Very good 8.0
Based on 3011 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3011 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

James from United Kingdom
Couples
Merchant Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Perfect Location to explore Singapore
Clean modern hotel. Very friendly staff. Near to Clark Quay bars and restautants. Near to Clark Quay train underground station
We totally enjoyed our brief stay. I was a perfect location to explore the city. Staff were very friendly. Only 2 issues (1) No free internet (2) Was asked for a dollar deposit even though the trip was pre paid. I assume it was for any damages but its the first time I have ever been asked anywhere in the world.
Reviewed March 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Geoffrey from United Kingdom
Couples
Merchant Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Location and Service
Modern Room, personal service
Loves our 2 night stay. Very welcoming and efficient check-in. Modern room on the second floor adjacent the swimming pool. Breakfast good but the location means you are next to Clarke Quay tube station, all the restaurants at Clarke Quay and walking distance to China Town. All hotels are pricey but really enjoyed our stay Swimming Pool and sun loungers ideal together with the Gym and food in restaurant good. Only negatives were the Business centre which looked like 20 years old in design and totally not suitable for anyone needing the internet. Also as the rooms were overlooked on level 2 by the pool it meant that you had to keep the curtains drawn as the glass was not reflective. Net curtains are not in keeping so in the dark all afternoon !
Reviewed March 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Maxwell from United States
Couples
Park Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Very nice hotel but why no free wifi
location, room quality
Convenient location in Clark Quay with very clean and attractive rooms. I was disappointed to found out that you had to pay 10 SGD an hour for wireless access. Kind of a ripoff.
Reviewed March 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Maxwell from United States
Solo travelers
Park Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Decent hotel for the price
location, cleanliness
Nice location and very clean. Also has a good gym and pool. But I did not like having to pay 10SGD an hour for wifi. Also getting more than 1 bottle of water during your stay in your room would be nice.
Reviewed March 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Couples
Merchant Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location but small rooms
Good location. Staffs were courteous.
as mentioned, the room was relatively small yet it had everything in place. staff arranged a room on level 4, however, no city view (clarke. q) was provided. perhaps if i purchase directly from the hotel website, they will put me in a room with it? anyway, this is just my guessing. moving on to cleanliness... i will probably give it a 8.5 out of 10. there were some dirt or stains spotted on the bed when i first checked in the room. but this was resolved after the cleaner had clean my room on the second day. my room was therefore super duper clean. i appreciate the cleaner's effort. next, staffs were courteous and helpful. all of them carried a smile on their face which gradually will brighten the customer's day. lastly, for location wise... it is extremely convenient because mrt station was just directly the opposite of the hotel. in summary, it was a good stay for me. receiving good services despite paying less than bucks is really worthy. will definitely return to this hotel for leisure purpose. room type: merchant queen room.
Reviewed March 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Carmencita from Philippines
Families with older children
Park Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Recommendable!!!
Staffs service is excellent, cozy room, very well-located.
its really a pleasure to stay in this hotel since it is relatively new. i booked the room on the same day which at first i thought it would be hassle in checking-in since i only have with me a soft copy for my room reservation. but check-in was very smooth, the staffs are very courteous, accommodating and kind. we also met the duty manager rudy, a filipino, who is very kind, approachable and accommodating and he even talked to us (me and my mom) for a moment. we are very satisfied by how we are treated. just across the street, you can stroll around riverside point, clarke quay and central mall which you can find a lot of restaurants, pubs etc there transportation wise, it is near clarke quay mrt station (within 5-10 mins walk) however, if you're getting into this hotel on the first time, it is kind of confusing (as well as to the taxi drivers) because they are going along the merchant rd. which is not passable to the entrance of the hotel (because its one way). so you need to instruct the driver to pass along havelock rd and turn left to the street before new bridge rd. (really i forgot, sorry. kindly correct me on this) hehehe overall, me and my mum had a great time staying at this hotel.
Reviewed February 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ASRIL from Indonesia
Business travelers
Merchant Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
best features of the hotel
good location good view and good services also many choices for dinner in this area.
Reviewed February 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nelson from Singapore
Couples
Merchant Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
great locations
location - full of clubs
book a night to stay after a drinking session besides the hotel. Find the room too small but unique decoration. My gf like the room very much but I enjoy the clubs across the street.
Reviewed February 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from Singapore
Solo travelers
Park Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Relaxing stay
Location
the rooms are well maintained and the design is modern. there is a good pool and gym and close walking distance to the mrt station. opposite the hotel is clarke quay and the hotel is on the fringe of the central business district. it is also very near to chinatown. hotel location is on the quiet side of clarke quay so this makes for a relaxing staycation.
Reviewed February 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Luigi from Italy
Couples
Park Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Strategic position
Hotel close to the MRD (tube)
The room was clean but really small. Breakfast not included. No Wifi Connection free. Vote sufficient.
Reviewed February 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: