Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 156 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Raju from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Reasonable value with limitations
Location is downtown, but also in front of a major traffic ramp. I had agreeable city view away from that side. Apart from the room, everything (laundry service, restaurant menu) is reasonably priced. The facilities are rather old as evident in the plumbing. There is hot water at the sink and in the shower. On my first use of the hot water in the shower (which does not last long one morning ) first came a blackish stream (which I took to be rust/corrosion). Toilet supplies are OK. Staff is polite and helpful. The breakfast is very satisfactory with scrambled & fried eggs, several Asian and a few Indian choices; a bit that is Western in the form of bread, jam, butter and poor quality bacon. The lime & orange "juices" are really re-constituted punch, but there is coffee and 3 teas provided. The restaurant menu for other meals, and the portions I received on my order, were decent. Room service was polite and efficient. The laundry service was also very nicely done. There is a minibar and complementary bottled water in the room, but NO kettle + coffee/tea option in the room and no security box in the room, a notable deficiency at this price level.
Reviewed June 03, 2016

AJIT from India
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 9 nights in March 2016
Nice & comfortable
Good location in downtown, fast wifi, though price little higher( $70) with some basic facilities missing like tea& coffee maker not provided, breakfast quality good but very few choices they should add some more variants also provide egg as per order.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Rosemarie from Australia
Couples
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
A great place to stay in Yangon
We found this hotel to be clean, central and with friendly helpful staff. Also close to train station and Asia Dragon bus stop, so easy to travel around to other parts of Myanmar (and leave some of your luggage at th ED hotel in the interim if you wanted to lighten your load). My only complaints were how much they charged for the few local telephone calls I made and the limited English speaking channels available on the tv.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Steve from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 11 nights in March 2016
Good value hotel
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was very tasty and good, both in the buffet breakfast as well as dinner menu. Very happy with the restaurant and hotel in general. Internet was slow, but I don't think it was a hotel issue. Well centrally located to all amenities.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Jordi from Spain
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Quite Good
Good location and Good staff. Breakfast Was good enough! Good chooise to stay in Yangon!
Reviewed February 27, 2016

kevin from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
decent location
location, room size
Conveniently within walking distance of downtown waterfront and nearby train station. Strongly recommend you get a room not facing the street as road noise is intrusive.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Stephen from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
.
Very nice, very convenient with good service
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Mary from Bangladesh
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Fabulous Hotel
The friendly and helpful staff is the best feature. The rooms are large and very clean. The location is excellent.
My stay was excellent. I would definitely return. I travel a lot, and the front desk staff was the best. They were always helping me map my visits, and providing information on the best times to go. They cared about my time in Myanmar. The rooms were so clean and big, and everything worked. I loved this hotel.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Vijayaraj from India
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
MID CITY
Very convenient to access the city
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Kerry from Australia
Couples
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice hotel in good location
Good location, plenty of great staff who went out of their way to please and nice big room
Enjoyable
Reviewed October 30, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: