Very good 7.8
Based on 1213 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1213 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

louise from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Gorgeous hotel in a perfect location
Clean hotel with lovely sized rooms, staff were very friendly and helpful. Good food and facilities. Hotel was in an ideal location, beach right across the road and easy walking distance to nightlife, shopping centre...no need to hire taxis or Tuk Tuks.
would definitely stay in patong beach hotel again, impeccable customer service and very friendly staff. the rooms were clean and very well presented. pool area was lovely so if you're not a fan of the beach you'll be happy with the large pool area. loved how the hotel was a 2 min walk from bangla road although you can't hear any noise from there if you fancy an early night. it was just a perfect hotel, perfect location which gave me the perfect holiday.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

CHOR from Cambodia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
good location
near the beach
the hotel location good Because the hotel is the beach
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Peter from Denmark
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Very poor hotel, expensive rooms, small, old
nothing
Patong Beach Hotel is some of the worst I have stayed in in Thailand. Poor quality, poor rooms, improper cleaning and pretty rude staff at the reception. Though - the hotel is close to all amenities in Phuket.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

John from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in July 2012
Central Location Nice room
Location
I have stayed at this Hotel 20 times over the past 15 years. This time I was to meet my long time friend there as we where both coming from different countries. My Friend arrived at 14:00 on the 25/07/2012 with the Agoda Voucher in hand and was refused to book into the Hotel and had to book another room. I arrived at 17:30 on the 25/07/2012 and to find out all this. I was not impressed with this and complained to Management and asked that the room that my friend had to pay for should be refunded as I had booked a Twin Share room for both of us. This was refused so it had to be paid etc. Unfortunately my friend was upset and then got news that her son was in critically ill and was in ICU in a Perth Hospital and I had to make arrangements so that she could go back to Perth which the Hotel Staff could not or would not help. So I made arrangements with a local travel agent and all was done with minimal fuss. So now my friend booked out of the Hotel at 18:20 on the 25/07/2012 and this took a long time to do and had to pay even more to book out. The rest of my stay at this hotel was average.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Andrew from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Superb Location - rooms A+ - friendly staff
Location - Location - car parking.
First time to Patong Beach hotel.I have been to Phuket for years. Very impressed with the standard and service - but you find this a lot in Thailand. Rooms - huge bed - huge bath in the Siam wing part of the hotel. Nice decor and the usual mod-cons. Very convenient to Soi Bangla and all that it offers :)
Reviewed August 07, 2012

JASSIM from Kuwait
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great location , in front of the beach
breakfast :)
good hotel .. in front of the beach directly .. near many souvenir shops .. and near to Bangla road. over all environment in the hotel is perfect, But the charging for a guest is too high it’s not worth it !! they have to lower its price. and there is annoying gay staff in the reception I didn’t like that. the breakfast was nice and good .. also the dinner style was romantic. it’s good for all type of travelers .. family, friends , couples and lovers. , NOTE:some rooms not offering the Toilet water sprayer. NO PUBLIC internet WiFi at all !!! u have to pay per hour and that annoying too!!
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Sven from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Not that great
Not much
The twin rooms lack in privacy. If people sleep in separate beds one could assume that the would also want to have a door on the bathroom/shower. Wifi is not free. Service is slow. Apart from that the hotel was ok (but not great).
Reviewed August 05, 2012

cherwyn from Singapore
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
lovely hotel with greeat room
room and the food
8 of us when to patong beach hotel to have our holiday trip . found that its a nice place with great room facility. The hotel is location's is good and near beach, hotel room service is not bad.. overall is a great place to bring ur family or friend to go there and have a short trip .
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Spase from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Great Hotel
Close to the beach, clean hotel
We stayed here for a week and loved every minute! This hotel is in a perfect position, away from the hustle and bustle of the main road, yet a 2min walk to the beach. We felt very safe with all the security around the hotel, would highly recommend.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

James from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
The very centre of Patong
Location is one of the best on the beach front. Rooms are spacious, tasteful and clean. You can walk to anything in a short amount of time.
Great mid range hotel. Friendly staff. The activites desk girls are fantastic! Remembered me from 6 months earlier! and always have well informed advice on all the tours Phuket has to offer.
Reviewed July 31, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: