Excellent 8.6
Based on 2731 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2731 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

JUNICHI from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Valley Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Comfortable and relaxing stay in this hotel
The environment and staff are great in here. All staff are very friendly. The location is far from the city so you could enjoy a quiet stay in there. Breakfast buffet is great especially the home-made lemon-honey dressing, jam, all are yummy. All things there are good except the shuttle bus service which provides 10 seats per ride. We have a group of 17, so we have to ride our own car to city.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Man from China
Family with older children
High Mountain Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Excellent view although some of them are quite old. Overall, still very satisfy
excellent, thank you and I will definitely revisit
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Donny from Indonesia
Couple
Valley Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
So great
I love the views I like the design Never ending love this hotel with my love
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Yeong from Singapore
Couple
Valley Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Comfortable mountain stay
Great breakfast, comfy buggy ride anywhere within the resort. A few insects in room as a con.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Jordi from Spain
Couple
Valley Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Nice stay but....
...we had a transfer issue from the airport to the hotel which it was awfully resolved by the hotel that day. It was very frustrating as the transport was prepaid and besides saying they didn't acknowledge anything, even asked me to forward their own confirmation e-mail, they just did nothing and we had to get a regular taxi to the resort (60 min and 800 baht). The hotel didn't refund the taxi nor made any gesture about it that day. Besides this issue the stay was ok. Staff is friendly but the installations are quite old and should be updated. The hotel manager took two days to contact us for the transfer issue and offered us free transfer to the airport on our way back, which was fair for us. Overall it was an average experience. We really hope management takes better care of their customers, specially on making their staff be more knowledgable as even though they are friendly they seem they really don't know how to resolve customer queries. Regarding the resort, as we said it really need to be updated. It's a very nice natural place, and it's a shame the hotel doesn't stand for its 5 stars rating as it's more a 3,5 one (table clothes on our first dinner were dirty for instance). For sure hotel was outstanding 7-10 years ago but now it really needs to reform and take time to make staff more skillful.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Nik from Australia
Couple
High Mountain Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Loved this place
Really nice place. Love the jacuzzi!!!!!
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Linda from Germany
Couple
High Mountain Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
dream resort with hidden flaws
The panviman was one key Highlight on our Trip through Thailand with the duty to just pamper ourselfs with a perfect stay. As we arrived ( in the late evening) we found ourselfs in a mountain view deluxe room with well... no view at all. It was a nice room but NO view and it was quite dirty for a 5 stars hotel. In the next morning they solved our problem and were very friendly to help us and satisfy our stay. The resort itsself is a 10/10 and so is the staff so we hope they keep standarts for their rooms and look After the old ones altough they are currently building new ones. We will come back Linda and Daniel
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Pedro from Spain
Couple
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Fantastic place
We were looking a place after having visitted bankok, ayuttaya , lobpuri , pittsanulok and sukhotai so for us was fantastic . The Spa is just unbelievable . We were upgraded on to a swimmingpool villa but weather was quite chilly and rainy so we could not enjoy it so much . The water in the swimmingpools were super cold maybe such a great resort should have a little bit of a control on the water temperature to addapt it to the climate . But thats the only thing just for asking for something . I will comeback if i go back to Chiang Mai .
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Chayapa from Thailand
Family with older children
High Mountain Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2016
Best hotel for me ever
Best hotel ever the hotel , view , spa , staff very good with reasonable price really want to go back again
Reviewed August 03, 2016

FADI from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 20 nights in June 2016
A must if yu visit Mae Rim
We stayed at the hotel for 20 days, we are a family of 4 (couple with 2 daughters). We enjoyed every bit of the hotel. The location is breath taking and only topped by the service and hospitality of the staff. We got invited to a dinner with the GM of the hotel and had a great Thai food experience. At this point we consider it a second home to us and we will visit again for sure. If you love nature and being surrounded by a forest then this is the place to be.
Reviewed July 21, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: