Book Now: Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

2017

Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Reviews

Very good
From 811 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (811)Booking.com Reviews (11158)
7.9
Very good
From 811 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.3
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.6
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
Dansk
Svenska
more
Room type
Small Single Room
Superior Corner Room
Standard Room
Standard Room City View
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 659 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Richard from New Zealand
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Nice place but wifi unacceptable”
It is a nice room in a good location. The service was good. However charging a lot of money for wifi is simply unacceptable.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
5.6
ITZHAK from Israel
Couple
Standard Room City View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Very good location.very small room.lobby is verry smelly.wind comes in from the door .”
Pros In the very middle center of the east side of the city. Cons Very smelly lobby from the burger king and the hotel restaurant. Standard Room is tiny, shower is very small and water goes out on the room floor when taking shower. Toilets walls in the room are so thin which make it very unpleasant when your partner inside. When there winds outside , somehow it gets inside the hallway and get to the room from under the doors which make noise of a whistle. Couldnt sleep all night. When i Tried to complain about it the guy at the reception told a unbelievable story that some of the guests opened their windows. It went on for three nights :(.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
SHAHRUL from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Location very good”
Too many people when i check in, i think the hotel staffs unprepared to handle that it took us almost an hour to get our keys..
Reviewed October 21, 2017
6.0
Gregory from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Corner Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Berlin Center convenience”
Located in the heart of Berlin Alexanderplax the hotel is next to the trains and Metro plus ample shopping. Rooms are clean and a good size however my room rubbish bin was still full from the previous guest and during my weeks stay the bin was not emptied each day.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
6.0
Brian
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Needs an upgrade”
Dated. Too busy vs available staff
Reviewed October 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room City View
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Great location”
The high rise hotel is located in the most happening part of Alexanderplatz, and a walking distance to other tourist attractions. The subway line is just outside the hotel. The room is quite decent in size and we got a room facing the tower Berliner Fernsehturm. The only drawback is if you need wifi you have to pay extra and even that the speed is just too slow.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
7.6
Very good
ahmad from Israel
Couple
Standard Room City View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2017
Very good”
Wifi 10 eruo for day :(
Reviewed September 18, 2017
5.2
Tuomas from Finland
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
No amenities in 4 star hotel”
+ Location is perfect. - Wifi was not available in our room. - Pillows were awful. - All services in hotel have additional fee Including usage of sauna, luggage storage and panoramic view even you are an inhouse guest. Overall the hotel was disappointment and next time when we visit Berlin, we will just stay somewhere else..
Reviewed August 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Graham from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Junior suite”
Me and 2 friends stayed in the junior suite at the Park Inn and were very impressed with the facilities at the hotel. It's in a prime location in Alexanderplatz which is a buzzing part of the city. Will definitely be staying here again next time I'm in Berlin!
Reviewed August 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Taufik from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Good”
great hotel
Reviewed July 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Norman from Australia
Couple
Small Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
iconic berlin hotel”
I always choose this hotel when I stay in berlin. in the heart of everything
Reviewed July 21, 2017
6.8
Good
Narendra from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
rooms needed renovation.lamps broken”
Good location.long waiting for check in.resturant food selection poor.lifts in the morning too busy and one was not even working
Reviewed July 11, 2017
6.8
Good
Junjie from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Good”
It is a business hotel, not for couples. Got a twin bed combined instead of double bed, the reading lamb is inflexible that i always hit my head when at the edge, shower frequently suddenly turn hot most of the time when i set in cold. I was in Park Inn in Stuttgart which is much better. Had a bad 3 nights stay there
Reviewed June 27, 2017
6.8
Good
magdalena from Romania
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
not a 4 stars hotel”
very small room no free internet connection very good location
Reviewed June 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ellery from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Nice hotle except for the additional charges like wifi and luggage storage”
Nice location. Too many external costs.
Reviewed June 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Margie from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Convenient and comfortable”
Pros: convenient to public transportation, restaurants, shopping, etc.. Cons: charging for some amenities. Wifi, going to the panoramic terrace as a hotel guest, no ala carte breakfast or room service. The only option was the $19 euro buffet, but there was a fantastic store called the Galleria right next door. They aren't open on Sundays.
Reviewed May 31, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Fredrik from Finland
Solo traveler
Standard Room City View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Excellent location ”
Excellent location only problem was that they have no free wifi. They charge 10€ / day, way to much.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
SUTJIPTO from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Good hotel”
Good hotel with nice and clean room in very strategic place, in the midst of shopping arcade, near all the train station (intercity train station alexanderplatz, s-bahn, u-bahn)
Reviewed May 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
SUTJIPTO from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Good hotel environment”
The hotel is in the middle of shopping arcade near to train station and city train .
Reviewed May 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
bar from Israel
Couple
Standard Room City View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Great location and new rooms”
The hotel is in a great location. The room was new and clean. Great value for the money!
Reviewed May 06, 2017
7.6
Very good
Anita from Hungary
Couple
Standard Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Nice hotel, but should I store my whole suitcase in the safe??”
The location is ideal, the view is beautiful, very comfortable hotel, kind receptionists. BUT you wouldn't expect the cleaning ladies to steal your jewelery from your suitcase in a prestigious place like this... still it happened, very sadly.
Reviewed May 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Anh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Corner Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Good location; great value ”
Very easy to get around by tram, train, bus....Good size for Europe standard.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
richard from Qatar
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
No free wi fi was a disappointment rooms small but usable Good location
Reviewed April 19, 2017
6.0
Ali from Bahrain
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2017
Not satisfied”
We were not Satisfied with the service and will not stay here again
Reviewed April 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Steven from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Clean, Comfortable and Convenient”
The staff member who greeted me at the check in counter was most welcoming on my arrival. If you have Club Carlson card, internet is free, otherwise you pay. The room on the 30th floor had a great view of Berlin, weather permitting. A great shower with enough room to move and plenty of hot and strong flowing water. Room was comfortable and clean with a good selection of International TV. Easy to get around Berlin from this location and the information counter on the ground floor helped me everytime with the most basic of tourist questions without a fuss, well done to them. Breakfast on the second floor was excellent with an wonderful variety of food to fill your stomachs for a winter’s day in Berlin.
Reviewed January 29, 2017
7.6
Very good
Ruethairat from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good location ”
Nice place to stay
Reviewed December 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Carl from Portugal
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Best in Berlin”
The location is amazing, right on alexenderplatz. The rooms are very clean and comfy. The only problem was the wifi, you have to pay to have it in your room
Reviewed December 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Enkhamgalan from Mongolia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Amazing stay”
Everything was perfect... thanks
Reviewed November 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
anthony from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
great location”
great location
Reviewed November 01, 2016
4.0
Katarina from Sweden
Couple
Standard Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Run-down hotel”
Time to renovate.
Reviewed October 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Central Very Good Hotel ”
The hotel was very nice and clean but I didn't have any meals there as we fund them expensive so we had our meals outside. The room again was very nice and clean. The bed was setup as singles but next to each other and were of a large side. The down points were that there were no drink making facilities, cheep thin towels and the wifi was very expensive. You have to search around for free wifi and its not easily found (bad mark for Berlin). The hotel was in a good central location classed as the Eastern Side of Berlin and close to the tourist attractions (bus) railway links, shops & restuarants but not so about pubs. The restaurant serve the basic food you expect from Germany (Berlin), you either like it of loth it. They do very nice sandwiches and cakes. Overall I would use this hotel again for comfort and location.
Reviewed October 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jatish from India
Couple
Standard Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
The best place to be in Berlin.”
Located at, or rather in Alexanderplatz, which is the real happening lace in Berlin, with the bus stop, the underground, tram and taxi stand just outside the hotel, Park Inn is a very well located hotel. All the historical monuments can be accessed by the hop-on hop-off bus, which is only €15 per head. Taxis are very reasonable with an airport trip costing €30. The rooms are a bit small, but very clean and most comfortable. The only deficincy is the lack of tea/coffee self service in the room. I would go down the Burger King and get coffee for my wife in the morning. That, however, was not really a problem as Burger King is in the hotel. The elevators are high speed and covered the 28 floors in 30 seconds. The breakfast was a very large, sptious spread consisting of A huge variety of breads, cheeses, eggs, cold cuts,juices, tea and coffee and fruits. The staff are super friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this East Berlin hotel to anybody. And, I will definitely stay th
Reviewed October 04, 2016
5.2
David from United States
Business traveler
Standard Room City View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Great location that needs a cleaning and customer service training.”
The carpet in my room was dirty. There were empty medical containers on the floor from the last(?) tenant. The concierge was not, he was selling tours. I asked both the concierge and front desk staff where I could buy men's clothing as my suitcase was missing. Neither knew where to send me. There is a big department store across the plaza from the hotel.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
8.8
Excellent
carole from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Small Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
great location fantastic views”
It was a superb location in the middle of Berlin Close to the Tower, Museum Island just a short walk away, close to the boats and plenty of first class restaurants close by. Because of the large amount of visitors the hotel is looking a bit sad in places but otherwise up to a good standard
Reviewed September 03, 2016
6.4
Good
Kerensa from Australia
Solo traveler
Small Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Quick overnight stop ”
Great location. Check in staff were lovely but all other staff encountered were surly. Room was nice enough. Wifi was paid only (€10), luggage storage was €2, toilet in the lobby was €1, Breakfast was extra aswell. Too many extra expenses made this no longer value for money
Reviewed August 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Sangwon from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good price and location, staff are also very nice, but... ”
There are quite a lot of good restaurants are near from this hotel but... I can't believe that 5star hotel doesn't have their own parking lot. If you want to stay here, you need to keep in mind about parking.
Reviewed August 20, 2016
7.2
Very good
Tawiwat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Room City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Good location”
Good location to travel in downtown of Berlin
Reviewed August 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Wah from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Right opposite the train station, clean rooms, but long queue to check in / out”
The hotel's location is great. It is right opposite the train station. We had a pleasant stay there as the rooms were clean and quite comfortable. There were a lot of food / drinks booths downstairs even at weekends. The only thing I don't like is the long queue and thus long wait time to check in and out. Probably because it's a big hotel, it has attracted a lot of people or groups. But there are only about 3 counters so we waited for more than 15 mins to check in.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
7.6
Very good
Mary from Australia
Couple
Standard Room City View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Basic and Functional”
This is a basic hotel central to Berlin attractions. The shower leaks onto then floor which was annoying. Beds were comfortable The roof top terrace was a rip off at 4 euro each. We paid for the two of us when we got to the top the view is covered in netting, the drinks are in a machine and there was hardly any seats, not their fault it was also blowing a gale. The view from our room was better.
Reviewed August 14, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Mahmudur from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Superior Corner Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good hotel in central location”
It sis a very good hotel in the wonderful location. But they do not provide free wifi in the room. Only the free wifi is available in Galleria shopping mall outside the hotel.
Reviewed August 13, 2016
4.8
mohamed from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Room City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
modest care”
in fact the rating of this hotel should be revised
Reviewed August 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Huang from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Perfect stay in Berlin”
this is our second stay in berlin. perfect location with very reasonable price. it would be better if we could get complimentary wifi :)
Reviewed August 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Wayne from Canada
Solo traveler
Small Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Reasonably Good Hotel for First Time Visitor to Berlin”
Stayed here for 5 days in early August, solo traveller, first trip to Berlin. Hotel room is a little small but newly renovated and clean, staff spoke excellent English and were helpful, hotel is located right on Alexanderplatz. Alexanderplatz itself seems to attract a lot of...um..."colorful" individuals but it's a historic site and location, personal safety doesn't seem to be a problem. Directly across from the hotel is a department store where you can by toiletries and food; within the vicinity of the hotel there are no pharmacies if you need soap, shaving items, etc. From the airport take the TXL bus to Hauptbahanhof railway station, then inside the station go up the stairs and take the S-Bahn (elevated tram) directly to Alexanderplatz. You can also go to/from the airport by taxi for about 25 euros. Breakfast buffet is 19 euros which sems a bit expensive, but is well-stocked. Would stay here again. The hotel is within walking distance of many major sites: Brandenburg Gate, Pergamon Museum, the Opera House, the DDR Museum, the Tiergarten, etc. Even in August, I found Berlin a bit cold so bringing a sweatshirt, hoodie or sweater is a good idea.
Reviewed August 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ferry from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
clean tidy hotels ”
Nice clean tidy hotel
Reviewed August 05, 2016
5.6
Michaela from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Standard Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Pay for everything!”
Very disappointing indeed. We had to wait very long time (more than a hour!) for the check-in, which seems to be pretty normal in this hotel. You have to pay for everything. If you need to use the toilets at the lobby, you have to pay. If you want to put your luggages in the luggage room , you have to pay (2 euros for each bag or/and luggage). If you want to use the wifi, you have to pay (10 eur per day or 6,50 eur for a hour!). I do not recommend this hotel, its location is perfect, but you can find an other beatiful and nice hotel around Alexanderplatz in Mitte.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
4.4
Dennis from Canada
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Reservations Sucks!”
1. Day one - room has NO AIRCON. Requested a transfer, but said fully booked which is unbelievable. Instead they gave us fans and spoke to Catherine Reichter who promised for a 10% rebate or discount which she agreed. Unfortunately, upon check out and I want to collect my refund, the reception person did not see a note on their system. 2. I paid for 3 nights, room with fridge and microwave, safe, etc. When they transferred me on day 2, they did not give me the same room. Overall, I overpaid and did not get the accomodation that i paid, therefore I should get at least 10% of the entire bill that I paid. I hope you will respond to me soonest with action.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
brigitte from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 15 nights in July 2016
Fantastic hotel”
Very quiet, great location, walking distance to many museums and restaurants.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
4.4
SERAP from Turkey
Couple
Standard Room City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
You have to pay extra money for everyting”
From A to Z it was a very bad accommodation story. This is a very big hotel, like a factory, since only one person was in the reception we wait very long time for check-in. We have reservation for 3 rooms, they gave us 3 rooms at the 27th floor, which was under construction, and 1 of the room was smaller then the others. We wanted to change our rooms, they changed and gave 3 new rooms at 29th floor, but still 1 of the room was smaller then the others, but we paid same price for all rooms. Rooms are already very small. Only one elevator was working, we wait half an hour to go down or up. If you want to use toilets at the lobby, you have to pay. We checked-out early and we wanted to put our luggages in luggage room but we paid 2 Euros for each bag or/and luggage, which is unusual. Also no free wifi. I do not recommend this hotel, its location is perfect but you can find an other beatiful and nice hotel around Alexanderplatz in Mitte.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Mie from United States
Couple
Standard Room City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Great stay”
Great location. Great view. Amazing bed and covers. The bathroom does get a little wet after your shower but nothing too worry about. I strongly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Johann from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good”
Give free wifi without having to enrol in Carlsoon Club!
Reviewed July 03, 2016