Very good 7.3
Based on 923 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 923 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Kevin from Thailand
Solo travelers
Premier Queen
Stayed one night in October 2015
Better Than a Park Bench
Location, Location,Location
The room was hardly big enough for the bed. All surfaces were dusty. Bathroom was as big as the standard toilet. Apart from the location, there was nothing to praise.
Reviewed October 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Carter from Australia
Couples
Express Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Convenient stay
Proximity to city, near food and shopping
The worst part was the air conditioning. Wasn't working really well
Reviewed October 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Selina from Malaysia
Business travelers
Premier King
Stayed one night in September 2015
Horrible hotel, will never stay there again
This is my second time staying at Park Regis Sydney. Everything was fine until I checked out. When I return to Malaysia, I noticed that the hotel charged AUS50 to my card. There was not mail or notification from the hotel why I was charged. I email the hotel but did not receive any reply after 48 hours. I made a long-distance call to Sydney, only to have to talk to their impatient and rude reception staff. I asked what the charge was for and he said there was a spill on the bed runner that was difficult to remove. I told them I left the room in good condition and certainly didn't spilled anything on the bed, the bedsheet or the runner. I asked for proof and the reception staff told me to email. I explain that I did precisely that 48 hours ago and the hotel had not bothered to reply me. I emailed the hotel again and a day later, I received an email from the front office manager, saying the same thing - that I damaged the bed runner. I asked for pictures as evidence. Another day passed and he reverted to say that it was not a spill but a burn on the runner. He asked me if I had used the iron. I answered no. How can this hotel be some trigger-happy in charging guests after they had checked out? They don't check the facts before charging the guest. And the hotel is just blatantly accusing me of something I did not do. Honestly, I care less about the AUD50 than the way the hotel staff has treated me.
Reviewed October 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Qiu from Malaysia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
average is still okay
toiletries are provided.
Air-conditioned gave a annoying sound. But we not really using it during this cold weather. No heater is provided even in cold weather. The toilet is very small. But all those toiletries are provided. shampoo, conditional, bath gel, hand soap and even shaving cream. Overall cleanliness is still okay. A bit dusty.
Reviewed September 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrea from Australia
Solo travelers
Express Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Economical and comfortable
Decor, comfortable bed, roominess
I fond the room and the location very satisfactory. Staff were pleasant, hotel was quiet. I will stay there again; good value for money.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kym from Australia
Business travelers
Express Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
And across the road is a little pub
The pub across the road
Good. Shower small.
Reviewed September 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelvin from Zimbabwe
Solo travelers
Express Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Comfortable stay
Close to city, friendly helpful staff, quiet rooms
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

hsu from Australia
Couples
Express Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
only location is good
only location
it's was earliest checkout time I had ever. it's 10am usually it's 11am. They charge aud2 per luaggae of you want to leave your luggage in the hotel. how stingy it is! Room is ok . Clean nothing much.location is the only unbeatable thing
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

NGO from Vietnam
Families with young children
Premier Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good location but the room abit smelly
Location
Location is good
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Piranavam from India
Business travelers
Premier Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Poor Standard. Un Friendly Staff
Good Location
Not Happy. Most cases Agoda rating helps to find a good hotel but for Regis, the rating did not reflect the standard of the hotel. Very Unfriendly staff. No amenities in the Room. Not clean enough even after room servicing.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: