Book Now: Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center

Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center Reviews

Very good
From 307 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2
/
10

Reviews of Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (307)Booking.com Reviews (47)
7.2
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities6.3
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.4
Value for money6.7
All languages
All guests (307)
All room types
Showing 244 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Regin from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Too much control if guests and too many noisy Chinese people ”

Great location with a nice pool and other good facilities. Friendly staffs and nice check in and out. But too much control with guests, where you go and difficult to have a guest/friend on visit for few minutes only. If not so many Chinese people there, I would definitely come back. Maybe Boracay should put a limit on Chinese and South Koreans guests visiting the island too, since they can be very noisy.

Reviewed April 26, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Joan from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Too many koreans and chinese tourist”

The hotel is a little dated. Facilities are a little old especially the pool and the room's furnishing. The tub in our room was broken but they fixed it. Location is ok but you'll need to walk a bit to get to the beach from your room. DO NOT TAKE THE BUFFET BREAKFAST! REALLY, DON'T. Expensive but the spread is poor and the quality is really bad.

Reviewed January 21, 2019

Dear Mr./Ms. Joan, Greetings from Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center Boracay! Thank you for taking time to share your review. Majority of our guests are Koreans and Chinese. It is our primary objective to administer a higher level of service and hospitality to both Filipino and foreign tourist entering our resort. We apologize for some inconvenience during your stay. We always aim to improve and upgrade our facilities and services to make your stay with us, even more enjoyable and memorable. Looking forward to welcome you here again in your future visit! Sincerely Yours; The Management

Responded January 29, 2019
Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center
9.2
Exceptional
John from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Perfect place for a romantic getaway”

The Paradise Garden Resort Hotel is perfectly positioned between Station 2 and Station 3 on Boracay Island. The resort is quite big and runs from the street front to the Beach making it only 30-40meters from the water. Most of the hotels have a beach frontage which is a must when selecting a property in Boracay. The hotel has a wonderful restaurant on the beach front which is were you have your breakfast. Breakfasts cater more for the Chinese and Korean palate rather than westerners but lunch and dinners are great, especially the lunch buffet ($US12-13) which includes unlimited beers at that price. It has two pool areas and you can always find a banana chair most times of the day. From the hotel you come out on the beach side and walk along the sand to a really good selection of bars and restaurants where you can find dining options ranging from $10/person to as expensive as $50/person. You can get even cheaper in the traditional Philippino restaurants if your game LOL.

Reviewed December 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ernesto from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Long Weekend family vacation”

Paradise garden is ideal for a family vacation in Boracay. Location is superb, amenities are just right. It would be a great addition to your amenities if you have an in-house gym for your health buff guest. The food is great, lots of choices for a buffet setup. Would recommend this to others.

Reviewed November 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jae from South Korea
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

The only few accredited hotels in Boracay now!”

The room that I booked was south wing superior rooms It's a Good sized basic amenities are there. The breakfast was good enough. The facilities around the hotel is also good as well. they have few swimming pools in the area walking path leading to the white beach within the resort. The staffs are very kind and nice. Check in and out was no fast. Many Chinese Group tourists at the new wings of the resorts. Take your breakfast early otherwise you won't have seats because of mass Chinese group tourists. Bring insect repellents mosquitoes will eat you alive! Overall value for money and good stay. Family of 7 with young children.

Reviewed November 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Aaron from Australia
Solo traveler
Twin Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Would stay here again”

Very nice place to stay.. Staff are great..room was good..pools were awesome..would recommend staying hete

Reviewed May 15, 2019
6.8
Good
Nur from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Good”

1) the staff who checked us doesn't seem like she enjoys her job at the front desk lol 2) room service menu was not available in our room. Had to call and request for one 3) i went to front desk to inform that i would like to purchase a travel adaptor, and was informed that there was already one in the room as part of the minibar list, but nope. not there. had to call and request for it again. 4) no iron. you have to pay for ironing service 5) the lift buttons at my level did not work and lucky me, when i wanted to report the fault, i was served by the person who checked me in. Tried to explain to her many times but she was just clueless. I gave up lol 6) there are 2 places for you to have breakfast at. The restaurant nearer to the beach have more options but be prepared to embrace the noisy and super crowded environment. 80% of their guests are from china 7) it's a halal hotel, so muslims traveller do not have to worry about their meals (Its really hard to find halal food in boracay) So.... will i stay again? Maybe. But i will shop around for other places first.

Reviewed February 04, 2019
8.8
Excellent
JIAN from China
Solo traveler
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

good but not first choice”

a big resort on s3 under construction for christmas , location is good for diningor activities , about 5 minutes walking to beach , groups of tourists from china and krea , big room with standard facilities.

Reviewed December 09, 2018

Hi Jian; Greetings from Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center Boracay! We appreciate your good review. It heartwarming to learn that you like the resort location , big rooms and standard facilities. Please know that we have passed your comments to our entire Team as added motivation and continue impressing our future Guest. Thank you for staying with us. We would be honor to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely Yours; The Management

Responded January 08, 2019
Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center
8.8
Excellent
JI from South Korea
Couple
South Wing Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

It was very good to rest!”

it was a rainy day when we did check-in. but Staffs were really kind and poter was very very nice. Location is also very close to the Beach, we usually walked around the beach. I had a great time& great vacation in Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center! Thank you all of sttafs!

Reviewed December 07, 2018

Hi Ji; Greetings from Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center Boracay! Our heartfelt thanks to your positive review. We are grateful that you appreciated the effort of our staff. Our hotel sees to it that every staff go our there way to provide a excellent service. It also pleasure us that you had a great time and great vacation with us. More over thank you for the positive feedback, it will be a pleasure to share your lovely words with the entire team. We are happy to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely Yours; The Management

Responded January 08, 2019
Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center
8.4
Excellent
Arne from Norway
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in April 2019

Good value. Very friendly staff”

We stayed 8 nights and enjoyed this hotel. Make sure you get a nice room with pool view. The staff is very friendly.

Reviewed April 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
armida from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011

great location and nice surroundings”

nice hotel, very comfortable environment

Paradise garden hotel has a very comfortable room and surroundings. It is not only a hotel but a resort. It is a very clean and cool ambiance because of the trees and nice landscape. The place is very safe. Breakfast buffet is very good, lots of food to choose from.

Reviewed June 05, 2011
8.0
Excellent
David from Ireland
Couple
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in April 2019

Staff are amazing.especially in the smaller restaurant,super nice and helpful.really were very good ”

We also had our wedding there.food was great and venue is very good.staff are amazing,polite and helpful.not all rooms are up to scratch but other than that it’s very good.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
6.0
Jacob from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe West Wing
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Great place, if you're Chinese”

The hotel is huge, it has a lot of different buildings, several reception desks and a number of restaurants. The gardens are beautiful with a lot of flowers, palm trees and other plants. It has a quite nice pool area, although the water is quite cold. The rooms feels a bit aged. I imagine it can vary a lot between the different buildings, but ours was supposed to be premier but absolutely didn't feel so. The food is ok, but not much more. The big problem with this hotel is how over the guests. It consisted of close to 100% tourists from China.

Reviewed March 04, 2019
6.8
Good
charles from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018

Bait and Switch”

Our reservation was for a Delux Pool View Bed type …! double bed Kitchenette Shower/bathtub Bathrobes Hairdryer. When we checked in, we were given a room with 2 single beds. I went to the desk and requested a room with 1 double bed as the reservetion called for. They moved us to another room with a double bed... However, they failed to tell us that we would not be getting all the features we were paying for. No Separate shower/bathtub No Kitchenette No bathrobes No hairdryer When I asked about the bathrobes and hairdryer, they were available... for a price. This was a classic “bait and switch” I will never go back to the Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center.

Reviewed November 23, 2018
5.2
maria from Japan
Family with young children
Twin Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Above average”

one of the roomboy after cleaning the room that I was spotted him spitting of his saliva on bath towel

Reviewed May 07, 2019
2.0
HYOUNG-KWAN
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

The worst hotel ever; i dont know even if i can call it hotel or not.”

The worst hotel ever; i dont know even if i can call it hotel or not. .toilet is dirty, i couldnt use bathtub so i called staff to fix it .the staff who try to fix toilet sit my bed to use telephone .staff didn't lend me the dinner knife for cutting mango cuz it is dangerous weapon .to cut the 3 of mango they charge 150 peso although i bought 3 of mango with 180 peso, sooooooo makes sense isnt it? .all the staff is not kind but stare me to get the tips(i'm the one who wanna give complain, not tip!!!) .staff is not fluent in english at all, they take too long time to find their word and they dont understand english well .room service is terrible, never try it .crowded with full of Chinese, looks like professional for chinese only .staff never clean the cockroach fronta door till i ask them 'please'

Reviewed December 23, 2018

Dear Hyoung Kwan; Greetings from Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center Boracay! Thank You for sharing your feedback. We deeply apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay in our resort. We have taken note all of your feedback and it has also been shared with the concerned departments. Please be assured that corrective measures are now being put in place to rectify the issues that you raised. We take guest feedback seriously, we will look at the points you raised in this review and use them to improve our services and amenities. We hope that in the future you were able to make the most of your stay with us. Sincerely Yours; The Management

Responded January 08, 2019
Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center
5.2
Darren from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Above average”

Excessively expensive for what you got: value for money was awful. Flooded room (pipe burst in room above): offered room of lesser value and no monetary compensation. Average breakfast and dinner. Woke up by phone at ungodly hour; hassled by front desk staff until I gave them my details for return transfer. Smoke-friendly venue: allowed guests to smoke almost wherever they liked (despite being a smoke-free venue?) Also allowed parents to toilet-train their kids on pathway (had to double -take at this one!), endless renovations so noise was an issue into the late hours ...good points: staff pleasant enough, great pool, location on beach was nice.

Reviewed December 09, 2018

Hi Darren; Greetings from Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center Boracay! Thank You For taking time to share your review. We are grateful that the good point on our staff, pool and location., How ever We are sadden that on the other side you not satisfied with your stay with us. Our Hotel have a smoking area with Smoking Signage for guest, same with Public toilet .Please know that we are addressing the issues you have brought forward and the concerned departments are taking appropriate action. Your feedback is important to us, be assured that all comments are looked into and addressed by management. We hope to see you again in Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention center Boracay! Sincerely Yours, The Managemnet

Show more
Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center
2.0
Eunice from Singapore
Couple
South Wing Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Terrible ”

1 star accommodation. A lot of mosquitoes and need to walk very far to the main beach road. Breakfast was terrible as well.

Reviewed February 17, 2019
6.4
Good
Jessica from Australia
Couple
Double Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Good”

Room has no wifi, 6:30am everyday there was construction and did barking at our window for the whole day

Reviewed January 13, 2019

Dear Mr./Ms. Jessica Greetings from Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center Boracay! Thank you for taking time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. We always aim to improve and upgrade our facilities and services to make your stay with us, even more enjoyable and memorable. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely Yours; The Management

Responded January 29, 2019
Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center
3.6
Younghoon from South Korea
Couple
Superior Courtyard View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Review score”

Cons *The beach parasol are soooo few *They are too cautious with fil-foreign couples and they should explain why(It is their job, no questions) because some of their actions may seem rude or judgemental to other people *Needed to go to the main lobby every day for Wi-Fi password *Wi-Fi did not reach our bed part, just the entrance part of our room. So only 1/4 of room was covered with Wi-Fi *Lots of mosquito in our room * They should renovate the old rooms to make the room pleasant for the guests * No jollibee and no McDonald near the hotel * Old beach towels Pros * Ambience in the night is wonderful * Fast checkout * Beautiful night view in the resort * 99 percent of Chinese guests * Needed top clothing to have a breakfast * Fastest Wi-Fi speed(only where the.wifi can reach.lol) * Cute Christmas decoration and costumes for staffs

Reviewed December 10, 2017
7.2
Very good
NORLINA from Singapore
Couple
South Wing Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017

MUSLIM TRAVELLER- BORACAY ISLAND.”

We decide to have our yearly couple holiday with my bff to BORACAY ISLAND. As we have requested to have it near the pool side, we were given at the South Wing Annex. Journey took us about 5-10mins to reach from the reception area(a bit far for those elderly) but good garden view as you walk along. We had a nice room to stay but only the water smell well we had to bear with it. The restaurant serve halal certified food. Basic breakfast- Fried rice, fried noodles, porridge, breads and buns, traditional cakes, salads. Swimming pool is clean cool enough to plunge in as the weather is hot there. Overall is a good stay and would like to thank you the restaurant manager Mr Ibrahim for serving us well with the hospitality during our stay there.

Reviewed June 05, 2017
2.0
Vincent from France
Solo traveler
Grand Executive
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Not a 4* hotel!”

Most of the property was under renovation/construction... Drills from 7am next door... Not a peaceful vacation. Food: breakfast horrendous... No choice, mostly Asian breakfast (noodles, congee), no fresh fruit juice, ... Room service menu: 100% Chinese food, nothing remotely local or international.

Reviewed February 02, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
Artem from Russia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014

Amazing!!!!”

t's very good,comfortable hotel with own beach,everyone has private area

It's very good,comfortable hotel with own beach,everyone has private area,rooms very clean and the staff very kindly!!! 10 minutes by walk,and you get the best club-Epiq and the most alive place-DMall!!!hotel has own garden!!!but swimming pool not for swimming,only for good view)also has a good bar with lots of staff)

Reviewed February 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Todd from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013

Great Stay at Paradise Island”

Rooms were away from the noise of the beach, staff was friendly, location near boat station 3 puts lots of restaurants within a short walk along the beach.

We traveled as a family of four along with two friends. We found this hotel to be a perfect place for us to stay. Though the beach was often noisy with live music and lots of activity, the location of the rooms, set back from the beach, separated us from the noise and allowed restful evenings. The staff was attentive to a couple of small problems in the rooms and dealt with them quickly. There was some construction of a new building (near the pool) which made the area a bit noisy during the day. Security was evident at both the road access, beach access and on the resort grounds. I recommend this place for people who plan to visit Boracay.

Reviewed January 04, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jane from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 9 nights in February 2012

Definitely recommend this hotel!”

Safe environment, security guards patrol 24 hours a day. Very clean, lovely facilities.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a lovely hotel close to the beach. We were delighted with our choice. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The room was nice and big and the swimming pool was the best feature. The staff were very helpful and welcoming.

Reviewed March 14, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Alfonzo from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

Nice Resort and location”

Very well cared for facility

only about a 5 minute walk alone the beach to experience the night life rooms, staff and food was great - clearly one of the best hotel on the island this would be our choice upon our next visit to boracay

Reviewed February 18, 2012
4.7
paul from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

Over priced hotel”

Super friendly staff

I wouldn't recommend this hotel. We booked 2 rooms through agoda and upon our arrival they had no record of our booking. They then tried to book us into 1 room instead of 2 (even though I provided a copy of the voucher showing 2 rooms booked). We ended up with 2 rooms, however one of the rooms was not the suite we had booked. The air conditioner was really noisy in my room, and in the other room it leaked on my friend's head. There was no complimentary water each day. They stated that there was 1 bottle of water complimentary so i drank one bottle - they then charged me for this at the end of the trip- not once but twice! The receptionist couldn't speak english very well so i ended up paying twice!!

Reviewed February 12, 2012
5.7
MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012

Beware if you book a deluxe room”

Not many, close to White Beach is the only real plus

Arrived at the hotel, staff very friendly, booked 2 deluxe rooms and then after a long check in taken to our rooms, 5 minutes later outside the hotel grounds, down a back pathway and we arrived to where we we staying, a small condo block. Looks like the hotel have bought this building and class it as part of there complex even though its completely adjacent to the hotel and grounds. The room to be fair was OK, but its not exactly what we thought we were paying for. Breakfast in the morning was OK. Evening Buffet at there beach restaurant was priced 650 peso pp which is at the very top end of prices on White Beach, to be frank, would not feed most it to my dog. So beware, you can get better value at many other of the hotels on White Beach.

Reviewed January 11, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Senaida from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011

good breakfast...nice environment...”

breakfast, place...

it was a good place to stay at, we loved the breakfast, better than other hotels in the area...only problem we encountered was the toiletries were not replaced everyday.we had to use the same disposable toothbrush for 3days..and we run out of shampoos and bath gel.

Reviewed October 23, 2011
7.7
Very good
James from United States
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011

Near the Beach with Beautiful Bathrooms”

pool, AC, TV, close to the beach

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast buffet was average. We didn't check out the beachfront restaurant part, but it looked like some yummy food. The hotel workers were very friendly and made us feel very safe. There was nothing fancy about it all, but it still felt nice.

Reviewed September 01, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Steven from Australia
Group
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 12 nights in July 2011

Holiday happiness”

Friendly staff, great Buffet, Kareoke nights for those that like to have a sing

in the main my holiday was a very good experience, though it didn't start off quite that way. initially we were in the south wing, whilst the room was ok, the internet was almost obsolete. after i asked to be moved, and once i was in the main section of the hotel my stay was wonderful. the room was excellent, the internet work perfectly, the views overlooking the pool area was great.

Reviewed July 18, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Ma. from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

Great hotel, accommodating staff”

nice location

The hotel ambience was great and cozy, pool is very clean and water is changed everyday... breakfast buffet was superb, lots of choices, so too with their dinner buffet... altho location is quite far from station 1, it was worth the exercise... the only downside - mosquitoes!

Reviewed June 09, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011

Beautiful resort with garden.”

Very scenic and fantastic service

This place was very affordable with private patios with garden feel all around. The grounds went out to the busy beach just a couple minutes from your room. When you wanted quiet you stayed at resort then you could walk out to the action when you were ready. Service was great ! Perfect!

Reviewed April 15, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Remko from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 10 nights in March 2011

Nice quiet hotel with a lot of space and privacy”

Big garden , renovated rooms, great balcony , 5 min walk to most shops and restaurants

This is an old hotel on an big private area in Boracay. The garden is spacious and ends on the beach. Most of the rooms are renovated and are very nice. Our deluxe rooms was clean , big and very nice with flatscreen tv and free wireless internet. The bed was sleeping great! The breakfast was good and nice located next to the pool. The hotel is located just 5 minutes walking from the busiest area of Boracay with bars ,restaurants and shops but stil has a quiet feeling with no noise and crowds

Reviewed March 29, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Rodney from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010

A Great Get-away”

Friendly staffs, nice breakfast and nice environment
a little bit far from the beach...

It was really nice to stay in this hotel, I enjoyed it so much. The place was really nice, the staffs were all friendly and nice breakfast buffet. I surely, recommend this hotel because it was really a great get-away from a stressful city.

Reviewed February 26, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Terrence from United States
Couple
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010

One MGM is a wonderful experience”

Sevice staff are very friendly and helpful. Food is great, location is central to all activites on the best beach of Boracay. All the pools onsite are incredible. They offer an interesting Shisha pipe for evening pleasure.
Mosquitoes are a bit bothersome

A very pleasant staff is able to assist guests with any needs from transportation to entertainment ideas. The several pools onsite are immaculately clean and very refreshing. The landscaping is beautiful to just sit and look at. The location is ideal for a quick walk to all beach activities.

Reviewed February 18, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Manav from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009

Great getaway”

- Great Service - Very accomodating staff - Picked us up at Kalebo and took us to Hotel -- very well organized and managed. - All adventure sports were booked thru them and well taken care of
- Room was not as good as I would have liked

Very nice hotel. 5 min walk from beach. Much better then other hotels that are on beach as there is too much going on -- this is nice and quiet and seculuded. Perfect romantic getaway. Staff is great. Very accomodating and very helpful in everything. Everything is near the hotel - great shopping. All adventure sports (water and land) are 10-15 minutes away. Overall great stay.

Reviewed October 12, 2009
8.7
Excellent
Dawn from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2009

Excellent Hotel - Great Value”

Good size, beautiful green grounds, clean rooms, friendly staff.
Construction on one side of the hotel, but this was not too obvious from most rooms.

The One MGM hotel is extremely nice compared to a lot of the hotels in Boracay. It is spacious and very green. The grounds are beautiful and there are two pools that were not very crowded at all, should you decide to get away from the beach. It was quiet, a bit away from where all the action and nightlife is, although if that’s what you want, you have just a ten minute walk. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the food was fabulous. The breakfast buffet included a full range of fresh foods. Some might prefer to be a bit closer to where all the night life is, but I found this hotel to be a haven…a place to get away for some quiet time. It is currently still under construction. I’ll probably stay here again the next time I go to Boracay.

Reviewed June 23, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Yang from Taiwan
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2009

memory”

nice employments and beautiful place....especially the spa.Nice!
now they are still construction so need to be careful.

here is very calm and natural.Just like my image.I like this hotel very much.Very friendly employments and people here is also very good.In the night time,if you don't like too noisy place then you can choose this one.Cuz here you can hear the birds.insect are singing everyday.....

Reviewed April 30, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
Harry from United States
Couple
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2009

The Absolute Best of Boracay!!!!!”

Very Professional and Attentive Staff, Beautiful Grounds, Short walk to the Beach and Shopping, Excellent Breakfast Buffet, Great Atmosphere, Bar on the Beach was pleasent
None, Zero, Zilch!!!!!! Had the best time of my life here!!!!!!

One MGM is awesome! I hate writting this review because I really want this place all to myself. We had the greatest time there. The rooms are very clean and tastefully decorated. The staff is second to none especially two waiters Jason and Arnold. I am a creature of habit and by the 2nd day they had me figured out to a point that I didn't need to ask for anything, they brought it to me before I could ask. The grounds are simply beautiful, the food id wonderful and the whole experience is one I will never forget. We plan on returning year after year

Reviewed April 10, 2009
8.7
Excellent
calvin from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2009

Great experience”

the facilities were excellent, I loved the rooms and how they were arranged and decorated.
probaby the food would be my only issue. not a big issue but the only one that I can think would need improvements

My review of One MGM is a very excellent one, the people and accommodations were excellent. We enjoyed our stay there and loved everything they place had to offer. The bongulo style rooms were very nice and private, excellent for couples looking for a nice vacation alone together. The pools were great and were kept very clean. All in all were definately got our money's worth and more, I would definately recommend it and would return again.

Reviewed March 30, 2009
7.7
Very good
mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2009

One MGM Boracay”

Beautiful gardens and pool. Room comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Quiet and relaxing location 5 minutes from the beach.
More wholewheat foods and yogurt on the breakfast buffet would be nice.

This hotel was an unexpected pleasure. We wondered if accommodation which did not have a sea view would be as good as the rest. We were looking for a quiet place to relax and this turned out to be perfect. Nice gardens, beautiful pool, excellent service and friendly staff. We phoned to arrange transfer from the airport which was maybe a bit expensive at 850 pesos each but well worth it for the trouble free service. All in all an excellent place for a relaxing holiday away from the crowds.

Reviewed March 23, 2009
8.7
Excellent
JOSEPH from United States
Couple
Stayed 11 nights in February 2009

Boracay”

The location was good...a short walk to the White Sands Beach, but not so close as to disturb a good nights sleep. The rooms were OK, and cleaned well each day. The staff.....excellent!! The breakfast buffets were very good with a wide variety of foods. The standard breakfast when there wasn't a buffet was OK but not anything special. Once again, the wait staff? Very friendly and accomodating.
The rooms could be updated a bit. The TV...a bit old. The bathroom shower is dated but functions. The AC was very good. Occasional power outages...not sure if it was just the hotel area or more widespread. There is ongoing construction as they are expanding the resort, so expect some noise from that. Usually it wasn't a bother.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay the the One MGM. The service, the always friendly staff added to the enjoyment. The short walk to the beach...less then 5 minutes...not a problem. Free beach towels to use, as well as lounge chairs and umbrellas on One MGM beacj area. The bar is close by and will deliver drinks to your spot on the beach. They had a dinner buffet for a few nights that they tried. Good value....good food...great location. The security guys that are around were always friendly...offering a greeting with a smile. Never felt unsafe on the One MGM property. I would stay there again on a future visit. Zed cleaned the room everyday and did an excellent job. Same with the servers at the breakfast.

Reviewed March 17, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Michelle from Canada
Group
Stayed 7 nights in January 2009

A Great Stay!”

Staff. Beach Front bar and lounge chairs. Quiet. Room.
Hotel was under construction.

A friend of mine and I stayed at the One MGM Boracay for 7 nights in January. First, our plane (which was supposed to land in Caticlan) was re-routed to Kalibo because of a crash landing in Caticlan earlier that day. We tried, but failed to contact the hotel to let them know we'd be late for our airport pickup. Nonetheless, when we arrived in Caticlan by bus Ronald was there to greet us with a smile, having waited 4 hours for us! The staff was by far the best part of this hotel. We became friends with many of the staff members and some of them hung out with us after they were done work, helping us to bargain for souvenirs or showing us around other parts of the island. The people at the front desk were happy to arrange outings and also helped us to call another hotel to find our friends who were also staying on the island. When I cut my foot (on the beach, NOT at the hotel), they made every attempt to help, but in the end did not have the hydrogen peroxide I was looking for. However, they directed us to a pharmacy not even a 3 minute walk away. The hotel is not right on the beach, but I see this as one of its good qualities. It is far enough away that it is quiet, but it is close enough that you can walk to the excitement in about 5 minutes, even less if you take the short cut through the hotel's property (which is under development). Even though the hotel is not on the beach, they do have a newly opened bar on the beach front (soon to become bar/restaurant). You can get service right at the bar stools, at a table, or to the lounging chairs on the beach. The lounging area was vendor-free and the drink service was quick. You could also leave your belongings to go for a swim or a walk up the beach. There was always someone there looking after the chairs and they didn't mind keeping an eye on your stuff or saving your chair. Towels were also provided for hotel guests when using the beach chairs. We stayed in one of the standard rooms. It was like a sm

Reviewed January 22, 2009
3.6
Rigel from Philippines
Couple
Twin Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Facilities are bad”

Booked a room with a single bed for me and my wife but ended up getting a room with two beds. Had to provide feedback to the receptionist so that we can get our room changed. Normally this should have been the end of it but this wasn't the case. I understand that it will take a couple of minutes for the new room to become available since they would have to clean it up, my wife and I went to the beach to make the most out of our time while in Boracay. When we got back, we were frustrated to find out that the key-card that that they gave us didn't work for the room so we then had to wait for 15 minutes for them to reprogram the key. Bed was too soft, ended up sinking into the mattress and was a bit uncomfortable and the toilet barely had any water pressure so it would take forever for the tank to fill up for us to flush anything down. Food from the restaurant was not bad, the grounds were large so it can be both good and bad depending on how you look at things.

Reviewed November 07, 2018
5.6
Allan from Singapore
Group
Deluxe West Wing
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Huge hotel ”

Huge hotel , clean rooms , friendly staff , good location . Breakfast nothing much . Be prepared for the many noisy chinese nationals who don't respect queing up so you can't blame the management for this .

Reviewed November 06, 2018
6.4
Good
Ma from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

breakfast place was too crowded. wifi fails every end of the day. service is slow”

room was clean. we were three in the room but they only provided us with 2 keys..inconvenient

Reviewed February 26, 2019
8.0
Excellent
abdulaziz from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011

Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center”

yes

exlant sight rooms is small there are small insect in room .

Reviewed May 26, 2011
2.8
SUKHO from South Korea
Couple
Superior Courtyard View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

worst hotel”

Horrible breakfast Unkind staffs old facility No soundproof

Reviewed January 07, 2019

Dear Mr./Ms. Sukho, Greetings from Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center Boracay! Thank you for your review of our resort. We regret to know that you were not satisfied with your stay. We will use your feedback to improve everything you mentioned so we may accommodate you better in the future. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely Yours; The Management

Responded January 25, 2019
Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center
8.8
Excellent
Karryl from Philippines
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Excellent staff. Very courteous and ready to assist”

As of now, still under renovation so anticipating once everything is done. But keep it up, the staffs excellent manner

Reviewed November 01, 2018
4.0
SYLVIE from France
Solo traveler
Grand Executive
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Run away!!”

If you like the kind of big resorts with no individuality, no intimacy and paying a lot of money for nothing, then you are in the right place. It's a resort for big groups, it's very noisy (don't even expect to have a quiet lunch because a band is awfully singing and kills your ears) The rooms are just satisfactory. I don't know who build the new wing but when you open your bathroom door, you can't access the sink. You don't have a bed light in a 200 USD room!!! Not even a safe! I was honestly speechless. The staff was nice though but you have to repeat 4 times the same thing to 4 different persons if you change your room. Nobody knows what has been said... Ah... the icing on the cake: you have to pay for Internet!!! Well I actually didn't because they "forgot" to pick me up at my former hotel... Breakfast could have been nice if there were more western food. So please run away, it's really not worth it. There are so much NICER hotels all around for half the price!!

Reviewed February 16, 2017
6.7
Good
Shane from Canada
Group
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014

Some good points, some bad”

The Beach Staff, especially the bartender. The gardens, and the balcony.

The room was nice but the housekeeping were lazy. They did not refill any of the bathroom amenities, refolded dirty towels that were on the floor and left them in the room, and came late everyday. At check in the front desk staff were rude and unhelpful. We were charged $200 USD for wifi for 6 days. The wifi worked in the day but very slow, at night it was useless. We complained and the front desk staff laughed at our complaint. The room was nice but a lot of mosquitoes due to gaps under the air con. As I have had dengue fever, this was a real issue for me. The balcony on the villa was really great for relaxing evenings. The best part of the stay was the overworked but very friendly beach bartender. He was clearly stressed because he had no help and had to run a lot, but he greeted us with a genuine smile each time we ordered or passed by him.

Reviewed January 03, 2015
6.0
Tonia from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013

Nice hotel with friendly staff”

Location, good security, friendly staff

The paradise garden resort is ideally located on Boracay, security at all entrances/exits asking for proof of stay, great to have a section of beach purely for guests with security watching for sellers etc. Room was clean, however both beach and room towels were a bit stained/discoloured. All staff friendly. Breakfast was disappointing though as catered mainly for Asian and not European cultures.

Reviewed January 09, 2014
7.3
Very good
Marco from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Nice situated hotel”

close to the beach

the hotel is situated very nicely. it’s only a few steps to the beach but still not right at the sometimes noisy promenade. the facilities are very nice. beautiful garden, restaurant, 2 pools, and even whirl pool. the rooms are little bit used but still okay. positive about the room is the size, very large and clean. the stuff is not especially friendly but still good trained and up to their job.

Reviewed April 24, 2012
3.7
Wesley from Hong Kong
Family with teens
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

large property, Ok service, need renovation badly.”

location by the beach.

We bought one-bed rooms and got put up in an terrifying attic room, broken blinds and ac, pitched roof, locked windows, a bathroom looked like set up for maids. We need to call for everything such as cups, glasses, blow dryers and etc. Will not go back.

Reviewed February 09, 2012
4.7
Wesley from Hong Kong
Family with teens
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

old hotel with bad kicks”

pools

when we check in, we were told the house rules are: do not bring food back to the rooms, otherwise they'll charge us; do not hang cloths inside or outside the rooms, otherwise they'll charge us; everything else went down hill from there.

Reviewed February 09, 2012
6.0
Michael from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012

Good location but a bit old”

Quiet, you do not hear anything from the clubs at the beach

Our stay at Paradise Garden was ok. The staff was nice, the breakfast buffé offered the basic stuff, the pool was clean and it was just next to the beach at Boat Station 3. But the resort is old and needs a touch up...

Reviewed January 12, 2012
5.0
Chris from United States
Couple
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011

Could have been better...”

The resort is a little off from white beach, so you can get away from the noise and party scene of white beach. The breakfast buffet is large and has great food.

They first put us in a nice, large room, but it was right next door to one of the buildings being renovated. The construction was going on all day and into the early night. Due to the loud chain saw and hammer noises, I requested to be relocated. They moved us into a smaller room with a pool view, but only after I made a big fuss and demanded to speak to the manager. If you stay there, make sure they don't put you in the South Tower. It was another resort they are now calling part of Garden Resort, but down an alley past another building with an ugly view. They need more lounge chairs on the beach. They were all taken by 9:30AM each day. The way they manage their wifi security is a pain. I had to call and request a login and password about 10 times during my 1-week stay. They also charge 300 Pesos if they find food or drinks in your room that were not from the mini fridge which seems stupid. They don't have large beds. Instead they push two small beds together. We had to get up out of bed many times to push the beds back together.

Reviewed January 07, 2012
6.0
Irina from Russia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011

Not finished hotel with rude staff”

good location

we were very much disappointing by this choice of ours. on arrival we got a key to a room very far from the main hotel, in an unfinished bldg, facing the construction site. moreover, the room they gave us first was on the first floor, in the corner, with no windows!! it was smaller than a closet and smelled bad. after a 10-minutes proving we didn't sign up for that, we got a room on the second floor, with a big balcony and windows to the floor. and even though bathroom facilities didnt work well, main door's lock was broken, we were relatively satisfied.

Reviewed September 25, 2011
7.7
Very good
omar from Algeria
Couple
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011

lovely hotel quiet place near the beach ”

quiet place in the garden

it was a nice stay the resort is good quiet like in a garden, they have annex room but in good location i had a problem with hot water in the shower but fixed after several calls after that it was great, the break first its not bad the location on the beach u have to walk 5 mints it s a good hotel

Reviewed June 06, 2011
7.7
Very good
Suresh from India
Group
Deluxe Summer Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011

Good rooms with great service”

Very helpful staff, always smiling and greeting

the location of the hotel may not be the best in boracay but it's not far from station 2 (especially when you walk from beach front)... the staff were very help and these guys always have a smile in their faces and never did they fail to greet... during my stay i requested if i could find a microwave to heat some food i had purchased... they could not fulfill my request but they left a note in my room apologizing for this (it was a almost as long as a letter aplogizing for this).. this was really nice...

Reviewed May 03, 2011
7.3
Very good
Russell from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010

mgm boracay”

nice assistant "Claire"
no hot water

It was a nice place over all, but it had no hot water and it had a great buffet dinner, but it was a little walk from the beach, it was too far from all the main activities, but that was my fault due to where and when i booked it.

Reviewed February 14, 2010
6.0
Tayler from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009

2 days at One MGM”

nice swimming pool, showers, bed, friendly staff, quiet
front desk staff not very friendly, shouldn't be charged for small things such as ice

I had a pretty good experience at the One MGM. It is a nice place and I really enjoyed swimming and sitting around the pool. It was a good but not great experience overall because of the service I received from the front desk staff. They didn't have a great attitude and it took too long to check in and check out. However, the rest of the hotel staff was very kind and helpful which I appreciated. The beds and showers in the room were also very nice and comfortable.

Reviewed January 05, 2010
6.7
Good
remco from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009

great garden”

A very nice Garden and breakfast setting. Free Wifi, and quiet and nice Pool. Friendly staff.
The rooms, the littel huts were quite basic, but boring walk to the beach. Premisies are still under development.

Nice hotel, with a nice little park and quite some privacy in the huts. Pool is good, and it was very quiet during our stay so almost had the pool to ourselves. The rooms in the huts were quite basic, with several mosquitos, but you dont spend so much time there. There was free WiFI, but the signal from the cabins was not always strong. The are is still being build, and the beach bar is a far and boring walk now, the bar isnt great either. They have some chairs and towels at the beach which is good.

Reviewed November 27, 2009
5.7
VERNON from Federated States of Micronesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2009

LOVED IT”

BEAUTIFUL BEACH AND POOLS
NONE

THE STAFF ARE REALLY NICE AND HELPFUL. THE ROOM I GOT HAD THE AC WORKING BUT NOT ENOUGH FOR THE HUMIDITY.THE CLOSEST WAS NOT CLOSING PROPERLY AND THE SHOWER IS REALLY SMALL. THEY HAVE A BUFFET EVERY NIGHT SO YOU DONT HAVE TO GO FAR TO EAT. THEY HAVE A NICE POOL TO CHILL.ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT THERE BAR CLOSES EARLY AND THEIR ROOM SERVICE.

Reviewed July 30, 2009
7.7
Very good
Jerico from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2009

Greatest Moments at OneMGM”

This is the place to be if you want luxury and serenity in Boracay. The villas are well designed and there are two outdoor swimming pools for those who wish to have a refreshing dip after a day at the beach. The staff are very courteous and the service is excellent. It's an ideal place for small families, honeymooners, or people who want some privacy.
It's quite a walk from the villas to the beachfront, which means you won't have sea views -- obviously it's not a place for people watching. It's also quite a walk from the hotel to D Mall as well as station one. We were supposed to have buffet breakfast, but that wasn't available at the time we were there, too bad.

GOOD - very quiet - very private and secluded - luxurious accommodation - liked the bed - 24-hour security guards - two outdoor pools NOT SO GOOD - 5-minute walk from villas to beachfront - pricey food and drinks - was expecting a bath tub but didn't have one - no relevant hotel literature inside the room - bulky CRT TVs need replacement to plasmas

Reviewed June 01, 2009
6.3
Good
irene from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2009

Relax,o ut of the blue”

Privacy and cleanliness
Far away from the seaside or shore, hard to find coz its really in the middle

Its very private. If you intend to reminisce its the best place. The swimming pool is good also.the food is great more choices. The people are hospitable. Its clean. The ambiance is different. Very silent. Very spacious and the design of the hotel is tropical in nature. Perfect for honeymooners.the place is clean and they always smile very courteous people.

Reviewed May 28, 2009
7.3
Very good
Rodel from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2009

Good Value”

Good service and attentive staff.
No hot water our last two days. Occasional brown outs.

The One MGM is a good value for the money. I used their airport transfer service and I highly recommend using it. Ronald was at the airport waiting for us with a sign that had my name on it. He escorted us to the port terminal, on the boat, and then they had an air conditioned van to take us to the hotel. The room was a little small but nice. Location to the beach was close enough that it was only about a 5 minute walk to get to all the action and far enough to be quite at night. The staff was very attentive and did everything requested of them. Breakfast was good every morning except for the fact they did not have bacon or tapa available which was on the menu. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an inexpensive place to stay close to the beach.

Reviewed April 25, 2009
6.0
Tareq from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2009

Beautiful gardens and pleasant position”

Garden Swimming pools Friendly staff
WI-FI Restaurants

The hotel is spacious with beautiful gardens. Sitting by the pools never feels it is in the centre of town. The other side by the beach is still under construction but you cannot hear the noise. However, the workers go through the garden, quietly, with wheel burrows until the early hours of the morning. WI-FI was not working except in one network (they have 4 networks) and it is slow. The signal does not reach most rooms. Food should be taken outside as facilities very limited. Staff friendly but lack professionalism, as most in the Philippines. The problem with lack of WI-FI was raised several times but they never offered to help. The meeting service at the airport was efficient but the hotel van was not provided. You should suffer travelling on the bikes.

Reviewed February 22, 2009
6.0
Shengchu from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2008

Really Nice Experience”

Beautiful Swimming pool, warm hospitality and security safeguard.
A little bit expensive.

It is one of the most beautiful resorts on the island. Nice rooms for couples and families. Nice breakfast. Nice people. I would like to say it is enjoyable experience staying in One MGM. But the location is a little bit far from the D mall and S1. However a tricycle would settle the problem. Overall, the hotel is worth staying at.

Reviewed December 21, 2008