Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

16 Ratchadapisek Rd, Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand, 10110
- View on map
Superior - Bed Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Superior - Bed
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
    Lobby Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
    Interior view Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
    deluxe corner - Room plan Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
    See all 32 photos
    Exterior view Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

    Guest reviews

    8.4
    Excellent
    /10
    (3359 reviews)See what guests said
    8.4
    Excellent

    "Very convenient location."

    Patrick

    -

    November 29, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent room comfort and quality
    Recommended by 86% of guests

    Property highlights

    • 240 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Currency exchange

    • Located in heart of Bangkok

    This property is in high demand!Last booked 6 hours ago
    Excellent
    Location
    8.8
    See map
    Excellent location - Inside city center
    Popular neighborhood
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Black Swan190 m
  • Siam Emporium210 m
  • Raja's International Custom Tailors210 m
  • Andrew & Walker Custom Clothier230 m
  • Asok BTS Station240 m
  • Sukumvit Plaza Korean Town240 m
  • Mandalay Magic Tailors270 m
  • Ship Inn270 m
  • Tanika Tailor280 m
  • Muangboran (Ancient City)280 m
  • Value for money8.3
    Distance to city center1 km
    Location rating8.8
    Nearest airportDon Mueang International Airport (DMK)
    Distance to airport21.0 km
    Select your room
    8.8
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Superior
    Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 33 m²/355 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    deluxe corner
    deluxe corner
    ...
    • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Connecting Room
    Family Connecting Room
    ...
    • Room size: 75 m²/807 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Triple Room Deluxe Corner (Without Breakfast)
    Triple Room Deluxe Corner (Without Breakfast)
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Triple Room Deluxe Corner
      Triple Room Deluxe Corner
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Quadruple Standard
        Quadruple Standard
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Connecting Family Room
          Connecting Family Room
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Corner Twin Beds
            Corner Twin Beds
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices
              Double room - De Luxe
              Double room - De Luxe
              ...
                Enter dates to see prices
                Luxury Room
                Luxury Room
                ...
                  Enter dates to see prices
                  Have a question for Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok?

                  What people love about the property

                  • 8.0
                    Very good

                    "Overall was GOOD."

                    Siew S.

                    |

                    September 3, 2017

                  • 6.4
                    Good

                    "The hotel has a good location near BTS and Metro close to shopping and restaurants."

                    VISHAL

                    |

                    December 4, 2018

                  • 8.4
                    Excellent

                    "Fairly decent hotel."

                    Wing T.

                    |

                    June 30, 2018

                  Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

                  Prices drop the moment you sign in!

                  Sign in now
                  More about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

                  More about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

                  10.0
                  Exceptional

                  "Good location"

                  Peggy

                  |

                  December 18, 2018

                  An overview

                  Show less

                  What they offer

                  8.0
                  Very good

                  "Lovely staff, comfortable beds, nice rooftop pool, next to a..."

                  Christopher

                  |

                  January 11, 2019

                  Show less

                  Nearest essentials

                  Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
                  Show less

                  What to eat nearby

                  Thai cuisine
                  Thai cuisine
                  Sukhumvit Number One Thai Restaurant
                  240 m Thai
                  Brown Eyes
                  300 m Thai, Vegan, Vegetarian
                  36 Moo Kata Thong, On Nut
                  300 m Thai
                  American cuisine
                  American cuisine
                  The New Yorker Cafe
                  170 m American, Cafe, Italian
                  Tony Roma's
                  280 m American, Soups, Steakhouse
                  The Iron Fairies
                  290 m American, Bar
                  Asian cuisine
                  Asian cuisine
                  CO2 (Cafe on 2) at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, Thailand
                  60 m Asian, Thai
                  Maduzi Restaurant by Yuya
                  60 m Asian, European, French
                  May Veggie Home
                  100 m Asian, Gluten Free, Thai

                  What's nearby

                  Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
                  Show more

                  Property's guest policies

                  Show less

                  Some helpful facts

                  Show less

                  Real reviews from real guests

                  Agoda Reviews (3359)Booking.com Reviews (1821)
                  8.4
                  /
                  10
                  Cleanliness8.7
                  Facilities7.7
                  Location8.8
                  Room comfort and quality8.8
                  Service8.7
                  Value for money8.3
                  Provided by verified guests of Agoda
                  All languages
                  All guests (3359)
                  All room types

                  Show reviews that mention 

                  Showing 2813 verified guest comments
                  12345
                  2.4
                  LI from Hong Kong
                  Couple
                  deluxe corner
                  Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
                  Below average service, not recommend”
                  I was told that the hotel was full and my room had to be DOWNGRADE on the first night. Why on earth would they release my room when I have already paid for my booking and clearly mentioned my arrival time? Apart from the dated and rusty bathroom, uncleaned bedroom, tiny pool, what disappointed me the most was the unwelcoming and unhelpful staff. Definitely not up to standard.
                  Reviewed March 03, 2019
                  8.8
                  Excellent
                  Cindy from Reunion Island
                  Family with young children
                  Superior
                  Stayed 4 nights in February 2019
                  Good value for money”
                  Location is strategic, really close to BTS asoke and terminal 21. We booked two rooms but one was ready at 6pm. We had complementary cocktail at top floor (swimming pool). The room is really big and bed are really comfy. The bathroom is big enough. Only joints in the shower need to be changed as it is sometimes leaking.
                  Reviewed February 11, 2019
                  Dear Cindy, Thank you for sharing your good hotel experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s location, facilities and service of staff We will be sharing your review to all team members as a form of encouragement to motivate them to strive further. All of us at the Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Nacha W.
                  Responded February 13, 2019
                  Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
                  4.4
                  Yvan from Canada
                  Couple
                  Superior
                  Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
                  Dirty old overstated place”
                  Entrance hall is not only old, it's dirty. Sitting area couches are filthy and scary to sit on. Rooms are filled with old disparate furniture. Wall are dirty and beat up. Bed on wheels moving around when budging too much. 2 positives : Shower in my room was great( other people said otherwise..i felt lucky) Staff tried to do miracles with what ownership offered them to work with . Do not believe anything positive you read about this place. I have travelled Asia for a long time..this is my second worst experience for the money i paid 3 stars at best to be generous.
                  Reviewed February 26, 2019
                  2.0
                  Alvin from China
                  Solo traveler
                  Superior
                  Stayed 1 night in January 2019
                  Bad booking arrangement”
                  Booking confirmed. Hotel advised that there is no room available and send us to an alternative hotel. This is a clear downgrade and rip off with no response from Agoda.
                  Reviewed March 04, 2019
                  Dear Alvin, Thank you for taking the time to detail your views with regards to your recent stay with us. Your experience has been highlighted to our team and steps have been taken to rectify this lapse in service of our team members. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have also noted on your comments that you had encountered during your stay with us. Rest assured that we had highlighted these matters to Teams for their follow up to prevent any future occurrences. Thank you again for your review which is of great help for us to improve on our services. Sincerely, Nacha W.
                  Responded March 04, 2019
                  Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
                  10.0
                  Exceptional
                  Michael from United States
                  Couple
                  deluxe corner
                  Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
                  Nice hotel great location”
                  Pro.. Large modern well designed clean rooms good wifi, nice rooftop pool. Good reception and housekeeping staff Con..limited equipment in small gym We never tried their restaurant because so many places to eat in this neighborhood. Accurately describes as 4 start hotel, I would return here.
                  Reviewed January 31, 2019
                  Dear Michael, Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s location, staff friendly and hotel facilities . We are looking forward to welcome you back in the Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok in the near future. Sincerely, Nacha W.
                  Responded January 31, 2019
                  Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
                  8.0
                  Excellent
                  Christopher from United Kingdom
                  Solo traveler
                  Superior
                  Stayed 1 night in January 2019
                  Great hotel great location great staff”
                  Yes it’s an older hotel, other reviews I read said it isn’t 4 star, the star rating is to do with facilities not the age, this is older and demonstrates this in certain areas but other than the gleaming bright hotels in the area are newer and a little more modern, however I have stayed at many of these and this takes some beating.. lovely staff, comfortable beds, nice rooftop pool, next to a beautiful park and just off sirkhumvitt, worth every penny
                  Reviewed January 11, 2019
                  Dear Christopher, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was certainly our pleasure to be able to accommodate your needs and we are indeed grateful for your recognition towards our effort in creating a positive experience for our guests. All of us at the Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Nacha W.
                  Responded January 19, 2019
                  Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
                  8.8
                  Excellent
                  Marlin from United States
                  Solo traveler
                  Superior
                  Stayed 1 night in December 2018
                  Excellent”
                  Many thanks to the doorman who took the time and effort to call my Grab driver to direct her to the hotel after she overshot. I was on my way to the airport and he saved me a lot of time and aggravation.
                  Reviewed December 23, 2018
                  Dear Martin, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was certainly our pleasure to be able to accommodate your needs and we are indeed grateful for your recognition towards our effort in creating a positive experience for our guests. All of us at the Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Nacha W.
                  Responded December 23, 2018
                  Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
                  8.8
                  Excellent
                  mauritius from Germany
                  Solo traveler
                  Superior
                  Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
                  Run down”
                  Although still good value for money, due to location, pool and gym the state of disrepair is almost shocking in places. Everything I read in the comments is true: (second) shower head broken, smelly drains, bed side table half falling off, tiny gym, smallish pool. These are all things I can live with and the hotel does have a 4 Star feeling - just way more run down than the photos show. Some small repairs could transform this back into a great hotel.
                  Reviewed December 13, 2018
                  Dear mauritius, Thank you for your positive review. We have noted on your comments with regards to bathroom condition that you had encountered during your stay with us. Rest assured that we had highlighted these matters to our engineering team for their follow up to prevent any future occurrences. Thank you again for your review which is of great help for us to improve on our services. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok in the near future. Sincerely, Nacha W.
                  Responded December 17, 2018
                  Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
                  9.2
                  Exceptional
                  Jason from Canada
                  Couple
                  deluxe corner
                  Stayed 5 nights in February 2019
                  Awesome if you're looking for peace and quiet”
                  Pros: awesome sound proofing Great staff Really good breakfast buffet Cons: a bit of an older building Overpriced mini bar Overall would definitely recommend if you don't want to hear your neighbors And near both MRT and BTS
                  Reviewed February 17, 2019
                  Dear Jason, We value and appreciate your feedback and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed during stay with us. We will be sharing your review to all our team members as a form of encouragement to motivate them to strive further. We are looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future Sincerely, Nacha W.
                  Responded February 19, 2019
                  Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
                  9.2
                  Exceptional
                  Maurizio from United Kingdom
                  Couple
                  deluxe corner
                  Stayed 4 nights in February 2019
                  Excellent service by helpful staff.”
                  The pool is a little too small for swimmers. Could do with more sunbeds. No smoking should be mandatory in all areas including by the pool.
                  Reviewed February 22, 2019
                  Dear Maurizio, Thank you for making Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok as your venue of choice. It is our priority and always a great pleasure to be able to extend our warm hospitality for all our guests. We look forward to your future visit! Sincerely, Nacha W.
                  Responded March 04, 2019
                  Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
                  8.0
                  Excellent
                  Andrew from Australia
                  Solo traveler
                  Superior
                  Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
                  Not as good as it used to be”
                  I came here 4 years ago. Rooms were clean and couldn't complain. On my recent visit the room was in disrepair. The bedside table hanging off the wall was about to fall off (looked like someone tried to sit on it and it dislodged from the wall) and the TV screen had been damaged although still viewable. Only saving grace is the location close to bts and terminal 21 mall.
                  Reviewed October 17, 2018
                  Dear Andrew, Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s location and service of staff We have also noted on your comments that you had encountered during your stay with us. Rest assured that we had highlighted these matters to Teams for their follow up to prevent any future occurrences. Thank you again for your review which is of great help for us to improve on our services. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok in the near future. Sincerely, Nacha W.
                  Responded October 19, 2018
                  Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
                  4.4
                  Fraser from Netherlands
                  Couple
                  Superior
                  Stayed 3 nights in February 2019
                  Dated 4* hotel with a 1* feel ”
                  - had to ask for luggage to be brought up after I was out of the shower with no clothes. They completely lack that service. - passports were not returned by reception. Forgetful. - Bathroom flooded every shower we had. We informed every day and it fell on deaf ears. - staff did not clean room in 3 days. - no water replaced in 3 days. - no toilet paper relaxed in 3 days. - internet is very bad. Emails & 2 mins videos only. - decor needs to be updated - they need to spend more than the 1000 dollars they did to build a proper pool or reception bar that doesn’t resemble a wooden street bar. - exposed building parts in room - stains on bathroom blinds were disgusting. Can simply clean or change. - black fungus needs to be scrubbed properly in bathroom and wet areas. - management was hiding behind their reception staff. - ATTENTION TO DETAIL GUYS. You represent a prestigious hotel group that is only as good as its weakest link. Good luck.
                  Reviewed February 25, 2019
                  Dear Fraser, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. We regret to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Here we strive to provide an exclusive service experience for every guest, therefore your feedback is very important to us. For those reasons, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies in regards to the inconveniences caused. Please ensure we take the necessary steps to improve on your comments. Best regards,
                  Responded March 04, 2019
                  Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
                  6.0
                  Mathew from Australia
                  Couple
                  Superior
                  Stayed 1 night in January 2019
                  Above average”
                  This was our 2nd stay at the Park Plaza, however we didn't enjoy it as much as our five night stay back in 2013. Although it is conveniently located close to Asoke BTS it is getting a little bit old, especially for the price compared to many modern hotels in the same area. Our room rate didn't include breakfast, and we had a late check-in due to a delayed flight, we found the night staff at the front desk to be not very friendly. We were given a voucher for a welcome drink at the poolside bar, which had already closed, so didn't feel very welcome. All in all, it was clean and comfortable, but you can do much better for your money at one of the nearby hotels.
                  Reviewed January 23, 2019
                  Dear Mathew, Thank you for taking the time to detail your views with regards to your recent stay with us. We have also noted on your comments that you had encountered during your stay with us. Rest assured that we had highlighted these matters to Teams for their follow up to prevent any future occurrences. Thank you again for your review which is of great help for us to improve on our services. Sincerely, Nacha W.
                  Responded January 28, 2019
                  Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
                  8.8
                  Excellent
                  Varindar from India
                  Group
                  Superior
                  Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
                  Excellent location of Hotel”
                  The property is small but well maintained. Location bang on the Sukhumvit Road Soi 16 and metro is right next to it.. Breakfast spread was adequate for the 4 days we had. Staff are friendly. Swimming Pool, Bar, Gym on the terrace are a disappointment if you want to spend time there. It ends before it starts. ONLY The view of the Bangkok skyline is nice from Here. The rooms we got were large enough for a couple, one had a bath tub too. The Cowboy Lane bustles with energy at night, at walking distance, most activities are hidden behind in the lanes.. Take a walk. Will recommend for a stay if u like quiet and comfortable stay but yet not too far from activities.
                  Reviewed January 19, 2019
                  Dear Varindar, Thank you for making Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok as your venue of choice. It is our priority and always a great pleasure to be able to extend our warm hospitality for all our guests. We look forward to your future visit! Best regards, Nacha W.
                  Responded January 19, 2019
                  Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
                  10.0
                  Exceptional
                  bo from Austria
                  Business traveler
                  Superior
                  Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
                  great stay”
                  the staff was friendly. they considered my request my booking note to have a room with better, brighter view on a higher level of the hotel. i was surprised that they do. i would book it again when i am back to bangkok.
                  Reviewed January 15, 2019
                  Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was certainly our pleasure to be able to accommodate your needs and we are indeed grateful for your recognition towards our effort in creating a positive experience for our guests. All of us at the Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Nacha W.
                  Responded January 19, 2019
                  Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
                  8.0
                  Excellent
                  Duncan from Taiwan
                  Solo traveler
                  Superior
                  Stayed 1 night in January 2019
                  Very good”
                  Convenient location close to shops, restaurants and the metro. Great vegan restaurant virtually next door. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Free parking downstairs. Friendly staff allowed a 2-hour late check-out free of charge but would charge for longer. The windows are not completely soundproof and, given that the hotel is located on a busy street, there was always a degree of traffic noise.
                  Reviewed January 10, 2019
                  Dear Duncan, Thank you for making Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok as your venue of choice. It is our priority and always a great pleasure to be able to extend our warm hospitality for all our guests. We look forward to your future visit! Best regards, Nacha W.
                  Responded January 19, 2019
                  Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
                  9.2
                  Exceptional
                  Atul from Australia
                  Solo traveler
                  deluxe corner
                  Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
                  Excellent location and staff”
                  Really enjoyed my short stay. Location and staff of this hotel are excellent with special mention of Ging and Wat at front desk. The only minor issues was that hot water supply in my room was intermittent.
                  Reviewed December 31, 2018
                  Dear Atul, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be great value. I have passed on your compliments to the staff and they are thrilled. We look forward to welcoming you back and for next visit Kind regards, Nacha W.
                  Responded January 01, 2019
                  Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
                  7.2
                  Very good
                  Joseph from United States
                  Solo traveler
                  deluxe corner
                  Stayed 1 night in December 2018
                  Very Well Located Hotel”
                  Rooms were large and clean. They had tubs in the bathrooms, but it took a very long time to fill one with anything close to warm water.The fitness center was very small and not very well equiped. The location was the best feature. It is only a short walk to the BTS/MRT Station on Asoke and to all the shopping and restaurants in that area. The staff were okay, but as friendly as at other places I have stayed. The man at the front desk seemed only interested in what appeared to be a sideline setting up transport and tours for guests. Routine requests for assistance did not seem to interest him.
                  Reviewed December 27, 2018
                  Dear Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to detail your views with regards to your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn that our hotel location and cleanliness had met up to your expectations. We have also noted on your comments with regards to the service of staff that you had encountered during your stay with us Rest assured that we had highlighted these matters to head department concern for their follow up to prevent any future occurrences. Thank you again for your review which is of great help for us to improve on our services. Kind regards, Nacha W.
                  Responded December 27, 2018
                  Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
                  9.2
                  Exceptional
                  Song from China
                  Couple
                  Superior
                  Stayed 1 night in December 2018
                  Nice hotel good location”
                  1. The hotel located 5 minutes walk from BTS Asok and MRT Sukkhumvit station, very convenient for city tour and back-forth airport. 2. Close to a big park Benchakiti, surrounding environment not very busy. 3. The big mall Terminal 21 is at BTS Asok station, plenty restaurants and shops. 4. Swimming pool on top of 15th floor.
                  Reviewed December 25, 2018
                  Dear Song, Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s location . We are looking forward to welcome you back in the Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok in the near future. Sincerely, Nacha W.
                  Responded December 27, 2018
                  Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
                  8.4
                  Excellent
                  Niina from Finland
                  Couple
                  deluxe corner
                  Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
                  Great bed, got a good night sleep jet lagged ”
                  Overall great basic hotel. Staff was polite, especially doormen. Location is great next to BTS. Shower was weird, water stayed on the floor quite long. Expensive mini bar. Bed was super wide and comfy so we slept very well!
                  Reviewed December 16, 2018
                  Dear Niina, Thank you for taking the time to detail your views with regards to your recent stay with us. We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be great value. I have passed on your compliments to the staff and they are thrilled. We look forward to welcoming you back again for next visit . Kind regards, Nacha W.
                  Responded December 17, 2018
                  Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
                  12345
                  This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

                  Back to search results

                  Back to room choices

                  |

                  Dismiss

                  Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
                  |Excellent 8.4
                  ×
                  Check in. Step out.
                  Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

                  • Excellent location
                  • Terminal 21 Shopping Mall
                  • Asok BTS Station is within 0.24 km