Excellent 8.1
Based on 59 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 59 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Kathryn from Australia
Business traveler
Studio Apartments
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good location, room dark & didn't smell great
Cheaper than other places, location & staff
Reviewed June 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ROBERT from Australia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Great location near conference centre and eating
location, facilities quiet
Reviewed May 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alison from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 12 nights in April 2015
The apartment is safe and relaxing place to stay.
Only 10 minute or 3 minute from everything.
Really good comfortable and secure.
Reviewed May 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Leah from Australia
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
average
3 things about this hotel is Location close to shops and security
It was alright. . Nothing flash but friend staff..
Reviewed May 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lydia from Indonesia
Business traveler
Studio Apartments
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Homey, Near Southbank Parkland, economic
Kitchen+washing appliances,strategic,good price
I was in Brisbane for 4days conference at BCEC. This apartment is strategically located near parklands,museum,conservatorium,train&bus station,Coles,Queen Mall,and row of restaurant just by walking 5-20minutes. The apartment itself is clean. It included most of home appliances: stove,fridge,microwave,dishwasher,plates,glasses,other utensils,washing&drying machine.
Reviewed April 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
The best of west end
Location and friendly staff, with workable kitchen facilities
Very good. Have been there every year for the past 5 years and look forward to the next time
Reviewed April 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Raeleen from Australia
Couple
Studio Apartments
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Overated
Location. Location. Location. So close to South bank. Westend and walk to the city center in 20 mins. They do have a delux apartment that they showed us later.
I asked why by 3pm our room had not been cleaned and was told they had a new policy. Only clean every 2nd day. I asked for an extra face cloth as I thought one was not good enough for 2 people. Was told there would be a $5 charge. The studio apartment had a dead cockroach in the bathroom for 2 days .Long black hair on the tiles. Nowhere to put your toiletries except on the floor. The king size bed was so hard it had absolutely no give. A small portable ironing board that you dad to use on the table. No luggage rack for the suitcases. The security gate was attached to the same wall as our bedhead. Which meant each time someone went through it, we woke up. 4.22am. 4.27am. 4.40am. Other rooms in the complex may rate 4 stars. This room was not up to 3 stars.
Reviewed April 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Australia
Couple
Studio Apartments
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good for a couple of nights
Location, size of room and cleanliness
Our stay was okay, although the rooms do not cut out a lot of sound, the room was large bed coney, Pillows too hard and flat (I prefer soft), unfortunately we were on the ground floor and close to the entry door which was loud, you could hear showers early in the morning from apartments on either side, noisy people arriving and going, Not a lot of soundproofing. A bit stingy o Milk and biscuits. Bathrooms and bed roomy. Okay for a couple of nights but would not stay longer....
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Brunei Darussalam
Group
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 14 nights in February 2015
value for money
facilities cleanliness location
Reviewed February 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Arthur from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good honest stay
location, value for money, room size
Reviewed February 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: