Book Now: ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel

2016

ParkRoyal Darling Harbour Hotel Reviews

Excellent8.4
Based on 872 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (872)
Booking.com Reviews (1213)

8.4

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 872 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 129 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 394 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 73 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 97 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.7
Excellent
based on 99 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 80 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 한국어
  • 日本語
  • Deutsch
  • Français
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Español
  • עברית
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Norsk
more less

Room type
  • Club Room King
  • Club Suite
  • Darling Harbour King Room
  • Darling Harbour Twin Room
  • Executive Suite
  • Superior King Room
  • Superior Twin Room
  • Breakfast Special
  • Executive Family Room
more less

Sort by
Showing 841 verified guest comments
  • clear all

9.6
Angela from United Kingdom
Group
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
.”
.
Reviewed January 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Kenneth from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great place to stay”
Spent a night while waiting for my flight back to KL. Decent hotel with clean and modern room design, the Apply dock in room was a nice thought for iPhone user like myself. Being close to the harbour front and within walking distance to the Opera house, great location indeed.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Laiming from China
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Location is good”
Neat China Town and walk distance to the sightseeing places
Reviewed December 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ching-Wen from Australia
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Christmas Holiday break”
We stayed on Christmas Eve with our 2 very young kids. from the moment we arrived, the valet, the staff members went above and beyond to help us. Our rooms were ready 3 hours before check in, so we were able to go into our rooms and chill. The staff went to the trouble of providing us with 2 cots, gave us directions...the hotel was a short walk to everywhere we wanted to go with the kids. We were also given rooms with direct view to the fireworks! Highly recommend ParkRoyal...will definitely stay again!
Reviewed December 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Sinisha from Australia
Couple
Club Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Great location, very clean”
Decided pay extra book a club room so we don't have to go out anywhere after a gruelling day.Unfortunately was very very disappoint with the selection of Club room food on Saturday night, by far the worst I have ever experienced in Australia.The rest of the hotel gets a 4.5
Reviewed November 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Francesca from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Excellent service ”
Great service & spacious clean room. Excellent base if staying in Sydney.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Chui from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Not value for money paid”
First of all, we booked 3 rooms all together with 6 adults and 5 children. I wonder why the hotel is so weak in arranging us into the same floor. And even if no connecting room available. But at least at the same floor. Very dissapointed with the arrangement And also, when we are doing check out. Waiting long for checked out And it is funny my fund of deposit for 3 rooms been refunded into only $10 and $20 notes ,total of $600 into a bundle of money instead of $50 or $100 notes. Your management don't have the thought of what a visitor would like to carry the money in bundle. I guess I won't be back to this hotel again.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.6
TAEHYUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Fantastic”
Near darling harbour and townhall station. Room is clean. Staffs are amazing.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Tracey from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Perfect City Retreat”
Close to everything, transport, dining,shopping. Top spot
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Allan from Australia
Couple
Club Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Enjoyed Our Short Stay”
Stayed in club room. Room was fantastic, large and club lounge was also nice. Would have loved to have stayed longer.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Mimmo from Australia
Business traveler
Executive Family Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Check supplies”
They need to check the supplies as I made a coffee and had no sugar for it. Other than that it was a great place to stay. Location was great.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
valery from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Fair.”
Not really good overall. The service is too slow and the staff are fair. The amenities are not enough.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Eleanor from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great buffet food!”
Fantastic buffet food
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Adam from Australia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
.”
Outstanding hotel, room was very comfortable and huge. The breakfast offer was extremely fresh and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend
Reviewed August 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Lee from Australia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Boat show / Family catch up ”
This hotel was amazing. Before we even arrived, they upgraded us to a deal with a free breakfast. The staff were beyond helpful and the room was great. Views were great and the buffet breakfast was amazing, so much to choose from. Will definitely stay at park Royal darling harbour again.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.6
Bing from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great Location, Lounge with wonderful view”
Took the package with lounge access and the view was amazing overlooking over the darling harbour. There was even fireworks on the sat I was there. Rooms are clean and location is gd. Walked to darling harbour took us about 10mins slow walk and 30mins to Sydney fish market. QVB and supermarket and also the world square is within 10mins walk too.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Hannah from Australia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Underwhelming ”
Poor shower pressure and awkwardly low taps, be careful or will slip and/or freeze/burn yourself. Reasonably priced restaurant and overpriced breakfast buffet. Average decor and marks on the walls. Can also hear people in the other rooms. If I'd paid sub $200 I would have been happier, it's really not worth $250 and you'd have to have you head read to pay the 'normal' price of $660.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Siok from Singapore
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Return visit to hotel but was disappointed”
We returned to this hotel again after a two night stay in blue mountains but were sorely disappointed. We requested for a bathtub in room a few months before the check in date and were promised one but the room did not come with it. Hotel staff said that it was fully booked and nothing could be done. Some of the staff were really nice(eg concierge and bell boys) but some were not very helpful. Also, we asked to leave some of our luggage at the hotel during our blue mountain stay since we were returning but were rejected.
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Qun from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
…”
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Siok from Singapore
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good location and size of room, but strict about some things ”
The size of the room was great for us and location was really good too. Bed and pillows were comfortable but hotel is slightly dated and the staff were really strict about check out time and giving more bottles of water.
Reviewed July 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Robert from New Zealand
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Excellent!”
Friendly helpful staff, wonderful food, couldn't be better!!!
Reviewed June 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Teo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Breakfast Special
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Great customer service”
was there on a solo trip and check in staff Raquel, was great, advised me on the things to do in the vicinity as it was not a pre planned trip.
Reviewed June 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Wing from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good Choice and Value for Money”
OK in term of location and good breakfast too
Reviewed June 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Michael from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
OK ”
Very relaxed
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Yee from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Excellent for room upgrade”
We had a good time during our stay at the Parkroyal with a room upgrade to club floor with club lounge facilities. Definitely will recommend this hotel and staff service was top notch.
Reviewed June 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Nicole from Australia
Couple
Darling Harbour King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Upgrade to club for great value”
While the room's a little pricey the club upgrade is excellent value. Evening bubbles watching the lights of Darling Harbour come alive was great fun and breakfast in the club room the next morning was lovely.
Reviewed June 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
peter from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Two nights ”
Excellent location darling harbour, China Town, markets, city centre all so close highly recommend
Reviewed May 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
darcy from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Clean, good location!”
Great location, reasonable value for money!
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Leo from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Excellent”
My favourite hotel in Sydney.
Reviewed May 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
ALLAN from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Strategic Location & Superb Service”
The location of Park Royal Darling Harbor is very strategic as it is just a few minutes walk away from darling harbor and around 10 minutes walk to Chinatown. Hotel staffs are very courteous and are always willing to help and assist hotel guests. The concierge even helped us arrange a car service from hotel to airport at a good price. Hotel is very safe as no outsiders can go up to the rooms as one needs key cards to access the hotel elevators. Rooms are spacious and clean. However, they can still improve cleanliness especially the carpet under the bed. It was a great experience for us at Park Royal even better than a 5-Star hotel I stayed in Sydney CBD last October 2015. Overall, I will rate this hotel as excellent. Keep up the good work Park Royal On Darling Harbor team!
Reviewed May 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Desley from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Night stay ”
Staff were lovely , room was nice and clean , would stay again
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Richard from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Richard P”
Great location, room well thought out, good size bathroom and great curtains for sleeping in.
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Rachel from Australia
Group
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Beautiful rooms and great service”
The staff were lovely and extremely helpful. The rooms were also beautiful and it is very easy to get around Sydney from the hotel.
Reviewed May 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
Michelle from Australia
Couple
Darling Harbour King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Not worth the money.”
Cheap furnishings, noisy untidy breakfast bar, false smoke alarm, the bench in our room had clearly visible finger prints and cup-rings. Not worth $400 a night.
Reviewed April 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Napavilai from Thailand
Family with young children
Executive Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great location!!!”
Love the location
Reviewed April 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Hai from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
n/a”
very good hotel
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
ken from Australia
Couple
Breakfast Special
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Quality,a place to call home.”
This wonderful, welcoming beacon just a footbridge stroll to the delights of Darling Harbour is a very good example of comfort,unpretentious decor,of staff who are great at relaxing you, are keen to please,and that is a great start.Our room was very comfortable, the king bed a sleep inducer, and the next morning buffet breakfast a variety stunner.....fantastic. Our short stay in Sydney was highlighted by this stopover.
Reviewed March 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Claudia from Austria
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
4. Night stay”
Rooms are efficient, housekeeping undortunately not that clean
Reviewed March 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Rishelle from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Incredible Stay!”
View, Staff & Dining.
Reviewed March 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Suzanne from Australia
Family with teens
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
All good”
Great position and hotel I will be back
Reviewed February 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
WAI from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
very good hotel”
very good
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
WAI from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
very good hotel”
very good
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Patricia from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Cruising ”
Location
Fine
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Crystal from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
good hotel....staff service is yet to improve”
I have reserved higher floor family suite with twin beds thru agoda. Hotel staff gave us lower floor single bed family suite. When we follow up on yhe wrong room, the staff gave us twin beds normal room with no refund of extra paid on famiy suite nor explaining inavailabiliy of twin beds for family suite. I am disappointed by their service. However, room servic n concierge team are very helpful and experience.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kirsty from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Over night stay”
Great rooms and staff.
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
DANIEL from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location & covenience”
Wide breakfast spread.
Good experience.
Reviewed February 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Emily from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Outstanding”
The outstanding customer service, excellent location and amazing room comfort.
The customer service offered at ParkRoyal Darling Harbour was absolutely outstanding. The staff ensured they went above and beyond to accommodate for all of our needs and were continually checking if there was anything they could do for us. The location was excellent, being only a short walk to Darling Harbour and shopping precincts with the ability to walk to Circular Quay if needed. At night, the street noise was minimal allowing for little disturbances and the bed was extremely comfortable making for a good nights sleep. The room was spacious and included all necessities for a short stay in Sydney. I would definitely recommend and I would return to ParkRoyal for another stay in the future.
Reviewed January 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Zong from China
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great location ”
location, location, location
not bad, but need to ask for tooth brush and slipper everyday and you have to ask for twice because the staff didn't notice there is couple in the room
Reviewed January 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kathryn from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Excellent experience”
Checkin, staff friendliness, location
It was great. Randolph was friendly, courteous, informative and anticipated our needs, offering umbrellas, advice on restaurants and directions. I would definitely recommend this establishment. We were a family of three adults and were given a room with two double beds.
Reviewed January 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Bruce from Australia
Couple
Breakfast Special
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Feeling of appreciation”
Staff Location and Service
The staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem for them. Location was great as was ease of access to facilities.
Reviewed January 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: