Book Now: Pantai Inn

Very good
From 737 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (737)Booking.com Reviews (258)
7.7
/
10
Very good
From 737 reviews
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.3
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.5
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (737)
All room types
Showing 474 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
SENG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Affordable price with strategic location”
Waterfront is just across a street. Gaya market is behind the hotel. Everything is accessible within walking distance.
Reviewed January 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
vikki from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Junior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Comfortable stay..good location ”
Pantai Inn is located in the heart of Gaya street (next to Thien Thien restaurant) with access to many nice restaurants. It was only a few minutes walk from the bus stop where we took the bus to Brunei and around 10 minutes to Suria Sabah mall. The room was clean and comfortable. The shower head was lovely but we couldn't enjoy it without hot water. Took a long time for the water to become mild warm. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Marzuin from Malaysia
Couple
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
good”
good and nuce
Reviewed January 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ealeesyya from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
50”
Good
Reviewed January 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
abdul from Malaysia
Couple
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Exceptional”
Veryyyy good and clean place
Reviewed January 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
MOHD from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Worth it”
a very good, clean, value for money hotel which offers great location, and great shower. Couldnt find any downside to the hotel with the price rate given. Perhaps lack of parking area is the only one. Definitely will consider to stay again for future.
Reviewed December 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Overall is good”
1.Room is quiet during night. No sound pollution from street but can hear people walking outside of door. 2. Staff is helpful especially the male staff who is housekeeping / maintenance. He take action fast when i told him the plug in the room can't use. Unfortunately he could not change the bulb inside bathroom because they do not keep stock. 3. The room is clean, bedsheets is clean too. The only problem is the rack of bed is noisy. The rack makes sound even I turn my body slowly. 4. Location is definitely good. Walking around 10 minutes or even earlier could reach suria. Grab to imago only around RM5. Worthy.
Reviewed November 28, 2018
5.6
SAIFUL from Malaysia
Couple
Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Overrated from agoda review”
Pros: Location is ok. Nearby main attraction. Gaya market, walking distance to sinsuran market, filipino market, seafood eateries, todak square, suria mall and jesselton point (jetty to nearby island). Cons: Room small and not clean. The bathroom has sharing door with toilet which separated from each other. If someone used bathroom has to slide the door and this makes the toilet becoming open. Imagine if someone are taking bath and also others people urgent needs use toilet same time. Anyway, room is small and limited space to perform solah. No kettle provided but there are flask provided which you can fill drinking water from coway machine. Not to forget before check in, please bring in copy of confirmation booking slip (my first experience under agoda) and pay deposit of RM30 Conclusion: Not suggest becoz u can get better hotel with same price and more comfortable room. This hotel is overrated.
Reviewed November 25, 2018
5.6
WUI from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
OK for short stay”
Hotel required your printed copy of the booking voucher which is a fuss because I booked it using my smartphone and hence there was no voucher printed. They also requires you deposit RM30.00 in cash which is refundable upon checkout. It was a small room with the sink outside the bathroom.
Reviewed October 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Adrian from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Newly Refurbished & Excellent Hotel !”
This hotel has the best location in town. So many restaurants nearby to choose and dined in. Shopping malls are also a short distance walk from the hotel. The hotel staff was polite & friendly. Room & toilet was very clean, air conditioner was in tip top condition. Water dispenser can be found on every floor, such a convenient !! Highly recommended hotel and will visit again on my my next trip to Kota Kinabalu soon.
Reviewed July 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Adrian from Malaysia
Family with teens
Junior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Extremely worth staying here”
Best budget hotel that i'd stayed. Booked a Junior Suite room Like this hotel very much, smooth check-in, very friendly staff, aircond tip top condition, clean toilet and spacious room. Water dispenser just outside the room. Location in Gaya Street. Many restaurants can be found around the hotel. Nothing to complain about this hotel. Definetely will stay again on my next trip to KK.
Reviewed April 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ricky from Malaysia
Group
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Newly renovated & Clean!”
Located beside Gaya Sunday Market, 10 mins walk to Jesselton Jetty (Island Hoping). Room were nicely fit triple bed. Clean & fresh smell. Bathroom might be a bit smaller but very clean. However, even though you've paid full payment booking via agoda, when you arrived at the hotel, they will still required you some "deposit fee" but would not cost more than USD10 and of course they will refund you back during checkout. Overall, its a good hotel, clean, friendly, good location, affordable price. Recommended!
Reviewed April 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Su from Malaysia
Group
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Best hotel for best price (renovated hotel)”
It was a very nice stay for a very affordable price. The room is small but clean and tidy, has hot shower, clean bed, nice staff and good location (. I dont think there's any hotel out there that provide rooms like this with this kind of price. Value for money! There's only one thing to improve, I hope they can add more movie channel and fix the movie channel with clearer view.. Anyway, it's excellent.. It's my second stay here and thank you to Pantai Inn!
Reviewed September 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yap from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
overall good”
value for money, located in the city heart.
Reviewed December 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
kam from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
New image after renovation ”
A good budget hotel highly recommended for all. The new images after renovation which bring more comfort room for traveler. Not much to said just highly recomment and you will no regret to stay at there.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ismael from Philippines
Group
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
The location is good, very near the Bus station (we came from Brunei-KK). the Sunday market (next street) and the City Hall of KK. Also walking distance to the night seafood market and lots of nearby attraction (Atkinson Clock and Padang Merdeka). Nice rooms, newly refurbished with new and clean sheets and towels. Good staff, they were able to arrange van for hire for our group with a very good driver/tour guide.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ismael from Philippines
Group
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
he location is good, very near the Bus station (we came from Brunei-KK). the Sunday market (next street) and the City Hall of KK. Also walking distance to the night seafood market and lots of nearby attraction (Atkinson Clock and Padang Merdeka). Nice rooms, newly refurbished with new and clean sheets and towels. Good staff, they were able to arrange van for hire for our group with a very good driver/tour guide.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
JIANI from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Good for budget travellers”
Room is newly renovated and looks clean. At the price we paid, it was a really good deal. Bed is comfortable and air-cond works fine. The shower (good pressure) and toilet is separated but they share the same sliding door (might be inconvenient to some). For those who wish to go to Padang Merdeka (for airport bus/minivan to Kinabalu Park) or to Jesselton point for island hopping, the location of this hotel is perfect.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
8.7
Excellent
ROSSIE from Malaysia
Group
Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
You get what u pay.......”
Location, food
The room we got had problems with the air-conditioner so we were given another room, which was okay. Our stay was enjoyable because at night there were live band nearby & many restaurants to dine. We love the Sunday market the most because we were able to buy many things & bring them back easily as the hotel is located in the market area.
Reviewed September 17, 2014
8.0
Excellent
SUK from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice stay”
Good location
I had booked two rooms for my family trip. The location of the hotel is just perfect as most of the malls and places of interest are withing walking distance. No problem to find food, cafe and restaurants are just nearby. The famous Sunday Market are just one street away, we can even see it from our window! The room is quite clean, cons is that noisy sound starts whenever my parents use the hot shower and I can hear it from my room. However, I am satisfied with my stay.
Reviewed February 01, 2013
8.3
Excellent
RAINIER from Malaysia
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great budget hotel”
Strategically located near shops and restaurants
We reached the hotel around 3pm and luckily there was a empty parking in front of the hotel. Checking in was swift. However we had to phone room service for our hotel towels. We stayed for 1 night only and overall it's a good place to stay in as there are shops and restaurant around.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
Judy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Junior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Overall satisfied”
Stayed 2 nights with young children.room is big for 2 adults and 5 children. will book this room again. the only thing was, there is a 'pillar' in the middle of the room.
Reviewed January 03, 2019
6.0
WUI from Malaysia
Group
Junior
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Comfortable stay”
They kept asking for a printed copy of the booking voucher while I told them it should be shown in their system, which was annoying! They should not insist that guests to produce the printed voucher for the booking!
Reviewed May 29, 2018
6.0
WUI from Malaysia
Group
Junior
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
OK for short stay”
We stayed for three nights in three separate bookings. The receptionist couldn't find my booking and insisted I showed her a printed copy which I didn't have, so i showed her the booking details on my smartphone. They require a cash deposit of RM30.00 and is refundable. The bathroom lacks hooks, etc for hanging your clothes. There's also no place to put your toiletries so you're forced to place them on the floor. Some of the staff are not customer friendly and they should improve their manner when dealing with customers! The tv has limited channels!
Reviewed May 29, 2018
7.6
Very good
TAN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Budget stay for families,strategic location”
I booked family room with 2 double beds, room is spacious and clean. Room has basic amenities but does not has hair-dryer, you have to borrow it from the receptionist by providing your room number. Location is strategic as easy access to mart, sunday market and few eateries. The only thing dislike is bad soundproof , we can heard people were talking on the corridor, or somebody was shouting to ask their friend in room to open door for them. Other than that, it's worth to stay.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
5.6
Jeannie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Junior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Bad”
Room given with no toilet cover seat. Recommend some improvement 1) a small fridge 2) Proper seal of window as kitchen locate downstair 3) Aircon is blowing facing the bed 4) No facial tissue provided Beside above stated, other is good.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Janaver from Philippines
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Amazing hotel and staff!!!”
We arrived here around past 8PM. Receptionists Rani and Stallone welcomed us. They are very accommodating and attentive to our needs (all the staff are nice actually! My bad for not getting all their names). I'm glad that they were able to provide all our requests without any hesitations. Room is super clean! I am very particular with the bathroom cleanliness and they didn't disappointed us. Although the sliding door is a bit weird 'coz you can't close the toilet and shower at the same time but not a big deal! We booked a twin room and the size is perfect for 2 people. WIFI is stable and fast. Design of the room is cozy and relaxing. Good job for refurbishing the hotel after 20 years of operation - for your info guys! ;) Location is excellent. Well all in all, our experience was beyond our expectation! Kota Kinabalu is such a beautiful place with beautiful people. Would definitely come back! Thank you Pantai Inn for the great time!!!
Reviewed February 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
LAU from Malaysia
Couple
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Value for money.”
Location is good, with cafes nearby, and Suria Mall is within walking distance. Should create another sliding door for toilet or bathroom or vice versa,so 2 pax can use both at the same time.
Reviewed October 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Junior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Excellent”
Good place to stay
Reviewed October 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Chiam from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
enjoy stay”
I like location near to Jesselton wharf, provide water dispenser for refill drink water ( save green), Gaya street Sunday market only beside hotel.
Reviewed September 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Melissa from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
great stay”
you get what u paid for. worth the stay. very basic setup. bathroom newly renovated. water pressure is great. easy to get grabcar. very near restaurants n super markets.
Reviewed September 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
OI from Malaysia
Group
Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Reasonable price with great location”
Well renovation, great location in the central of Gaya Street with reasonable price. Coway water dispenser provided.
Reviewed September 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chin from Malaysia
Group
Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Good Location”
Good location, clean, and the room rate was reasonable. However, the room facilities need to touch up,, the toilet seat cover was spoiled, and window lock almost spoiled (need to be replaced).
Reviewed September 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
nini from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
great”
everything is good . i love the staff so much .very helpful staff. just 2 minutes walking distance from hotel to gaya street.
Reviewed July 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Cleo from Taiwan
Family with teens
Junior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Great location, easy to find food to eat, supermarket nearby.
Reviewed December 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
syafiqah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Junior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
satisfied”
the room is clean and spacious, good location and helpful staff
Reviewed October 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jazzeyra from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Leisure”
Please make a reservation early to avoid disappointment for walk-in
Reviewed October 31, 2018
6.4
Good
Ng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
good location and room is clean”
everything good.
Reviewed August 25, 2018
7.6
Very good
Yap from Malaysia
Couple
Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
good transit stay”
close to gaya street sunday market & also bus terminal to Menumbok, Sipitang, Brunei.
Reviewed August 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Andrew from Malaysia
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Room very clean and location good”
No complaint only room totally no sound proof but I still can sleep
Reviewed July 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Rossnawati from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Junior
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good Hotel”
Only parking have to pay. Other than that all is good. I will come back again.
Reviewed July 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Erik from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
alliswell”
got a skin rash aftr a night there.
Reviewed July 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
good location, value for money”
clean, good location. parking is a hassel
Reviewed July 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
wen from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
good deal compared to the hotels in KK city”
Overall good, without breakfast but there is a lot of famous food nearby. You can get the hair dryer from reception. Newly renovated room
Reviewed July 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Elisabeth from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
New hotel in the middle of the action”
Fantastic location. Very clean lovely staff. Room was tiny if you have big luggage get s bigger room
Reviewed June 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Erik from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
alliswell”
alliswell
Reviewed June 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
chow from Malaysia
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Very satisfied”
Doesn't expect much for such a cheap price but this is way all exceed my expectations...nice location ,nice facilities,nice staff For sure will stay here if visit to KK again
Reviewed April 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ricky from Malaysia
Group
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Newly renovated & very clean!”
Recommended hotel to stay at Kota Kinabalu. Located just beside Gaya Sunday Market and 10 mins walk to Jesselton Jetty (Island Hoping).
Reviewed April 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Melissa from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Clean but abit noisy outside”
Our overall stay was good, the room is clean, the room and the toilet was suprisingly small, they don't include free toothbrush. The road is busy most of the time, so it was a bit noisy but overall, we're pretty satisfied with our experience there.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
7.2
Very good
Helda from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Center location”
(+): 1. Room newly renovated so facilities inside still in a good condition. 2. Good location - near shopping malls, eatries, banks, night spots, next to Gaya Street. (-) : 1. No parking space for guests. U have to rely on public parking which, so hard to get bcause this is a busy area. Plus, u have to pay for it (parking coupon). 2. Quite noisy especially now when there is a construction works going on just next to the hotel. (+/- : Depending to personal preferences). This hotel take the 'open concept' to a new level. Bath and toilet space are separated but, it come with only one sliding door that enough to cover one space at one time. So, imagine if u share the room with a friend. If you don't mind showering openly while ur friend using the toilet (or vice ver.) then, this is not an issue for u. And the sink is outside (not inside the bathing space). To me, this kind of arrangement is perfect for a single occupancy.
Reviewed October 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lim from Malaysia
Family with teens
Junior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Excellent Stay”
The location is within walking distance to all the nearby markets. You can easily grab something to eat around that area. Although it is situated at a busy city, noise isolation from the traffic was pretty decent.
Reviewed September 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Khong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Junior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Family suite is quite spacious and money-worthy. But standard double room would be too small. ”
The hotel has lift which normally accommodation with similar price range in KK doesn't have. There's a restaurant next to the hotel which is very convenient. Also, this hotel has a very strategic location.
Reviewed September 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Kevin from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Junior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Excellent”
Great Value for money if you want a place to stay, plenty of space, water dispenser available so you do not need to look to buy mineral water. Towels are provided daily. Wifi is free and decently fast, able to load videos of 360p is a pleasant experience.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lisa from Malaysia
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
very clean and excellent location”
- very clean. room, bed and pillows, no smell at all. - excellent location, everything within walking distance. next to sunday gaya market - with lift - 2 pillows provided, 1 as pillow, the other can be used as a bolster - value for $ - shower water very strong but drainage too slow, bathroom could end up flooded. - sound proofing not too good
Reviewed June 13, 2017
2.4
Line from Denmark
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
The worst hotel i have ever tried ”
This is the worst hotel i have ever tried. And i travel a lot being a writer and going around South east Asia for research. The staff are so unprofessional. Some of the girls are at least a bit friendly, But the guys are just rude. One of Them even farted when i was in the reception and asked me if i could smell anything. And then He oversprayed the whole room with deo. I have never tried anything like it before. I wanted to move before But got really sick. Otherwise I would have run away right away. The electricity plugs are dangerours. Too much electricity; meaning they will ruin your things - even if you have an adapter. My computer got ruined and when i told the staff in a friendly Way so that they could do something about it - i even said Maybe they should just warn other guets - the staff just laughed at me and said it was not their problem. If you are looking for a cheap acommendation there has to be better options than this. There is No value for the money. I would never recommend this place. Only pro is the location.
Reviewed May 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Antoni from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Clean and modern hotel”
It's worth paying £4/5 extra and staying here in comparison to the other options you may be contemplating. Clean and modern hotel with friendly staff, good wifi and a decent restaurant next door. One drawback is there isn't a movie channel on the TV, I know it's not essential but Kota Kinabalu tends to be a quiet town so you may be in your hotel more/earlier than you be normally!
Reviewed April 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
RAJA from Malaysia
Group
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Perfect stay after got back from mountain climbing ”
First of all, everything looks new & clean. I booked this hotel after read the last review saying that the hotel has just re-furbished . I guess they did. No bad comments, everything is good, clean, very comfortable & value for money. They provide daily room service ; clean your room, provide clean towel, coffee & tea. The best part for the ones that just got back from mount Kinabalu is that this hotel have elevators / lift. So no need to climb more stairs. Just that the wall is not so thick, you can hear noise from the corridor and at the back road from Sunday market.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sixtus from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
This hotel is....”
Very nice! Clean because they have just upgraded the hotel. It's basic but suitable for a cheapskate solo or duo traveller like me! Fantastic hot rain shower, with tv, toilet, aircon, room sink, secured door etc, i'll definitely go here again next time!
Reviewed December 16, 2016
4.4
LIZAWATI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
NEED REFURBISHMENT”
The room was an old school with an antique tv, dresser, etc. it was also smell with old furniture. there was no kettle in the room but you can ask for it from the housekeeping. although its old hotel, the location was great. near to tamu gaya, has a cafe on the ground floor, and easy access to public transport.
Reviewed December 02, 2016
6.8
Good
Susie from Malaysia
Couple
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
only one sliding door Fir washroon”
The room looks new after renovation, but the sliding door for washroom so terrible, there are divided into two sides -shower room and toilet. a sliding door only for both space..... When a person use toilet, the Other person shower without door close or reversely!What a ridiculous design.....
Reviewed October 27, 2016
6.0
Keony from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
3 Days 2 Nights Stay @ Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu”
Would say the best thing about Pantai Inn is the strategic location, walking distance to Padang Merdeka Bus Terminal, Sunday market & etc. I would say the price is a little overpriced for the room condition that I had. There's a Chinese restaurant beside this hotel - Restaurant Thien Thien. Very convenient for those who stays here. Food and price here are reasonable. I believe this restaurant is Halal as there's many Muslim customers visiting this restaurant. As for the room condition, I would say its below my expectation. I got a room which doesn't have a cover seat for WC - first time encountered such situation in my life. Found out the towel provided have dirty stains. Not sure if there's bed bugs but my feet felt itchy. No slipper provided too. Other than that, the AC and water heater are working fine.
Reviewed October 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
JACLYN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Nice stay ”
The location is good.. as its was near to bus station and also the sunday market taht was called gaya street. Nearby restaurant ...
The stay was ok..nice staff.. even very helpful when needed help or cab to airport. Although the room was quite small.. if you were bringing big bag.. there only left lil bit of space to walk from bed to bathroom.. For next business trip will sure to choose this hotel again..
Reviewed June 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Philippines
Couple
Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Outstanding!!!!”
Customer service. Location. Price.
They went out of their way to take care of us. Upon arrival took us outside to point out where to go for supper and general lay out of city. Maps, directions, and helpful hints every day. Always smiling and helpful. Second cup of coffee always, and offering seconds on breakfast. Room was small, but very comfortable. There was nothing bad about this hotel...it was outstanding. Get landmarks for cab before you go...
Reviewed February 20, 2015
6.7
Good
joseph from Philippines
Group
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Perfect Locaton”
good location, great wifi connection & friendly staff
The hotel has no shuttle from/to airport, though it is near the taxi stand, still it would be convenient for the guests if they have their own shuttle service Another thing, the bathroom is too old, flush didn't function well. For sanitation purpose, they have to improve the bathroom. Total renovation needed.
Reviewed October 25, 2014
5.7
Shan from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
You can find a better hotel at the same price.”
Reception services
For budget hotel, i don't have any expectation before i check in. But after we stayed, i found that it is "not" worth staying as the room is old, many things need to repair. Cooloing effect of air conditioner is unstable! W.C. Leakage, tv... Also, someone smoking in the corridor, the bed sheet is dirt. Bad feeling.
Reviewed September 23, 2014
6.0
Hendry from Malaysia
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
So-so hotel in a great location”
Location, free wifi
The location is great but the walls of our room was very dirty. Worst thing was the bedsheet on one of the beds had blood stains which they had not removed with a bleach. I am shocked that when house keeping changed the sheets, they still used it even noticing that very obvious stain. For this, I have to give them a low score. Everything else is as expected of a budget hotel.
Reviewed September 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Peter from Hungary
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Excellent location, professional staff”
Location, Staff, Cleanliness
We spent two nights before/after our trip to Mt. kinabalu. We booked the second night at the reception, without any hassle. The hotel is in an excellent location, Gaya street, philippino market, food markets, malls, all in a walking distance. The staff at the reception is very professional. The room was average in size, but spotlessly clean. Great for a shorter stay.
Reviewed May 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Jenny from Sweden
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Good value for money”
Location, clean rooms, good price
Budget hotel with everything we could have expected. Small but clean rooms, depending on wether they faced the road or not noisy or quiet. Helpful staff, good location close to center and Jessleton point.
Reviewed March 08, 2014
5.0
John from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Small room, weird smell, wall stains”
location, food shops below, location
The room was very small and there is an "old" smell in it. The lighting is a bit dark actually don't know why. Bathroom is quite big though. There are a lot of food shops below, so there are a lot of choices. It is also near the coast.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Benjamin from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good experience for a budget option ”
Good location, good value for ones, helpful staff
The staff was helpful and the room acceptable. Wifi was a bit slow but that's true in most parts of this country. Location was within walking distance of waterfront, restaurants, and shopping. No real complaints, hotel was a good option for the single budget traveler.
Reviewed October 05, 2013