Excellent 8.8
Based on 424 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 424 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Kwok from Hong Kong
Couple
Spa Pool Suites
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Kamala Beach is nice to spend a morning there
Grilled Lobster, Spa, privacy
this is our second time to stay in this hotel. I like the restaurant, nice western food and drinks. Spa is very lovely, recommended to do it at the SPA not at the suite.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Mohamed from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Paradise in Phuket
Attentive staff, comfortable and great ocean view
We spent 2 nights at the Talay suite and was amaze by the view and the sernity of the place. It sits on a cliff facing the andaman suite and the view was breathtaking with the sounds of waves meeting the cliffs. The room and the entire villa was spacious. The shared infinity pool was lovely and you can spend hours by the porch. However, the TV was too closely placed near the bed which can be quite uncomfortable at night. For a luxury villa, more attention can be placed in the details of the applicance brands used in the room. The food at the villa restaurant was great and also comes with a view. The Spa was on a pricier side but with a fabulous service. Overall, highly recommended for couples or family retreat.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Thomas from Austria
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
not what we wanted! Terrible!
breakfast, lunch
Terrible stay, expecting top service from a luxury hotel with high costs but none of our complaints were responded to and the only offer for compensation was a free non alcoholic beverage for a dinner!!!! Did not have our rooms we wanted, a wedding took place which occupied the whole resort and buffets at a ll times, the beaches were closed and all of this was only told to us on the day of arrival! so we had no chance to change our booking! Will never ever go back there!
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Adrian from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Well-appointed Hotel with nice rooms & fine dining
Beautiful Well-appointed rooms, lovely pool and scenery, nice restaurants
A very relaxing stay in one of the Talay Suites that shared a swimming pool with the neighboring room where my friends were staying. We enjoyed the beautiful setting and scenery as well as the Thai and Western food being offered in their wonderful restaurants. All in all, a wonderful stay and I look forward to return there when i visit Phuket again.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Carol from Portugal
Couple
Ocean Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Definitely paradise in Kamala area
Infinity pool, attentive staff, VERY comfortable room
We spent 2 nights in an aqua pool suite and totally loved it! We emailed the hotel in advance, hoping to get a room higher on the cliff to have a better view, however, there was a wedding on the first day we checked in and all rooms were highly occupied...anyway, our 231 room was still amazing. VERY comfortable bed and spacious bathroom, and the in-suite private pool was just amazing. Infinity pool: we swam and rested at the public infinity pool the second day and it was the best pool I've ever been to! The view of Andaman Sea was simply breathtaking! Food: We had a light lunch on arrival while waiting to be checked in, nice Thai food. We then ordered pizza and sparkling wine for in-room dining, pizza was nice. Italian food at the restaurant was also great but I was hoping a wider range of breakfast choice. Staff: superb! whenever I called, they solved my problem! Especially when our in-room wifi wasn't working when we checked in, they fixed it, and called me back at night to check again whether it was working okay or not. Plus: since there was a wedding held at the hotel, we had free massive firework at the hotel at night! I could just enjoy the view and firework while sitting in our private pool! I also borrowed a DVD and several magazines from muse, the library.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

ISIL from Turkey
Couple
Ocean Pool Suite
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Romantic, amazing, awesome, silent, moonlight
silence, cleannes, view, romance, pool
unforgettable
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hai from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
good
good
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hoi from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Highly recommend for honeymoon. The food is good
View, Food, Swimming pool
Highly recommend for honeymoon and special decoration on request.We got a Romance time. The food is fabulous, especially the breakfast. Take many nice shot inside the hotel. The staff is helpful and friendly. But transportation is poor, because we must hire the hotel car when check out.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

pawin from Thailand
Couple
Ocean Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
should of been better
room were nice, breakfast was great, the view was spectacular
i was really looking forward to this hotel but truthfully the view and the hotel facilities did meet my expectation but the under-train staff and the mole in the bathroom did turn me off. i did note that was was gonna early check-in(12pm) when i arrive at 12:30pm still had to wait 1 hour before i could get in to my room. just want to emphasis on how under trained the staff was.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Yin from China
Group
Stayed one night in May 2013
Breathtaking ocean / mountain view.
Great garden design, exceptional ocean view and attentive staffs.
Reviewed June 09, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: