Book Now: Park Village by KGH Group

Very good
From 87 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (87)Booking.com Reviews (25)
7.2
Very good
From 87 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.6
Location6.9
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.3
Value for money7.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Français
Deutsch
more
Room type
Business Deluxe
Super Deluxe
Junior Suite Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 84 verified guest comments
8.7
Excellent
David from United States
Couple
Business Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Relaxing, peaceful and green”
The gardens, pool and the large room.
After spending one night in the crowded, chaotic center of Kathmandu, we needed a change. We found our retreat at the Park Village. They upgraded our room to an apartment. It was excellent. The restaurant was very good and the staff was outstanding. The only downside was the main road to the hotel was under construction. Our taxi driver said it was "hell." But then you entered the beautiful PVH grounds and forgot all about what was outside the gorgeous property.
Reviewed July 26, 2013
6.0
usa from Thailand
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Good and reasonable ”
Nice area clean
A bit different conditions from each villas should have aircondition in each room
Reviewed April 28, 2013
8.7
Excellent
rimpy from India
Family with young children
Business Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
nice comfortable stay, peaceful surrounding ”
lot of greenary, nice pool, friendly staff..
we enjoyed our stay. we got an upgraded room, which was very pleasant. pool is really nice. very peaceful ambience. close to neelkanth temple and all the basic amenities closeby. i would definately recommend this hotel for families.
Reviewed April 17, 2013
6.0
Melanie from Philippines
Couple
Business Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
good, but could be better”
accessible, good food, comfy
Reviewed April 03, 2013
7.3
Very good
Michiel from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good hotel with conference facilities”
Friendly personnel, nice bar, good food
Variety of rooms, new and old. Make sure that in the cold season you get one of the newer rooms
Reviewed February 12, 2013
5.3
Lyndsey from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Hotel is set in beautiful grounds”
The buffet breakfast is fantastic
Luckily they provided an electric heater in the room as it was very cold. We knew it would be cold in December but the room was freezing when we arrived back each evening. The hotel restaurant and lobby were also cold. They did clean the room every day but the bed sheets were very dusty and after an evening sleeping in them we had to have showers in the morning to stop ourselves from sniffling and sneezing. Great hot shower though!
Reviewed December 26, 2012
6.7
Good
Rene from United States
Couple
Business Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great getaway from Thamel, fair value”
Peaceful pool relaxation
We had 4 extra days to kill in Kathmandu, the Park Village was a great solution for some downtime away from the craziness of the Thamel tourist area. We enjoyed our stay, though the rooms seem overpriced for what they are.
Reviewed November 29, 2012
6.0
Praveen from Australia
Couple
Business Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good hotel”
Good location
Near the airport for next day flight .kl is 1 hour away and cost us one way
Reviewed November 26, 2012
6.7
Good
Brendan from Ireland
Couple
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Relaxing location not far from central kathmandu”
Peaceful and great staff service
was given a nice rooftop room, had a fantastic rooftop balcony with great views, room itself could have been finished much better, electrical appliances plugs in the room did not easily fit the sockets and tv not be seen from bed. food was decent in the restaurant and nice breakfast with good selection. staff were all very helpful, nice pool also.
Reviewed November 25, 2012
8.7
Excellent
CRW from Netherlands
Couple
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Clean, efficient, beautiful, bussiness-type hotel”
Superb surroundings, lots of facilities, clean, efficient, very friendly
Have been in Gokarna Forest Resort before > that's the romantic one, this is more bussiness-like. Take a walk through the gardens, beautiful. Proper and clean. Breakfast is OK (not superb). Very friendly staff. Quick and efficient responses. Lots of facilities. Quite an experience: 50 meters away the dusty Lazimpath Road, inside very calm, green and relaxing atmosphere.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
6.3
Good
Sufyan from Pakistan
Couple
Business Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Very Nice exterior of the hotel with average rooms”
Nice Exterior
Overall it was an average stay at hotel. Rooms were not up to the standard, no hot water in toilets, complaint was resolved after tough complaint. No sufficient lighting in outside of hotel during night, we had to leave early in the morning around 4:00am and all lights were switched off, we had to turn on our own mobile light. However food was very nice specially Russian Salad. Staff was also very friendly.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
5.0
Martin from Bulgaria
Group
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
far from city center”
helpful staff
The hotel is far from the city center, about 30 min by taxi. The cottage rooms were not at all 250 m2, as advertised, but +40 m2. Furniture was old and sheets a bit smelly. Otherwise the gardens and forest around the rooms were nice, as well as the view. Good loby bar also. Staff was really helpful and friendly.
Reviewed November 05, 2012
7.0
Very good
Prabhat from India
Family with young children
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Very good hotel with specious rooms for children”
Large garden space, children play area
I stayed with my family and my kids enjoyed a lot having very large garden and specious rooms. A very good place to stay and enjoy nature. Friendly and cooperative staff. Would like to stay again.
Reviewed July 05, 2012
4.7
Akhil from India
Couple
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Okay place, expensive for the type”
Quiet place and okay food
we had previously stayed at the gokarna resort which is also located about 10kms from the city center and that was an amazing place. we were expecting something similar because of the prices and similar set-up. well, the rooms and bathrooms are quite poorly maintained. the pool bathroom was especially disappointing. the food was okay. the service was generally good as all the staff were quite hospitable and helpful. given a choice, would pick gokarna any day
Reviewed July 03, 2012
6.3
Good
Jeremy from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Peacefull getaway from Kathmandu”
Quiet
Park GH is a nice lace to get away from Kathmandu if you live in the hustle and bustle. If you are only coming to visit KTM I wouldn't stay here unless you are having a conference or meeting. It is a little biut far away from the city however it is has easy access to Shiva Puri national park
Reviewed May 22, 2012
8.3
Excellent
russell from Australia
Couple
Business Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
Quiet Hotel great for elaxing in Kathmandu”
Spacious rooms and sporting facilities - rare for Kathmandu
this hotel is a little gem. it's away from the action in thamel but you can get there in a taxi for usd6 any time. the rooms are large and confortable. the swimming pool is great too. we played tennis everyday. the court need a bit of a touchup and the net had quite a few holes but that doesnt stop you enjoying yourself. the gym , however, didnt exist as it is being rebuilt so that was a bit of a letdown. the pingpong table was fine and they had some bats but not always a ball. the breakfast buffet is unexciting but you can order a nmuch better breakfast a la carte without any extra charge. the food in the restaurant is quite ok and better than we expected. the rooms are just missing a minibar which could keep drinks cold. there is a ceiling fan but i think in peak summer the room may get quite hot as there is no aircon. all the time we were there (6nites) we kept asking ourselves - are we really in kathmandu. its a great place to stay if you want a rest or to play sport.
Reviewed May 03, 2012
6.0
Waseem from Bangladesh
Family with teens
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Beautiful grounds but rooms need renovation”
Fabulous grounds, decent restaurant
we stayed three nights at his hotel. the hotel grounds are absolutely beautiful. gardens, walkways, greenery, swimming pool etc are all just great. unfortunately the rooms are in serious need of renovation. we were in a bedroom apartment. the phone didnt work for any calls outside the hotel and would ring at random times for no reason. the bathroom had no external ventilation but had an open vent into the master bedroom. master bed mattress was visibly torn around the edges. service was very sub-standard. apart from reception staff, most of the service personnel don't understand english very well. we gave laundry one evenng after confirming that it would be delivered back the following evening. the folowing evening when we called for the laundry at 8:45 pm we were told it was being sent to the room. after half an hour we called again and were told that it was at an external laundry and not ready. as we were leaving very early the following morning we requested the clothes to be returned and were told that they would be deliveed at 10pm. at 10:15 we called again and were told 11pm. ultimately we had no clothes delivered and no phoen calls from the hotel until mid-night at which point we gve up waiting. the following morning we called them again at 6am and finally had our clothes returned.
Reviewed April 24, 2012
8.3
Excellent
WM from Netherlands
Business traveler
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
quiet place just outside crazy Katmandu”
beautiful garden, very well equipped rooms, friendly staff
the rooms are located in several small buildings in a large garden. rooms are up to date with everything a spoiled traveller may need, no matter if the purpose is business or leisure. pool, small spa, restaurany: evrthing is there. good to relax after hectic and dirty Kathmandu
Reviewed April 21, 2012
7.0
Very good
atit from India
Family with young children
Business Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Beautifull property close to airport”
Largearea and swimming pool
The stay was excellent though we got little time since w estruck in traffic snarl while returning from pokhra. The property is good
Reviewed April 07, 2012
7.0
Very good
atit from India
Family with young children
Business Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
beautifull hotel”
swimming pool and jogging track
the resort is excellent for those who wants to relax and want to stay away from pollution of kathmandu. it is half and hour from the airport but far away from market. the hotel provideds free airport pick and drop which is good. the swimming pool was very nice and clean. though rooms were quite small
Reviewed March 29, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
BAYEJID from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
great environment inside”
very beautiful and landscaped hotel
it was a nice stay at the hotel. once we enter into the compound it was a changed senario. the night was supposed to be marvelous though hampered by rain. i stayed in a cottage room which is i think much better than building block room. late night food was not available and i was bound to sleep with hunger
Reviewed February 22, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
pradeep from India
Couple
Business Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
beautiful hotel with a smile”
its cottage type room and sight seen around hotel.
Its a lovely hotel with a beautiful sight seen and its room and meal is awsome.
Reviewed January 25, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Hussain from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Super Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel ”
Nice garden
Lovely hotel and beautiful garden Big rooms nice veiw but it's little far from the city
Reviewed January 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
satish from Norway
Couple
Super Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
delux room, Lovely location, Good service. ”
Location, pin drop silence, fresh air , well situated mide of trees.
the local area may not be as good but inside hotel it was nice. pin drop silance was the most attractive in night. you can feel and enjoy the slow moving bleez through the trees. good feeling.
Reviewed December 04, 2011
4.3
Ali from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Business Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
great landscape,nice gardens but bad maintainanc”
lots of space, gardens and lovely pool if travelling in the summer
Room Tip: inquire about the deluc rooms, or cottages. the regular rooms are very run down.
Reviewed November 22, 2011
4.3
sabine from France
Couple
Business Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
very spacious but very run down”
very green, spacious and quiet
very expensive food and drinks, bedrooms and all facilities quite run down. the new rooms will be opened in 2012. even the luxury room needed painting, carpet cleaning...
Reviewed October 10, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
PATRICK from Australia
Couple
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"”
perfect location, quiet,neat and tidy,best service,great food. will come again one day
it was a pleasure to come and relax, the entire resort was more than we expected. thank you for a great time and the opportunity to relax in the wonderful surroundings. only one problem. the time for the hot water to be available. over night it was non existant.
Reviewed September 21, 2011
5.0
IRENE from India
Family with teens
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Lovely hotel but far from city”
the hotel itself was very nice and also the rooms were very spacious although the bathroom were small
The hotel is good for people coming for relaxation and not moving much or going about for sight seeing as the hotel is very far from the town. It is almost 45 mins from the airport. Once you come into the hotel you will not get anything much around. The food at the hotel restaurant was just mediocre and you do not get delivery from any other restaurant or fast food chains so you are stuck with whatever menu the hotel offers.
Reviewed September 20, 2011
6.3
Good
VINCENT from India
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Nice Resort-Location is far from Business city”
food, hospitality and people
O.K. for holidays Rates are very expensive
Reviewed September 14, 2011
4.0
Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Disappointing”
Nice looking pool
Rooms were old, a little dirty and infested with ants that were coming in through the old windowframes. Receptionists were friendly but very unhelpful - could not arrange tours and were not suggesting any activities. This hotel may have been nice 15 years ago but it is now quite run down and mismanaged. We left after the first night. National park is about 90 minutes' walk away uphill.
Reviewed September 04, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Balkrishna from India
Family with young children
Business Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Pleasant ambience of Hotel out of the City”
very nice ambience of garden, swimming pool and every room wice nice view
park village is very nice hotel to chill out of city from kathmandu. we liked indian food with good service in restaurant. the overall ambience of the hotel was good for pleasant stay and mind refreshing indeed. we would love to revisit this hotel for stay. and definitely recommend to our friends.
Reviewed August 26, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Mansoor from Pakistan
Couple
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great Location with Lush green surroundings”
we liked the atmosphere, the surroundings and friendly staff
when we entered into the resort, we thought, what kind of place is this. but when we went towards our room, by seeing the walkway, lots and lots of trees and lush green surroundings, felt really relaxed. this hotel is away from the noise pollution of traffic and you can enjoy your stay with peace. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I am going to book myself for the same hotel in near future. Thanks Agoda for letting us know such a beautiful place.
Reviewed August 22, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Toby from Australia
Family with young children
Business Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Fantastic location and wopnderful staff”
size of the room, size of complex
Apart from the room needing a facelift, we had a wonderful time here, location was great and staff were very friendly.
Reviewed August 08, 2011
8.0
Excellent
FAHIM from India
Family with young children
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Lovely hotel and sevice with a smile”
landscape
rooms are not up to the mark. landscape garden, swimming pool and restaurants are amazing.
Reviewed July 27, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Isara from Thailand
Business traveler
Business Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Love Peace hotel.”
lovely hotel in KTM. easy to go out by public van, it's very cheap.
we like this hotel so much. Good staffs. Great environment. Lots of facilities.
Reviewed July 14, 2011
8.7
Excellent
nazir from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
beautiful atmosphere of the hotel & lovely people”
green trees,well managed swiming pool but limited shops.
very pleasent stayenjoyed well but time was short.hope next time to spend more time.dinning hall is small & buffet passage was short with less varities,need improvement.i would like to thank all staff for their noble service especialy thanks
Reviewed June 24, 2011
6.7
Good
Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Business Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
it was ok”
very quite
the hotel is good but it is far from the city, the service also good, the only thing witch is not good when it become early night every thing become very quite and dark and you cannot go any where it means you have to go sleep early
Reviewed June 02, 2011
6.3
Good
Theodore from United States
Couple
Business Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Beautiful setting but mediocre service and food...”
This hotel feels like a breath of fresh air in the pollution choked city of Kathmandu. Grounds are spacous and lovely and rooms are large and comfortable.
All of the employees try to be helpful
Reviewed April 25, 2011
7.3
Very good
Milja from Finland
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Beautiful surrounding and nice rooms.”
Great breakfast and clean rooms.
I stayed for 2 nights. It is very peaceful area out of the city center and hotel area is quite big. The breakfast was good and the restaurant staff was very nice. The reception staff was very busy to help with anything. I asked to do my laundry and they promised to do them in 2 days.The room was clean and big.
Reviewed October 21, 2010
2.7
Gurdayal from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Worst Resort with pathetic service”
Nothing
Bad Service, Staf which only says lies,completly unfriendly staff n location, cheats the customers
Bad Service, Satff which only says lies,completly unfriendly staff n location, cheats the customers. We where given a non ac room and where told hotel has no ac rooms and upon argument we where given a suit.Pick up was not organised from airport and food was not served beyound 9:30pm in the evening. Breakfast was the worst layout I have ever seen and the staff was bunch of liars who where just trying to cheat the customers.Location is BAD its a NO STAY place for families.
Reviewed September 19, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Jenu from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Best Hotel for Family”
Excellant Location,Nice food,Full of Garden
Tour Information ,Taxi arrangements
Overall good hotel ,wish to stay again
Reviewed March 31, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Pierre-Yves from Belgium
Couple
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Sérénité et quiétude dans un parc magnifique”
Calme, situé près d'une réserve naturelle, excellent centre de bien-être
Nous cherchions un endroit calme et loin de la pollution des villes d'Asie du Sud-est pour nous régénérer. Situé à une demi-heure de l'aéroport - y compris les bouchons :-) - et à la même distance du centre ville, le Park village hôtel fut un excellent choix. L'hôtel est situé dans un magnifique parc qui invite à la détente et au farniente. Une piscine d'une belle dimension permet aux nageurs de pratiquer leur sport. Les chambres sont de bonnes dimensions, confortable et ont pour la plupart une vue sur un parc très agréable. A deux pas de la réception de l'hôtel, un centre de bien-être au personnel accueillant et professionnel permettra aux amateurs de pratiquer le yoga et la méditation, en plus des soins esthétiques habituels. Nous le recommandons chaudement. Pour les marcheurs, l'entrée de la réserve naturelle de Shivarapuri se trouve à dix minutes à pieds. D'autres sentiers de randonnée partent également des alentours de l'hôtel. Si le buffet du petit-déjeuner était très bon, nous ne pouvons pas en dire autant de la cuisine en général qui était satisfaisante sans plus. Mais, nous n'avions pas choisi cet hôtel pour sa gastronomie et nous pouvons donc dire que nous y avons passé un excellent séjour qui correspondait à nos attentes.
Reviewed January 31, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
LAURENT from France
Couple
Business Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Magnifique complexe hôtelier idéalement situé”
lieu, service, qualité, standing, piscine, nourriture
Nous sommes restés 3 jours et l'hôtel est vraiment super, idéalement situé dans la nature avec un personnel très accueillant et sympathique. Tout l'ensemble est très bien entretenu. La nourriture proposé est variée et de qualité. Nous recommendons vivement cet hôtel proche de Kathmandu mais dans un endroit calme et reposant.
Reviewed April 11, 2012
5.7
anne from Belgium
Family with young children
Business Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Bel hotel très calme mais service trop moyen”
Calme et très beaux jardins
Nous ne sommes resté qu'une nuit dans cet hotel qui est un peu à l'extérieur du centre ce qui peut prendre beaucoup de temps en taxi en journée. L'hotel est très très calme, dans un grand jardin avec des espaces de détente très jolis. Le jardins est bien entretenu et l'ensemble est très beau. Les chambres sont très grandes et la sdb petite. Nous avons eu froid toute la nuit et le chauffage de la chambre est trop faible. Le petit déjeuner n'est pas terrible et le personnel pas très efficace. Bref cet Hotel a tout pour être haut de gamme mais le management n'est pas à la hauteur : dommage.
Reviewed December 04, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Corinne from Belgium
Couple
Business Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Très bon hôtel”
La qualité du restaurant
Très bon hôtel situé dans la petite ville de Budhanilkanta (à +/- 1/2 heure de voiture de Kathmandu), où nous étions à peu près les seuls touristes occidentaux. Le personnel est super charmant, la piscine grande et propr et les maisonnettes (à 1 ou 2 étages) sont situées au calme.
Reviewed August 04, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
ALAIN from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
Très bon hôtel”
le restaurant en buffets
rien
Excellent hôtel pour un séjour touristique. 15 kilomètres du centre mais complètement hors du bruit et de la pollution de la ville. Les transports sont de toute façon difficiles vu la circulation, mais les petits taxis sont très accessibles et une station de taxis collectifs très peu chers se trouve tout proche de l'hôtel. L'hôtel lui même est très agréable grâce à son habitat dispersé.
Reviewed November 17, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Juergen from Germany
Family with teens
Business Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Ein schönes und interessantes Hotel ”
Tolles freundliches Personal, Sauberkeit, Flora
Der Aufenthalt war wunderbar und wir würden sofort dieses Hotel wieder buchen wenn wir einmal wieder in Nepal wären.
Reviewed April 18, 2013
6.0
Thomas from Germany
Group
Business Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Schönes Hotel und ruhig gelegen”
Großer und ruhiger Park / Lage; gutes Essen; freundliches Personal
Wenn man von der Hektik Kathmandu´s abschalten möchte ist es das richtige Hotel. Ca. 7 km vom Zentrum entfernet. Pool ist sehr schön, aber das Wasser war leider sehr kalt (März )
Reviewed March 18, 2013
6.3
Good
Heinz from Germany
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Ruhig gelegenes Hotel mit schöner Parkanlage”
Park und Schwimmingpool
Das Hotel befindet sich außerhalb von Kathmandu in der unmittelbaren Nähe des ruhenden Vishnus in Buddahnilkantha und am Fuüe der Berge des Kathmandutales. Der Shivapuri ist in einem Tagesmarsch zu erreichen.
Reviewed June 14, 2012
4.7
Bernhard from Germany
Couple
Business Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Großes Hotel, weit außerhalb”
Pool, Massageservice
Großes Hotel mit reichlich Ausstattung und großen geräumigen Zimmern. Leider ist das Frühstück für ein Vier-Sterne-Hotel eher mäßig. Nur Pulverkaffee, nicht genießbare Marmelade, Honig nur auf Anfrage und dann nur in kleinen Mengen. Um außerhalb Essen zu gehen, ist immer eine längere Taxifahrt in kauf zu nehmen.
Reviewed March 23, 2011