Book Now: PARKROYAL Penang Resort

Excellent
From 3898 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3898)Booking.com Reviews (2116)
8.2
Excellent
From 3898 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities8.4
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.3
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
العربية
日本語
Bahasa Malaysia
more
Room type
Premier Sea View King Room
Lanai Suite
Superior
Deluxe King
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 3429 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
boey from Malaysia
Family with young children
1-Bedroom Family Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
nice stay”
will come back again
Reviewed June 17, 2018
Hi boey, Thank you for your recent stay. I am glad the service delivered by the team has met your expectation. Your comments mean a lot to us all and helps us to strive to deliver excellent service. We are excited to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us. Kind regards Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded June 21, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
6.0
Tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
the breakfast not justify to the money we paid”
1. customer service level shd be improved 2. breakfast sucks! 3. lobby lounge very hot. not comfortable for chating or business discussion 4. prefer comfy sofa rather then bed. 5. asked for room near to lift very early but given me the second last room which was very far frm lift. wondering how come cant fullfill my request even i purposely request very early?? i think the only reason is they never bother to care our request!
Reviewed June 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good hotel”
Comfortable
Reviewed June 15, 2018
Hi Kee, Thank you for your recent stay. I am glad the service delivered by the team has met your expectation. Your comments mean a lot to us all and helps us to strive to deliver excellent service. We hope for your return. Kind regards Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded June 21, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Huat from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
Third time stay in thus resort, never get disappome so far
Reviewed June 15, 2018
Hi Huat, Thank you for your recent stay and returning for the third time. I am glad to know the team looked after you during your stay. Your comments mean a lot to us all and helps us strive to deliver excellent service. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded June 21, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
6.4
Good
KOK from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
The Front office manager was unfriendly and unprofessional!”
Booking under my uncle name but my uncle forgot to bring ic for check in the Hotel. FOM was attempt to us and informed us hotel policy should not allow to change the name for check in and she told us Don’t maid REFUND ALL THE HOTEL RATES FOR US! So we hv to called the Agoda customers service helped us to solve the problems......
Reviewed June 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Felicia from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Need some change/improve.”
I booked a deluxe king room. The bed should be king size bed. But what I’ve got is a queen size bed. This is disappointed. Last 2 years, I booked the same room and I got a king size bed that can sleep 3adults. The breakfast can add more varieties. The food taste can be more flavor, coz penang is full of delicious food. The entrance is not easy to spot. Should do something on it. Overall everything is good. The environment is nice and relax..
Reviewed June 14, 2018
Hi Felicia, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad your overall stay was good and relaxing. Your comment about the bedding in your room, breakfast spread and food quality are noted. These will be shared with the team for improvement. Thank you again for staying with us, Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded June 25, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Nice Hotel”
We extended our stay from 3 nights to 5 nights, the room was comfortable, clean & nice. Staffs are friendly and helpful, especially staff in Kokonut Klub which are very caring and friendly.
Reviewed June 13, 2018
Hi Tan, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad the team looked after you during your stay. I really appreciate all your compliments about the service and our friendly and helpful team specifically the team from Kokonut Klub. I shall share this with them. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded June 21, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
5.6
KOK from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Very disappointed with the front office managers ”
My uncle (a Stroke patient) forgot to bring IC to registering for booking , bcoz booking our room r under my uncle name. And the FO manager said she doesn’t mind to refund all the room rates for us! If my uncle didn’t show up he IC, and want us contact Agoda to change booking name!
Reviewed June 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
vk from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Excellent customer service ”
The parkroyal Penang never fail to impress. Thank you very much for the welcome note and the lovely fruit basket.really appreciate it. And as usual the the staff performance is phenomenal.a special thanks to the F&B manager Mr.Jegan and also Ms.Murtis for your astonishing care towards your guest. Despite the services the facilities is extremely good such ,javana lounge at the lobby,you can stay the whole day there with your cocktail while enjoying the live band music. Lovely place to enjoy with family at pool and my daughter love the kids club very much. Looking forward to back soon.
Reviewed June 13, 2018
Hi vk, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am glad the team looked after you during your stay. I really appreciate all your compliments about the team specifically Jegan and Muthis which I will gladly share with them. We are excited to welcome you and your family back for another memorable stay with us soon. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded June 21, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
7.2
Very good
WEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
1-Bedroom Family Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Satisfactory!”
Good and nice environment!
Reviewed June 11, 2018
Hi WEE, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am glad you like our good and nice environment. Your comments mean a lot to us all and helps us strive to further improve. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded June 21, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
8.0
Excellent
boon from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Very good”
Nice hotel and along the beach...love the sunset & nice view. However, staff are not so friendly and didnt few very welcome.
Reviewed June 11, 2018
Hi boon, Thank you for sharing your recent stay and hope you enjoyed the view. Your comment about the team being unfriendly is noted and this will be shared for improvement. I am sorry about this and thank you for bringing this to my attention. We truly value the opinion of our guests. It helps us strive to further improve to deliver excellent service. Thank you again for staying with us and if I can assist you further please do not hesitate to contact me personally. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Show more
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9.2
Exceptional
CHNG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Sea View King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Awesome”
I am so happy with the stay with my kids. Stuffs are so friendly and with lovely smile. The hotel rooms with new renovation , clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is fantastic because they are body temparature, so you wont feel cold during night or morning. There is 1 baby pool, 1 big pool and 1 pool with slides, we love that. There is also an indoor kids playground, but is not newly renovate, the stuffs is friendly and offer a coloring activity for my kids. To to more perfect, the ground floor hall is abit hot, because is open air. Surely I will pay a visit again. Thank you.
Reviewed June 11, 2018
Hi CHNG, Thank you for sharing this and great to know you and your family had an excellent time. I am glad that you like our renovated clean and comfortable resort and your children loved the pools. I am pleased to know the service delivered by the team has met your expectations. We are excited to welcome you and your family back again for another memorable stay with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Show more
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Bee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
One of the best stays in my life”
Being a frequent traveller, I must say that Parkroyal Penang is way beyond amazing! They started from a generous upgrade for me from Superior to Deluxe room while I checked in. Then every little details I could see from the refurbishment wowed me a lot! Fantastic view of the sky and beach from the lobby, modern-designed and spacious room, great shower pressure, spectacular sunset view and of course lovely staffs too! Everything is flawless! I would recommend staying here for everyone who are looking for a great-value stay :)
Reviewed June 11, 2018
Hi Bee, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. Great to know that your stay was amazing and you enjoyed your upgraded room. I really appreciate all your compliments about the resort and the service delivered by the team has met your expectaions. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope for your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded June 21, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Lester from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Great stay”
Hotel room and facilities were great. Breakfast was good too. Staff were friendly. Beach wasn't great so we stayed in the pool area which was fantastic.
Reviewed June 06, 2018
Hi Lester, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us and I am delighted that you had a great stay. Your comments about the room, facilities, breakfast and team will be shared with the entire team. I am pleased to know the service delivered by the team met your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Show more
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
sean from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Great hotel ”
Super staff great views all round great hotel. No regrets
Reviewed June 06, 2018
Hi sean, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback about our team and our service. We are glad we have met your expectations. Your comments mean a lot to us all and helps us to continually strive to further improve. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Show more
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
8.0
Excellent
ANITA from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
One night stay at park royal”
Beautiful hotel with a clean beach..The hotel is newly refurbished so the stay is worthwhile.We really enjoyed the breakfast at the cinnamon brasserie with the morning breeze facing the sea
Reviewed June 04, 2018
Hi ANITA, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I really appreciate your thoughts about our refurbished resort and glad that you enjoyed the breakfast at the Cinnamon Asian Kitchen. Your comments mean a lot to us all and helps us to continually strive to further improve. Thank you again for staying with us. We are excited and hope for your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Show more
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Wenyi from China
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Quite a pleasant stay”
We decided to stay in the same hotel as our friends’ wedding place and it was quite a pleasant stay. The hotel is located just next to the beach. At night we could easily find nice nearby places to eat and shop. It was quite surprising though to see that the electricity stopped working in the early morning on one day and it took more than one hour for them to recover the electricity.
Reviewed May 26, 2018
Hi Wenyi, Thank you for your recent with us and glad to know that your stay was excellent. Your comment about the electricity is noted and I am sorry about this. We truly value the opinion of our guest. It helps us to strive to further improve. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope fro your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded May 31, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Macy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Excellent, will come back soon!”
Excellent, will come back soon!
Reviewed May 23, 2018
Hi Macy, Thank you for staying with us and I am delighted that your stay was excellent. We are excited and look forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded May 25, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Jenny from Malaysia
Group
1-Bedroom Family Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Clean and good location”
Beach front hotel with a nice pool.
Reviewed May 21, 2018
Hi Jenny, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I really appreciate you feedback about our location and pool. We are glad we have met your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope for your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded May 24, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Muhammed from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Good”
Interesting staff. Provide good service during our stay there and have upgrade our room to bigger for free. Convenient place and easy access on public transport, night market and food stall.
Reviewed May 17, 2018
Hi Muhammed, Thank you for staying with us and I am delighted that your stay was excellent. Thank you for your kind words about our team and service which I shall gladly share with them. We are excited and look forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded May 25, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Ang from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Pleasant experience during the stay ”
Great experience especially during checking in
Reviewed May 16, 2018
Hi Ang, Thank you for sharing this. I am delighted that you had a great experience during your check in. I shall be sharing your kind words with the Front Office associates. Thank you again for staying with us. We are excited and look forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded May 25, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
8.0
Excellent
Mohanapriya from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good hotel for adults' relaxation and children's fun”
Loved the swimming pool. Open until 10.30am and the best part is the water's warm temperature. My son had absolute fun at the kids club. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone and will go back again. Con : Hotel loby is not air conditioned. Feel sweaty in the afternoon while relaxing watching a good traditional malay performance. Nevertheless, enjoyed the daybed in the lobby.
Reviewed May 16, 2018
Hi Mohanapriya, Thank you for sharing your recent stay. I really appreciate your positive thoughts about our friendly and helpful team. Great to know we have met your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded May 25, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
8.8
Excellent
Yun from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Clean n cozy”
Clean n comfortable, worth for $
Reviewed May 15, 2018
Hi Yun, Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our clean and comfortable resort. Your thoughts mean a lot to us all and it helps us strive to improve further. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded May 25, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Rozilah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Excellent!”
Well, everything are so perfect. Starting from the booking, confirmation by staff, check in, food, room and facilities and genuine friendly staff plus the pools are awesome. Thank you for the experience Parkroyal Penang!
Reviewed May 10, 2018
Hi Rozilah, Thank you for staying with us and I am delighted that your stay was excellent. Thank you for all your kind words about our team, service, food and facilities which I shall be sharing with the team. We are excited and look forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded May 25, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
8.0
Excellent
Tai from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018
Very relaxing resort and quiet ”
Clear and new facility and friendly staff
Reviewed May 10, 2018
Hi Tai, Thank you for staying with us and I am delighted that your stay was relaxing. Thank you for your positive thoughts about team and facility. We hope for your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded May 25, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
7.6
Very good
FAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Good location, near night market”
Very relax hotel, near night market and beach. Staff was nice. By the day we check out, we noticed in the bill that hotel staff charge us one more item for drinks in lounge. After we pointed out, they waive the charges immediately. Overall, the service is good.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
Hi Fan, Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for your feedback about our team and service. Your comment about the over charged of one drinks in the lounge is noted and I am sorry about this. Your comment mean a lot to us to help us to strive to improve further. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded May 23, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Nik from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double/Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Excellent service”
Excellent service by the Parkroyal Penang team, unable to list all of the name here but i must say that the trip was made memorable by the team and i have noticed that most of them has been with the company for long and i have met 2 of them (James Chin and theres another guy which i cant recall his name) who was with the company since day one and they are proud of the brand. Keep it up and thank you again.
Reviewed May 05, 2018
5.6
Rajib from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Great value hotel however their service wasn't upto standards. Staff needs to be trained properly”
Pros: great deals on Agoda Cons: it definitely does not feel like a 5 Star resort especially if you stayed at 5 star resorts and hotels then you will not like their quality of equipment and service
Reviewed May 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CHONG from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Value for Money”
Value for Money
Reviewed May 04, 2018
Hi Chong, Thank you for sharing your recent stay. I really appreciate your kind review and glad that the service delivered by the team have met your expectations. Thank again for staying with us and we hope for your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded May 23, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
4 night stay”
Great location, atmosphere and staff. A great place to stay and enjoy a relaxing holiday.
Reviewed May 03, 2018
Hi Mark, Thank you for staying with us and great to know you had a relaxing holiday. I really appreciate your feedback about our location and team. Glad that we have met your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope for your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded May 23, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
8.8
Excellent
Muhammad from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
A nice resort by the beach”
One of the big plus points of this resort is that it is literally next to the beach. The rooms are quite spacious and relatively clean. Plenty of in room amenities. Staff is ok, there are friendly ones as well as the non-smiling ones. In all, while the building itself looks a tad dated, the rooms, amenities and facilities are decent for a comfortable stay. The breakfast spread is pretty good, although it was quite crowded, probably due to the fact that I was there the weekend leading to labour day.
Reviewed May 03, 2018
Hi Muhammad, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Thank you for your kind review about our room and breakfast spread and glad that your enjoyed the beach. Your comment about the non-smiling associates is noted and will be addressed for improvement. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded May 23, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Khaalishah from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
👍👍👍👍👍”
Loving the no-smoking policy. From the moment we were welcomed, the drink, cool towels and those fabulous indonesian instrumental show until the checkout, everything was superb. Lovely ambience, lovely staff all smiles and professional. Love the breakfast too. The adult pool was warm, that was a super plus bonus point. I wish the kids pool was warm too as there are young infants around. Location abit far in from the city food attraction places, we rented a bike which is super convenient. The city can be crowded with cars. Buses are available too!
Reviewed May 02, 2018
Hi Khaalishah, Thank you for sharing this. Glad to know that you had an superb experience. Thank you for your kind words about the welcome experience , breakfast and our pool. I am delighted that the team looked after you during your stay with us. We hope to have a pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded May 23, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Kheng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Short Getaway”
Everything was perfect. We even got our room upgraded. Thank you Parkroyal Penang for a memorable stay !
Reviewed May 02, 2018
Hi Kheng, Thank you for sharing your kind review about our resort. Glad you enjoyed your upgraded room. I am delighted that your stay was perfect and you had a memorable stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome your back for another memorable stay with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded May 23, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Nellie from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Holiday”
Upgrade of the hotel is excellent - looks brighter along the corridors and interior, good idea of having a staff responsible for the cleanliness of the toilets in the main areas, limited choices of breakfast menu as compared to my earlier visit . Overall Staff are very helpful , friendly and smiling
Reviewed May 02, 2018
Hi Nellie, Thank you for sharing your kind review about our renovated resort, service and team. Great that your stay was excellent. Your comment about the breakfast menu is noted and will be shared with our Chef for improvement. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope for your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded May 23, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Alvin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Great Stay”
I've stayed in Parkroyal many times before and each time it never failed to live up to my expectations in terms of cleanliness, buffet spread, facilities and hospitality. It's my hotel of choice when I visit Penang and I've stayed in almost all the hotels at Feringghi. Suits my needs for a family holiday. Feeling refreshed and reenergised after my recent stay. The only sad part is when we have to leave. Highly recommended! - AY
Reviewed May 02, 2018
Hi Alvin, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Thank you for all your positive thoughts about our resort, team, food and our service and glad that we have met your expectations. Your comments mean a lot to us and help us to strive to further improve. We are looking forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded May 23, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
8.8
Excellent
LAY from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Nice short vacation”
Spacious room
Reviewed May 02, 2018
Hi LAY, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I really appreciate your kind review and rating us online. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope for your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded May 23, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
azlina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Sea View King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
GREAT HOTEL ”
We stayed at Parkroyal Penang on 29th April 2018. We really had great stay here. i book 2 Premier Sea View with lovely complimentary cupcakes for anniversary and birthday celebration. thanks a lot for Nurul reservation team. Staff - Friendly and courteous staffs. Room - Rooms are a decent size , beds extremely comfortable, clean room and bathroom Breakfast - fantastic Pool -Good kids pool and lovely main pool Will definitely come back ... soon.
Reviewed May 02, 2018
Hi azlina, Thank you for staying with us. Great to know you had an excellent stay. I really appreciate your feedback about the team and our service specifically Nurul which I shall share your kind words with her. Thank you again for staying with us and we are excited and looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded May 23, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
nabiela from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
Who doesn’t love the free upgrade room ! Was greet by frienldy staff with welcome drinks and refreshments . Would definitely cone back again !
Reviewed April 30, 2018
Hi nabiela, Thank you for your stay with us. I am pleased to know that the team looked after you during your stay with us . Thank you for your kind words about the team and glad that you like the welcome experience. We look forward to your return soon. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded May 23, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Alberto from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Great hotel with beach access”
facilities are good, also drinks and food, very recommended.
Reviewed April 30, 2018
Hi Alberto, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am delighted that you had an excellent stay. Thank you for your kind review about our facilities, food and beverage and glad that we have met your expectations. We are excited and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded May 23, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Nurul from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Amazing Hotel”
Our stay in PARK Royal was amazing, better services esp helpful staff, which is friendlier than those in park royal KL. Loved my stay, the bed, rooms, pools and breakfast! Definitely will come back!
Reviewed April 29, 2018
Hi Nurul, Thank you for sharing this and glad to know you had a great stay. Thank you for your kind review about our friendly team, clean room and the nice environment. Thank you for staying with us again. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded April 30, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
8.8
Excellent
Hjh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier Sea View King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Lovely short stay”
Love the newly renovated rooms. Good food and good view.
Reviewed April 27, 2018
Hi Hjh, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you love our renovated rooms, the food and hope you enjoyed the view. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded April 30, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Wan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Great hotel with the great atmosphere and friendly staff service”
I was here for 2 nights and i mention for late arrival approx 10pm they welcome u with soft drinks and cold towel no more waiting at counter like certain hotels, the room was big and spacious! Staff was well prepared by english and malay. So i decided to stay another 1 more night to enjoy the facilities and pool! Superb! Will be coming back for more excitement and fun thank you park royal
Reviewed April 25, 2018
Hi Wan, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am pleased to know that your stay was superb and our team and service has met your expectations. Thank you for your compliments about our room, team and facilities which I shall share with the entire team. Thank you again for staying with us and we are excited to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Show more
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Saherwan from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Great hotel great location great accommodation ”
everything was great.
Reviewed April 24, 2018
Hi Saherwan, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am delighted that you had a great time and everything meets your expectations. Thank you for your kind thoughts and we hope for your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded April 30, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
9.6
Exceptional
nurul from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Great stay”
Friendly staffs, clean room & nice environment. Worth every penny.
Reviewed April 24, 2018
Hi nurul, Thank you for sharing this and glad to know you had a great stay. Thank you for your kind review about our friendly team, clean room and the nice environment. Thank you for staying with us again. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded April 30, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
shahril from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Worth the money”
Amenities and the people working there are friendly and approachable.... thks to Sally from the Cinnamon.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
Hi shahril, Thank you for sharing your kind review about the team and our services specifically Sally from Cinnamon Asian Kitchen. I shall share this with her. Thank you for your positive thoughts about your stay and we look forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded April 26, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
7.6
Very good
Ngu from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Adventure Travellers ”
1. No daily newspaper 2. Breakfast food are cold 3. Services are Good & Staff are Friendly 4. Room are Clean
Reviewed April 22, 2018
Hi Ngu, Thank you for staying with us. Your comment about the food during breakfast will be shared with our Chef for improvement. We wish to inform that we do provide Press Reader for our guests instead of the daily newspaper. We will include this in the explanation at check-in in future. Sorry for this. Thank you for your kind review about our clean room and the team and our service. Your comments mean a lot to us all and helps us to continually strive to further improve. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Show more
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Jasmine from Australia
Family with young children
Lanai Suite
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Amazing stay wooooowwww!!! Love every minute! Thanks to all the staff for making me feel like royal!”
The best stay in Penang! So clean such a happy environment I have 3 kids that I didn’t even realise we with me that’s how big and enjoyable it is!
Reviewed April 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Klangorrs from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Great family oriented hotel - restaurant staff were great”
Stayed here with three generations of our family for a 5 day holiday. Hotel rooms are good, pool and facilities great, jetskis at the beach annoying. Cinnamon restaurant staff were great... went above and beyond to take care of any food allergy related requests and were fantastic with the children - bringing treats like hot chocolates.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
Hi Klangorrs, Thank you for sharing this. Thank you for your comment about the rooms, pool and facilities. Glad to know that we have met your expectations this time. Your kind words about the service and the team will be shared with them. I am sure they will be happy. Thank you for staying with us again and we look forward to your return. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded April 20, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
7.2
Very good
David from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
This is nice hotel but situated in a location that is long over due a makeover. ”
Clean and modern hotel with nice facilities, good good and very helpful staff. The only problem is stepping outside the hotel and into the dirty and decaying place that is Batu Ferringhi. The local government really need to spend some money cleaning up and renovating the place. There used to be nice restaurants here not any more.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
Hi David, Thank you for sharing this. I am pleased that the team looked after you during your stay with us. Your comment about the cleanliness of Batu Ferringhi will be shared with the authority. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded April 20, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort
8.8
Excellent
Sze from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Awesome and highly recommend hotel”
Most of the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Very beautiful garden and swimming pool. Feel great about their welcome drinks served during check-in. We really enjoy our stay and look forward to come back again.
Reviewed April 13, 2018
Hi Sze, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had a great stay. Thank you for your positive thoughts about the team, room, garden and the swimming pool. I am delighted that you were looked after by the team. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and will be coming back to the resort. Kind regards. Ed Edward Kollmer General Manager
Responded April 20, 2018
PARKROYAL Penang Resort