Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 756 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

XIAOLING from China
Solo travelers
B-Triple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
nice location
quite near to shopping and food
nothing special
Stayed here as part of our tour itinerary. Note sure how much it would cost per night since the accommodation was already included as part of the tour. The hotel is pretty old, the room we stayed was small in size and bit dim, but at least there was a small window in our room. The room itself was ok, not especially clean or dirty. The breakfast was so-so, not much of a variety and food wasn’t good. But the location of this hotel is fine as it is in Ximending area which is good for shopping. It is also close to the MRT station (Ximen) which took us about 10mins walk there, with lots of shops on the way! I don't think I would recommend this hotel to my friends, but hey if you have a small budget and looking for a hotel in Ximending area for a short stay, why not?
Reviewed June 04, 2010

XIAOLING from China
Solo travelers
B-Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
good for budget traveler
located just at the shopping centre
a little bit old
The staff were helpful and spoke enough English to handle our affairs. The hotel room was very basic. The bed was essentially two single beds right next to each other. This was a big odd but it was fine for two students traveling on a budget. The sheets were clean but the room seemed to have a bit of a dingy feel. On the ceiling there was some sort of decorative structure and when I went to look at it, "eugh," it was covered with dust. The room itself was filled with the basic amenities and we even had Taiwanese cable. Of course, watching TV was not on the itinerary! The bathroom was the most questionable. There was no actual shower stall, just a single shower head looming above the toilet and sink. Because of this set-up, everything got drenched after either of us showered. Paradise Hotel is located right near one of the prime shopping districts in Taipei. This was probably the best part of the hotel stay. Now for my biggest complaint. I can deal with sub-par bathrooms and less than average beds for a few days but I am really upset that the postcards I mailed at the front next NEVER got to any of their destinations. I have never had any issues giving my postcards to the front desk, paying for stamps and having them mailed out. For some reason none of the postcards my friend or I sent got to the recipients. I believe this is the part of the hotel staff and not the Taiwan mail service.
Reviewed June 04, 2010

Jenifer from United States
Families with older children
B-Triple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2010
Family trip
It's a good location. Walking distance to the Metro.
They need to renew the bathrooms.
We are from L.A. Me and my family travel a lot and we think this hotel is close to the Metro so it's convenient. There are lots of good food in the area of Si Men Ding. We think the hotel is not too bad with its price. Overall, we think it's a good location and the staffs are friendly.
Reviewed June 03, 2010

KIN from Malaysia
Families with older children
B-Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2010
Taiwan Trip
Good Location and Comfortable.
Building is kind of Old.
The location of hotel is good which nearby of Xi Men Ding and reached by walking distance. We can have shopping and tried the delicious foods in Xi Men Ding. The room is clean, comfortable and provided customer with a mini fridge and television. We can access internet easily since free wifi available in every floor. I would choose to stay in the hotel again if i come to Taiwan in the future.
Reviewed June 01, 2010

KIN from Malaysia
Families with older children
B-Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2010
Family Trip at Taiwan
Good location.
The building is kind of old.
The location of hotel is good but not so near to LRT station. We can shopping and eating in the famous place of Xi Men Ding. We found two 7-11 shops nearby hotel. The building is quite old but the room is clean, comfortable and provided with mini fridge, television and free wifi at every floor. We are happy with location of hotel and its worth for the money that we paid.
Reviewed June 01, 2010

Joey from Philippines
Groups
B-Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
An old but new hotel for budget traveller
near downtown area and mrt station, staff are helpful, newly renovated inside, clean hotel
outside facade of the hotel is old
initially, you will have a bad impression about the hotel because the outside facade of the hotel is old. but ones you go inside, the hotel looks new. i think it was just renovated or still under going renovation at the time of our stay because we heard some pounding of metal and stone noise in the morning of our first day. but we did not hear it again during our second and third day. but we're glad that we chose this hotel because it is within the downtown area. it close to the mrt and train station. there's also a nearby shopping and food alley. there are banks, spa, convenient stores and restaurant near the hotel.
Reviewed June 01, 2010

Alicia from Singapore
Couples
B-Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2010
Disappointed Couple
10 mins walk to mrt
Unfriendly of staffs, old and small room
Room is small and old. Aircon was either too cold or warm. Doesn't seem like a 3-star hotel. Book a double bed but given 2 single beds for my 4 night stays. All high floors are reserved. Meant to celebrate our anniversary but not recommend especially for couple.
Reviewed June 01, 2010

Wong from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Hotel Stay in Paradis
Quite near to XMD.. But need to walk 10 ~ 15min to the Ximen station. Staff there is quite friendly. The lady cleaner there also very friendly as well.
- Pay higher price for renovated room but get the old room as well. (not worth to pay high-waste $$)
I paid for renovated room for a higher price for the stay. Our 1st & 2nd nite stay there is on the 2nd floor,they give us a very small room with a Queen Size bed..the toilet bowl & bathing is near so will get wet (Toilet bowl not working fine, the floor very very cold), air-con also very cold even we off it (centralise). Look still ok. Than we left for Hualien on 3&4th day but came back and stay on the 5~7 days,we also paid for a renovated room, the gave us a room that is on the 8 Floor. There is 2 Queen bed but very very old...the wall sound proof is very very bad... can alway heard people talking & foot step at the corridor just like beside you, so clear. Got 2 nite some hotel guest came back at 2am talk & knock on the door, so clear that it wake us up from our dream. Really the wall to block noise is really terrible.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

TAN from Singapore
Couples
B-Double
Stayed 6 nights in January 2010
Great location for shopping
Convenient to move around with mrt station within walking distance
room abit run down, need to up grade
The location of hotel very convenient to move arround Taipei. Most of the places of interest in Taipei can be reached by MRT.The areas near the hotel hsve many shops, esp for the young generation. There are also many eating shops near the hotel location. Hotel need to up grade in order to attract more travellers
Reviewed May 30, 2010

CHAU from Malaysia
Couples
B-Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
Pleasant stay at The Paradise Hotel,Taipeh.
The hotel is well located and close by to the Ximinding shopping area.Although it looks a bit old from the outside,the rooms inside the hotel have been upgraded and looked well-organized and presentable.The front counter staff are friendly and courteous. They are helpful and answered my inquiries comprehensively although my Mandarin is not up to par and when it comes to using English, it is not a problem to them as well.
Internet wireless connectivity is available only from the lobby area.It would be better if they can extend such facility to the rooms so one doesn't have to go downstairs to log on.
This hotel is suitable for the weary traveller who wants a hotel with restaurants nearby and within the Ximinding shopping area.The two 7 Eleven outlets operating nearby also enabled us to buy fresh yogurt drinks without the need to venture too far to look elsewhere.For hot days, beers of various brands like Taiwan beer, Heineken, Kirin Beer,etc. reasonably priced are also available
Reviewed May 28, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: