you'll be at the hotel in about 15-20 minutes. All the beds were super clean. And they give you a towel when you go in.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Eliza from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
Its perfect for a transit through Suvarnabhumi.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
decent budget hotel”
nice hotel..big room...staff really nice.mmtaxi there to take u too aorport 150bt...very handy...there few relaxed bars down the street to go down have few beers and food...this def my new airport stopover hotel
Reviewed March 26, 2018
7.2
Very good
Jeffrey from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Not bad but poor location”
Used this hotel as stay before flight.location poor but clean
Reviewed March 22, 2018
6.4
Good
Poom from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
All right for the price and location”
This is a basic hotel, given the location and the price, I cannot complain. The rooms are basic and clean enough though the corridors are a little dark and a bit worn. The hotel offers a 150-baht one-way ride to the airport, so if it's in the middle of the night or really early morning, it's not a bad deal. For those arriving at the airport and want to get to the hotel, go down to the 1st level and look for "Short Distance Taxi Services" - they all know this place.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Thomas from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good , cheap , location .”
Good area got restaurants , massage , laundry . Cheap prices . Location near international airport .
Reviewed March 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Cassie from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Good location for airport, but nothing much around apart from that
Reviewed March 13, 2018
4.0
royal from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
We are chinking on 3 am , there is no lift , staff even don’t help to carry bag in room ”
Staff need to help gust to carry bag in room due to no lift
Reviewed March 11, 2018
4.8
Michael from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Horrible hotel”
Air con doesn't work, tv is shit, hotel pillow is tied underneath sheets. Pay extra 200 baht for taxi from better hotel. Worst hotel in Thailand iv been to.
Reviewed March 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
Yuen from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good location”
Good location & easy to find. Near transportation, there re some restaurant. Staffs are helpful with smile. It would be better if the leak problem of air conditioners in room is improved :)
Reviewed March 06, 2018
4.4
Claude from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
So dirty ”
The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is, close to the airport. Everything else was bad. Dirty room, dirty sheets, dirty carpet and minimal service. Very disappointing
Reviewed March 05, 2018
7.6
Very good
ju from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Budget airport transit hotel”
They offer taxi service to the airport for 150 B. If you catch yourself 80 B.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
4.4
Jeffrey from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Acceptable”
No pillow covers on the bed. Room was very dirty and airconditioning not working properly
Reviewed March 04, 2018
6.0
Alexandra from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Photos are not accurate. ”
Location is perfect for getting to the airport and they were abelr o organize a competitively priced taxi for us. However the rooms are very tired and not like the photos. The pillow was basically non existent and non movable. When we asked for a second we were told the cupboard was locked. There are probably better places you can stay for the same amount of money in the same area.
Reviewed March 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from India
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory with Air Conditioning, Shared Bathroom - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Very happy with the facility. ”
Totally worth it if you're a solo traveller who just needs a night's stop.
Reviewed March 02, 2018
6.0
Lynda from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
An overnight stay”
We had heavy suitcases pity there was no lift.
Reviewed February 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jack from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Exceptional”
Great location for an airport stop over. Take a metered taxi from airport for around 110-130baht, hotel arranged return transfer for 150 baht which was all good. Nice rooms and very good shower! This was our second stay and would come back no problem.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Overnight near airport”
Needed a quick cheap overnight stay for picking someone up from the airport. Arrived at panini to be told to park the car at the Milan hotel ( only a hundred yards away ), back to panini to book in, if you want a double bed you go back to the Milan hotel, if twin bed stay at the panini, quite strange. The rooms are large, the bed is good, shower was also good. The staff were indifferent but ok, it’s easy to find and only 1km from the airport, definitely a contenter for a quick overnight
Reviewed February 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
You get what you pay for”
The staff were excellent, they were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The stairs and landing could do with a bit of a revamp, however the rooms were fairly reasonable. This holel is very near the airport and there are a number of restaurants closeby.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Adrian from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great hotel, limited things to do, close to the airport”
good hotel but a little difficult for some taxis to find. Close to the airport. They tried to charge me 500 baht or something silly for a trip to the airport but hailed one from the side of the main road and got there for a 1/3 of the price
Reviewed February 07, 2018