Book Now: Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort

Excellent
From 555 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (555)Booking.com Reviews (110)
8.3
Excellent
From 555 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.2
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.5
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Deutsch
한국어
more
Room type
Deluxe
Premier
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 423 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Jerikka from Philippines
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Great place”
All was accommodated with them, boat to their hotel, room, activities and attraction. A very family friendly hotel. Rooms was very spacious and facilities were very practical and convenient. We were not able to avail their water activities but land tours were smooth sailing. Food a bit pricey but delish! Entertainment was amazing! Will definitely go back here. :)
Reviewed April 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
Craig from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Beautiful place....very clean and nice. Staff friendly and attentive...however SOOOOOOO many rules.”
The down side the food serving size is a problem. " good for 2" is good for 1...good for 10 is good for 5. I am australian my family filipino...the serving size was questioned by my father in law as we have stayed many times at this resort and serving were larger..... he was informed by staff the serving size is small as i am a foriegner...what i call "skin tax". The small serving forces us to order more and extra profit for the food suppliers. This will back fire on them, however, as i will be reluctant to stay again. Based on this The second issue is "the rules". Alcohol is not allowed at you room? This really does spoil the holiday as to relax with just family and enjoy time in private together, have a beer in family only environment is impossible. If you wish to enjoy a beer it MUST be in common spaces. This is ridiculous really. The above is enough to stop me returning to paradise island resort in the future and will most likely look for other options.
Reviewed April 21, 2018
4.8
Miguel from Philippines
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Acceptable”
I don’t understand the need to even forcibly search your personal belongings To check if you are bringing in food to the resort.
Reviewed April 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
A nice location with a few quirks - no swimming pool but an adequate though shallow beach”
We like Paradise as it is in a nice setting and scrupulously clean. I haven't back checked, but it seems to be a bit cheaper than last time, possibly because the number of new resorts on the island is picking up. The kids will play in the sea all day (it's not deep), and there are paddle boats and canoes that can be hired, along with a banana and also scuba diving. They also have day tours to places such as Hagimit Falls, the Bat Caves and a Citrus Farm (the latter being owned by Paradise). The chalets are nice and clean, pretty to look at and in a garden setting. Quiet, air conditioned, with seating at a table on the verandah. There is also an aviary with a selection of birds. You can barbecue your own food on the communal barbie. They have strict rules on taking your own food to the chalets; they won't give you the keys until you have either eaten it all or lodged it with them for retrieval the next day. This is probably a good idea to keep down the risk of cockroaches etc.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Patcharee from Thailand
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very good”
good place, many activities
Reviewed April 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Michael from New Zealand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
Modern clean tidy and spacious rooms so top notch there. Room could have had a kettle in it and basic tea and coffee. Maybe a few more western meals on the menu or even pitza. Thinking the only thing that this resort really needs is a pool it has a beach however for the overnight guests I do think a pool is required. This property is butflfuly looked after and is so clean . Also the entertainment when we stayed. band and fire dancers where seriously very good. Thanks so much guys. I wasn’t really 100% How paradise island resort would be however all six of use had a excellent stay. Just a mention again 100% to all the staff.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Peter from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Exceptional”
First thing I noticed about this place was how clean and well kept the resort was. This resort is ideal for family, groups, and people who just want to enjoy the white sand beach without going too far. It's easily accessible and has its own port. There are a lot of activities for kids including games, billiards, chess. At night there's a live band and fire dance which was very entertaining. The only negative part is the maximum people they will allow in 1 room is 3 so with a group of 4 they'll force you to get a second room.
Reviewed March 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Katty from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
very clean, there are staffs ready to clean the areas, very attentive life guards, accessible by barge or boats. food are not so expensive. boutique is open for basic beach needs.
Reviewed March 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
MELVIN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Exceptional”
No doubt of the great facilities/amenities for the kids to enjoy, foods for us Muslims (foreigner) is our concern as we are not allowed to bring our own foods. Suggest to consider halal foods to attract more foreign tourists in the region.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
7.2
Very good
Mae from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Fun experience”
We had a great time. Nice place for couples and families
Reviewed March 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Josan from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
So Relaxing ”
Every bit of this Holiday is very good every money we spend was worth it . We enjoy the Clean Beach and Its Garden surrounding . I cant wait to go back to it . There is music, firedance . Amazing Time It so Clean everything is So clean
Reviewed March 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
henry from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
clean, convenient, and value-for-money beach resort in samal”
Great service from all the hotel staff. Big and clean rooms. Good food and great live band music and fire dance performance at the restaurant.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Karen from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Very nice resort”
I never thought that our stay would be this awesome. I wish I stayed longer. The resort was a few minutes away from the barge unlike other resorts which were quite far. We stayed in a deluxe room which exceeded my expectation. It was very clean and well mainntained and looked liked a bungalow. The cr was also clean and had all the basic toiletries needed for a short stay. By the way, the food tasted awesome also! We specially liked the mango shake. We'll definitely come back.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Noelle from Philippines
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Exceptional”
The photos on the site needs to be updated. i was quite hesitant at first to book here because the photos look like the room are old. But to my surprise the rooms look newly renovated and are like small villas which feels like you have your own little house. And they have their own pier to get to their resort which you only have to pay 20pesos per person and there was somebody waiting for us in the isalnd to help us carry or bags (which was a nice surprise as well) The staff are very helpful and accommodating.
Reviewed February 10, 2018
5.2
Lester from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Above average”
Customer service is a bit awful. We reserved 1 room because we have two kids. We understand that the reservation we had was only for 2 adults and just so happen that we have other company. We follow rules and we know that other people cannot sleep in the room, just like what they were thinking. Because of that, they won’t allow our other company to stay overnight. They got their names and said that they will be block from the gate (othr frnds are still coMing over).The manager suggested that we can cancel our reservation on the spot because we are not satisfied with this rule(w/c we can’t do bcOz we hav kds).our frndz staying overnayt w/o room brought foods, but they deposited it. They also threaten our friends if her company won’t arrive, they will send her home. It was so unfair for those people who will follow a resort rule will be judge because of other’s doing. Our friends and family who have rights to stay overnight without a room is being bridge because of their judgement.
Reviewed February 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chris from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Amazing place. ”
I have literally no complaints about Paradise Island - it is literally a paradise. The staff were incredible and so friendly. You would be crazy to stay anywhere else
Reviewed January 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jennete from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good location,easy access,friendly staff,clean..”
Location
Reviewed January 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
dundee from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Relaxing Place good food”
Relaxing Place good food, just the right prices
Reviewed January 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
trexie from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Amazing place with great service. :) ”
I highly recommend this resort among the other nearby resorts in Samal especially if you are with a child or kids. The staff are well trained when it comes to customer service. The room is clean and cozy. The entire place is clean with a perfect ambiance that can be enjoyed by the entire family, couple or group of friends. Worth the price. Kudos!
Reviewed January 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Honey from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
The best place to stay”
The place is nice and clean. Lots of things to do. Delescios food and nice people.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
6.4
Good
Abegail from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Too commercialized. Some rules I find ridiculous”
PROS: -nice beach -accessible -clean & spacious room (including bathroom) -well maintained surrounding CONS - food is so-so. Serving size is small (breakfast meals are good though) - the extra 350 fee for a child is unnecessary when our kid shared a bed with us. - their freebies are useless. - this place is nice but too commercialized. Rates are no longer family friendly as it used to.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Barry from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Great good facilities relaxing”
Large Open verandah and great cabins with nice garden surrounds
Reviewed January 04, 2018
7.2
Very good
Flora from Philippines
Family with teens
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
A Decent Stay”
We generally enjoyed our 2-night stay here. We were entertained by the bands and firework shows. The staff assigned to our room was responsive and on-time. The ambience surrounding our room was aesthetic--well-trimmed garden and clean walkways. What we disliked was that some of the staff were not cordial. They were not consistent in their treatment to guests who were not adults.--they were indifferent at times. I think that's an area in need of improvement.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Christie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Exceptional”
Such an awesome place to stay. Good food, music, beach and breathtaking view. The staffs were very accommodating.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
3.2
Darwin from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Worst Resort”
Lady Staff ( Kissy) has no respect for elders. My group were not treated like customers. 👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻
Reviewed December 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Arlys from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
I;ve been going to Paradise Island for over 30 years. It has changed, but the staff, freindliness and service orientation are very good.
Reviewed December 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
David from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very Friendly Staff and Comfortable Atmosphere”
I really enjoyed my time there. The bedroom was very comfortable and I got the best sleep I have had in a long time. I like that they have private cottages and I didn't have any neighbors. The only thing that I do not like about this resort is that there is not swimming pool, but for the price I paid it was very nice. The beach was very clean and I enjoyed swimming in the ocean. There was also jet skis and banana boat rides that were excellent too. Next time I will go scuba diving here as well.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
nerissa from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
like it”
the food is ok but the breakfast is too expensive. they told us the food is good for 2 to 3 but they served it good for 1 person only. I stay here every time I went to samal. but this time I don't like the water. its dirty. not so clear same before. maybe because its rainy season. but overall we love to stay here
Reviewed November 07, 2017
5.2
felicia from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Beware! Read their policies carefully ”
Pros 1. location 2. cleanwhite sand Cons: 1. management will not allow you to check-in if you have food. We booked 4 rooms and two in our party were not feeling well after the 5-hour drive. They were directed to the clinic which was more like a booth with no AC. They do not bend their strict policies for the welfare of their paying guests. It was 3pm and we were forced to discard all our food left over from lunch to allow the two to rest in the cottage. 2. Booking can't be mixed. If one person in a group books a cottage, the rest of the group have to do likewise. They are very strict with the number of guests that enter into the cottages. If one books for outside overnight (sleeping under the trees) then everyone else must follow. This was an inconvenience since we either had to pay so much to accomodate 20 people in cottages or sleep under the skies, which is not good for chikdren or the elderly. Management said that this strict policy of no mixing is posted on Agoda.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rodrigo from Cambodia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Exceptional”
Facilities are excellent.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Cesar from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Very friendly staff and very clean facility
Reviewed October 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mary from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Missed having a pot to heat water for coffee in the room.”
Friendly staff. Slow service in the restaurant.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
2.4
Candido from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Resort policy is not fair and safe..”
Resort policy is not good and fair to guest especially for my first time overnight. As for my understanding bringing food is allowed but to certain designated tables only. Therefore i brought some foods. But in the entrance they all take out for deposit and they told me to claim when we checkout the following day. I explained that we will consumed that night all the foods we brought at the designated tables not on the living cottage. But they will insist that not allowed and they advised us to eat our food outside the perimeter fence which is very dark and not safe around 8.30pm and we are very hungry that time. No choice but to go out.. eat inside the car at very dark area outside their premises..
Reviewed October 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Patricia from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Exceptional”
We had a great time staying here. Our room is spacious and clean. The food is great, its a bit pricy though. Overall I would recommend this to our friends who will visit Davao. :)
Reviewed September 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Angela from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Great Couple Getaway”
Rooms are very clean and It is worth every money spent.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Charles from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Beautiful, peaceful, relaxing resort”
Everything was fantastic but the food was not as good as I expected. Some had very little flavor. Not what I expected being in the Philippines.
Reviewed September 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ANNALIZA from Philippines
Group
Premier
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
good stay good abd friendly staff and cleaned environment...”
good customer service thumbs up for the staff...good and cleaned environment...nice stay...
Reviewed August 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ANNALIZA from Philippines
Group
Premier
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
nice and beautiful resort...”
we had a good stay and enjoyed much our stay...the staffs are so friendly....good and cleaned resort we will definireky come back again...
Reviewed August 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Marieden from Philippines
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
It was a comfortable and relaxing resort”
I love our chic cabana room. It has its own backyard and the room is huge and beautifully decorated. It will be better is there's refrigerator inside the room though. The aircon worked, the shower is good and even the complimentary kits are decent. The beach is awesome and very clean. It was properly maintained although the shoreline is very small. We enjoyed swimming and the sands are white. There's a lot of staff so you'll feel secured and pampered. The front desk is accommodating and she helped us book our Samal City tour. The food is expensive but given you're in a resort, you should expect it. The food tastes good but alcoholic drinks should only be consumed in the restaurant. We want to order beer in our room but they don't allow it. All in all, it was a highly recommended resort when you're in Samal Island.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Bernard from United States
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Value, Quite, Peaceful Oasis”
I continue to return to Paradise because of many things... good value for money; location is easy to get to with its fleet of ferry boats; the staff is very service oriented; rooms are clean and you feel like you are in your own house and lot; food is good and reasonably price... Most important is that it's quiet with a nice beachfront and water.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Angelica from Philippines
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Exact value”
The inn is a good place to stay for budget travelers. And you cannot expect that there was really such a clean and decent place despite the low price. It was a place in downtown with the nearest tourist spots such as the Museo Dabawenyo, D'Bone, and people's Park.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
6.8
Good
Johans from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
beach is only until 7 pm”
I love beach and the reason i went in samal island is to have the beach.. enjoy the beach but in this particular place it is only until 7 pm. not recommended for beach lover.. expensive area compared with others.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
RICHIE from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good but lacking more security and staff attentiveness”
Facilities are excellent. Desk staffs/ customer service need more training/enhancement. No one attends to call during night hours, hence no one can assist you if you require anything. No visible security roaming the area during wee hours in the night. Kitchen/Restaurant staff are not so keen on delivering the food fast.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
7.2
Very good
Jose from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Very good”
Awesome location great view of sunset and great food! Staff pleasant and attentive!
Reviewed June 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
David from United States
Couple
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Truly a tropical paradise. ”
Almost all comments from me are greatly positive. Some very small ant-like insects would form on the floor or desk area looking for food - especially at night, but that may be a necessary trade off for the tropical hut we stayed in with woven walls. Air conditioning and mini refrigerator were much appreciated. Along with excellent service from very caring staff members. Convenient table and benches on front porch. Instant coffee and water pitcher delivered every morning to the front porch for the kettle. 9.5 out of 10!!!
Reviewed June 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Princess from Philippines
Group
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
awesome ”
The place was good. Everything was clean and the staff were very nice and hospitable. The food was delicious with a reasonable price. We'll definitely come back again.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Vanessa from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
very nice”
It was a very pleasant overnight stay. The rooms were clean and you get to have free sleepers which you can bring home with you. Free pomelo also. The beach is clean and the food is good.
Reviewed June 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Juanito from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Awesome Resort”
Great Price for location.Good Food
Reviewed May 26, 2017
6.8
Good
John from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Was Way overrated!”
Its nice and the rooms are nice. But compared to the other resorts along the same beach with the same view this one is 3-4x more costly and they still charge a entrance fee and corkage. So much staff running around it can seem so busy
Reviewed May 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Olaf from New Zealand
Couple
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
A well oiled machine on the back of an immaculate setting and buildings.
Reviewed May 11, 2017