Book Now: Paradise Lagoon Apartment

Review score
From 2367 reviewsSee what guests said
5.3
/
10

Reviews of Paradise Lagoon Apartment Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2367)Booking.com Reviews (811)
5.3
/
10
Review score
Cleanliness4.8
Facilities4.6
Location6.7
Room comfort and quality5.1
Service5.1
Value for money5.8
All languages
All guests (2367)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1925 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Najidah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Worth”

Nice place to stay

Reviewed May 03, 2019
4.4
Abdul from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Review score”

Facilities are not maintain properly. Old furniture. Previously was given passes to enter the swimming pool but now we have to pay RM20/adult and RM10/child. Will not come to this apartment anymore. Will find apartment with free pool where the children can play/swim

Reviewed March 28, 2019
5.2
Nantini from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Ruin morning sleep ”

As went for a short Outing, we expect a peaceful environment to get relax, but I have been waked up at morning 8.30 by heavy sound of drill where there was a renovation work started on upper unit. It's so disappoint I need to drive back far and wanted to have a nice sleep before can start to travel back. Called front desk, and they mentioned that on weekday, construction work allowed and this is approved by management. We understand that owners wanted to upgrade/renovate their place but management should not promote/allow stay in online when there is an renovation ongoing.Or else they have to informed to the customers earlier. What is the point if you pay for a place to rest but you not able to rest due to heavy noise that you couldn't even bear. Spoils the entire morning until I have to checkout before the checkout time, rather than stay in noise.

Reviewed March 13, 2019
2.8
Annette from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Worst experience ”

Booked for 2 days stay. After checking in @the receptionist , was told the apt is in good condition; but once open door the place is super run down. Kitchen cabinet cannot open and broken, so was the tv. Later into the night there so many ants everywhere. The second day around 1pm (a Sunday) I was sitting at the living room deciding where to go and suddenly hearing someone in front of our door fidgeting with the lock of the gate, then opening the lock of the wooden door and tried to open the door. As I did the double lock on the wooden door the person couldn’t come in. I walked out noticing the gate is open, wooden door main lock is off. after few minutes a person by the name Masliza walk towards the door and I asked whether she was here before trying to open the door. She said she was trying to come in to switch off the aircon. I called the main office to ask whether there’s any cleaning service for the apt, they told me as it is Sunday, the housekeeping department is off. I then told the office that someone tried to open the door to the apt without knocking first or introduce themselves. The office said it should be the cleaning staff (which they told me was off today) and they were sorry they tried to come in without knocking the door first. Another person came to the door and said she’s from the cleaning dpt and Mazlisa was new and she was supposed to go to our next door to switch off the aircon. As far as I know there’s no guest stay in for yesterday or today at both side of my neighbouring units. Also noticed on the door with a notice stating that the management is not responsible of any lost item whilst staying with them. I would not recommend anyone to stay here, there are so many options in PD, at least go somewhere where you can have your peace of mind

Reviewed March 03, 2019
2.8
muhamad from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

teribble”

No hot water,water too slow,no towel, not worth for the price.never stay at the place again.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
8.0
Excellent
NURUL
Group
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

GREAT PLACE~”

the room quite spacious for 3 person. The room also facing the sea, good enough for doing BBQ. The sea also can be enjoyed without hesitation as its similar as private sea as not too crowded. Everything is quite good, just sad for the TV. The TV cant be switch on..Lucky we had Netflix, so the day will not be too boring. Overall, its good for short vacation.

Reviewed February 08, 2019
4.0
FADZLUN from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

WASTE OF MONEY”

The place was old, dirty and not well maintained. Every facilities in our apartment have problems (water heater, air conditioner, stove). Everything is soooo bad! Plus, you have to pay for the swimming pool (RM20 PER ENTRY for adult). Better swim at any pool outside for cheaper price! I wont suggest anyone to stay here. It's NOT worth the money!

Reviewed January 01, 2019
4.8
Seel from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Review score”

Run down and checking in was not as convenient (partly also due to checking in late 12am). No towel was supplied. Heating element on stove tripped the circuit breaker. Sea view was good though. Quite a long walk from car park to room and have to go through s series of lifts going up and down due to different blocks not connecting at every level.

Reviewed December 28, 2018
6.8
Good
Zazali from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

night workers in block D management are disappointing.”

it's really unsatisfactory because night workers are asking for my own phone maintenance to repair the non-light bulbs. do i work there ???. and when I ask just say I do not know because it's not my job. And when I asked her, she just said she did not know because it was not my job that morning work.

Reviewed December 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Syarbani from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Easy Access ”

Second time staying here while in PD. Easy access to place of attractions. Good location but the price already increase

Reviewed March 24, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Krija from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Satisfied”

We really had a very good trip and the hospitality were so super , but only on the house utensil, it was promise as cooking allowed but , no utensil for the cooking is provided . . . other than that , everything was super preety good Thank You and keep it up ! !

Reviewed November 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nixon from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Overpriced old and worn out apartment.”

Nothing!

The apartment is privately owned but managed by a private company which handled the booking, checkin and checkout. There are several blocks of apartments with the Corus Paradise Hotel in the middle. The blocks on the left is the dirtiest and least maintained blocks. Rubbish are everywhere, wonder what are the management doing?? Corus Hotel which is under separate management look so majestic in middle when compared to the 2 winged apartment blocks. The only connection to the hotel is the swimming pool which apartments guests are allowed to use with special cards given. The room was dirty inside with old furniture and bed sheet not changed. Beds are so old that some look as if it will give way at any time. The toilet has no hot water facility and no towels, toiletries are provided. In the kitchenette, there is only one old refrigerator with a rusty stove that can not be use. Hot water boiler are provided if requested and no complimentary water or coffee are provided. The car park is so limited and is worsen with the management allowing outside cars to park for fees. I have to park across the road at a private residence for a fee for the night. This apartment is not worth for the money. I was lucky I only stayed for a night. No more coming here, its my first and my last!!

Reviewed July 22, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Andrew from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Good room”

In front of sea, decent room

Initially I was hesitant to book this place because of the poor reviews but relented because of reviews of the good view. Took the 1 bedroom apartment. I was not disappointed. I guess it's the luck of the draw since the units are privately owned by individuals and leased back to the management. Mine was newly renovated so everything was sparkling new including the kettle. But I think in time the condition will deteriorate because the cleaning staff were not doing a good job. The soap tray in the bathroom was not properly cleaned so soap from previous guests was dripping from the tray. Bathroom sink was a bit clogged. Bird droppings in the balcony was not cleaned. But the view from the balcony was great. It is a really nice place but maintenance should be looked into.

Reviewed September 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Value for money”

The wonderful scenery

It is very unforgettable experience for me. When i just checked in, i look around my 1 bedroom apartment. It looked nice & clean. Bedset is well-prepared and clean. The most important i am satisfied with the toilet condition. Although towel is not provided, but overall its clean. i switched on the tv. Unfortunately only hv 3 channels to select. Talk abt the kitchen, all the necessary utensils are can be found inside the cabinet, but the water have some iron smell which means the water not clean enough for us to consume. i suggest u all bring your own drinking water.

Reviewed November 14, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Zhafran from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Simple yet brilliant”

Worth every cents, simple setting

The hotel is located at prime area, definitely a plus for our stay. Also the bed with small living room below the bed is just a brilliant design. The air cond works, staff are friendly and most importantly, very cheap

Reviewed May 05, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Kot from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

Lovely Bed Room in Japanese Style design & SeaView”

Nice SeaViews

this is considered a nice and budget apartment hotel, good for family trip. there is a mini kitchen without providing gas facility. for the tv, i am so sorry to say if you are addicted on movie/ tv programs. i would suggest to bring your own laptop to watch your favor program because the tv facility is not working. anyhow, it is depends on your luck :) overall staying experience on this apartment hotel is not bad but the direction (location) is a bit complicated, please contact to hotel staff to ask for the location when you almost reach pork dickson. parking facility is not enough if you are taking vacation during friday/ weekend.personally i like the view of the apartment, it's window sea view! you can enjoy the nice sea view on the balcony or enjoy sun rinse/ sunset. nearby apartment, there are a lots of malay restaurants are selling thai food @ tom yam. first thing to remind you, the seafood selling in the restaurant is not cheap. me and my bf was ordered 2x fried rice, 3 cup of juices, a bowl of tom yam soup (1 person serving) and a crispy fried fish are costed us rm45.

Reviewed October 06, 2011
3.6
ram from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Review score”

Water heater faulty, the bed noisy, air con not cool throughout our stay. Entrance was dirty with rubbish.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
2.8
Kok from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Do not recommend”

Port Dickson is a beautiful place but this apartment is very old and lack of maintenance The rubbish and garbage store is next to the parking and entrance. You can smell it! :( The mattress is old and there are a lot "holes" on the wall. The refrigerator is very old and dirty. I dun know why they still want to use it. Saving cost?? We also found the dead cockroach in the cabinet. Speechless... It was an awful experience.

Reviewed February 24, 2019
4.8
WONG from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

MY OVERALL RATING 5/10”

All in we, 2 couples, checked into a 2 bedrooms apartment. TV is still using those CRT type with only free TV channels available for TV1, TV2 & TV3. Cannot get NTV7 & TV8. Master bedroom door is flimsy and cannot close properly. The bed head board is loose and making squeaking noise. I got to take it out myself and put aside for a peaceful silent sleep. These apartments units/lots are very old and needs refurbishment or renovation. Previously, apartment tenants can utilise the Corus Hotel swimming pool but not now. Hotel is charging RM20 per Adult if want to use their swimming pool. The unsatisfactory list can go on and on......so better stop here, The End.

Reviewed November 20, 2018
2.8
MOHD from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Bad room”

The room was not clean as I expected. They don’t provide the towels & I'm lucky to bring my own. The electric stove was not functioning and the fridge very old (rusty on top). The bathroom was not clean at all, when I step in I can hear the leaking pipe from the bathroom. Further, there is no hand bidet (I sure you can imagine what to do after your done your poo poo). The Iron is chargeable @ RM5.00 per night (imagine) & I have to collect the Iron from the scary counter of reception with no Iron board. Their parking lot also not sufficient. Be careful if you travel on public holiday this real big problem if you comeback late at night. I would not recommended this property. Better to spend on budget hotel instead this awful apartment. Think before book. You will be regretful after that.

Reviewed November 05, 2018
6.8
Good
MUHAMAD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Lokasi agak sukar”

Pro - nice beach view, studio apt. - very peaceful and silent. Con - the block too far, even it was beside the Corus Lagoon Hotel, u need to walk up and down over the lift because the connecting bridge not for all level. - a bit creepy somehow.

Reviewed October 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Worth with what i pay”

I stay 2 nights there with 1 bedroom apartment, i was thought it was a terrible room but its quite clean and cosy room. Cool aircond, clean bed. Got freezer and lcd tv. Near to the beach. So far so good, don’t expect too much for what you pay.

Reviewed September 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ed from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

The Hotel/Apartment is superbly prepare for family purposes. I greatly propose this place to crowd”

I recommend this place as your destiny to be settled. It nearest to the PD town itself. Surrounded by all facilities including gas stations, shops, restaurants and also other hotels. Alyl staffs has shown a very good attitude and patience. As additional, your money RM100 will be refunded before you leave the hotel for checked out as easier as your finger twist Lol

Reviewed September 05, 2018
3.6
Azharin from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Review score”

Swimming pool was not for apartment use. Air conditioner in the smaller room failed to cool the room properly. The only positive thing about the apartment was the size. There are other better hotels in the area for the price.

Reviewed July 18, 2018
2.0
Midhunchakkaravarthy from India
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

v”

c

Reviewed April 09, 2019
2.8
Shahrul from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

It's so unpredictable”

(o,o) ''''

Reviewed March 25, 2019
2.8
alvin from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Review score”

very bad condition....

Reviewed March 14, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Puvanesvari from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

good”

good

Reviewed December 27, 2018
4.0
Akmal from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

If nowhere else to go”

Although the seaview is excellent, apartment is quite old. Pillow and mattress are worn out. Other thing like air conditioner, fridge, stove, lights are not problems. Still can accommodate short family outing.

Reviewed February 18, 2019
4.0
DrChris from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Audit Paradise Lagoon Apartment”

Dear Agoda, I am extremely disappointed with Paradise Lagoon Apartment. The apartment was filty and run-down! I wonder if you at Agoda audit the hotels / apartments before you put them on your promotion list. To make things worse, I checked out 1 day earlier and the staff told me that they cannot refund me my payment for the 2nd day and asked me to contact Agoda. There are also some men who look like tugs on motorbikes at the entrance of the apartment trying to sell the rental of the apartment. It is not a good place for family and young children. The building is totally run down. Looking at the lifts, looks like "PKNS & DBKL" Low-cost flats that has never been cleaned or maintained the last 20 years. I really feel cheated.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
5.6
Nabeel from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Neutral reviewer”

Ive been waiting to review the stay from agoda, from my exp, yes this hotel provide cheaper price, but it should not less in every aspect, this is an apartment with 2bedroom with one toilet and a kitchen with refrigerator n electric stove. The condition is only usable, with bad appearance. About the cleanliness, all the fabric,matress,sofa, blanket is not clean enough with dotted marked and feel like sandy like only do general cleaning. The floor feel only. Tv screen im not complaining, umobile internet connection is worst(my room located at lowest level). We doing bbq event to using our own hotel balcony with permission (im not sure how upper floor room). The worst things is at the same place have 2 hotel, the main hotel using main lobby is corus paradise hotel, where provide most accomodation, then mine is paradise lagoon apartment which have lower quality in everything. The photo to book there used corus hotel view, so its not suppose to be like that cause dif hotel n dif lobby.

Reviewed February 06, 2019
2.8
FAZIANA from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

DISASTER”

Terifying.. Horible.. I check in on 25/01/2019 around 5pm and been assisted by A MALAY FAT GIRL.. She is very rude.. I even do not get the room I request for.. I request for a room near to swimming pool since there is 5 children with me. Also request for queen bed too. I got a room far away from pool and room with two single bed. Then she simply said ‘ni je bilik yang ada’ with her rudeness. Then I enquire for towel then she said ‘dua bilik, dua towel je la. Spatutnya kita xsediakan’. She even expel me n my husban out of the office once we get the key. There is a crazy lady also who holding the lif and it quite hard for guest to use the lif. The safety also not guaranteed here. There is a group of foreigner who drunk midnight. First and last booking here. I di not recommend any of family to stay here. Really dissapointed since I bring my PARENTS N WHOLE FAMILY TO STAY HERE and book for TWO ROOM APARTMENT FOR 2 NIGHT. Such a NIGHTMARE.

Reviewed January 29, 2019
4.0
RUSYDI from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Facilities n cleanliness need high attention!”

Window blind damaged,people can see u from inside,i had to cover with plastic, low water pressure,faulty heater,poor tv signal,only 1 chanel with low clearity can watch,glass sliding door to balcony very hard to open,lots cigarette butt left at balcony can find it also in closet, old furniture, living hall light not function, i know it a cheap stay, but seriously!

Reviewed January 04, 2019
2.4
Albert from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

HORRIBLE PLACE”

PD Paradise Lagoon is THE Worst Hotel Apartment I have stayed in Malaysia. Like PPR low cost apt. Horrible place. Even free I pun tak mahu again. Rude staff, Mosquitoes, Cockroaches, Bed Bugs, Water pressure VERY LOW & Brown like Teh Tarik, NO TOWEL, Air Cond NOT working, Toilet door CANNOT lock... and still charge so high !!!!... 1st & last time... NEVER AGAIN....

Reviewed December 24, 2018
4.4
Osman from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Review score”

Apartment with old furniture & rundown facility, not advisable for old age people to stay. Parking are the biggest problem, lack of parking lot....I have to wait for 1 hour to get a parking space. Osman Ahmad from Cheras

Reviewed December 17, 2018
4.0
Azri from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Review score”

Near to the beach shown, but no lights at all during nights. The shower so sad, they connect rubber hose with metal hose. The apartment is so ugly and looks eerie during nights. The staff on front desk are not friendly at all.

Reviewed December 11, 2018
5.2
Suriati from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Suitable for a short stay. Not for fussy traveller. Near to beaches, masjid and local food.”

For less than RM100 per night for a studio apartment is a steal. You can get it cheaper if you book 2 weeks or more ealier. Not for fussy travelers. It offers a/c, water heater, kettle and refrigerator only. You cannot cook. Bring your own utensils, towels and shower gels & stuff. We got double & single beds each. Cleanliness is acceptable. Suitable for one-night stay & family with young kids. Apartment is facing the sea and has balcony. Near to beaches, KFC, local warungs, masjid, clinic & Petronas. Go to Warung Salai next to Langit-Langit Hotel at Taman Mewah, around 5 minutes drive, for authentic Nogori Daging Salai Masak Lomak Cili Api! We had a wonderful lunch there. It was the highlight of our trip!

Reviewed December 08, 2018
7.2
Very good
Premavathi from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

PPrema”

Surrounding is superb except the Apartment exterior is run down. Superb Sunset View

Reviewed February 08, 2019
7.6
Very good
Emma from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very good”

No towel inside the room you need bring your own towel before check-in , overall is ok , very nice room , will check-in at this appartment again.

Reviewed January 08, 2019
7.2
Very good
amillabahiyah from Malaysia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

nice view”

Overall ok Apartment tht I got B-1-5...lovely. Except TV not functioning well, blank screen most of the times. Elevator broke down...thts unacceptable for 2 days.

Reviewed January 03, 2019
2.8
See from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Did not enjoy the stay”

Did not expect no towel provided Broken Mirror

Reviewed December 31, 2018
2.4
Philemon from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

The facilities were very bad.”

Heater was not able to use and the table in the hall was so dusty. I'm not sure whether they wipe it or not. And it's quite smelly, like old smell.

Reviewed December 30, 2018
7.6
Very good
kenzen from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

So bad... ”

My car is parking here was cut

Reviewed December 25, 2018
4.0
mohad from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very old and not proper maintained..”

Please check those participate in your apps as it misled the customers

Reviewed December 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Eugene from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

cant check in early”

i need it check in early but they say need to pay more ! that why more people choose baget hotel

Reviewed October 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
senthil from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

goo hotel”

good services

Reviewed September 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ahmad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Nice view ”

Umah kecil yg selesa dan lengkap dengan segala peralatan.. memang sangat berbaloi dengan harga... Jangan high expectations dgn nilai duit yang korang bayar... sea view memang nice..

Reviewed August 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Santai”

Love

Reviewed August 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Shaharezan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Great Location”

Location is a big PLUS as its near to Alamanda and IOI mall. Room in spacious and valued for money. The only thin is the in and out of the car park which i find its very confusing and dangerous.

Reviewed July 13, 2018
6.0
Nantha from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Family Gathering”

House is just nice and facilities can b better. Aircond not function properly. We plan to do BBQ.. In phone conversation they said got place for BBQ.. But there r just emply place.. No chairs n tables.. Only few coconut trees.. Elders in family feel very difficult to sit on wet grass..in photo they show swimming pool.. When we go there they collect RM20 for adult n RM10 for kids.. Not fair.. The swimming pool that they show in the picture in not their property.. That is corus paradice resort property.. Tq

Reviewed April 02, 2018
4.8
Nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

HAVE TO PAY FOR POOL RM20/ADULT, RM10/KID”

Used pool pic as default pic but when we came there, we need to pay to enter the pool because only the hotel residents are allowed to use the facility. They did not mention anything regarding the pool during booking period. So, it is a big disappointment for the kids. Plus the price is not reasonable. Its better to pay for theme park than spending rm20 per person to enter the pool.

Reviewed February 28, 2018
4.0
nurhidayah from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

View is nice but the cleanliness in the apartment pretty bad & parking quite stressful”

I satisfied with apartment location & the apartment view. But im not satisfied with the cleanliness of the apartment. All floor have sand debris include bed & sofa. I flapped blanket & bedsheet a few times but still got sand. Luckily one day stay. Same goes to parking which my car blocked by other visitor car. The reception not keeping the plate number so difficult to contact them. Need to wait until the owner come - 4 hours from 9.30am..stressfull to get out from my parking. The parking quite pack & not suitable for medium or big vehicle.

Reviewed January 02, 2018
3.6
Hazel from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Review score”

Rooms cleanliness are acceptable. However, the apartment looks so old and dark and dirty, elevator working badly. Parking system is worse, limited space to park our car near the apartment. Not worth the price at all for only one night. Seaside is dirty and you won’t feel like swimming in the sea.

Reviewed December 27, 2017
5.2
Chan from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Zombie staff at counter”

This property is just within satisfactory for its location, cleanliness and value for money. Their staff is totally awful. The apartment given is top far at the end of the building with no lift. They don't even care if you ask to change due to young children and old folks. They want charge you extra RM150 if you want to change which is absurd. Advertise facilities are totally fake and are actually belongs to the resort next to it.

Reviewed December 27, 2017
6.0
SITI from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Really old facilities”

I book 4 room, one of the aircond is not working in one of the room, a cattle in different is not working, no Astro in one of the room and the facilities is really old. If the price is >RM100, it is not worthy to stay but if the price is below, I think this should be ok.

Reviewed December 04, 2017
4.0
Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Review score”

1. Parking is horrible to get. 2. Horrible directional signage to get to rooms. 3. Air-conditioning not cold although it was set to the coldest. 4. Mattress was so worn out that you can actually feel the springs. 5. Balcony was dirty. 6. TV available but no programs to view. Excuse from the management that the receptor is out of order due to strong winds 2 days ago..

Reviewed July 04, 2017
4.0
shalenee from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Review score”

very very disappointing. no hot water, no shower, so many bad bag in side the room. we both also attach bad bag. fever ready. the wash room not clean. no towel. very very uncomfortable we staying there for two days. if we inform to the reception also no use there just like don't care. we all pay many to stay there but not satisfy how can came again. i will put in the face about this very very disappointed.

Reviewed June 19, 2017
3.2
Zizi from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

was Ok...”

I put early check in, but they didn't allowed us to check in early so we have to wait until 3. (from 9am) and the elevator was broken so we have to climb by stairs total 5 level.. aircond is not working, hot water is not working, dirty wardrobe, dirty balcony as well. For rm150, i dont really enjoy staying here. no wifi as well, tv channel only a few. but got fridge which a plus for me.

Reviewed May 09, 2017
3.6
Adrian from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

It was the worst accomodation i ever stayed. Evrything looks old and Not value for Money”

The shower has no pressure...very old. Has dirt on the bathroom wall. Room condition is not up to resort standard. And the lifts dont work from L5 down to up. Its troublesome for old people to take the stairs. The lights are very dim. Why doesnt the managment restore it? Its never restored since it ws built...more than 15 yrs. Why does agoda chooses such facility without checkin. Do not choose #ParadiseLagoonPortdickson

Reviewed April 17, 2017
2.0
Chin from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Worse than ever in staying”

Do not stayed in this place whenever is holiday or weekend if you drive car go for vacation. You will cried for it, no parking available, force to come back early just to get parking as first come first served, the moment we stayed have to come back early due to parking problem, lack of facilities such as shop to buy food or item, trapped in apartment, apartment facilities are old & mostly spoiled. Value available is cheap only.

Reviewed December 27, 2016
3.6
Nurul from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

NO SECURED PLACE TO STAY”

i wont come to stay here. But the location quite nice because facing the beach and have its own private beach. and can share Corus pool. but the apartment so scary and haunted. the kettle cannot use. the induction not hot. the sliding door cannot lock. the curtain so poor. no maintenance. lift also scary and always broke down. will not stay here anymore. not recommended at all.😏

Reviewed December 23, 2016
4.0
Normyzatul from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Paradise Lagoon Apartment's Review”

On my stay, on saturday night (24/9/16), there was a musk mouse in the house walking at night. Meanwhile there is no wifi provided as mentioned in the internet. And at my apartment (L5-5 Block F), there are no astro channel meanwhile on the right side and left side, there was astro provided at their house. The sea view so far is good for me and my family

Reviewed September 26, 2016
6.0
OLIVER from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Need a Lot of Improvement”

Very satisfied with the ocean view and the price, but the hotel management can improve more on the cleanliness of the room. Pillows and bed sheets were stink. Mattress was partly broken. No towels provided. Dusty floor especially the balcony. What's more disappointing was the touts who were patiently waited 24/7 at the entrance of Chorus Hotel, asking everyone to rent rooms from them. You'll get annoyed because everyone was asking you, and some will even knock your window. Overall, i agree with the rating 5.3/10.

Reviewed September 13, 2016
6.0
Rubiah from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Kotor. Lantai, bilik air berpasir. Cadar kotor.”

Lokasi yang bagus dekat dengan laut.

An enjoyable holiday because we can go to the beach at any time of the day. It s very close to the apartment. However we had a bad time going up & down the staircase as the lifts were not working. Imagine going up & down 3 flights of stairs at least 2 times a day. Hope the management will take some initiative to upgrade the service and the amenities at the apartment. The second night after many of the guests had left, the apartment corridors were dark, thus giving the place a ghostly appearance. It sure gave some ghost hunters satisfaction but not for us, ordinary holiday makers. A few years ago I stayed at the apartment units belonging to BeveBerjayaBacation Club and it was to my satisfaction and they even provide towels. But in this unit that we stayed, towels were not provided, the bedsheets had stains on them, the floor was covered with sand and the kitchen sink was dirty. I sincerely hope the management would do some improvement as the location of this resort is very convenient and despite the disadvantages I would like to come again if all the problems above are taken care of.

Reviewed December 24, 2015
6.7
Good
Paul from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

OK for the price”

The price, view and location

The view is stunning. The price is reasonable. The location is near PD town. However, the unit is run down. Could use a new paint. Could be cleaner as I have to do the cleaning myself. The light bulbs are blown. However, the technician managed to fix some of the bulbs (not all). The cleaner tried her best but it is still not clean enough.

Reviewed November 16, 2015
5.0
Harlina from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Could have been better”

Spacious, location

No towels, minimum kitchen utencils, outdoor pool actually attached to Corus Paradise, the beach is unaccessible for children to play. Other than the spacious accommodation, although the price is reasonable, I would look for other place next time

Reviewed August 09, 2015
3.3
rizwan from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Dirty room”

Paradise Lagoon Apartment

Terrible and sick with it. Room and bedsheet was so dirty and water in the bathroom was not clean and smelly. I understand this is 2 star apartment and I not expecting so many facilities but at least provide a clean bedroom and toilet.

Reviewed August 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Syazila from Malaysia
Group
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Excellent stay.”

View from the room, size of the room, location of the hotel.

It was a pleasant stay for one night for my friends and I. We arrived late at night. Next morning we were very surprised to know that the beach was so near to our room and the view was fantastic. We hang at the balcony most of the time and had a great time.

Reviewed June 24, 2015
6.0
NURSHAKIRAH from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

value for money.”

near beach.. easy to find this hotel.. sea view

aircond not function.. need to sleep outside room.. Only 1 room aircond are function.. master bedroom no aircond, no fan.. forced to sleep at hall.. second bedroom no aircond but fan only function.. best thing is apartment see view from balcony.. recommended for whom are in bajet..

Reviewed May 18, 2015
5.7
Sophia from Malaysia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Nice seaview & the room is ok BUT”

seaview, peace, bbq & Astro

stay for one night..apartment with one room...the room is better than my thought...got Astro & sum people doing bbq at the balcony...the Oceanview from the balcony is so so nice & i felt peace with it...kitchen got electric stove which u can cook...but they seems got problem with the housekeeper...Got "Dirt" stains all over the bed sheet...not sure whether they change it or not...i cover up the bed with my own blanket bfore sleep on it...can feel the bed springs but im ok with it...no kettle so i request from the recept..waited few hours none coming to my room..that makes me going down to lobby & get the kettle...the air-cond will be leaking if turn on turbo...toilet ceiling also leaking...Actually the apartment is nice if they upgrade it...:)

Reviewed April 28, 2015