Excellent 8.7
Based on 1741 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1741 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Mary from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
Value for Money. Unfriendly staff
Hotel exterior and interior design is fantastic. However, staff are not approachable at all. Not sure if this hotel has SOP on how to deal wih guest, clean the room, etc. Our room doesnt have complete toiletries- which is very standard. (1) check in was 1 hr + late. Standard check in at 3PM. The room was ready at atound 4:30PM. (2)We called the frontdesk to request for misssing toiletries- toothbrush, toothpaste, cotton buds, cotton, 10 mins later, staff handed sets of body wash and shampoo. We called the front desk again to request for missing items, this time they got it right. (3) we went to level 5 for a swim around 8PM. No staff was in the counter, we saw 1 and asked where to get the towel, the staff just point where to get it, they didnt even bother to give it to us. (4) no wine opener. Overall experience was good. Staff needd to improve on hospitality.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sherry from Singapore
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
awesome staycation
Love the whole feel of the design of the building. Every staff is very friendly and offer to help at any chance. Rooms are comfortable and temperature is just nice, not too cold and not too hot. Love the cosy infinity pool area with all the pretty cabana. Only complaint is that they mention they will be send me a birthday cake but did not receive it at the end. Overall great stay and reasonable priced! Will definitely recommend this hotel!
Reviewed September 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Adeline from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
Superb hotel
The hotel room is spacious, clean, with a modern and natural design. The staffs are all helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from United States
Business traveler
Orchid Club Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
Luxury business hotel
Very accommodating staff. Beautiful room. Great shower. Amazing club floor. Very pleasant stay. Recommend highly.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Edmund from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice Hotel
Hotel with very nice interior decoration.
Reviewed September 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joyce from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
A GREAT HOTEL
We spend a week in singapore and had stayed in Carlton for one night, Marina Bay Sands for 3 nights and 2 nights here at Parkroyal. It was our favourite. The design of the room is very eco friendly, stylish and clean. The room is quite small comparatively. The bed is clean. Staff are very friendly and we felt super welcome by the welcoming drink. Location wise, I think Carlton was the best. It is a 3-4 minute walk to CHINATOWN station which makes it super convenient especially if you are going to SENTOSA. The whole building is so pretty and the view with the sky garden is super nice. The pool is a lot of fun too. I will definitely stay here next time I go to singapore!
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chiew from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
Nil
Nil
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Caroline from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
My favourite Singapore hotel
My favourite Singapore hotel - I love this hotel> Not cheap but it's location is fabulous, the architecture is amazing and I love every stay.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

sharon from Singapore
Couple
Club Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2016
Clean and green hotel
The room was comfortable, essentials was good to use. Provided a birthday cake for celebration. Nice views and in all great hotel! Could not book the suite tho as it was fully booked. Looking forward to experience their suite life!
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kurnia from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice place
Nice hotel with very good staff service. The location is convenient to reach China town MRT and Clarke Quay MRT station. The breakfast is variety, and I love to have a fresh fruit & vegetable juice that made as your request.
Reviewed August 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: