Very good 7.8
Based on 1227 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 1227 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

JESSICA from Singapore
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Very satisfied
Location, pool and room
The location is superb with lots of restaurants and pub just outside the hotel. However, the room is quiet and rest assure you will get a good night sleep because you won't be affected by the noise around. The hotel has a decent swimming pool and you wouldn't mind spending ya day there and the beach is just 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Most of the staff are friendly and speaks good English. I love the design of the room; very cosy and comfortable and the toilet is nicely designed. I am very satisfied with the room (mine is at the new wing) and the price is very affordable. Highly recommended!
Reviewed August 03, 2013

charisse from Philippines
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
clean and spacious rooms but not so friendly staff
breakfast, bed, location
Location is very good, got wide range of food for breakfast, the mattress is very comfortable although unusually high, water in the swimming pool is damn cold. We had a great stay except that some of the staffs are not so accomodating. Some of them had a hard time understanding english.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Tyminga from Australia
Superior Room
Stayed 10 nights in October 2012
The Best Ever
Relaxing, felt welcomed and location
It was great staff were really nice, made you feel welcomed, went out of their way to do anything for you without even asking. rooms were nice and spacious loved the view of the pool, from the balcony you could see the fireworks being let of every night on the beach. in walking distance of everything. Breakfast was good, great selection of food to choose from.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Yiu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Good Location, Nice Pool but Bad Room Design
The hotel is at good location from where you can reach the beach or Bangla Road/ Jungceylon in a minute. Swimming pool is big and clean. Hotel staff is very nice and helpful.
Our stay at Patong Beach Hotel was nice except all people got their heads hit by the 'bird cage' lamp hanged beside the bed more than twice everyday. Also there were huge pillars arising from the corners of our bed, we dare not turn off the light when we sleep. We did not want to get blind by hitting ourselves to these pillars in the middle of the night. Hotel management should look into these matters since the room is too small for such design. This is a safety issue.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

POH from Singapore
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good but will be excellent if free wifi
big pool good security good breakfast
Basically good but this time round I got bitten by some insect which was very itchy so I thought might be mosquito or something but when I fly home I realised bed bites coming out of my language! ! I was thinking it should be from the bench at the balcony or something but was very frustrating to brought back a bed bites to my home! !!
Reviewed July 21, 2013

su from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
bad service bt centralized located
location, view at high floors and nothing else
they said we booked through agoda nid to wait and q until the clearance of the hotel booking only till us sfter a long wait 3 hours checked in! very bad service! check out extended bt over charge! will nt stay anymore this hotel!
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Lorren from Australia
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Comfortable, near the beach, close to shops & bars
Staff, location, comfort
Reviewed July 09, 2013

John from United States
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Less than a minute walk to the beack
Room doors open to outside hallway, quiet yet so close to the beach, layout of building and pool
The room was very nice, clean and quiet. The balcony overlooked the awesome pool. The hotel is set back from the main road but is a direct shot to the beach. They bring you juice when you first arrive. Wifi wasn't free. The hotel food was excellent.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Suzanne from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Great stay
Good room for one, close to everything, great rates
Reviewed July 02, 2013

SengTeck from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
nice hotel but it was under going renovation.
central location, quiet, reasonable price
hotel undergoing renovation. Gym and 2nd pool was not in operation. Hence the ambience not full pleasant. our whole family got sick and had nausea and vomiting after consuming dinner at their Papaya restaurant.The hotel must look into the standards of hygiene and level of service. the coffee house is totally empty other than breakfast. Pathethic
Reviewed June 30, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: