Book Now: Parkroyal Saigon Hotel

Excellent
From 687 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Reviews of Parkroyal Saigon Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (687)Booking.com Reviews (214)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities8.0
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.3
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (687)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 539 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Millicent from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Nice room service ”

Nice food

Reviewed May 18, 2019

Dear Millicent, Greeting from PARKROYAL Saigon! Thank you very much for taking your time to share about our Award Winning Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoy our services and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, PARKROYAL Saigon Team.

Responded May 31, 2019
Parkroyal Saigon Hotel
8.4
Excellent
WONG from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Excellent”

Far from downtown , near to airport

Reviewed May 07, 2019

Dear Wong, Greeting from PARKROYAL Saigon! Thank you very much for taking your time to share about our Award Winning Hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, PARKROYAL Saigon Team.

Responded May 13, 2019
Parkroyal Saigon Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Jason from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Spacious room n friendly staff”

Has stayed here a number of time. Very close to the airport which could be a bad thing as the taxi drivers expect us to pay exorbitant prices despite the distance. Warm and friendly staff is the Hotel’s hallmark. Rated low for location because it’s not near to any of the meetings that I was attending.

Reviewed April 28, 2018

Dear Jason, Greeting from PARKROYAL Saigon! Thank you very much for taking your time to share about our Award Winning Hotel. We wish to see you again soon and our airport pickup service or daily shuttle bus to airport/ city center/ Etown will surely help you well avoiding the problem with the taxi. Sincerely, PARKROYAL Saigon Team

Responded May 04, 2018
Parkroyal Saigon Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Christy from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Good business hotel”

We stay here because it is near the convention center. Far away from town, need to take a cab everywhere you go. Clean room, good Buffett spread and very good spa. Did not have time to check out other facility in the hotel.

Reviewed April 14, 2017

Greetings from PARKROYAL Saigon Thank you so much for taking your important time out to write your feedback about our iconic 4 Star Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you can check out more other facilities during your next visit, hopefully very soon! Sincerely, PARKROYAL Saigon Team

Responded September 06, 2017
Parkroyal Saigon Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Diem from Australia
Solo traveler
Orchid Club Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Awesome”

Room was clean. Mattress was firm. The pillows and sheets were comfortable. Level 10 orchid lounge was empty and awkward to be in given I was the only one there at any given time. Service was faultless. Overall pleasant experience :)

Reviewed March 15, 2017

Greetings from PARKROYAL Saigon Thank you so much for taking your important time out to write your feedback about our iconic 4 Star Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, PARKROYAL Saigon Team

Responded September 06, 2017
Parkroyal Saigon Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Sue from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Very close to airport, great service from staff, surprisingly well appointed”

Very close to airport, great service from staff - they went out of their way to help us with some packaging. The hotel was surprisingly well appointed, a great surprise and relief after some tough travelling days.

Reviewed January 09, 2017

Greetings from PARKROYAL Saigon Thank you so much for taking your important time out to write your feedback about our iconic 4 Star Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, PARKROYAL Saigon Team

Responded September 06, 2017
Parkroyal Saigon Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Mohamad from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Excellent”

Fantastic service and very prompt with all requests. Room was comfortable. Very friendly staff with good knowledge of English. Room rates are too high in comparison to other hotels. Buffet too expensive for what they offered.

Reviewed June 02, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Puay from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Good hotel near the airport!”

Staff, location, breakfast

The staff were generally helpful and friendly. The location is decent if u want to be near the hotel. There is a free shuttle that brings to Etown business park. The breakfast spread is good and satisfying. Would return.

Reviewed December 25, 2015
8.0
Excellent
xin from China
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

short stay but pleasant”

food,spa and close to airport

It's short stay as I need to catch early flight the other day morning. But it's pleasant. Tried the lunch buffet. Variety of food choice, especially the salad whic is very fresh. The local beer in the lounge bar is also good. Also had the spa in the night. Very good and value for money. Last but also most important the location of the hotel is very close to airport ( 5-10 min.) even in rush time. If I transfer flight in Ho Chi Ming in future, I will come back again.

Reviewed September 25, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Georgina from Australia
Couple
Orchid Club Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Super high performing airtel!”

Spa, clean and comfortable rooms and late night drinks

We stayed at the Park Royal the night we moved out of our apartment allowing us to fully pack up and seamlessly make our midday international flight the next day. We took the club upgrade, (great views of Saigon). Wouldn't recommend this if you were looking to explore the city as it is a bit out of the way and there are congestion problems going into D1 and D7 but really well suited to its purpose.

Reviewed February 23, 2015
8.7
Excellent
David from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Good location for Tan Son Nhat airport”

Location, Clean, Professional

Just 5-10 minutes from the airport, the location was very convenient for those early morning flights. Best hotel in the vicinity. I would stay here again. Only downside is the lack of shops and restaurants within walking distance from this hotel.

Reviewed November 29, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ruiming from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

One of the best hotels in the Tan Binh District”

Near Airport, Near Supermarket, Comfy

Even though the hotel is old, it still manages to ensure that the guests feel comfortable. Turn down service is good, bed was clean and comfortable, wifi was decent. One of the better hotels I've stayed in the Tan Binh district.

Reviewed August 04, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Wun from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Orchid Club Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Superb & thoughtful service”

Thoughtful service

I joined the Orchid Club package so were able to relax in the Orchid Club lounge, and enjoy their complimentary laundry (4 pieces per day), which impressed me as a business traveler. Don't forget to try their St. Gregory spa which helped me for an ultimate relaxation.

Reviewed February 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Richard from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Orchid Club Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Great location for airport and good facilities”

Rooms are very good, breakfast good

my flight was 3 hours late but hotel pick up was still waiting for me no problem. check in smooth and room up to normal standard. breakfast is always good here and all in all a very good stay. only comment is lounge is a bit sterile.

Reviewed January 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ghedina from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

Easy access to airport ”

situation

luxurious hotel, nice room. nothing to do around so sunday evening i want look english football and for one hotel of this category, no channel give this. normally i go always in bongsen annex, small hotel where you can see english football. next time i go back there.

Reviewed November 10, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Jiewei from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2011

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Large rooms

the hotel is flexible with the check in and check out time. we were very lucky to get an early check in and late check out. it was very helpful as our flight schedules were fixed. the hotel also provided free shuttle service to town which was nice. we made a short trip to town before heading back to our country. It was a great stay

Reviewed May 05, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Heather from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2010

good hotel with nice sized rooms”

best buffet breakfast
good if you want to be near the airport

we chose this hotel because it was near the airport as we had an early flight next morning. The room was very comfortable and a good size. The selection for buffet breakfast was probably one of the best I have come across. The staff were polite and efficient. Overall this was a good, clean hotel to stay at.

Reviewed November 07, 2010
8.8
Excellent
Teck from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Expected”

Good. Staff is friendly and professional. Room is big with soft pillow. Bathroom is clean.

Reviewed December 14, 2018

Dear Teck, Greeting from PARKROYAL Saigon! Thank you very much for taking your time to share about our Award Winning Hotel. We are delighted that you had nice experiences with us and wish to see you again soon. Sincerely, PARKROYAL Saigon Team.

Responded December 17, 2018
Parkroyal Saigon Hotel
6.0
Anh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good”

Good

Reviewed February 07, 2019

DearAnh, Greeting from PARKROYAL Saigon! Thank you very much for taking your time to share about our Award Winning Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay with us and hope to hear more about your experiences so that we can improve our services in order to bring flawless experiences to you and other Guests in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, PARKROYAL Saigon Team.

Responded February 11, 2019
Parkroyal Saigon Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Judith from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Orchid Club Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Handy for airport”

Free return transfers to the airport worked well for me. Only in Saigon overnight between planes. Nice pool that was empty at 21.00 (open until 22.00) Had club room that was very comfortable.

Reviewed August 10, 2018

Dear Judith, Greeting from PARKROYAL Saigon! Thank you very much for taking your time to share about our Award Winning Hotel. We are delighted that you had a nice stay with us and wish to see you again soon. Sincerely, PARKROYAL Saigon Team.

Responded August 22, 2018
Parkroyal Saigon Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Jane from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Exceptional”

Parkroyal Saigon was perfect for a quick 2 night lay over in Ho Chi Minh City to break up the long cross pacific flight. The hotel is 5 minutes from the airport and 25 minutes from District 1...in traffic. There is a lovely little park across the street for strolling in(if you are brave enough to cross the road). The staff is fantastic. One young man( I wish I could remember his name) wrote down a few suggestions to hand to the taxi driver and made sure we had the hotel address to help us get back. We used Grab taxis which were plentiful and 1/2 the price of the Green or White taxis. The pool is nice with shady spots available throughout the day. The breakfast buffet was extensive and yummy. They even packed up a to go breakfast since our flight left earlier than the buffet opened. That was a godsend standing in the very long immigration line. 2 hours ahead for the international flight was barely enough time at the airport... I definitely would recommend Parkroyal Saigon!

Reviewed March 20, 2018

Dear Jane, Greeting from PARKORYAL Saigon! Thank you very much for taking your important time to share a very nice feedback about our Award Winning Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoy your 2-day stay with us, this is our honor to provide our best services to our beloved guests. We hope to see you again soon for another great stay. Sincerely, PARKROYAL Saigon Team.

Responded March 22, 2018
Parkroyal Saigon Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Ashlee from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Nice airport overnight stay option”

Clean, comfortable and pleasant. Only a few minutes from the airport. Pool wasnt able to be used due to a large wedding being held but that was an experience in itself. Gym was basic but still good. Would stay again if in transit.

Reviewed January 01, 2018

Dear Nicole, Greeting from PARKROYAL Saigon! Thank you very much for taking your time to share a nice feedback about our Award Winning Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay with us and wish to be your trusted local companion. Sincerly, PARKROYAL Saigon Team.

Responded January 04, 2018
Parkroyal Saigon Hotel
7.2
Very good
Jason from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Very good”

Because it's near to the airport, it's not easy to find a reasonable taxi fare. Hotel is nice and staff are friendly. Distance away from the city though. Stay here is you are moving around this area or just lazing in the hotel else there are lots of option in the city.

Reviewed August 17, 2017

Greetings from PARKROYAL Saigon Thank you so much for taking your important time out to write your feedback about our iconic 4 Star Hotel. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like yours that we learn from, immediately correct and use to improve our service deliverable. Therefore, we now have Shuttle Services to airport and city center for your satisfaction. We hope you avail this service during your next visit. All our very best, PARKROYAL Saigon Team

Responded September 06, 2017
Parkroyal Saigon Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Lisa from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Good stop over hotel”

Stopped over here for one night. Close to airport, good value for money and friendly staff. Got there early and room wasn't ready so we had a swim in the pool and a drink. We also went to the spa for massages and facials. Food was good too. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed November 14, 2016

Greetings from PARKROYAL Saigon Thank you so much for taking your important time out to write your feedback about our iconic 4 Star Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, PARKROYAL Saigon Team

Responded September 06, 2017
Parkroyal Saigon Hotel
7.2
Very good
Daniel from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Get a good rate = OK”

This is a tired hotel. The lobby comes across as 4-5 star, the rooms do not. Hot water was tepid at very best, a shower with only hot water turned on was too cold. Standard room minibar very sparse. The traffic levels on the road are very high and the road is difficult for pedestrians. If you get a good rate for this hotel it's OK for an overnight stay before a flight, but otherwise, it's in need of renovation.

Reviewed June 19, 2016
8.3
Excellent
wing from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

an airport hotel”

close to airport, good staff service, good food

it was my last day in HCMC. I was staying at the Liberty central city view along Pasteur Street. The traffic jam was so bad it took an hour to travel to from airport to Liberty when I arrived. I then moved to Park Royal as I needed to catch an early morning flight. The hotel facilities are still functional but may need renovation soon. Otherwise, the food and staff are great

Reviewed January 10, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Jay from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

clean great beds.”

The beds. The close proximity to airport. The staff.

Great if your stopping over for a night. Close to the airport. Rooms were comfortable but seemed a little dank. Showers need upgrading for the price paid. Buffet was over priced, food was not worth the extra dollars. Better off walking down the street to a local resteraunt.

Reviewed June 01, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Polin from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

review”

close to airport, polite and efficient staff, clean room

I always stay here when in HCMC due to ots location, close to airport, supermarket, local eateries and convenient to travel downtown. Staff are friendly and will help as best they can to make your stay a pleasant one.

Reviewed April 26, 2015
7.7
Very good
Stephen from Singapore
Business traveler
Orchid Club Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

generally good, decent location with a small issue”

clean, safe, decent

just stayed 1 night as need to fly out the next morning. Got a Orchid Club Room. Room is nice, clean, nice smelly, spacious, and almost everything is there. asked for an ironing board, and it arrives within 5mins (very good). The room issue is the toilet bowl. the room might be empty for long time, the toilet bowl (within) has some stains (probably nobody use the toilet for a long-term, and the static water could have cause it). Got some lunch and beer and its decent, nothing fantastic but i think 4-star hotel shall do better. I attended my guest wedding dinner along the pool-side, and i felt the food is way below average, which i would say 3/10. Back to the room, i ordered room service and the food is bad too, i rate it 3/10.

Reviewed April 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Peter from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Orchid Club Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

CONVENIENCE”

COMFORT OF ROOM - ORCHID CLUB - STANDARD OF BREAKFAQST

I NEED TO TRAVEL FROM VUNG TAU THE NIGHT BEFORE MY OVERSEAS BUSINESS FLIGHT. PARKROYAL IS CONVENIENT FOR AIRPORT AND THE HUSSLE AND BUSTLE OF ROAD TRAFFIC. I ALWAYS TRY TO UTILISE THE ORCHID CLUB ROOMS AND FACILITIES AS THIS IS BOTH RELAXING AND RESTFUL BEFORE MY FLIGHT AND BUSINESS TRIP. CAN BOARD MY FLIGHT FULLY RELAXED AND BEST PREPARED FOR THE TASKS IN HAND.CAPT PETER DENNY

Reviewed November 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Shauna from Jamaica
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Good location from the Airport”

Location from the Airport

This hotel was a decent find. It's located close to the International Airport which is particularly useful for early morning travelers. It's not very close to the city central so would not recommend it for those who would like to be closer to the city action. The rooms feel more like business-style and would be okay for those on business trips rather than for a vacation feel. Service was not as cheerful as I'd hoped but I suppose having checked in late at night, the staff may have just been tired. It's a bit pricey, especially since breakfast was not included in my booking, so I didn't quite get the 'value-for-money' experience which I had with a less expensive hotel which was centrally located in the city. The rooms were big but a bit bland and old, and the drain for my bath tub needed clearing - as it was very slow to drain. Since I had an early morning flight, I was not able to sample breakfast but the dining area looked good which could indicate that they would have had a superb breakfast. However, overall for the key purpose of being close to the airport and for fairly decent accommodation, it was good.

Reviewed October 07, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Mei from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

A Super Nice Hotel at Ho Chi Minh City!!”

Good English Speaking, Polite and Attentive Staff, Spacious, clean and Comfortable Room, Good Location

Perfect! I love everything about this hotel. I have a very good rest in this hotel. The bed was comfortable, big and clean room and bathroom! Good location - near to the stadium where my concert was held. The reception and concierge staff can speak good english and is very polite. Good service provided. Well-done!

Reviewed September 04, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Luxurious overnight stay, close to airport”

Close to Airport, Super sized beds, Excellent Staff

Really enjoyable overnight stay, there staff here were great and easy going after a 22 hour flight time. Staff sorted out a taxi issue for me (trying to rip me off) and were great with checking in at near 2am. Hotel room was very comfortable and a great stay for the quick time i was there. Very close to the airport, literally a 5 minute drive so it made getting out of Ho Chi Minh City easy.

Reviewed July 13, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Anna from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Comfort and services”

Comfort, excellent facilities, quiet

Loved staying at Parkroyal Saigon. Spacious, comfortable room, best bed in Vietnam. Attentive staff, great service. The pool and the gym. The hotel room was very quiet. Will be back in Saigon in five months and will stay there. Appreciated the comfort and amenities.

Reviewed June 12, 2014
5.7
Wee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Worst than a 3 star hotel in HCMC”

Comfortable Room, Near to Airport, Nice Swimming Pool

I moved to this 5 star hotel because it was an international hotel, and near to airport, also because of the chaotic condition of HCMC. I was forced to wake up and make a complaint call, i complained that it is not even 8am and it is ridiculous. The front line staff was telling me that they will solve the problem, in 15 minutes, the noise stopped, for not long, 15 minutes, the work resumed.... I was then forced to wake up for breakfast. The breakfast was good in selection, and taste. However, I discovered a hair line at my fork, I informed to the staff, and they replaced one for me, without apologising, I guess they do not know how to talk in English.

Reviewed May 21, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Marc from Italy
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Great airport hotel with excellent staff / service”

staff, location and service

Superb hotel with superb service. It's a pity to use it only for overnight stay! We have been to many luxury hotels around the world but the service of this hotel far exceeds most of them. Great job done.

Reviewed April 07, 2014
6.7
Good
Indra from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Comfortable ”

Close to the airport, Clean, Quiet

Hotel is about 10minutes drive from the airport, if the driver does not try to drive circles. The room is clean and welcoming but the prices at the restaurant are not cheap. However, if you walk by the small alley to the backstreet, you will find a convenience store, a yoghurt cafe, and a beef noodle shop. There are shuttle buses to and from District 1 (shopping area). Lastly, I lost my iPhone5 on a taxi ride to the hotel. I informed them and they managed to call through to the taxi companies in HCMC and I managed to recover it.

Reviewed April 06, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
nguyen from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

it's really wonderful”

staff friendly, good service, and comfortable environment

this is first time i choice park royal and this is a good choose, all the staff over ther very friendly and helpful, and this is the first time i saw a good place to stay like park royal hotel, and the hotel very quite place good for those want to relax...

Reviewed January 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
swee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

fantastic hotel”

room, restaurant & swimming pool

Clean room with good size. The room ceiling also reasonable height. The hotel service is good with friendly staff and very helpful in all types of enquiries. The restaurant offer very interestingly delicious food with nice ambience. Hotel location is good and strategically located, easily access to the airport and City Centre. This hotel is suitable for business and holiday purposes

Reviewed November 22, 2013
6.7
Good
Yao from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

Comfortable”

Close to the airport, Clean, Quiet

Hotel is about 10minutes drive from the airport, if the driver does not try to drive circles. The room is clean and welcoming but the prices at the restaurant are not cheap. However, if you walk by the small alley to the backstreet, you will find a convenience store, a yoghurt cafe, and a beef noodle shop. There are shuttle buses to and from District 1 (shopping area). Lastly, I lost my iPhone5 on a taxi ride to the hotel. I informed them and they managed to call through to the taxi companies in HCMC and I managed to recover it.

Reviewed November 01, 2013
8.0
Excellent
swee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

fantastic”

clean, good location & good service

clean room with good size, the room ceiling also reasonable height, the hotel service is good with friendly staff and very helpful in all types of enquiries. the retaurant offer very interestingly delicious food with nice anbience, Hotel location is good and stratrically located, easily access to the airport and city centre. this hotel is suitable for business and holiday purposes.

Reviewed October 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
swee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

fantastic”

clean, good location and good service

Clean room with good size. The room ceiling also reasonable height. The hotel service is good with friendly staff and very helpful in all types of enquiries. The restaurant offer very interestingly delicious food with nice ambience. Hotel location is good and strategically located, easily access to the airport and City Centre. This hotel is suitable for business and holiday purposes.

Reviewed October 16, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Excellent for overnight stay near airport”

airport location, clean and modern facilities, good food and service

Comfortable and peaceful. Was a bit worried when I saw the set up for a band right in the middle of the foyer with open balconies stretching up to my room door - memories of howling karaoke until late in other hotels - but thankfully the music was tasteful and not loud, at least the night I was there (Thursday). Food was excellent but a bit pricy for the a la carte (buffet normal price). Staff were attentive and very friendly. Will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed September 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
swee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

fantastic location ”

location, clean room & friendly staff

great location and 5 minute to the international airport. the hotel room is clean and nice. the restuarant also offer very nice food, unfortunately book via Agoda did not offer breakfast but some similar level of hotel in Tan Son Nhat do offer very good breakfast. Good value.

Reviewed September 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Craig from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

Good business hotel”

Good rooms, good staff, good service

Check in was very efficient and quick Spacious hotel layout Room was a good size with everything business traveller needs Staff had very good English language skills Good range for breakfast Internet was much better than other hotels but still not perfect Overall good value for money

Reviewed August 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Renfeng from China
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Just comfortably Fantastic”

clean rooms, very efficient staff, good english communication skills

Check in/ out is fast, good attentive friendly staff, good English communication skill. Very polite staff, Room is superbly clean, Even i requested for a smoking room, air is fresh, good ventilation. Buffet ( not inclusive) but nicely presented. One of the best if not the best hotel i have stayed in Saigon.

Reviewed August 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Michael from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013

Nice hotel, comfortable, convenient to the airport”

Comfort of room, convenient access to the things we wanted/needed to do, shuttle to the city centre

Our stay was very comfortable, though it is near the airport and not the city centre. That was not a problem for us, because of the shuttle and relative small cost of taxis, but those wanting to be "in the middle of the city" may not find this quite as convenient. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewed July 03, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Elise from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Perfect stopover hotel”

Bed, room size, location to airport

We stayed here just 1 night in between flights in and out of HCMC. Perfect hotel for an overnight stopover - and the beds were HUGE and so comfortable. It's just what we needed after 20 hours flight time. Staff were friendly and it was very close to the airport.

Reviewed May 20, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Nicolas from United States
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Staff and hotel both excellent”

Staff, pool, Room, Food

The executive sweet comes with a free car to the air port laundry service and free cocktails from 6-8pm the pool offers drinks pool side by waiter and over worth the money. If you want to splurge a bit your first or last day in Vietnam it is very close to the air port and excellent.

Reviewed May 17, 2013
7.3
Very good
Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Very Good Hotel for Business Travelers”

Good transportation to and fro the airport, nice room, nice lounge

It was my first time to stay there but it was very pleasant. Breakfast and food at lounge was good and staff are very friendly. Will stay there again. Free internet is everywhere inside the hotel. Only problem was that the singers at the bar did not take rest until late night

Reviewed April 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Sonya from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Ideal for quick overnight layover between flights”

Location, quite spacious

We only stayed here because of the location very close to the airport as we needed to find somewhere close for our overnight layover. Agoda had this hotel for reasonable price and already had pretty good reviews, so we figured why not? The room was spacious - we had plenty of space to put our baby cot. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing was that the room had carpet- a magnet for hair, dust and horrible for allergies- both my husband and I woke up sneezing with runny/stuffy noses. Despite the allergies, I'd definitive stay here again. Pity the breakfast was not included though.

Reviewed February 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Nauvalia from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Good value for money”

Clean, comfortable, cozy, modern style hotel

location is good so we're easy to find food nearby. best value of money i would say.... facilities also ok, equipped with all the necessary of which a hotel need to have. overall, i don't regret staying in this hotel and recommend people to come and stay here!

Reviewed January 21, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Edwin from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Very convenient location for a quick stopover”

Rooms are new and well maintained

Rooms are relatively new and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. Close by to the airport which is very convenient. Buffet breakfast offers a good spread. The gym though small has new and modern equipment. A great stay for the business traveller.

Reviewed January 15, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Rhys from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Good hotel for airport transit”

Very close to the airport. Nice, clean and quiet.

I was staying at this hotel because I had a flight the next day at 6am. The room was nice, clean and quiet. I had a room that was overlooking a busy street and couldn't hear any noise. I asked for a wake up call in the early morning and was called exactly on time. I would stay here again.

Reviewed December 31, 2012
8.7
Excellent
LIony from Indonesia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

great location ”

friendly staff

I surprised when checked in the staff said welcome again. I just realized this was the hotelthat I been stay for many times several year ago.I felt homy in this hotel with the nice hospitality of the staff , same as before.

Reviewed December 29, 2012
7.3
Very good
Lars from Belgium
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Nice hotel”

room is nice

Rooms have been re-decorated since my last stay there. Rooms are nice and spacious. Negative point is the noise from the bar when you stay on the second floor. Fortunately this doesn't continue until late at night

Reviewed December 14, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
patrick from United States
Couple
Orchid Club Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Great hotel compared to others in the area”

The Orchid Club Deluxe rooms are great, especially the bathroom facilities

This room was great. A tub and a shower, great cable TV, and an awesome view of the city. The pool was very good too. This room was a bit spendy, but worth it, and quite comparable to rooms in North America. With this room you get a free drink at the bar downstairs, and a breakfast buffet. The breakfast buffet is something to talk about, too. There is food of all kinds for all groups here.

Reviewed November 25, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Wan from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Wonderful Service Staff / Breakfast is good!!!”

Convenient and very good WIFI

The design of the hotel is clean and the staffs are very friendly. Most of them can speak english therefore no problem in communicating. For business, they have a business lounge. They do have meeting rooms as well even just cater for 10 persons. WIFI is good and is free for 10 days even though you are staying there for only 3 - 5 days. the login process is very easy. Any part of the hotel, the WIFI is good. A very good and safe hotel that you can stay in.

Reviewed November 15, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Patricia from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Very nice hotel ”

good downtown shuttle bus service.

The restaurant served great food. The hotel was slightly away from the centre of the town about 12 minutes drive so I used the shuttle service to visit the museums and markets downtown and I found it very convenient.The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff spoke English they were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed October 24, 2012
8.3
Excellent
nicole from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Nice and close to airport”

Beautiful foyer and clean rooms

enjoyed the food in the restaurant and had a relaxing massage in the hotel. really enjoyed the entertainment in the bar area over dinner the girl had a lovely singing voice. love the layout and high roof in the room area. it was very convenient to the airport and we would stay there again.

Reviewed August 31, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Robert from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

Great hotel near the Airport and Convention Centre”

Excellent for business travel, Large beds, wonderful buffet

when i'm on business travel, i'm looking for a clean room, comfortable king sized bed, good work area & wifi, nice bathroom, helpful staff and good amenities. park royal really exceeded my expectations on every area, except the bathroom was maybe only average. the only problem i had during my stay was that the wifi in room was spotty depending on where you were in the room, and the signal was poor near the desk area. when i brought it up with the front desk, they were very helpful and immediately upgraded me to a room with a better signal and bigger bed. very impressive lunch buffet for about $with sashimi, cold cuts and wide variety of hot and cold dishes. i also ate ala carte and you can customize your orders easily and the staff are extra helpful. highly recommend this hotel

Reviewed August 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
roger from Indonesia
Business traveler
Orchid Club Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Lovely Hotel”

Location close to airport

Very nice but small hotel.. est only three star rating hotel, but very clean and worth for money.. Staff performance quite goodand most of them speak fluent engish, one thing that is quite difficult to find in Ho chi minh city.. Located only 15 minutes from saigon international airport.

Reviewed August 25, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Alexander from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Good hotel with proximity to airport”

price point, staff were generally friendly, room was clean

selected hotel due to relative proximity to airport where my meetings were. Hotel was fine with access to free in-room internet, clean, generous sized room. Bar - although no atmosphere, had pleasant staff. Restaurant - breakfast was fine. no issues.

Reviewed August 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Gary from South Africa
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Great for business”

Service was excellent.

I was only there for one night but the experience was fine. Close to the airport, friendly service. Did a late checkout for a small fee and they arranged a transfer to the airport. Would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed July 15, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Audree from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012

Amazing hotel with lovely service.”

Bed was very comfy, staffs were very friendly, pool and gym was good. Room service was exceptional as well!

we had a lovely stay. bed was so comfortable that we had trouble getting up. love the room service as well. staffs were really polite, knocked at 3 different timings to clean our room but we were too tired to wake up. could hear the lady apologising as she opened the door. haha.. not too far off from city. only about 80k dong to ben thanh market which is pretty okay. will definitely stay again!

Reviewed July 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Anthony from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Nice Airport Hotel”

Close to the Airport

The hotel is close to the airport which is handy if you are just travelling via Saigon Airport. The hotel is comfortable and clean. The pool is also a welcome relief. The only thing against the hotel is that because it is so close to the airport Taxi drivers hate it. On both our stays taxi drivers tried demanding to travel the 1.5km it took a lot of arguing and intimidation to get them to use the meter and get the real fare of about.

Reviewed June 17, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Morgan from Australia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

awesome hotel with friendly and informative staff”

pool, buffet breakfast and bathroom was big and nice.

Our stay was wonderful. The staff were very helpful and nice. The room itself was great also. The only criticism we have is that when we booked we were supposed to be getting twin beds. We ended up with a king size bed instead. We didn't care because the bed was big enough that we didn't feel each other at all.

Reviewed May 31, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Very nice hotel”

Good access to airport, rooms good size

only stayed one night as a stopover back to the uk, room was clean and presentable, staff were very helpful and polite. the receptionist arranged a late check out free of charge, and arranged transfer to the airport. the breakfast buffet covered all requirements, and the eating area was very amenable. we would definitely stop here again.

Reviewed May 23, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Adam from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Great Bed and Pillows”

Close to airport

Very close to airport. Make sure to take a meter taxi and not confirm price before you leave. They will charge you ten dollars for the taxi but the meter was only at 2 bucks. The hotel charges for the shuttle. Nice hotel but nothing near by.

Reviewed May 22, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Very Nice Hotel”

Close to airport

i stayed here in may 2012 on business. rooms are well-equipped and spacious. reception and restaurant staff are friendly but english limited for some. restaurants serve both western & chinese cuisine, and buffet breakfast was particularly good. complimentary internet in room, but no wi-fi. overall, i would recommend and will stay here again.

Reviewed May 15, 2012