Book Now: Paragon Saigon Hotel

Very good
From 1437 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Recommended by 82% of guests

Reviews of Paragon Saigon Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1435)Booking.com Reviews (278)
7.7
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.1
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.7
Value for money7.4
All languages
All guests (1435)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1213 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Kaylin
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

Staff are proactive and professional. Airconditioner worked well and the lowest setting can set is 18 degrees C. However, there were a couple of issues with our room. The toilet did not flush well, which we notified the staff and it was taken off. The shower design was flawed, after each shower, the floor would be wet due to water leaking out. Overall, we had a good experience.

Reviewed May 19, 2019

Dear Mr. Kaylin, Xin Chao from Paragon Saigon Hotel! Thank you very much for your positive score. We have taken note of the areas of your concern and hope to make improvements in the near future. Look forward to welcoming you again to Paragon Saigon Hotel. Thank you for your support. Yours sincerely, Paragon Saigon Hotel Team.

Responded May 20, 2019
Paragon Saigon Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Josh
Solo traveler
Premier Double
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Nice hotel. Clean room. Good location on quiet stret”

Hotel was very nice and in a great location to explore by foot. Not super luxurious, but perfectly clean and suitable. Ask for high room with a window to get some natural light facing street. Staff were very kind and helpful. The gym was good. Food wasn’t great, but had very good cofffee. Pool is nice, but the weather wasn’t so I didn’t try it. Price was a little expensive, but cheaper than some other hotels in the area . Overall I’d say it’s a good choice, and would be excellent if it the price was cheaper.

Reviewed January 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
JOSEPH from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Perfect location if you like the busy city”

The hotel is walking distance to most bars and the shopping centre. It just felt too much for me that they are side by side with other hotels which getting high floor is useless cos your view is covered by the walls of the other buildings. But the room is nice and cozy. It's still best to get the high floor so you won't hear the noise outside. Staff were so kind for allowing me to extend my stay and order food at midnight (they accept until 5 in the morning.) (It was Christmas eve and most food shops are closed after I got out of the Christmas eve mass so I had to order food in the hotel). The hotel lobby with a grand piano was a let down because the area is so small and felt so cramped when there are many people waiting at the lobby. Over all, the hotel is best if you are into the busy city.

Reviewed December 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chameekara from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Excellent hotel i stayed in HCMC”

i would recommend this hotel to any one as this hotel carries all great things in one location /value for money /great food ,special thanks to the staff at fusion restaurant ,.they are absolutely great in all the aspects ,.food was excellent ,.in overall very clean hotel,.room comfort is excellent ,.very calm and peaceful hotel ,.Excellent in all the aspects ,.if someone looking for a 4 star comfort this is the place ,.well done keep it up.

Reviewed April 18, 2019

Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Paragon Saigon Hotel. Thank you for your support.

Responded April 22, 2019
Paragon Saigon Hotel
5.6
Daniel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Not worth the money. Very average. ”

For a four star hotel it very disappointing. Furniture is basic with some very uncomfortable mattresses. WI-FI was very, very week; it barely worked in my room. (Floor 8) The pool is small and peaceful, but not very accessible, you have to walk up a small stairway which was cluttered with housekeeping trollies. The reception staff were very friendly and cheerful and it has a generous buffet for breakfast...but everything else was very below 4 star expectation.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
7.2
Very good
Eric from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Hotel is pretty good, and a good location. ”

For the money, there are better choices if they are not booked up already. The pool is nice, though very small. The fitness center is ill equipped and very stuffy- no windows. The staff are very helpful, and I appreciate them. The rooms are smallish, and there are few electrical outlets and places to store clothes. Overall, neither good nor bad. Above average.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
4.4
Cao from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Staff review”

The staffs were very rude. They mistook my wife for prostitute although she checked into the hotel.

Reviewed April 25, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We take serious actions on feedback that needs to be improved and to ensure that our staff gets the proper training continuously. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for your understanding.

Responded May 03, 2019
Paragon Saigon Hotel
8.8
Excellent
YAQI from China
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

GOOD choice”

IT’ S WELL LOCATED IN THE DOWNTOWN . Also, it’s very convenient to the famous tourist spots. like the Central post office, Notre DAME Cathedral, HCMC City Hall. Very quiet ,that’s good for sleep. several spa shops opened nearby for massage. And it’s easy to find delicious food nearby.

Reviewed February 12, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
YAQI from China
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

GOOD place for New comers”

IT’ S WELL LOCATED IN THE DOWNTOWN . Also, it’s very convenient to the famous tourist spots. like the Central post office, Notre DAME Cathedral, HCMC City Hall. Very quiet ,that’s good for sleep. several spa shops opened nearby for massage. And it’s easy to find delicious food nearby.

Reviewed February 12, 2019
8.8
Excellent
YAQI from China
Family with teens
Premier Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Good choice for New people”

the hotel is well located. It's very convenient to the famous spots, like HCMC City Hall, Opera House, the Museum of History, the Central Post office etc. Also, it's very quiet, good for sleep. Nearby, there are several spa shops for massage. The most attractive thing, it's easy to find good place to eat like Japanese food and other local restaurant.

Reviewed February 12, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Jack from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Great value, exceeded expectations”

We arrived after a very late flight and they were happy to accomodate a 1am check in. The breakfast throughout our time was great with lots of variation in food. Staff were great and accommodating. The bed was a bit hard but this was rectified quickly. The pool upstairs was good and lots of people were using it, and they even delivered beverages and food up there from the lobby bar (as the adjacent lounge bar was closed due to tet). Great experience and we will be back!

Reviewed February 10, 2019
8.8
Excellent
vinod from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Good stay at paragon hotel. Very cooperative staff”

I stayed at paragon in december 2018 for 3 days. It is a nice hotel with all amenities from Bar to restaurant to pool to spa. Rooms and toilets were very clean too. May be they can add few more equipments in gym. Overall good experience at paragon

Reviewed January 03, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Pilvi from Finland
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Clean and cosy hotel and great location!”

This hotel is absolutely great. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Room was big, clean and very cosy. The location couldnt be any better as it's just near the shopping malls and many places to visit. We were here during the New Year party but the hotel was still very peaceful. The only disappointment was the pool as it seemed to be a little disregarded by the staff. It was not so clean and cared as other areas of the hotel. Anyway I definitely would recommend this hotel!

Reviewed January 03, 2019
4.0
BENOIT from France
Couple
Classic Double No Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Review score”

We stayed one night in this hotel. At first impression it looks like good but nothing worked as it should. Room 604 next to the lift... IMPOSSIBLE TO SLEEP as you will hear the whole night the noise of it Toilet flush audible from the room... Bad isolation from And last but not least... Power sockets not working properly! All you need to have a peaceful night. Really, AVOID this hotel now you are about to book please. I would have like to read a truly comment about and never have stayed in here! Nightmare!

Reviewed December 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
CHEE from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great hotel, good room and nice breakfast”

Hotel is really nice and is in a good location.

Reviewed April 14, 2019

Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Paragon Saigon Hotel. Thank you for your support.

Responded April 25, 2019
Paragon Saigon Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
chih-hsiung from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Good”

Good

Reviewed March 09, 2019
8.4
Excellent
CHANG from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

great location”

Hotel is clean, staff is ok. Located in the very city center, near so called japanese zone. Safe area. By walk, you can reach massage, convenient store, night club...very convenient!

Reviewed February 23, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Jacob from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

It's okay. ”

We arrived to our first booking to find out they had given our room away. Desperate, we booked Paragon after 4 failed attempts at other hotels. We booked the "no window" room with the thoughts that we would be going outside of our backpacker budget, but we'd stay somewhere better than our usual cheap stays. Well the hotel was just okay, but considering it was late at night and our options we limited we will take it. We stayed on the 2nd floor in the no window room and it was kind of creepy. No windows give me the heebie jeebies (in Canada it's a violation of code to have sleeping occupants in a room without windows, so maybe I'm just not used to it). Walls were paper thin on our floor; the family next to us was up at 04:30. Other than that the room was very clean and the breakfast was spot on. It'll do in a pinch, but if you're on a budget there are better options.

Reviewed January 27, 2018
8.7
Excellent
Cheewai from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Good enough”

Location, Breakfast, Staff

It is a pleasant stay, location wise is good as there are restaurants nearby, near Bitexco and many shops around. Breakfast buffet have a good range of food, even with a Vegetarian corner. One thing to note if you are looking to bring accompany back to the hotel room, this hotel will not allow a different girl even if you booked a room for 2.

Reviewed September 14, 2015
8.3
Excellent
derek from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

Paid and received a 4 star hotel experience”

good location, nice and comfortable room, and friendly, English speaking staff.

I enjoyed my stay at the Royal Lotus Saigon very much. The rooms were very comfortable. The overall feel was comfortable and pleasant. The staff was very approachable and helpful. The hotel was located in a good location. Many restaurants nearby and many of the shopping and tourist attractions was within walking distance.

Reviewed March 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Tia from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Classic Double No Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

comfortable and near city center”

convenience, cleanliness, value for money

It'll be much better to upgrade to the contemporary wing. This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel, but first time to stay at the classic wing and I was slightly disappointed, since rooms in this wing are older, with poorer bathroom equipment. However, it was still an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed January 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013

Great place to stay as you explore the city”

The Location, comfortable room, and friendly staff

My stay at this hotel was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was great; it was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in District 1 so you are in easy walking distance of many shops, stores, restaurants, parks, historic site & buildings, etc. It is also very easy to get a taxi to take you any where you like to go. I would definitely stay at this hotel again next time I visit Saigon.

Reviewed December 24, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Chee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

Nice hotel with friendly staff”

Comfortable bed, spacious room, helpful staff

The hotel staff is very helpful. Location of the hotel is nearby Ben Thanh Market, Casinos and major shopping malls within walking distance. Royal Lotus Spa is a good try if you like to have massage. Comfortable and cosy room for couple with sauna, jacuzzi and steam bath. I will definitely go back there again.

Reviewed August 24, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Chee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Classic Double No Window
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

Nice and comfortable room”

Friendly staff, nice spa, big room

The hotel staff is very helpful. Location of the hotel is nearby Ben Thanh Market, Casinos and major shopping malls within walking distance. Royal Lotus Spa is a good try if you like to have massage. Comfortable and cosy room for couple with sauna, jacuzzi and steam bath. I will definitely go back there again.

Reviewed August 24, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Tracy from Australia
Family with young children
Classic Double No Window
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Quality and value”

Modern, renovated rooms, excellent location and great value for money. The buffet Breakfast was of a high standard and the dining room spacious and elegant.

We will definately be back as we pass through HCMC often and this hotel represents great value for money. Our family of 5 was very comfortable (2 rooms side by side), staff were friendly and the location is safe, quiet and only minutes away from main attractions and shopping.

Reviewed August 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
grier from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Friendly staff, a decent sized room.”

The terrace in front of the hotel is a decent place to have coffee and people watch

Check in was short and simple, Staff were friendly and attentive, room was a decent size my only nag was the shower nozzle has a tendency to spray you before you manage to navigate your way into the shower itself. Oh well.

Reviewed August 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Charles from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Classic Double No Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Convenient and comfortable”

Comfort, cleanliness and high speed internet

I was upgraded to a deluxe room in their new wing when I pointed out that the room offered me smelt of smoke despite being on a non smoking corridor. Location was excellent and the Japanese area of alleyway charming and friendly. First class buffet breakfast included in the package and free internet.

Reviewed August 14, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
TIEN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

Great hotel”

Great and convenient location , helpful and lovely staff and comfortable room and bed

It was the great hotel with the strategic & convenient location, less than 15 minutes walking distance to most of the attractions. The staff is quite helpful that assist us to book the tour to Cu Chi Tunnel and introduce featured Vietnamese Food to us. Overall, it was awesome and I would definitely come again.

Reviewed August 13, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Danh from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

great”

Location, 4 stars hotel and reasonable price

It is located in the city center near all interesting places and Dong Khoi street. The price is reasonable. if it includes buffet breakfast, will be great. The TV is too small and old, a LCD TV is strongly recommended.

Reviewed August 06, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Tia from Vietnam
Couple
Classic Double No Window
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

comfortable, convenient, lots of spas and food”

location, room, price

This is the first time I and my husband stay in this hotel. The location is very central, yet quiet. It's within walking distance to almost all the best things Ho Chi Minh City has to offer. There are also many spas around, which we tried a few. We hope the next time we go there, the swimming pool will be ready to use. All in all, for the price we paid, we are very satisfied.

Reviewed June 28, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Peaceful and Convenient place”

Clean, quiet and convenient

This hotel was great, receptionist was helpful, room was clean and the food is nice. The location of this hotel is convenient , just need to take around 15 to 20 minute walk, is the centre of the city. You also can reached all those tourist place by walking or take a taxi.

Reviewed December 04, 2012
8.7
Excellent
SOHACHI from Japan
Business traveler
Classic Double No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Better-than-expected”

Close to the main street

As business traveler, the hole, I found, top 3 hotels around here if consider the price and quality. For those placing the cleanness and irreconcilability, I think it is the best choice among the hotels around here. Asctually wanted to stay at "Silver land & Spa" but the price got higher for some reason.

Reviewed December 03, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Kingston from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

Superb location, breakfast location and nice rooms”

Location, modern room, awesome coffee at breakfast buffet

The location is amazing. Walking distance to all the main attractions in the city center and many high end restaurants visited by tourists. Spa opposite hotel. Rooms very modern with nice design and hotel staff all very polite and helpful. Breakfast buffet was good with a wide selection. The Vietnamese coffee at the buffet was so good I had 4 cups a day. Stayed in the room one level above basic, which was still exceeding expectations for any developing country. Wish I tried the more fancy room in retrospect.

Reviewed October 19, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Sebastian from Romania
Couple
Classic Double No Window
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Good hotel and great food”

clean, good location, great food

We had a great weekend and we made 3 trips to Cu Chi Tunels, Mekong River and Delta. The hotel is good, clean, and the food was the best food that we had in Vietnam, we ate a lot and we did not have any problems that other tourists had with food poisoning.

Reviewed October 14, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Chih from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Classic Double No Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Good service”

location is good

hotel is clean. and service and breakfast is good. location is in Japanese region so lots of Japanese resturant.There are old & new building in hotel and I stay at old building, so the room is not new one. however, the feeling is still good.

Reviewed September 26, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Louie from United States
Couple
Classic Double No Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Nice Hotel warm and friendly service”

friendly and warm service, losts of choices for breakfast, I loved the complimentary breakfast and wifi, good location.

I loved the friendly people and their service provided. This hotel provided free breakfast and wifi. I have stayed at other hotels whose service did not compare to Lotus and they charged for just about everything... wifi, breakfast, water. No complimentaries at all. Lotus is a superb hotel for its star rating. At the top of my list. See you soon Lotus Hotel

Reviewed September 18, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Fiona from Australia
Couple
Classic Double No Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Lovey Hotel, comfortable, ”

Breakfast was vy nice, great beds and lovely pillows , the lads at the front door were so helpful.

stayed two days , most staff didn't have very much english.however , the enthusiastic you g lads at the doors were just lovely and a credit to the hotel. really helpful enthusiastic, friendly, funny, gave us printed maps and drew us maps gave us extra info. just brilliant.

Reviewed August 03, 2012
8.8
Excellent
Chris from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Good location, friendly staff.”

Location location location. Walking distance to many attractions including Notra Dame Sq., Reunification Palace Ben Tien market and Opera House. Loads of places to eat around the area. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was clean. On the downside, TV remote was not working well and hot water was not available in the morning.

Reviewed November 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
ROBERT from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

RECOMMEND.”

I checked in on 2 SEP, stayed at Premium Deluxe, no breakfast plan. RENOVATED ROOM and working well. The lights are very good ( public areas, rooms). Staff is nice. Due to ongoing rain with thunderstorms during my stay- I could not try outdoor swimming pool. I will return this hotel for next stay.

Reviewed September 06, 2018
6.4
Good
Nijaporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good”

everything good but it would be better if hotel put tv remote in the room. since it's smart tv so guest can enjoy entertainment from application through television.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
justin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Nice hotel ”

Nice hotel, skeleton staff on over tet (Luna new year) pool very small only 3 sun loungers. Roof top bar was closed for the entire week of our stay. Good location and great staff

Reviewed February 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kurt from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Outstanding ”

Everything about this place was top notch! Better than expected

Reviewed February 03, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Clean and nice staffs.”

Clean room and staffs are helpful with smiling faces.

Reviewed December 07, 2018
7.6
Very good
JING from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019

It is okay for business ”

Some working person are good, say hello each time; but they take care of Europe and America foreigners very well but not so comfortable to Asia people, Anyway, I took all my baggage by myself to the taxi from upstairs, I prepared tips but no person help me, it is different from checking in.

Reviewed January 19, 2019
6.8
Good
Richard from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Bit old and musty, first room smells smoke so i request to be changed. Waiting time bit long.. ”

Bit old and musty, first room smells smoke so i request to be changed to a non smoking room, Waiting time bit long.. but bellhop guys assisting me so well... but its convenient, very near to Vincom Mall

Reviewed December 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
Chew
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

What the hotel need to look into”

The stay was nice , room is clean and the location is excellent. Only thing till the last night of my stay the fire alarm rang twice in the middle of the night ( 1st at 0010 , 2nd at 0115), my 1st call to the front desk ,staff told me it was nothing to be alarm of, but the 2nd another staff told me it was triggered by someone smoking along the corridor . I like the stay but I need to feel safe too.

Reviewed December 05, 2018
6.4
Good
Mikyung from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Good location and reasonable price to take a rest ”

The location was good and it was very quite although this place was in the center of district #1. The swimming pool and restaurant is small. The price per 1 night was reasonable, so I recommend you this place. The staffs are not good at English.

Reviewed December 03, 2018
6.8
Good
Sarah from Canada
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Meh”

Of all the places I stayed in in Vietnam this was my least favorite, the staff were just OK, the breakfast bar was okay and we had to chase them down for coffee and tea, the pool has burn marks in the floor around it, and the staff weren’t very helpful with anything in the city, and the bed was hard as a rock. I have the hotels for this price I would say you could find something better with friendlier staff.

Reviewed November 30, 2018
6.4
Good
Sarah from Canada
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

hardest beds and not a great breakfast buffet”

I am generally always happy with hotels. but the rooftop pool floor was burnt all over the place, the staff weren't helpful or friendly and the bed was awfully hard! I wouldn't suggest staying here with all the cute hotels elsewhere

Reviewed November 25, 2018
5.6
tuo from China
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good price and bad service ”

Sauna charge fee!that is my first time meet that!and hotel not very clean,no window,and full of travel group here!service not good as a four stars hotel!!

Reviewed January 13, 2019
6.0
PUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

good”

good

Reviewed December 29, 2018
6.0
PUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Premier Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good”

Good

Reviewed December 28, 2018
4.8
Cheng from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Poor WIFI, Poor Air-Con, Poor Hot Water Supply”

This is not the first time staying at this hotel. After the renovation, the WIFI signal, air-con, and the hot water supply still not update. Very disappointed.

Reviewed December 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
LI from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

overall good”

outside too loud

Reviewed November 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Whie from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Everything was great”

Room, staff, breakfast... every thing was great. I will stay there again if I come back.

Reviewed November 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
hosuk from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Good ”

Good location

Reviewed September 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
siti from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

evrything is good.”

excellent location...very near to most halal eateries.. just a walking distance like 10-15mins walk.. the only issue is...a long stairs to the hotel... satisfied with hotel facilities. will come back again.

Reviewed January 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Patrick from United States
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

loved our visit to Vietnam”

Our hotel was very close to a number of attractions within walking distance (Central Post Office, Notre Dame Cathedral, Independence Palace). Getting an Uber ride (car or motorbike) was extremely easy and inexpensive as a 2nd option. The hotel breakfast had a lot of selections and the staff was very helpful and courteous. The wifi seemed less reliable than 2 other hotels we used during our stay. That is, we often needed to manually reconnect to the wifi network. The pool on the 12 floor was very nice to have after a long day in the sun. Overall, it was a wonderful hotel.

Reviewed March 31, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Caroline from Singapore
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Great mid range hotel in a great location ”

This is a great mid range hotel in a fantastic location. The facilities and rooms are a little bit dated but the staff couldn't have done more to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed January 04, 2017
5.6
Shaelzimah from Singapore
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016

a tad too expensive ”

the reception isn't too friendly but the bellboys were! they were very helpful and were always smiling. kudos to them! the hotel rate itself is really expensive and i think it's overpriced. pool is too small. tried the spa and it's cosy. didn't dine at the restaurant thus no comment.

Reviewed October 02, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Great hotel”

This is a very big, very modern, very plush hotel in the "posh" end of Ho Chi Minh city. We loved the location as it was very safe and we could get to all the places we wanted to. Ben Thanh Market, The Saigon Central Post Office, Notre Dame Cathedral, Reunification Palace. Go to Quan An Ngon restaurant near Reunification Palace - it's great!!!!!

Reviewed May 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ngoc from Thailand
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Good Value for Money”

Good location, comfortable beds, nice and friendly staffs, decent breakfast choices, good value for money. Definitely, will return back in the future. Small improvement with the set up of showerhead can help reducing water leaking out shower cubicle.

Reviewed April 19, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Kah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

just what you needed”

staff, room, location

Amazing warm reception, clean rooms, fully functional devices in the room such as kettle, shower, TV, aircond. Location is not too close to the noisy main roads, yet not too far from the best malls and restaurants.

Reviewed December 17, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015

Great hotel in a great location!”

Location, staff and facilities

Excellent hotel in a superb location, staff were very friendly and egar to assist. We ordered room service on one night which came quickly and the food was lovely. The roof top pool area was very clean and the staff were extremely attentive. The location was the best feature of the hotel as it was right in the heart of district one and close to all the touristy things to see and do. I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel for another Ho Chi Minh city break!

Reviewed December 12, 2015
6.0
Francisco from Spain
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Too expensive ”

Location, cleanliness

I have been to this hotel 10 times and every time I Go they have changed something: staff, internet connection (every time slower), menu... They haven't found their right management yet, I guess. Location is great

Reviewed July 26, 2015
7.3
Very good
Takuya from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015

2nd visit”

location, bed, reception

Didn't have much impresstion from the 1st stay so I tried for this occasion as my 2nd visit. Receptionists are always nice, small room but enough comfort. Gym is quite small, just good for 1 person(or 2) to be occupied.

Reviewed July 24, 2015
5.7
Ekta from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015

OK, not too Amazing!”

location, staff, breakfast

The stay was just OK, i booked deluxe room and was not actually deluxe. also the room was noisy, i could hear other room's television. was difficult to explain in English what food you need for room service. out of 4 days, room cleaning did not keep all towels 2 days and all coffee etc for 2 days. No swimming pool.. i will not recommend.

Reviewed July 07, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Daniel from United States
Business traveler
Classic Double No Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Outstanding staff made the difference”

The people, the location, and I don't know

Everything was great. The rooms are not spacious, the bed was not large, but it was all quite clean and nice. One complaint was that there was the sound of running water coming from the bathroom area that was bothersome. I told the management and they said that other guests had complained and that they were working on a solution. The shower also had hot water "surges" that were a bit scary. The hotel manager was personable and extremely friendly and helpful. I certainly recommend the place.

Reviewed July 03, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Lucy from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

Nice hotel”

Location, clean, good wifi

Location in the Japanese district was good. The hotel was clean and wifi was good in the room. The only thing that was annoying was the AC. It blew right onto our faces at night. Even at the lowest setting, it was annoying to have it on. So we ended up having to turn off the AC at night. We didn't get breakfast so can't comment on that. Plenty of food options nearby.

Reviewed July 02, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Sabrina from Singapore
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015

Good experience”

1) comfortable room! Great to go back to after a long day. 2) location location, attractions a 15min walk away, with lots of coffee houses and shops along the way. 3) free fox sweets at reception

Only complaints was that there was some construction (?) going on in the room adjacent to ours- drilling, banging, but it was in the afternoon so we usually wont be in our hotel unless we popped back for a rest. It didnt last too long anyway. Great location, super convenient and easy to head back in the middle of the day. Service was okay, bellboys were nice, receptionists could be a bit warmer. Satisfied overall

Reviewed June 08, 2015