Book Now: ParkCity Everly Hotel Miri

Very good
From 3915 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
/
10

Reviews of ParkCity Everly Hotel Miri Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (3915)Booking.com Reviews (399)
7.1
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness6.8
Facilities6.4
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.5
Value for money7.5
All languages
All guests (3915)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2786 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
yasser from Mozambique
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Great place to stay”

Miri is a small town and you can visit everything in a 30 mins ride. ParkCity is one of the old and classic hotels, great breakfast and view. The rooms are also clean, however, the building looks a bit old compared to new hotels in town. This doesn't make it less pleasant to stay, would definitely recommend and the price is affordable.

Reviewed December 29, 2018
5.6
Mardiana from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Executive Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

AirCond Faulty”

We were there attending a wedding function. Most rooms are booked by friends & relatives. All of my cousins rooms were with faulty AirCond. Complaints made, but no actions were taken. Another cousin with small child was given the standing fan after various complaints. If the AC is not fix yet, do not stay here. Its not comfy at all, to lie down on hot bed.

Reviewed May 10, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Larry from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Great staff”

I cannot remember the bellboy name but he is the one who helping change my room and transfer all my luggage. He quite polite and professional. Really helpful. The hotel a bit old but still maintain the cleanliness. Nice hotel with very big gym. I really like the gym. A bit far from town.

Reviewed August 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Roseanne from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

I love everything about this hotel..and there is no bad feedback at all!Everything is perfect!”

The staff is so friendly and effecient,they provide good breakfast and good in dining room service..I love the outstanding view outside of my room the most...I will choose to stay at this hotel in my future trip.

Reviewed June 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
LING from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Graduation trip ”

Spent a few nights there for my son’s graduation. The room was big and quite spacious. Spent some time at the swimming pool and it was quite clean. The only downside about the stay was that the room smelled damp and it was obviously quite old. Some upgrades would be much appreciated.

Reviewed May 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lynda from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Good stay with big pool and adult pool was deep good for tall adults”

I requested a non smoking room, however when reach there notice that non smoking rooms were fully booked. They apologise and given me the executive floor free access to free flow drinks nn light snacks. Thanks to he management of the hotel for being generous. Highly recommended for those who are looking for spacious pool

Reviewed April 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Janice from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Receptionist not really good in greetings but overall ok”

The facilities was quite old, especially the hair dryer, bath tub, the bathroom was kinda small to bath, as the shower spray is in a low position. Hope it can be improve. Parkcity everly beach is just walking distance tht can reach, swimming pool, gym facilities all good. They also will clean up our room everyday.

Reviewed April 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Eddeyrozeyime from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Exceptional”

-The room i book not available at that time. -food ordered from room,30% discount voucher given to the lady who sent our food, but after then i realized there's no discount given. after called and talk to them they refund back my money. But was upset with the lady who is not "jujur" doing her work. Luckily i realized. -Kids happy and enjoyed staying there, for sure will come back.

Reviewed March 31, 2018

Dear Eddeyrozeyime, Thanks for your feedback and staying with us recently. My apologies on the oversight by the team regarding the discount and have spoken to the team together to ensure this does not happen in the future. Am please that the family enjoyed their stay and look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Once again your comments are appreciated as we must as a hotel and team always strive to improve. Kind Regards Andrew Law General Manager

Responded April 02, 2018
ParkCity Everly Hotel Miri
10.0
Exceptional
nuriza from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

value for money”

there this one incident where my husband forgot his trouser in the hotel room. im happy that they found the item which is very good for this hotel reputation. thank you so much. i had so much fun and relax at your hospitality

Reviewed March 12, 2018

Dear Nuriza, Thank you for staying with us recently and appreciate your kind comments on our team and that your stay was relaxing and enjoyable. We hope to welcome you once again to ParkCity Everly on your next trip to Miri Kind Regards Andrew Law General Manager

Responded March 30, 2018
ParkCity Everly Hotel Miri
9.2
Exceptional
Bob from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Comfortable and privacy ”

Room was ok but last visit i was given room as what I had requested. Unfortunately the air conditioner was working. I don’t have issues on that since the room is located at the highest floor but management seriously need to have a major check on that. Overall stay was superb! I love the view from my room!

Reviewed February 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
LING from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Worth for money value”

Got my family and I promotional rate through booking.com so it was worth staying at this hotel. The fascilities are nice: Swimming pool, gym etc. Did not get to use the sauna room because it was undergoing some upgrading work. The bathroom of the room need some rework though (the toilet seat was yellowish). Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.

Reviewed February 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
YIE from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Everything is very worth but the air cond is very hot! Like sleeping in the sauna! Pls look for it.”

If the air cond will in good condition, everything will be prefect. My room was 537. The air cond were center control, I didn’t know others rooms will be the same condition or not but my room was hot! Thanks! Keep sweating while sleeping. Bad experience.

Reviewed December 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Hafiz from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Excellent”

The room are very comfy and the price are very affordable.sadly the bathroom sink room that ive got are clogged.and i cant find a route to the beach.overall it is a really nice place to stay and relax.

Reviewed December 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Siti from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Great location”

We got a very good deal for this hotel booking.. Very reasonable price..At our time there the hotel was a little quiet.. maybe its due to working days.. We got the pool all to yourself.. Our kids love it.. Our room was very clean.. The view is amazing... Recommended 😊

Reviewed November 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
felicity from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Great place to relax”

The hotel that always be my choice to stay away from busy and noisy city with the fresh breeze air..clean and big room..only the air conditioning not really cool and im sweating at night..others than that all okay..love this hotel and welcoming staff..

Reviewed November 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Rio from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Ageing Hotel”

Even the hotel ageing, but the ambiet of exclusivenes still present. Suggestion - the hotel management should make good of the swimming pool and deco it more interesting by putting some lighting and walkways or shower...etc

Reviewed October 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
ESTHER from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017

Our favorite stay”

Location is good. Though the hotel room may be old, but I think they are maintained the best they can. It is an old hotel, to be fair and there isn't much to be complained about with the affordable price we paid to stay there. We will definitely stay there again for our next trips.

Reviewed October 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Andry from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

So far so good & its worth for paying such prices”

However there lots of bugs if u wish to go to the seashores. Swimming pool viewing is good but there's moss everywhere inside the pool. Same goes with the hotel rooms, it is still warmth while the aircond 24 hours switch on. Overall, this is the best hotel to those who love the natures, very quiet & far a bit from town.

Reviewed August 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Cheap hotel could do with a bit of work.”

This hotel was very cheap, as I booked through Agoda. The room was large but quite old fashioned relative to the newer hotels in town. Location is fine for both town and the new Marina complex. The pool needs a serious overhaul. No towels, green water. But otherwise I had a good stay. Recommended for the price.

Reviewed August 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Shean from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

nice hotel but wasted”

My room's aircon was not working. maintenance then provided us with 2 fans for the night. other than that, everything else is good especially the very good service provided from the hotel staff. and the beautiful pool for the family.

Reviewed July 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Hj from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

big room ”

we stay 1 night only for transit, the hotel is clean, clean and big room. the only thing was when we check in the staff was working bit slow, we arrived late, checking in process shouldnt take long, but they are helpful.

Reviewed March 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
AUGUSTINE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Exceptional”

It's a good hotel and the facilities is nice But the aircond system seriously need to be upgrade as it's warm inside the room! The aircond has beeen switched on whole day from 2pm until 8am! Still the room 343 is warm and unacceptable, moreover it's an international chain hotel! Please improved

Reviewed March 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
john from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Feedback”

Regular check must be done on facilities in the room. Air Con was not functioning and wash basin was clogged. Had to call in maintenance to get it rectified. Food for thought...........Have good food promotions to bring in customers at affordable rate.

Reviewed December 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Nur from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Overall is OK but hard to find HALAL food around hotel”

As i came here during business trip, it was hard for me to find halal food in walking distance. The location is quite isolated and not recommended if you walk alone at night especially if you are a girl.

Reviewed August 04, 2016
8.4
Excellent
DORA from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

relaxing”

** value for money as i prefer rates without breakfast ** location is good for those who need privacy and relaxing ** keadaan bilik, kebersihan dan kemudahan yg disediakan berbaloi dengan harga bilih yang ditawarkan.

Reviewed June 27, 2016
8.7
Excellent
zaheera from Malaysia
Family with young children
Business Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Spacious room, great view”

location, comfort, view

We stayed at the Business Suite & the view was superb. The room is spacious, with balcony to relax & enjoy the sunset. Breakfast was not bad too. The swimming pool is nice but a bit dirty at the bottom. Check in & chck out was quick. Overall stay was excellent.

Reviewed March 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Tet from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Great Sea View”

Room Comfort, Staff Performance & Value for money

Hotel located near to the beach, not too far from Miri town center, rent a car from Miri airport so can drive to town and look for local food. Do visit The Grant Old Lady on Canada Hill. Also can drive to Brunei from Miri (with all legal documents). Request for sea view room at higher floor (6th floor), prefer at the center (1 row of sea view room, and 1 row of city view). Room consider big but a bit old. I missed the lounge with live band at 2nd floor....

Reviewed September 06, 2014
8.3
Excellent
vikki from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Continue to be my favourite place to stay in Miri”

Price, quiet location, parking

I lost count how many times have I stayed in Parkcity Everly Hotel Miri. For a very reasonable price, I was able to stay in a very spacious deluxe room with sea view. Cleanliness was ok but the place is getting older and run down. I think one of the spring in the bed is broken so the bed wasn't really comfortable. The breakfast has great selection but tastewise was only average. I like the idea of making my own juice although it's a little embarrassing as the juicer was quite loud. Nevertheless, I still had a good night stay and will definitely be back!

Reviewed May 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Suzanah from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Executive Sea View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

My children were happy about our stay.”

peaceful, swimming pool, fast internet

It was ok for us. We stayed at the Executive Floor. My importance were for my kids to be happy. The poolside towel quota were eventually changed from 3 pcs on my first day stay to 2 pcs only on my 2nd day for each room and I have 4 children. Hope that can be fixed next time but overall it is fine for us to come back.

Reviewed March 20, 2014
8.0
Excellent
MING from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Great hotel with excellent service”

Fast internet, good service and comfortable room.

The hotel caters very well to business travelers - as for me I was only on a one night stay to attend a business meeting. The internet service was free and fast - no long log-in process as in some other hotels. The room was comfortable well except for the airconditioning which didn't work very well despite it being inspected by the technician twice.

Reviewed March 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jung from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Quality hotel”

Beach, Swimming pool and restaurant

Park City Everly Hotel Miri located in beach, fresh air, good service, clean and comfortable. The lobby is beautiful and classic, look confidence and polite. I like the bed in the room, big and clean. The environment class and clean. The sightseeing of hill view and sea view are beautiful.

Reviewed February 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Hairul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

I'll be back for you”

The dining, swimming pools and pleasant staff.

Stayed for 3 nights. on the 2nd nights, went back late, found air conditioner not cooling enough. Few times report to the maintenance department only twice came. At last change to new room. Only unsatisfied issue on the maintenance's staff which quite rude. Poorly they didn't realize I could understand local dialect when they teased my. Feel bad that such action reflect on the hotel itself. But out of all I really enjoy other service provided and I keep looking forward to stay there again.

Reviewed December 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Victor from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive Sea View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Good business or family hotel”

Clean, spacious room, good service

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable with a decent view. We didnt get the Seaview room as there was a problem with the airconditioning but was offered the Hillview instead with complimentary lunch vouchers to compensate. The breakfast food was good with some really delicious offerings. Staff were attentive and very responsive to our needs. A good hotel indeed.

Reviewed December 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Geok from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

quality services”

clean / value for money / friendly environment

The room was big and clean . Hotel near the beach . Shuttle service to the major shopping complexes are available . Is so convenient for me to do my shopping and took my dinner . Sauna is also available if you need some relaxation . Staff services are superb . Nice stay for me .

Reviewed November 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Mohamad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Great, fun and relaxing”

Convenience, very attractive child swimming pool and quite surrounding

My kids love and enjoy swimming at the child swimming pools because it was very attractive and big. We can play and walk along the beach and enjoy the sunset. The foods was great. The room was clean and spacious. Great hotel for holidays with family

Reviewed October 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Nur from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Quiet and Relaxed”

Swimming pool, Internet and Quiet place

The reception is quick and friendly, we were greeted with smiles. Good English speaking staff. Lobby area now looks better with the renovation finishing. Room is big and clean. Bathroom needs renovation work. Swimming pool is nice but need cleaning. Gym need direction, because I cannot see it from the hallway until i asked the staff near the dinning area, he need training, not really helpful. WiFi is low in some area of the room. Check-in and check-out is fast. Budget is good. Overall, its ok.

Reviewed September 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Excellent value for money”

Splendid gardens, good breakfast and large rooms

Really nice hotel, has a good feeling about it. Decor is modern and clean with updated rooms. Gardens are pleasant with direct access to the beach. A long way from town but taxis are easily avaliable. Good local restaurants nearby.

Reviewed August 27, 2013
8.7
Excellent
TING from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Executive Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Great Car Parks”

Comfortable, Location, and Good Parking Lot

The room I stayed in was on the 7th floor facing the city. The room is very clean and spacious.The bed sheet and the towels are very clean and quite new. Buffet breakfast was quite good.Facilities in the room are good, however, it would be very convenient if there is free wi-fi in the room. There are plenty of car parks. I will definitely recommend it to my friends to stay in this hotel.

Reviewed August 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
SIE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Nice hotel with good swimming pool”

Big room, nice swimming pool & friendly staffs

The location of the hotel was very good with friendly staffs. The room was very big which more than enough for our family to stay (2 adult & 3 child). The best thing about this hotel is the swimming pool which my kids are really enjoy it & we will defenitely stay at this hotel again if we comr to Miri.

Reviewed August 12, 2013
8.7
Excellent
vikki from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

clean big room with great ocean view yet so cheap!”

swimming pools, view from room and comfort of room

I have stayed many times at this hotel and I will continue to come back again. The room is spacious and has a great view of the ocean and the pool. the toilet is very clean. my children love the swimming pools. As my kids commented, there are small medium big pools that they can have warm up, serious swimming and hide and seek. They just love the pools so much that we spent most of our time in Miri in those pools. However, due to pumps malfunction, the pool water quality was little poor this time. I hope the next time I visit this hotel, the pool will be back to its excellent condition like before.

Reviewed August 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
ISKANDAR from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Executive Sea View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Good hotel and location . Value for money. ”

View. Comfort. Food.

It was a comfortable stay. However upon checking in, staff had given away my room to someone else and suggested i considered a smaller room. I declined and eventually they gave me a room at the executive floor. I feel they should have upgraded me and not suggest i be downgraded without any compensation.

Reviewed August 05, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Dennis from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Excellent ”

The room is huge,comfortable and clean. The hotel customer service are exceptional.The front desk staffs friendly and helpful.

Overall, my journey in Miri is superb thanks to the exceptional staffs who are friendly and kind. After a long day flight, my days were brighten because of the hotel staffs who has the sweetest smile, and their generosity to help me during my stay

Reviewed July 31, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Alia from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

relaxing and a much needed break”

away from the city, close to the beach, nice pool

we are returning guests. this is considered one of the ok hotels in miri. most of the other hotels are in the city area which can be hectic. we needed a getaway and this was nice. we have family members in miri, even they enjoyed coming over while we were there as parking/traffic was not an issue.

Reviewed July 31, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Rose from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Affordable Hotel by the beach ”

Affordable rate, by the beach and big room

We had not stayed in this hotel for quite some time and this time i was caught by surprised when the receiptionist told us that the air con will be switch off from 10pm to 4 am and I was not happy about it and therefore the staff was kind enough to upgrade us to executive room free of charge and that really helped us, and we enjoyed the garden view

Reviewed July 12, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Moana from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Nice location, staff lovely, hotel a bit tired”

nice beach location, lovely staff, pool and beach available

Would stay here again as long as got a good deal on the room. The hotel is a bit tired inside and outside and would need a bit of sprucing up. Otherwise, view and access to ocean is great, pool if the water clarity was clearer I'm sure would be perfect. Breakfast was ok.

Reviewed July 03, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Nur from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Relaxing stay”

Quite, big and comfortable room

The weekdays rate are cheaper than the weekends thus it recommended to stay during this time, I booked for the weekday and enjoy the luxury stay for cheaper pricing. The location of the hotel is far from the busy city, and my family and I enjoy the quite night as that what we are searching for, relaxation. The room we stay in was a connected room, it was convenient for us as it was easy to find my parents. The swimming pool is big but the pool water need to be clean. The hotel was under renovation during our stay at the lobby area, I would like to see improvement on the other parts of the hotel on my next stay there. Overall, the hotel is a satisfaction, it got WiFi internet connection, swimming pool, big rooms and friendly staff.

Reviewed June 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Nurul from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Spacious room, fast internet”

Fast internet connection, big spacious room, nice pool

The hotel is not that far from miri town. The room is huge and spacious. Quite clean except for the bathroom. We find the bathroom a bit smelly. They should put purifier in there. The pool was big and nice. The beach is just right beside the hotel, and the view is nice. Internet speed is fast and what important is, its free!

Reviewed May 10, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
NATISYA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

A Short & Pleasant Stay”

Easily Accessible, Big Room & Friendly Staff

I was in Miri on a business trip. I was thinking of staying overnight there and I decided to choose ParkCity Everly Hotel but due to last minute engagement I had to go back on the same day hence the very short stay in the hotel; just 3-4hrs to be exact. Nevertheless, I loved the big spacious room & equally large window. I had a well deserved rest on the comfortable big bed. All in all, should I had the chance to spend more time at the hotel, I am sure I would have enjoyed my stay there.

Reviewed April 30, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Mirul from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Good hotel with good facilities ”

Beach

Enjoyed staying there. Hotel is getting a bit old needs some loving. A few upgrades are needed but all in all friendly clean great for the price. Nice and relaxing place to stay. Staffs are friendly and hotel amenities and facilities are value for money. Hotel ambience is very relaxing and the view is breathtaking. Suitable place for family with kids who will enjoy the swimming pool. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Reviewed February 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Relax”

Relax atmosphere

Very relaxing atmosphere. Great facilities, there were live band performances at the lounge, nice place to relax, ok food and drinks. The downsides of the hotel are its parking space is limited, if there were function you may not get the guarded parking area and the location is quite far from town, but it's not a problem if you have a car.

Reviewed January 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Raymond from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Lovely hotel and great location”

Everything is ok.

I enjoy my holiday with a good stay at parkcity hotel miri. everything is provided in hotel, so.. no need to go far away to miri town (it's only 2km), all inside,,,I save my time and energy,,he,,he,,he.

Reviewed January 28, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Shukri from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Best Hotel Ever in Miri”

Staying in 4 star hotel with 6 star service

i had pleasant stay with my family. the room is big and comfortable enough. the facilities is good,we enjoy the swimming pool. the kids luv it very much. definitely will stay here again whenever we plan to go to miri. thank you parkcity everly hotel miri!

Reviewed January 19, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
LEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Lovely hotel”

Beach.

The hotel was at the best location, it was just right beside the beautiful beach. The sunset and sunrise is the best view. The hotel staff was all very friendly and polite. The room was very clean and comfortable bed. The hotel was only few hundred meters away from city centre.

Reviewed January 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
mohd from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

nice hotel”

very comfortable

the hotel is nice...i really like the surrounding areas. i enjoy the facilities provided. inetresting places are within walking distance. i recommended this hotel to adventurous people. nice restaurants are just located near to the hotel and cheap. very safe and secure environment for family.

Reviewed January 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Farah from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Lovely hotel, affordable rates ”

Swimming pool ideal for family

had a wonderful stay with my family. our room was overlooking beautiful garden balcony and the south china sea. the bed and pillows were very comfy esp the duvet. looking forward for our next stay there.

Reviewed January 10, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Benedict from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Quality hotel at a wallet friendly price”

Large Room, clean, well lit, large windows & Room£511 has views of both the hills and part of the sea.

Large rooms. Bigger than I'm accustomed to in Dubai and London. Very clean and airy. Lots of natural light through the large windows. No smell of cigarrettes. The food at the restaurant was great (lobster thermidor!). Happy hour 2 for 1 was great (5:30-8:30). Not the biggest swimming pool but more than adequate for us. Friendly staff. And did I mention the incredible value?

Reviewed December 23, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
TNAY from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Great & Spacious Hotel”

The rooms are so spacious, and the surrounding, as well as the environment is excellent

One of the best hotel to stay in when you are in Miri. If you are looking for a hotel that is close to town, and also one that can provide you with a peaceful and relaxing environment, this is the place!

Reviewed December 08, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Arby from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Executive Sea View King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Great hotel for relaxation”

Quite place and next to the beach

Its a good hotel for relaxation. Receptionist were great. Check in and checkout was fast. We tried the dinner buffet next to the swimming pool. It was amazing and many to choose from. Free breakfast but breakfast wasn't that great. My wife and I walk to the beach nearby wasn't that far away considering that were both old couple. Overall, i would come back here again.

Reviewed November 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
daphne from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

great location and lovely hotel service”

lovely hotel service

had great and excellent hotel service from staff started from the moment i step in, the doorbell man very friendly and helpful, the reception staff very helpful and room is clean and with great sea view from my room.

Reviewed November 14, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
EVELYN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Nice place to stay!”

Should try the The Atlanthis Seafood Buffet,it's RM54++ per person for adult.Worth it!

The first thing I do when enter the room is to check out the sea view. I was a bit disappointed with the view because it was blocked by the tall coconut tree, so obviously you can’t really see the sea and may as well you booked the Deluxe Hill View which is slightly cheaper. Anyway, the room was big with two queen size bed, nice swimming pool and the hotel staffs are friendly. We love the Atlantis Seafood Buffet!! Definitely we will come back and stay here!!

Reviewed November 14, 2012
8.3
Excellent
MOHD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Nice hotel and very excellent staff.”

Friendly and helpful staff, nice room with excellent view.

I have a short stay in Miri for job interview. Generally the hotel condition was good but the things that very impressed me was the staff qualities. They were very helpful, friendly and nice to the guest. The location not so far to Miri town but as a business traveller, there are no choice than an expensive taxi which is cost me around RM25 just to go to Miri town which is about 5 km. The breakfast is just moderate but worth the money you pay for. Room furniture was a bit old but still comfy to rest and relax. Overall, nice staying here and will come back again in the future.

Reviewed November 12, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Arby from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Executive Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Lovely hotel”

Location next to the beach

Check in and check out were fast. Was given free upgrade to sea view as they cant provide king bed as requested. Room is spacious but i still think the deluxe room is bigger than the excutive room. Free wifi in room. There's an executive lobby room on the 7th floor. Free drinks.

Reviewed October 31, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Ernest from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Good hotel value for money always a welcome smile”

Staff try very hard to be helpful !

This time round, not so happy! Party goers took all the parking (no one monitored hotel parking in order to keep some bays for hotel guests)! Noise from party until 2am. Most disappointing of all - the buffett on Saturday night - very poor ! And we were not permitted to order al la carte (we were told kitchen staff busy with buffet and if we did order al la carte it would take over 2 hours!) Price of buffett did not justify horrid curry and oversalted vegetables and poor food. Nevertheless, will go back because of lovely view and value for money and being out of town ! And once again, room was not ready upon arrival (despite request for early checkin) !!!

Reviewed October 31, 2012
8.7
Excellent
MOHD from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Comfortable Hotel”

Room design

Easy to park a car,not very far from town city. Easy to find a hotel and comfort room, good furniture but still need upgrade furniture such as old television to LCD Plasma television. Nice outside view and im feel happy to stay at this hotel.. not very expensive for me at all.

Reviewed September 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Phang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Not bad”

Location

Stayed for a night here but did not really spend much time in the hotel as i checked in late and checked out early. General impression is that the hotel is 4* standard. Room is big enough for you to do roll around if you want to and come with "limited sea view" balcony, bed is comfortable. May stay here again with family if coming to Miri again.

Reviewed September 18, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Jeremy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

Big room and great price ”

Big room, great dinner buffet, good lobby with discussion table and very cheap

Very happy with the stay, will definitely go back again. The lobby has a few table with chairs which is very convenient for business purpose. The weekend dinner buffet is incredible, cheap and with many types of nice seafood especially lobster and prawns, definite worth a try! Rooms are great too.

Reviewed September 09, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Xing from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Best value and price option in Miri!”

big swimming pool and value for money!

Overall it was a great stay, the only problem is that the aircon is not strong at all, even adjusted to maximum settings, so we had to wait for quite long for the room to cool down abit, as for the rest, everything is good! swimming pool is big and clean! i'll stay here again when i go to Miri.

Reviewed August 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Radziman from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Executive Hill View King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Great Location Big rooms”

Location Quietness

Stayed in the Executive floor even though the hotel looks old the rooms were very well maintained. The room was big and the hotel was just a 15 minute drive to the Dragon Seafood place. Which was our reason for going there.

Reviewed August 10, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jimmy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Lovely hotel and good location”

Location by the sea

The hotel was very nice, clean and near the sea. Great views and environment for a nice retreat or holiday. The room is very spacious and well kept. Nearby, you can find a few seafood restaurants offering affordable and delicious seafood. A trip to the city centre is just a short drive away. It's also not far from the airport, less than 30 minutes drive away.

Reviewed August 02, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
SOON from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Great location and very near beach”

swimming pool facing the sea

great stay and value for money. i especially love the location where you can travel easily to most of the main attractions and shopping area. at night, it is very easy to look for food where you can drive from the hotel then turn left. reaching a roundabout and you are ready for a nice lovely seafood dinner. the swimming pool is great where it is facing the open sea. the gym seems good even thou i did not try it where it is only for hotel guests. you have to access the gym using your hotel room key card. the restaurant is nicely located at the lower ground floor and the view is fantastic. you are overlooking the sea side and the swimming pool. you can also choose to sit outside just nearby the pool.

Reviewed July 19, 2012