Book Now: Pariwar B&B

Very good7.4
Based on 116 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (116)
Booking.com Reviews (313)

7.4

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 116 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
Good
based on 5 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.8
Very good
based on 30 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
Very good
based on 65 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
Good
based on 4 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 4.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.0
Very good
based on 2 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Review score
based on 10 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 5.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • 日本語
  • Deutsch
  • Français
  • Italiano
  • Español
  • Nederlands
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
more less

Room type
  • Dormitory (1 Single Bed)
  • Deluxe
  • Simple Room
  • Standard
  • Suite King Bed
more less

Sort by
Showing 111 verified guest comments
  • clear all

5.3
Tomasz from Poland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
it could be a nice place”
location, wi-fi,
It was our first night in Kathmandu and when we first arrived it was really nice although when we came back to it after a dinner and start to think about going to sleep we discovered that bed/towels, toilet were really really dirty and although it was cheap that definitely was not what we expected after reviews we red about it. Unfortunately no recommended.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
MOHAMMAD from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Simple Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Location ”
Location
Reviewed September 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.7
Elizabeth from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Not recommended ”
location
bathroom is dirty. No staff working. No food but there is a restaurant. Can't get the staff to open door at night time.
Reviewed May 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Eleanor from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Nice location, friendly staff, old hotel”
Location was right in Thamel, The Staff was very helpful and friendly.
The picture was very different then the room we stayed at. The sheets and towel were very old. The toilet was very old so perhaps it seemed a little dirty to us. The water from the shower smelled like rust. We ordered breakfast and we thought the milk and juices were a little questionable because the milk had little black pepper like substance on it. But the location of the hotel was very good and staff was friendly so we had a good time nevertheless.
Reviewed April 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Daniel from Thailand
Solo traveler
Simple Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Very nice hotel”
Clean, Safe, Nice staff
I really liked my stay in Pariwar B&B. the staff was very nice (specially Madhu and Gyanendra:) ) and the rooms were clean and safe. i recommend to take the standard room and not the simple room.
Reviewed March 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Francesca from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great location and friendly staff”
Staff, location and breakfast
Excellent service from Ram (manager) in organising and booking treks. Basic rooms but comfortable beds, hot showers and good wi-fi. They have an amazing tour guide called Dilip who guided is for 9 days to Anbapurns base camp and base camp :)
Reviewed March 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.3
Renee from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Basic stay”
Location, washroom.
Basic stay with nice music just down stairs. Hot water is quite good.
Reviewed March 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Sahar from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Cozy convenient hotel with helpful friendly staff”
Location, staff, value for money
Great experience
Reviewed February 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Cecil from United States
Solo traveler
Simple Room
Stayed 30 nights in July 2014
WOW!! What nice staff, Great location!”
The Location. The Staff, Comfortable like home.
I the longest staying guest 30 days, I was working on my first book, so I asked if I could have a room that had less noise, they showed me option and I chose the room that I thought would be the best. The staff is like family to me after my long stay. I was very much sad when the car pulled away. This is a smaller family owned hotel and I am very happy that I choose to stay with them. This is great for anyone who appreciate the small fine things in life. A hello always greeting me when I come in from my day, smiles on the faces. I can not say anything but I do look forward to when I can come back. Thank you DeAndre Duke of Hanumanteshwar.
Reviewed August 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Angela from Austria
Solo traveler
Simple Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Great location for young party go-ers ”
Location, friendly staff, spacious room
Reviewed July 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
CHEN from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good service”
very nice staff, very good food, and good AC
Reviewed June 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Wilbert from United States
Solo traveler
Simple Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great location , great staff and affordable ”
Location Staff Affordable
I had a great stay , friendly staff and centrally located in Thamel
Reviewed May 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.0
Elsa from France
Solo traveler
Simple Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
People very nice , trek to gokyo beautiful”
Nothing
We have just slept but we didn't want to stay more! Our room was very expensive for the quality! Our other hotels were better for less expensive
Reviewed May 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Michael from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Great location, value for money, & friendly staff!”
Location, value for money, and friendly staff are the 3 best things.
A wonderful stay (again). I really enjoy the staff at this hotel. They are super helpful and extremely friendly. Value is great and this hotel is in a perfect location. Their terrace is the best feature, giving a peaceful setting in the bustling Thamel. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Kathmandu!
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Andrew from Malaysia
Group
Simple Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good price, good location and friendly hotel staff”
Reasonable price with good room condition, served with warm and friendly staff.
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Alexander from Australia
Solo traveler
Simple Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Fantastic experience at Pariwar B&B”
Service, Location, Staff.
I had an amazing time at Pariwar B&B. The staff were fantastic catering to everything i could need. From information about Kathmandu and Tamil, to organizing all inclusive tours of the Himalayas, National parks, Safaris and more (scenic flights). My friends and I even enjoyed a cooking lesson and local cuisine prepared in the roof top restaurant. I would recommend this B&B all travelers visiting Nepal and Kathmandu. Thank you once again Alex Alexander
Reviewed May 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Great stay with great staff”
Location Staff Trekking (planning)
We had a great time at the hotel with these guys they were incredibly helpful and friendly
Reviewed May 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Luke from India
Solo traveler
Simple Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Extremely friendly staff and nice vibe.”
The staff, the location and the extreme value for money.
I was really lucky to find Pariwar B&B on Agoda. It was my final two days in Kathmandu and my fellow traveler had just left for HK, leaving me along after two amazing weeks in Nepal. However, with it's friendly staff, excellent location, delicious and well priced restaurant, I almost forget about my fellow traveler (lol, sorry Hampus)! I'd definitely recommend Pariwar B&B.
Reviewed April 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Hugo from Brazil
Solo traveler
Simple Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice place to relax in Kathmandu”
staff, location, comfortable beds.
Since the beginning of my stay at Pariwar the staff made me feel like home, they are always with a smile in there faces and ready to help you with whatever you need. Definitely the best place I've stayed in Nepal. I highly recommend this place.
Reviewed April 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Larry from United States
Solo traveler
Simple Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Charming oasis in the middle of chaotic Thamel”
Friendly staff, Clean rooms, Great food
I stayed here 6 nights and loved every minute of it. The owner Ram Giri went out of his way for everyone to ensure a quality experience. There is an onsite tour/travel agency owned by Ram and a wide variety of offerings to suit any budget. I had some laundry done twice, ate 2 of 3 daily meals and also learned to cook Nepalese food with the chef there. Great fun!!!! The hotel has no elevator but the stairs are not bad, the rooms are on top 3 floors and there is a rooftop terrace to enjoy the sunset and views. Power blackouts are so common in Kathmandu but Ram has a good qualty generator which made it so very nice. The wifi does not interrupt during blackouts and the generator powers 50% of the lights and plugs, making it bearable. The location is one of the best in Thamel. Walk out the entrance and literally there is anything you want available from the local shops whick Thamel is famous for. From the moment of arrival and meeting the driver who had a large sign with my name on it, the provided ride to Pariwar thru chaotic traffic and meeting Ram, all my fears of solo travel were soothed. After the first night I felt like family and will plan a return in the future. I highly advise you to try Pariwar B&B which in Nepalese means Family B&B.
Reviewed April 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
Liyin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Mouldy water running on tap”
Upgraded room but they need to clean or replace their water tank
Seriously the mouldy, rusty and murky water running out from the water tap ruins all experience even though I have no issues with staff service and room decor or housekeeping . They just need to solve the issue with the water tank.
Reviewed February 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
nikita from United Kingdom
Couple
Simple Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
warm and welcoming”
great staff, cheap price, central location
Had a great stay, very friendly warm atmosphere! great location, close to bars & restaurants!
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Jacqui from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Big room, friendly staff”
Centrally located, helpful staff, comfortable bed
The staff were always very helpful with any questions we had. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning and flat screen TV were appreciated.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Felipa from Spain
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Fantastic Stay”
Centrally located, near many shopping area and restaurant
The best thing about this hotel is it is centrally located at the heart of Thamel, near to many shopping areas and restaurant, bar ATM. The room is nice, clean, very friendly and attentive staffs and are always ready to help you anytime. Highly recommend and great value.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.3
Panya from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Cheap hotel : don't expect too much”
Airport pick up / The hotel is in Thamel
Hotel is so old and the water is not clear and bad smell.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Van from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Dormitory (1 Single Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
A nice place for backpackers”
Value for money, Centrally located, Friendly staffs
It was nice that because I come during monsoon season, then there are rooms available, so I am provided with a standard room with the price of a dormitory room that I booked on Agoda.
Reviewed June 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
FRANCK from Singapore
Couple
Simple Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
nice and attentive staff”
location, staff and price
Nice staff and convenient location for a reasonable price
Reviewed April 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
luozhu from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
tired, uncomfortable, and sick”
size, location, price
i have to say, this has to be the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. it actually made me sick. the room itself is not bad for the price i paid. but the water has a strong rusty flavor and taste, honestly, i threw up right away when i was brushing my teeth. it was the most disgusting flavor i have ever tasted. it made me feel sick for almost two days. then i switched a hotel that was close to the durpan square which was way better but almost the same price. would for sur go back to nepal, but not this hotel!!!!
Reviewed April 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
a great way to ease into Kathmandu”
Ram the proprietor works hard to create a friendly and fun hotel. He and the staff are very attentive, available for visit planning or just daily needs.
Ram the proprietor works hard to create a friendly and fun hotel. He and the staff are very attentive, available for visit planning or just daily needs.
Reviewed April 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.7
jason from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Disappointing ”
Nothing
- tried to con me into staying another night in their hotel after going out of Kathmandu by holding my plane tickets they arranged until the last minute. - over priced - didn't have any wifi access since they said it was down when my ipad was receiving a signal proving it wasn't down. -located in a noisy area off the street rather than tucked away -didn't offer to compensate me for a taxi that never showed up at thr airport, when they got me a taxi to s bus I was able to remind them of this so then I finally got my money's value for that taxi. Had this not happened they would of tried to just brush it off. I booked this online from my home country knowing it was on the higher price side of what I was aiming for and paid 56$ for two nights. I ended up being far happier paying $4 a night elsewhere!!
Reviewed March 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Gavin from United States
Solo traveler
Dormitory (1 Single Bed)
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Super central genuinely friendly family place”
friendly, always hot water, great location
i really liked this place. it's family-run and genuinely friendly. good vibes. my first night the guys who run the place plied me with food and whisky on the rooftop (nice & high up). location is as central as you can get (in thamel). two other important things. there is always hot water. this is no joke if you know how chilly it can be morning & evening and how cold the unheated water is. not a common feature in most backpacker places. other thing is they are really good about letting you in at any hour (all guesthouses lock up at night and many either don't open the door after a certain time or give you a pretty proper guilt trip when you've woken them up. they're super good about it at pariwar. which is good, coz i like drinking. anyway would definitely recommend this place to all.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
PHIMPHISA from Thailand
Solo traveler
Simple Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lovely hotel, great service”
great service
Thank you for your hospitality. I am a lady arrive at the airport late and the driver from the hotel pick me up with no problem... thanks again for every things Dow Thailand
Reviewed February 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
kian from Spain
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
surprisingly good and friendly stay”
location, room size, value and service
we were greeted by the hotel owner/manager and although we were a little skeptical about his help with booking of activities we finally went along and booked with the agent he recommended which ended up being fantastic during our 2 weeks in nepal. this hotel is located in the heart of the backpacker district in ktm and is walking distance to most restaurants and sightseeing places in ktm. room was on suite and while a little noise on weekend nights due to nearby bars the music was bearable. it was clean for a hotel of this price range and breakfast more than acceptable. good place for a night or two in ktm.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Mikkjal from Denmark
Solo traveler
Simple Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location, Great staff, Great Hotel”
Friendly, relaxed, clean
I spent my last days in Nepal in this hotel and was very happy with my stay. Location is perfect, rooms are very nice and cheap and they have the most friendly staff I have ever experienced. I will defenetly go back to this hotel next time I am in Nepal.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
John from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Friendly folks, prime location”
Personal service, well decorated and appointed rooms
this is a small family-run place, very attentive but the service is sometimes slack. the rooms are comfortable and pleasant, but can be a bit noisy due to the busy street below. wide variety of options from deluxe private to dorm-style, so something for most travelers. perhaps not the best value in ktm, but a solid place nevertheless.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.7
Tse from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good location ”
Good location n enough hot water supply
Location is the heart of themal, but hotel is seat in the 2nd floor of one building, therefore, not easy to found out if u don't have idea in themal! The design is ok, but wifi not really good connect if ur room located at the 4th floor! They hv good enough hot water supply for bathing, but full of metalic taste! Surrounding a big noisy at night time.
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
MIHOKO from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Location in the center of Thamel.”
Great Location in the center of Thamel.
Great Location in the center of Thamel. Convenient for sightseeing in Kathmandu. Staff are very friendly.
Reviewed December 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
MIHOKO from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location in the center of Thamel”
Great location in the center of Thamel
Highly recommended. Rooms are well kept and staff are very friendly.
Reviewed December 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
jeff from United States
Solo traveler
Dormitory (1 Single Bed)
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
great location and amazing hospitality”
The owner Ram and tour manager Amish treated me like family, the rooms were clean and the showers were hot. The terrace upstairs is a great place to hang out and share a few drinks.
i was able to get everything I needed for my stay in Nepal through the people at Pariwar. I booked a trek got bus tickets and my visa for India. One of the owners Amish even walked around thamel with me to help negotiate good prices with the vendors. I plan to stay here again when I come back to Kathmandu.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
John from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Friendly, good choice of rooms, well-located”
Small, well-appointed, comfortable, attentive owner and staff
Enjoyed it a lot. The rooms are nice and moderately priced. The service was at times slow but always good.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
jing from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
great location, hot water”
location
The b&b reception is located on 2nd floor of an ancient building which is a step away from Kathmandu guest house. The lobby was even dark during the afternoon time when I was checking in, and it did scare me when I firstly showed up. I got upgrade to suite which is around 30 sq m with attached bathroom. continuous hot water is a plus for the room as some of hotels in Kathmandu don't have electrical water system. Room is clean and comfortable. However, very noisy during the night time.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Ranjit from India
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
good hotel”
good location
i liked my stay at this hotel, the rooms were big and the location was convinent, Indian food both veg and non-veg available.
Reviewed November 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.3
carol from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
noisy,not that great”
location
considering it is triple what we paid 50 metres down the road at the himalayan yoga this was a dissapointment,whereas the other is set back from the main shopping bar road,so quiet,this hotel is quite noisy,the showers were cold and no change of bed linen or towels and we had to go hunt toilet paper. was disappointed as the reviews i read were good.the room was bigger than what we had,but i would not go there again
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Dormitory (1 Single Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location and friendly staff”
Cheap, in the heart of Thamel, not too noisy, and decent breakfast
had a two night stay here before i set off to pokhara. it's in a great location. the owner also runs a tour company, so you can set up treks, rafting trips, etc through him. i was the only person in a 6 person dorm room, so i had plenty of room. the bathroom is pretty basic, but has running water, a couple showers, and a couple western toilets. there's a patio that has an amazing view where you can eat your breakfast or just chill out on during the day.
Reviewed October 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Rosallie from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Value for money”
Value for money, good location, ok staff
I was on a business trip exploring the potentials of Kathmandu and I find this hotel gives you good value for your money. A decent sized room and basic amenities we need for a comfortable stay but what tops it all is that the location is ideal granted that I travelled alone and was totally new to the place but I never felt scared as its accessible and the staff and its owner was ever assisting. Not a five star amenities but given the fact that its also not charging us 5 star hotel rates i guess is but a fair deal.
Reviewed October 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Homa from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
great service and value for the money ”
helpful staff and great location for shopping
excellent staff and service! the hotel is at the downtown location and the room(deluxe room)was huge with a sitting area. there was hot water available 24/7 which is a luxury in nepal as most places only have cold water for shower. the staff were always ready to assist me with every question and need with a smile. the owner ram cares about the guests need and is always there to help, he met with me the next morning after my midnight arrival to see what i need. the airline had lost my luggage and he called them and arranged for a driver to go and pick up the luggage so i didn't have to go back to the airport the next night, he personally took me to a shop to get sim card and phoned the yoga center that i was supposed to attend to arrange my stay there. even after leaving his hotel, he kept in touch via phone to see how i am doing and if he can help in any way. ram and his staff made my stay at pariwar b&b a comfortable and fun time. breakfast was included in my package and it was great. overall great value for the room, breakfast and friendly service.
Reviewed October 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
tina from United States
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
An ok hotel only, if you get a really good deal.”
ok choice for barebones needs
New owners have had property for less than 1 year. When we arrived, the rooms we had confirmed for were not available,a room with three single beds for four people people is what we were offerred. After some considerable fussing on our part, the owner upgraded us to a "super deluxe" room. The room was neither super nor deluxe. The rooms were clean. The staff appeared to be untrained. The food service was not good, either in food quality, or service. Most times, they did not have what we ordered from their menu. We were charged for our "welcome drinks". We had to request enough towels for our party, there were not pillowcases on some of the pillows. For a party of four, we were given two coathangers, when I requested an adiitional two, I was told no. There was not hot water in the morning, and we had to supply our own water for the room. The linens were ok, very worn, and not western. The rooms decor was cozy, lighting was good, and the location was convenient. Our "deluxe" room was on a fourth floor walk up. They padlock the front gate shut at night so that you can neither enter nor exit without a staff person.The car that we asked them to set up for the airport transfer was neither what we had asked for, nor the "super deluxe" car that we were promised. We rode to the airport hoping to not lose the unstrapped gear from the roof, or the cases from the hatch back that kept popping open. We each had packs on our laps, then to add insult, we were charged an additional 600npr for the luxury!
Reviewed October 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Laura from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Cute place with very smiley service!”
Service was fantastic, the rooms were really pretty (although standard rooms are a bit grotty - delux rooms lovely, especially on the 4th floor where you get a great view!)
The hotel is located really centrally, next to all the best places in Thamel for eating/drinking etc. - the only downside is it's a bit noisy for sleeping, but things shut down by midnight anyway, so unless you want a really early night, you'll probably be out enjoying the night life!
Reviewed October 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Jan from Norway
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location and service with a smile”
Very friendly and helpful, good location, associated with good trekking agency
You are pretty much in the middle of Thamel which means access to anything, but the sound from the street will be in the background in the day and evening. You are only 5 min walk from Durbar Square and several smaller temples. The staff are all super friendly and helpful. I shopped around for trekking and ended up using the trekking agency provided through the hotel as I found them to have the best available guide although I could have chosen a lower price at other agencies. The hotel can also help you find things like safaris or other trips, but I never found them to be pushy, just helpful.
Reviewed September 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Florent from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
excellent services”
Large room, well placed in center thamel, excellent service
my stay was excellent, i was simply impress by the service. once i arrived, i was welcomed by the manager and he set up an "appointement" with me the next day at breakfast in order to know my need in term of visit, treking....etc.... i needed quite a few things from a visa for india to renting a motorbike, sim card, new camera stuff....etc.... the manager spend all morning with me taking me from one place to another, obtaining the best prices for me. i'm travelling for over 6 months in all asia, this is one of the few if not the only hotel in that price range where i had such a service. thank you really much to all the team their, that made my stay even better.
Reviewed August 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: