Book Now: Paresa Resort Phuket

Excellent
From 559 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
91% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (559)
8.8
Excellent
From 559 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities9.0
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality9.2
Service9.3
Value for money8.2
Food and dining8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Grand Residence Villa with Private Pool
Cliff Pool Villa
Spa Pool Suites
more
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 497 verified guest comments
10.0
PATPORN from Thailand
Solo traveler
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Exceptional
Very great hotel and excellent service; I love fiber optic swimming pool and Diavolo restaurants; high quality wine and food ; various menu and reasonable prices. I Think every thing is good and very impressive hotel.
Reviewed July 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
PATPORN from Thailand
Couple
Grand Residence Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
LUXURY Resort hotels on Kamala beach
We book Grand residence villa with private pool ; the counter service is very warm greetings : breakfast and dinners time is great , we have a very nice time in this hotel; thank you all staff
Reviewed July 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Hui from China
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Pool Residence
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Amazing view
Nice view & friendly service. Infinity pool is amazing. Water pressure not steady, some time strong and some time weak.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.0
Mukesh from Singapore
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Pool Residence
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Great Stay for a family with 2 teens
I took the 2 bedroom villa. First off, the service here has been the best I have ever experienced in all my many stays at Phuket. The aircon in the main room was faulty and bidet hose leaked but were quickly addressed within the first day of stay. The villa was generally clean and fittings in good condition but the outside area could be better as it was dusty. My housekeeper Song was prompt and helpful. You need transport from the villa to the main lobby and restaurant and the response time from call to buggy arrival was very prompt. The staff all spoke good English in general and made communication easy. Everyone was friendly. Food at the restaurant was not cheap but your usual typical resort pricing. Quality was breakfast was good with a mix of buffet offers and menu choices. Once again service was quick and more importantly, friendly. In all, a very good stay, great views of the Andaman Sea from the cliffside and worth every penny!
Reviewed June 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Shirlyn from Singapore
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
AWESOME STAY!!!
A very minimalistic look of the lobby, you literally feel like you're in heaven. View from the room is to die for!!!! Infinity pool was great, superb view. Food (room service and breakfast downstairs) were all good. Staff were helpful and very friendly. Very very awesome experience overall. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Feng from China
Couple
Spa Pool Suites
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
the price of this hotel is change every day....
it is a amazing hotel just i pay more money to get the room I do not why
Reviewed May 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
mahmoud from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Grand Residence Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
good
good villa
Reviewed May 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
LIM from Malaysia
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Highly recommend
Stay here for 3 night. Enjoy my stay. Very privacy. The room is owesome, with big pool. Can see the great view from our room. The breakfast served is great. I had enjoy 2 night dinner in the hotel restaurant, which italian crusine and thai crusine. Both are great. Highly recommend.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Ping from Hong Kong
Couple
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Pool Residence
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Good
Very good view
Reviewed March 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Irene from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Fabulous place for an idyllic break
This hotel is situated on a cliff with villas looking out to a magnificent panorama. it is beautifully designed and furbished with modern and spacious rooms and perfectly located pools. The staff were efficient, friendly and welcoming and could not do enough for you. The dining area and pool are also in fabulous positions and the food is excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
zeqing from China
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Very beautiful and amazing resort!
It locates in the cliff, the view is very beautiful. We can see the Andaman sea from the balcony of the villa. The service is also good, stuff are very polite, and they introduce you every detail of the hotel carefully. We will go back to this hotel next time when we visit the Phuket island.
Reviewed March 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Roan from Australia
Couple
Grand Residence Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 6 nights in February 2017
Great Honeymoon!
The staff were very pleasant and overall a good experience. To improve, a price list should be added to the minibar as the food can be mistaken for free because they don't have prices.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Gayan from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Heaven of heavens
The service we received was by far the best. Special thanks to the staff
Reviewed February 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
PROMWONG from Thailand
Couple
Grand Residence Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good view, nice service with great location
Extrodinary seaview with great service
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Jestoni from Philippines
Couple
Cliff Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Heaven of Heavens Indeed!
Paresa speaks of beauty, luxury and privacy! The resort's villas are stunningly beautiful. The food is great and so are the facilities. Great service from their angels that you'd believe you're actually in heaven.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Wan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Awesomeeee
Location very secluded, far from the noise of the city. The road is quite hilly and snaky but once you reach there you'll be awe strucked. Mesmerising view. So relaxing. The food too is amazing. They also provide shuttle to the beach. Everything is great
Reviewed January 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Benjamin from United States
Solo traveler
Cliff Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Heavenly Views, ok Customer Service
Pros: views are extraordinary, private infinity pools are incredible. Cons: if you book with agora, there are no exceptions with any policies, i.e., don't be delayed on your flight, as they will not care if you show up a day late - no refunds or date transfers
Reviewed January 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
John from United States
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Pool Residence
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
An Idyllic Vacation!
A perfect vacation spot for those looking for a quiet get-away. The resort decor is understated, but elegant; the hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable. Best of all was our own infinity pool overlooking the sea. Highly recommend it!
Reviewed January 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Ross from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Perfect
Wonderful place
Reviewed November 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Susan from United States
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Simply magical. Breathtaking views. Wonderful staff. The spa is fantastic
Absolutely perfect!
Reviewed November 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Excellent hotel. The rooms are magnificent.
Pros: Service - was my gfs bday and was taken into account by all staff Facilities Pools/views Peaceful Cons: Food menu is too big could be shortened so can specialise in certain dishes. Thai food better than western.
Reviewed November 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
wong from Singapore
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
First Trip to Phuket
The view was incredible, away from the busy and commercialised areas of the Town. The hotel has a library with a panoramic view of the ocean, which is VERY cool! Just wished that I have more time to enjoy the facilities!
Reviewed October 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
sukanya from Thailand
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Super Good hotel, Good view , friendly staff
We spent 2 night with warm and friendly. Great room with private pool (with seaviews) and massive two person bath tub. The staff were all very friendly and attentive. It was good view.We loved sunset ,it was so romantic We will plan to visit here again for sure.
Reviewed October 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Claire from Singapore
Couple
Spa Pool Suites
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Kinda of disappointed
The room is big but justifiable based on price paid. Was expecting better and more personalised service. However the breakfast was great.
Reviewed October 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Claire from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Kinda of disappointed
The room was big but justifiable for the price paid. I was bitten terribly by mosquitoes despite applying mosquitoes repellent 24/7 and putting mosquitoes coil around. I didn't feel that the service was warm or excellent.
Reviewed October 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Kunlachat from Thailand
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good hotel, good food, friendly staff
The hotel is located not far from Patong beach which is a good spot in Phuket, but the way up hill to the hotel is quite far and the road is not quite good. The room is clean as well as the pool. Staff are friendly and pay high attention to details, I would highly praise for this. The food look nice but taste normal. The view from the room and many spots in the hotel are superb. The disadvantages of this hotel are that you can't access to the beach and the activities in the hotel is not much.
Reviewed October 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
Angela from China
Couple
Cliff Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
location far off
location far off
Reviewed October 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
biying from China
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
amazing
perfect view, perfect breakfast. it's wonderful~ see u next time :)
Reviewed October 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
San from Malaysia
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Definitely Heaven of Heavens!
Upon arrival (after a very smooth and comfortable airport transfer arranged by Paresa), we were given a very nice welcome by Nam and the Team. We stayed at the Cliff Pool Villa which was nothing short of amazing with an almost 180 degree uninterrupted view of the beautiful Andaman Sea with waves crashing upon the rockface below. My wife and I had had a splendid time just enjoying the spacious villa and lounging by our private poolside. Due to the rain, we could not do very much but luckily we managed to have a full day with two very amazing guides - Ah Long & Alif who gave us a very memorable and insightful tour of Phuket! From the Wats to the special 9 Gods Festival where we had splendid vegetarian street food, and a very nice meal at Tunk-Ka Hilltop Cafe, the trip was one of the best day trips we ever had (mind you, we travel A LOT)! We would like to thank Team Paresa for their very kind, warm and sincere hospitality and we look forward to returning sometime early next year when the weather improves for a longer trip! Great job guys n gals and ขอขอบคุณ!
Reviewed October 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Jack from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Fantastic stay at Paresa!
Great room with private pool (with seaviews) and massive two person bath tub. The staff were all very friendly and attentive. The restaurant provided good food (only tried the thai food) in a nice intimate setting. We even got a room upgrade upon arrival and were allowed to extent our check-out by a few hours to match our flights. Good place to relax and escape everything. Would definitely return when back in Phuket.
Reviewed September 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Andrew from Malaysia
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Paradise indeed
This is the place to rejuvenate and enjoy that tranquility with a loved one. This was indeed heaven on earth. Breathtaking views, beautiful room with uninterrupted view, excellent staff, amazing food and a pool thats absolutely gorgeous. Catch the sunset by the pool. Its amazing!
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
You from South Korea
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
real heaven of heavens
Perfect place to take a peaceful rest and enjoy being with beloved one even in rainy season. Also impressed by all the staffs' hospitality and thought kindness. Even though I could not see fantastic sunset which I had expected too much, I fully enjoy heavenly environment. I surely have to visit again in dry season.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
JONATHAN from Malaysia
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Excellent Couple Resort
The Paresa Resort staff is excellent and attentive. The villa was private, clean and the ocean view was spectacular. The only negative I would say about Paresa is the location. Once you get into the resort the distance from other things makes it inconvenient to get out of the Resort. We enjoyed our breakfast and dinner at their restaurant the 3 nights we stayed there. The service and food was good but that added another 9k Baht to our trip unexpectedly. But we enjoyed the convenience of not needing to leave the Resort. We definitely would recommend the place for couples but budget in extra $$ for food and potential taxis back and forth from the resort into town.
Reviewed September 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
sahil from United States
Couple
Cliff Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Last Minute Babymoon!
We planned a last minute (booked two days before travel) to Paresa after much deliberation and we were not disappointed at all!
Reviewed August 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
awesome stay
great service food and facilities
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
KWOK from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Wonderful ><
Beautiful Villa, can see the sun set. Hotel construct very special.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
yen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Pool Residence
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Paradise
Fantastic views and top notch service
Reviewed August 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Michael from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
fantastic
Brilliant location! Millionaires row =)
Reviewed August 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
bowie from China
Couple
Cliff Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Cordial staff, Wonderful view, high privacy, the infinitely pool private dinner is marvelous and unique!
We spent a wonderful 4days holiday in Paresa. It’s truly heaven of all heavens. We enjoy the quietness and unique location. The staffs are more than helpful and cordial, whatever we need they always do their utmost and make it happen, we really appreciate it. We had a cliff private pool villa with wonderful open view and high privacy. Everything is facing the sea and cliff, our private pool, room, balcony, shower and even toilet(both indoor and outdoor). We enjoy staying in the pool listening to the wave padding on the cliff. And we can feel free to enjoy personal time without being disturbed. And one highlight on Paresa’s romantic infinite pool private dinner, this is something unique and marvelous. We had a very enjoyable time and it’s going to be a lifetime memory for us. The decorate our private waiter prepared, a heart shape made by candles on the wall behind the table, the atmosphere, the food, everything is so perfect. Our private waiter he’s really nice, he helped us take lot of nice pictures. And the restaurant manager, he came to greeting us with two glass of complimentary champion. All three nights we had dinner at the restaurant, and we appreciate that they always reserve us the best table. Also have to mention their SPA which is very relaxing. We had a great time at Paresa, we will for sure come back.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Lee from Singapore
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good but a few misses. Prob a 7 out of 10.
Stayed 4 nights fm 22-26 July. Think I Hv been to resorts more worthy of 8 to 9 outta 10. Pros- 1) secluded location 2)relative well built 3)Polite and well trained staff 4)restaurant and room service offers decent food 5) amazing view Cons- 1)if u stayed in a villa where there's another directly over u, it's will be quite terrible . We stayed in the one on top, and the pool below will get water splashed into their pool. And u can also see into the pool below. 2) the 3 star I gave for staff is mostly for the Management staff- as I assume they give the direction on how this resort works. If the free shuttle to the beach is at 3pm, I think the longest u should make guest wait is 10 mins, hence 3.10pm. We waited till close to 320pm for 2 no- show guests. 3) finally the slightly shocking thing- I had wet clothes on the day of checking out, and put it in their laundry bag, I was told to give it back at the lobby and given a paper bag!?! Honestly how much does Paresas laundry bag cost? After spending a few thousand dollars for 4 nights, will u like to suffer the indignity of opening ur bags at the lobby and removing ur wet clothes? I am still rather shocked by this... And it will be nice if I know why it's done.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Emma from United States
Couple
Cliff Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Pool condition
Villa pool is under a tree so the sun can't always reach
Reviewed July 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Michelle from Malaysia
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Amazing villas
Beautiful views, 5-star service and wonderful experience: the food was very surprisingly good as well considering hotel food is usually very average. Rooms were beautiful and private pool very romantic
Reviewed July 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Hoo from Singapore
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Feedback
Wish there could be more beach activities
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
JIE from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
cannot find the gym
the infinity pool is not good. And we cannot find the gym.
Reviewed June 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Yanwen from Singapore
Couple
Cliff Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
My 2nd stay at Paresa
We got a high floor villa again this time. Possibly the highest on the hill. Superb views. We LOVED it. The views were so awesome we hardly left our room. Some of the other rooms are heavily shaded by trees (if you prefer privacy), so you might want to let the resort know in advance which type of views you prefer. Great food... that isn't cheap, but since when was resort food cheap. We drove, so accessibility wasn't too much of an issue. If you don't drive, be prepared to pay a neat sum for taxis because the resort is NOT within walking distance to anywhere. There is a resort shuttle bus. Friendly staff, no complaints there :) The resort is ageing... but I would still come back.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Rebecca from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Ahhhhmazing!!!!!
What can I say... this resort is absolutely stunning!! As we are normally budget travellers we decided to splurge this trip and spend 3 nights in an ocean pool villa. We got an incredible price on Agoda for approx. $360 per night.. For this price we'd be lucky to get a studio room in Sydney at maybe a 4 star hotel. From the moment we were arrived we felt like we were treated like royalty. We arrived a little bit before check in time and were asked to take a seat in a sunken area as the staff brought up a welcome drink of lemongrass tea (which was beautiful) and check in form to sign. This was a nice change from having to stand at a reception desk. Our room was about 30 minutes away from being ready so we were taken to the library to wait where we could get a coffee and read magazines. We were escorted out of the lobby down the stairs to where as a welcome we were asked to hit the gong as hard as we could. This was a nice touch. the doors open to unveil incredible 180 degree views of the ocean! We were in awe! Underneath the lobby is the restaurant where Italian is inside seating and Thai is outside seating. A breakfast buffet is also served here which includes continental items such as fruits breads, cakes, muffins, cereals & muesli's, as well as some Thai dishes and steamed buns. A menu is presented if you wish to purchase other items such as bacon and eggs or pancakes etc. Breakfast was beautiful but I was a little disappointed that there were no eggs or bacon included in the buffet. I have to make note of their home made jams (banana & lemon) this was quite possibly the best jam i have ever had!! Food in the restaurant was amazing. We had Italian one night and Thai the other. My husband ordered the ravioli, a Paresa signature dish, he was a little shocked when about 5 pieces of ravioli was delivered on a plate but he was very impressed with it, just had share some of my mushroom lasagne. Happy hour is buy one get one free from 5-7pm. Cocktail price
Reviewed June 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Hooi from Malaysia
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Love Trip
This place is plain awesome, love the architecture, the bed is good, service is superb, I love the room keeping when they come into our room to tidy our room when we went out during the day, they placed our robe nicely, arrange our personal item nicely, roll up cables, helped us to put on the mosquito tab device. This place is plain awesome !
Reviewed June 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Weeraporn from United States
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great place!
A little too far from major attractions but Paresa sure is a really really nice place to spend your vacation at. The private swimming pool in our room is not really "infinity" since there were bushes obstructing the view, however, the public swimming pool was totally awesome and the view was spectacular! Spa facility was great. Breakfast was great. Overall, highly recommended.
Reviewed May 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
ARDARAT from Thailand
Group
Grand Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good staff and modern resort
The staff is bery kind and the best facilities in hotel
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Lina from Malaysia
Couple
Ocean View Suite with Pool
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Excellent
My husband and i stayed in Paresa just for a romantic getaway. It was a very pleasent stay and we spent most of our time in the hotel. My room was ocean pool suite and we loved the room from the moment we got in. Room was very clean and beautiful. the angel that entertained us named Nan was very helpful and polite too. Buffet breakfast was great and there's nothing that we dont love about our stay in Paresa. Last but no least thank you for transferring us to another room on the last day due to late checkout as our flight is in the evening. Looking forward to staying here again in the future. Thank you!
Reviewed May 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|