Book Now: Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel

Exceptional
From 239 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (239)Booking.com Reviews (282)
9.0
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities9.1
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality9.1
Service9.1
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (239)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 163 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Jacson from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Importantly treated”

The hotel is extremely wonderful and beyond expectation. From arriving at the driveway, common area, facilities, F&B, room, till checkout. The hotel is classic and super well maintained. Location is superb, walking distance to everywhere. All the staffs are so attentive. 2 special incidents need to be mentioned. On my last day stay in the morning, a concierge staff brought me pain killer for my headache. 5 to 6hrs later when I was waiting for my transport to airport, I believe is the same male staff, approached to ask me if I had recovered. Had high-tea at lobby lounge, seated at the bar counter as it was full house. Almost finishing with my pot of tea, a waitress offer me to move to a comfortable tea table which I didn't request. Such service you could hardly find in many branded hotels in any other country. It should be anybody's 1st choice hotel in HCMC.

Reviewed April 18, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Raymond from Vietnam
Business traveler
Garden View King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Great location and excellent customer service.

Reviewed April 20, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Kevin from Canada
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Awesome hotel in a great location”

Nice pool. Great service. Sparkling clean. Attentive service. Room a little bit on the small side, but not a major issue.

Reviewed February 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
CHEUNG from Hong Kong
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Exceptional”

We enjoyed the stay at Park Hyatt Saigon so much. The hotel is very stylish and convenient location. During our stay, my husband lost his mobile phone and cash outside the hotel. Their staffs were very helpful and professional. The security manager kept us company to the police station for translation. Also, they were also very kind to delay our check out time as they knew this was our honeymoon trip. We are very grateful for everything here. We would love to come back next time we stay in HCM.

Reviewed May 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Daniel from United Kingdom
Group
1 King Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Beautiful hotel”

For me the best hotel in HCMC, it is pricy but you get what you pay for and the service and quality of the hotel is the best, especially since the upgrade. If you can afford it then stay here, and don't worry about other options in similar price range.

Reviewed January 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Zullikhan from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Excellent Customer Service”

I had a fantastic support for an event at the ballroom. From the banquet right to the electrician. After I have left Saigon, I left behind 2 items and the Guest Service Officer helped arranged for the items to be packed and picked up by my courier and returned to me here in Singapore. Thank you!!

Reviewed November 09, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Timothy from Australia
Family with young children
1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Almost the perfect hotel”

Almost the perfect hotel. Would go back. Food, facilities and location perfect. Staff well trained. But a couple of times commitments were made that were forgotten. For example asked the concierge to track down a particular store. They said they would and never got back to me

Reviewed April 04, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Vorachand from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 King Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Excellent service and very comfortable”

Location, Service and Great food

The hotel is very nicely decorated and the room is very nice with great amenities. The newspapers selection was good. The staff performance was very good and well trained and the housekeeping was very attentive. I was very impressed with their service. Food here was good in all outlets. Staying there was very good and there is no need to get out and eat at other place!

Reviewed September 18, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Stephen from United States
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013

Excellent - a nice stay for certain”

Staff performance, room comfort and location.

Excellent - as Leon (Manager) went over an above tied to being service oriented - thank you. Food was excellent as well as room comfort. Expecially appreciated the nice touches added to XMAS holiday - thank you.

Reviewed December 29, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Stephen from United States
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in September 2013

Excellent with great personal service”

Mgt Staff, Chefs, Comfort

Must say the recent change in mid Mgt made much difference in my experience. Mid Mgt team provided excellent service and support. Excellent chefs in the kitchen - as breakfast were well recorded while the entire staff new my name etc... I have no stock in Hyatt but I do recommend this hotel especially given Mid Mgt staff performance. Excellent stay.

Reviewed September 29, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Marc from France
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

High end business hotel”

Location, service, comfort

Arguably the best hotel in Saigon, particularly for business travelers. However, it is also one of the most expensive and there are better value options nearby. Nevertheless, its location and quality of service make it an ideal place base and a great meeting spot.

Reviewed August 23, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
TAK from Hong Kong
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

the place to stay”

clean and tidy

Large very well appointed room with excellent water pressure in the shower and storage facilities for clothes. Great singer in piano bar. Central location for museums and 20 minute walk to museum where you can buy knowoffs.Notre Dame and the Central Post Office was within walking distance.

Reviewed March 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Seung-Hyuk from South Korea
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

best hotel in town”

nice room and good restaurant

this hotel alway satisfies my expectations towards 6 stars hotel. very helpful staff, beautiful decorations, nice restaurants... I will be staying this hotel whenever visit HCMC and strongly recommed to all HCMC visitors.

Reviewed February 05, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
TAK from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

nice hotel”

clean and tidy

I stayed here over the Summer in HCMC and really liked how comfortable the room & service was. The view was fantastic as it is located right in the middle of Saigon. Very close to the malls and other shopping places around the center too. Will come again. great experience.

Reviewed January 23, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Bengt from Sweden
Solo traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Good hotel in the absolut centre of Ho Chi Minh”

Nice, clean and best location

Stayed only one night at this very good hotel. Like the wine bar, with a impressing list of wines from all over the world, they even had my favorite Italian wine, Tignanello... Nice pool area and good spa. Beside this the location is close to the centre of Ho Chin Minh with the most exclusive shopping just outside the doors.

Reviewed January 15, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Stephen from United States
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012

Pleasant Stay”

Staff service

I must say that the staff level of service and support on this particular stay were excellent. Few issues to discuss as the team were on their "A game" throughout my five day stay. Breakfast was fresh and hot, room were clean and the level of overall service was excellent. A "10" as tied to satisfaction! Thank you Hyatt for an excellent stay!

Reviewed December 05, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
John from Canada
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

the absolute best hotel in Saigon”

everything was awesome!

check in was very quick! free upgrade too since they ran out of park king rooms upon check-in. dead square downtown, you couldn't get a better location than this. food was delicious, i would highly recommend the Saigon Sandwich, i ate about 4 of them whilst there. rooms were great, i love the french colonial style! no wonder many international celebrities love staying here. i am going to return again once i've made my rounds around ho chi minh city hotels!

Reviewed September 22, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Stephen from United States
Solo traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012

Lovely Hotel”

Clean and Safe

This hotel is excellent and veyr close to all the action. Nice food within the hotel abbeit the breakfast menu is confusing as tied to the buffet. I like the rooms as they too are very clean. The pool is very nice and the service was excellent. I see no reason not to come back to this fine hotel in the near future. I also like the local foody places...

Reviewed September 14, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
ZhenHan from Singapore
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Very Nice Hotel, Great Ambience, Fantastic Service”

Strategic Location

Very Wonderful stay. Lover every bit of this hotel, especially the design and it is strategically location in Dist 1 of HCMC, surrounded by various 5stars hotels. Ideal for family or newly wed couple to enjoy their honeymoon. Lovely bedroom design, sure your wife going to love it

Reviewed August 04, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Seung-Hyuk from South Korea
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

No disappointments for Park Hyatt”

Feel like I am on vacation during business trip

The hotel was nicely built and staffs were very helpful. I made a mistake in my booking - I booked from 20 to 22 July instead of my actual and intened visit, ie, 1 week earlier. The reception responded properly and I was able to check in with their prompt assistance and Agoda's quick response in changing/correcting my reservation. Very pleased to stay there and I will defeniately stay this hotel for my next visit in HCMC.

Reviewed July 20, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Sandy from Indonesia
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

Great Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City”

Good location, nice and clean room, very nice hotel staffs

As usual Park Hyatt hotel prove their reputation as one of the best 5 star hotel in the world. Since my arrival until my departure their staffs offer us an excellent services. I did my check-in my hotel room, while they serve me very nicely. The room is very nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast also tasty and offer variety of Western and Vietnam cuisine. This hotel also located in district 1 and near to all the restaurants, shopping area and entertainment in heart of Ho Chi Minh City. One of my colleague doesn't really like with the classic traditional interior in the room, because he prefer modern style room. But for me it's show the uinqueness of Park Hyatt Hotel. I think this hotel could be consider as the best hotel in Ho Chi Minh City. Highly recommended!

Reviewed November 08, 2011
9.2
Exceptional
Victor from Singapore
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Hands Down the best hotel in Ho Chi Minh”

Always a pleasure staying at the Park Hyatt whenever we go to HCM. Beautiful rooms and facilities, friendly and helpful staff who speak English well and are experienced in assisting with all guest enquiries. Special mention goes to Hang, the guest relations officer who checked us in. She took the time to show us 2 different rooms so we could decide which we preferred, and also assisted my wife in finding a good manicure shop down the street. Look forward to staying here again on our next visit!

Reviewed August 23, 2018
2.0
ANH from Vietnam
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

ACCEPTABLE”

I will NEVER NEVER stay here again. From behavior to hotel support..... it's weird.

Reviewed February 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Guenevierre from Philippines
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Fav Hotel in HCM”

Their breakfast buffet is worth it. Staff are very warm and helpful. It's a lovely hotel, and will definitely come back.

Reviewed September 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jeremiah from United States
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Excellent hotel in the heart of Saigon”

Wonderful place to stay. Centrally located. Fabulous pool (needs more pool chairs) and very good breakfast buffet. Service was exceptional all around. Room was very comfortable. A little on the expensive side for the city, but highly recommended.

Reviewed January 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Leslie from Malaysia
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Great Hotel in excellent location”

I spent 2 nights at the Park Hyatt for a short weekend getaway with my wife. The property was beautiful, location very convenient as it was close enough without being near all the construction work going along. I used the gym and pool and both were excellent experiences. The staff were friendly, speak english well and knowledgeable. The only problem was around the consistency of the service levels. For example I requested for ice two days in a row and on both days, they did not deliver until a second call was made. However, when I provided the feedback to the hotel, the service recovery was excellent in the form of a bottle of wine in the room and this restored my faith in the brand. Excellent and we had a great time.

Reviewed May 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
mahyar from Canada
Family with young children
1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Nice hotel in perfect location ”

I stayed in this hotel with may family. It is nice luxury hotel which located in heart of city. Location is just perfect. You can visit all main city attractions just by walk. Around hotel are many nice restaurants and shopping centers too.

Reviewed February 01, 2017
7.6
Very good
Kia from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Services are everything but it's ranked lowest among all your criteria”

Services and hospitality weren't up to 5 star standard. Second floor restaurant service was way too slow. It took me 3 hours to finish a meal. Spa was the biggest disappointment with those premium charges paid.

Reviewed July 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Anna from China
Couple
1 King Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Weekend in Saigon”

Wonderful hotel. Staff were excellent - concierge particularly knowledgable and helpful. Everyone we encountered was top class from front desk to spa to the waitress in the lounge. Our stay was very short but made unforgettable by the team at the Park Hyatt. Thank you.

Reviewed April 11, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Sue-Shan from Singapore
Couple
Park Suite King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Great location with nice rooms ”

Location, nice rooms and cleanliness

Overall our stay was pleasant except for the staff at Xuan Spa who seemed very disgruntled that we cancelled our booking for 2 pax even after informing one of their colleagues that we were not going for it and instead will get our other traveling companion to go for a session. And to be fair, there was no mention of a cancellation policy when we first made the reservation so when she personally had to come by the third time, after 2 of her colleagues already came by to remind us of the booking, she also made it very clear that we were, in her words, "denying her customers and making her lose 3 customers!" because we didn't fulfil the reservation for 2 pax. I'm not sure if this is considered service at a high end hotel brand such as Park Hyatt but we certainly had an unsavoury experience with your spa operator's staff.

Reviewed February 29, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Adam from United Kingdom
Couple
1 King Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Great location but sometimes Hyatt lets you down”

This is a good Hyatt hotel but it is expensive, be prepared to high western prices in this hotel for the same goods and services that you can buy for one third to half outside. There is hefty service and tax charges on purchases in the hotel. The staff are generally good kind people but there knowledge is not as good as you would expect. Most other hotels offer complimentary airport pickups and drop offs, breakfast included packages etc it is pay as you go here. Bed in a luxury king was somewhat hard and uncomfortable and rooms are smaller than you expect in this part of the world, all be it there is a recent refurbishment.

Reviewed February 16, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Peter from United Kingdom
Family with young children
1 King Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Park Hyatt review”

Location, staff and cleanliness

It was great apart from the bed which was so hard both my wife and I hardly slept. Secondly despite it being a brand new Park Hyatt it was obvious a lot of the finish was lower quality local contractors; for example the pool has very sharp edges on the steps which will likely cut someone one day especially kids playing.

Reviewed August 16, 2015
6.3
Good
Stephen from United States
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014

Average at best!”

Location

Hyatt in HCMC, VN is indeed aged and showing quote a bit of wear. Rooms were worn with walls dirty and scratched up. Cracks all over the place. Pool area under repair with constant noise impacting guests. Food was average as breafast served cold 3 out of 8 days. Service was good however as it's not the staff fault that Mgt appears to not pay attention to details. For $300USD per night the Hyatt falls short of expectations!

Reviewed September 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Isami from Japan
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

this hotel is best for high standard in hochimin.”

Location Service Building (atomosfia/design)

Good English and good service(flexibility), not cloudy swimming pool, beautiful building(especially inside/good atomosfia ). Negative point are a bus tub is small in my room and the ceiling fan was noisy.

Reviewed May 14, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Ruangrut from Thailand
Business traveler
2 Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Best hotel in HoChi Minh”

History, Service, Atmosphere

Park Htatt is a great hotel with its long history. The best thing in this hotel is the service. Their staffs were taking very good care of us. Also the pool is nice. Everyone will feel great just getting in this hotel. At the bar has great band and great singer singing great old songs.

Reviewed September 02, 2013
7.3
Very good
Stephen from United States
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013

Pleasant Stay”

Location, Room Comfort, Pool

Good breakfast with nice and professional chefs. Internet service remains an issue as the Exec Mgt Team at this Hyatt needs to allocate less time standing around in front entryway and more time with service providers to improve services - internet as an example ... Room quality was OK but lacking in attention as tied to cleaning room prior to 3:00PM. Overall a good stay as the pool was good.

Reviewed March 24, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Indranil from India
Family with young children
1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Great location and great service”

Location, the Vietnamese restaurant, rooms

We had a lovely four night stay at this hotel. Although it was during tet, the hotel is pretty self sufficient, and has a very helpful concierge who came up with lots of ideas and also arranged guides on every single day during the holiday period. The Vietnamese restaurant at the hotel has got some amazing food from very fresh ingredients... Overall we'd rate our stay here very highly.

Reviewed February 24, 2013
7.7
Very good
Stephen from United States
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

Great Location”

Clean

This is my fourth stay at the Hyatt in 2012. Overall I give this Hyatt an 8, up from a 6 from prior visit. Issues remain tied to internet service and overall prepardiness prior to check in - noting I had no hot water upon check in. The level of service and support in the area of breakfast were indeed vastly improved - as the staff tendered to my request for specific items in question and my meals were prepared in proper manner.

Reviewed November 24, 2012
6.7
Good
Stephen from United States
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

Over Priced and Slightly Above Good”

Clean and Location

Poor internet connection for a business hotel. The breakfast staff are clueless as the ordering system lacks control and uniformity. The Eggs Benedict were as hard as a baseball and the chefs have no idea as to how to cook a decent lamb. The GM is no where to be found and inquiry relative to Pharmacy were less than informative. Skip this place as it is over rated as other venues give you more for money.

Reviewed September 28, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Pavlos from Greece
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

best hotel in hcmc by far”

Good location, top service, good selection of food and beverages

Very comfortable rooms, huge bathrooms with all amenities incl. Top class restaurants and night club entertainment within the hotel. Service was second to none and very attentive. Central location to downtown Dist 1 where it all happens and shopping malls etc.

Reviewed September 27, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Emma from United Kingdom
Family with young children
2 Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Luxury in a great city”

Swimming pool and superb service

Service was incredible good. Check in was very thorough and was shown to the room by the person checking us in, who in turn checked the room, changing the kettle that was broken and organising for a bed for our 3 year old son. Swimming pool was nice. Drinks and food pretty expensive for Vietnam.

Reviewed August 01, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Elizabeth from Australia
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Lovely building, staff and location.”

Great central location, first class room service food, staff were friendly and willing to do whatever required to make your stay comfortable.

Most of the facilities and services were well maintained. Some of the basics of room were starting to show wear and strangely positioned eg light switches. Technology was dating compared to other high aend hotels I have stayed at in Asia. None the less, shortcomings were mire than compensated by excellent friendly and helpful staff, beautiful private pool and bar facilities.

Reviewed July 13, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Sean from South Africa
Business traveler
2 Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

Best hotel in Saigon”

Swimming Pool

this is undoubtably my favourite hotel in saigon. the service is excellent, the food is unmatched and the hotel finishings are extremely tasteful. the hotel has a great bar, which is frequented by the high end vietnamese and expats. the pool area is however my favourite feature.

Reviewed January 13, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
andrew from Australia
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

Good Location, Good service, Good food and wine.”

As a regular at Park Hyatt's I have always found the staff attitude and training to be excellent and this was no exception. The location of the hotel is just about as central as you can get it and the food in both restaurants was excellent.

The above comments summarise my stay, however I have to say that having stayed at most of the hotels in the immediate area of similar ranking, I found the room itself and the views to be inferior. I am not sure much can be done about this as it is the nature of the age of the building and the height of the building. The quality of outfitting, comfort of bed, ac, etc were all fine, but by comparisson other hotels within a few hundred metres have in my opinion a better feel. More spacious, lighter, better views etc. Having said this, the level of service at this hotel I believe is excellent, I think the best I have experienced in Vietnam, and as I have visited Vietnam over 160 times I feel I have some credentials to judge this !

Reviewed October 02, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Valery from Russia
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

Perfect place.”

Placed in the center, all what I was needed near. Nice room. Careful and professional stuff.

i stayed not long time there, but found that stuff very professional, kind. room clean and quiet. atmosphere in hotel very friendly. hotel placed in the center of saigon and all needed for me places was near, so it also was convenient for me. in one word - perfect place.

Reviewed August 25, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Jean from United States
Solo traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

wonderful hotel with fantastic service”

xuan spa, pool, dining

i usually stay in one of the local hotels which has some historical charm. i really enjoyed lounging by the pool area and the food i had (vietnamese salad at the pool bar, lunch at opera restaurant) was fantastic. i had several treatments at the spa as well which were great, and the facilities (locker room, jacuzzi, steam room) were lovely as well.

Reviewed June 08, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Darren from Australia
Solo traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011

Stunning hotel, best service in Vietnam”

The location, the service and the hotel are all first class

there is no better hotel in ho chi minh! the location is in the heart of town enabling you to walk stroll around the city visiting all the major inner city cites. and when the madness of ho chi minh gets to much and a break is required escaping back into this hotel is as good as it gets. the service is as good as i have experienced throughout the region, the rooms are extremely comfortable and kept in perfect condition, the pool and garden area are an oasis and the bars and restaurants offer everything your appetite desires. to be fair, the hotel room rate and general costs are over the top, nothing in vietnam should cost as much as it does here, using the 5 star excuse does not excuse the cost of food or wine which is massively more expensive then just a few meters from the front door of the hotel. the room rate has also gone up in recent years and to much so, this is still vietnam not hong kong, london or nyc. but if you are willing to pay, this is where to stay!

Reviewed May 10, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011

Best Hotel in Asia”

Fantastic attention to detail in service and facilities. Great food and bars

Definately the best hotel I have stayed at in Asia. The service was perfect, facilities were immaculate and the room was good. It isn't cheap but you really get what you pay for. You must try Square One restaurant!!

Reviewed March 04, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Uma from Thailand
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2011

Very good service ”

good service

It very nice hotel , good service and all of their staff have very nice service mind. only one thing I would like to recommend it should to have the waiting area. Anything else that's very very good .. I love their staff.

Reviewed February 28, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Thomas from Ireland
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011

Beautiful hotel in great area”

The staff!

we stayed in a 7th floor room overlooking the pool and garden for 4 nights and would have loved to stay longer - it was that nice. it would be difficult to find nicer staff anywhere. from the moment of check in they could have not have been more helpful. on checking in, we were asked for the time of our departing flight and were immediately offered a late check out. the concierge staff went out of their way to make bookings and recommend tours etc.. our last evening there, on asking directions to a nearby restaurant, the young man left his desk to point out the direction & even offered to cross the road with us! our room was very comfortable. we loved the bathroom and wardrobe set up too. the pool and garden area was lovely, with very attentive pool staff. location was excellent with lots of the sights nearby - within walking distance if you don't mind braving the traffic. crossing the road takes courage! we would definitely stay here again if we return to hcmc.

Reviewed February 02, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Alexis from France
Group
2 Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010

High class hotel with excellent service”

Service at the pool. Excellent restaurant
Wi Fi is not included

Eventhough the first impression at the reception was a bit cold, staff went the extra mile when they found out I booked the hotel for 2011 instead of 2010. Rooms are nice, clean and a great bathroom. Pool is with a garden (middle of District1!) Staff kept on bringing us iced green tea suring the few hours we have spent at the pool... We tried the restaurant and were pleased with the quality of the food

Reviewed November 11, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Yeo from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010

5 Star Hotel Worth the money”

Hotel room, Hotel facilities like the restaurant Square One which is highly rated in the city itself. And the hotel comes with a great swimming pool and steam room with Jacuzzi
None as a matter of fact

It is the best hotel to stay in Ho Chi Minh. It is situated at the heart of the city. Easy to travel to anywhere nearby on foot. The restaurant is famous in the city- Square One. The steaks are to die for and it comes in different levels of grade from australia US and Japan! The room is comfortable and spacious. The bed is high and comfortable. Can sleep till the next day without a stir. It comes with a bathroom with rain shower and bath tub. Awesome!

Reviewed August 15, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Amanda from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2008

Small and comfortable”

This hotel is excellent for the business traveller who wants a quieter more comfortable, warm feel to their accommodation. Not the usual noisy, hustle and bustle of a large hotel. It has luxury and excellent service. Excellent breakfast with a variety of food. Good position for business and for sightseeing.

Reviewed June 28, 2008
10.0
Exceptional
RuoYin from Taiwan
Business traveler
2 Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Exceptional”

Excellent with everything

Reviewed April 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
John from Vietnam
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

best of saigon”

no place like it

Reviewed March 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kwihyun from South Korea
Couple
Garden View King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

great location ”

i love the old french colonial charm of this hotel property

Reviewed February 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
PUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Good”

Good

Reviewed October 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Thu from Vietnam
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Great”

Great stay

Reviewed January 23, 2017
8.7
Excellent
Thanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Need rennovation”

Location, F&B and staff

Great, must be the best location in HCMC. Just that with the rate they are selling, they need to renovate the facilities, they are quite old. However, F&B is just amazing. Highly recommend

Reviewed April 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ly from Cambodia
Business traveler
1 King Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Nice room”

worth for money, good location and friendly staff

i love the hotel and the location

Reviewed December 08, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Rene from Switzerland
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Right place to start business”

location, rooms, clean

from the first stepp in you enjoy a great service. Also the rooms are great and clean. To get the power for a taff business day you here right

Reviewed October 15, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
EdwardKaoChang from Taiwan
Business traveler
1 King Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

over price”

foods, staffs, and location

Alright

Reviewed September 22, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Sharon from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 King Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Nice Hotel”

Nice

Am happy and very pleased with the stay.

Reviewed September 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
LENNY from Indonesia
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Good nice staff ”

Good location , friendly staff, clean hotel
Reviewed May 19, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Amazing Saigon hotel”

Ultimate luxury and service

The perfect hotel in location, staff, rooms, service. What more can you say. I got a great rate on Agoda.

Reviewed March 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Alexander from Germany
Business traveler
2 Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

good, but other hyatts are in better shape”

lcoation
Reviewed November 04, 2013
8.3
Excellent
YU from Hong Kong
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

Luxury and Comfortable Hotel”

Location, Breakfast and Hotel Facilities are great

Staff are friendly and so relaxing for hotel facilities such as swimming pool.

Reviewed August 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lie from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Lovely hotel”

Nice room

i love to stay here, will be back to this hotel when i go to vietnam again. Staff is good, hotel is nice, room is ok. Overall, this hotel is a good hotel.

Reviewed April 02, 2012
5.6
Reyna from United States
Solo traveler
Garden View Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Not worth it ! ”

Decent 5-star hotel, but definitely not worth the price. Very inflexible, too many "rules", inconvenient for the guests. Many 5-star hotels in the area, with similar facility, yet better service and price. I will not be coming back.

Reviewed August 19, 2016
6.3
Good
ng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Poor interior and not even meet grand hyatt standa”

Locations, concierge

It was ok and not impressed with the interior. Good locations.

Reviewed February 15, 2015