Excellent 8.8
Based on 117 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 117 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

christine from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
It was a peaceful and comfortable stay
Quiet, spacious and comfortable
A relaxing and enjoyable experience with a touch of luxury.
Reviewed September 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shahin from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Serene little oasis in the city, excellent service
Customer service, food, lovely rooms
Attention to service was excellent. The food was wonderful. Peaceful little oasis in the city.
Reviewed September 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Daphanie from United States
Couples
Suite
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice large room and bathroom
Large room, bathroom shower and separate tub, garden area for breakfast
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Superb room, excellent staff
Pool, bar, pool
It was delightful from the time we arrived - 3 am because the taxi was dire. until we left reuctantly.
Reviewed August 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Tranquil luxury in the heart of the city
Relaxing, comfortable and luxurious
We had a fantastic stay here, only 2 nights, wish it had been longer! We were greeted on arrival with a room upgrade which was really a treat. The rooms were really nice with lots of space and comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good with really excellent eggs Benedict, a particular favourite of mine. We ate at the restaurant and found the menus varied and interesting. We had wine which was also good and the wine menu was again a good selection. The pool was beautiful. We found the staff friendly and attentive and the service was unobtrusive. The hotel is relaxing and calm, we look forward to coming again.
Reviewed July 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from New Zealand
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
High quality hotel and staff
Rooms, staff and character
Very much enjoyed our stay - it is expensive but a very nice and clean hotel - attentive staff and the hotel has much character and history. Hopefully we will be back!!
Reviewed July 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Roger from New Zealand
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Tranquil retreat in a bustling city
Rooms, staff, location
Our family booked three rooms for a few nights on the way back from Galle. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are large and the breakfasts are good. The bathrooms don't work particularly well and need some thought - basins poorly located and lit. But don't let that deter you - its a beautiful little hotel and we will unreservedly return.
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Takahashi from Japan
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
Stylish boutique hotel with excellent service
Design, service, food
Very stylish hotel with a nice pool. The food at the restaurant was delicious and the service was great. It was also very quiet, although the hotel is located in a busy area.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

harold from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very pleasant, quiet boutique hotel. Nice art work
Peaceful, architecture, friendly staff
Short but sweet. The staff was very helpful and friendly. A peaceful oasis in Colombo.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
Quiet and calm
They allowed us late check out and the use of the facilities until our late flight, rooms were enourmous, quiet in the middle of a noisey city.
After reading the reviews we had high expectations of the Park st Hotel.While it was nice enough it was more run down than I was expecting. The rooms were enourmous (rediculously so!) and had great art works in them, but the floors in our room were stained and there was a faint damp smell from the old ceiling air conditioner and a mis-match of rugs on the floor covering cracks and stains (although seeing as we arrived late in the evening I'm sure we didn't get the pick of the rooms available). The staff were lovely allowing us a late checkout as we had a night flight and then accommodated us in the pool area till we left for the airport which was very lovely! The noise proofing was great and we felt in a little hideaway from the big city, although this might not last long with big towers being built behind this small hotel. There is a brilliant restaraunt and gallery just up the road from the hotel where we had a magnificent meal, but the food at the hotel was quite plain.
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: