Excellent 8.1
Based on 855 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 855 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Liang from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2015
hotel is OK...just ok
location
the opposite building is under construction....quite noisy even atnight...the rest is just fine
Reviewed May 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tamer from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Location location location
Location value for money staff
Reviewed May 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Brilliant apart from noisy construction
Location staff food
The room I had was good . Every thing about the hotel was wonderfull .staff were brilliant could not do enough for you. The only thing that let it down was the noisy construction of a hotel opposite & getting bitten. By flys at breakfast .
Reviewed May 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

gerald from South Africa
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
close to bangla road
the vicinity, staff and accommodation
I really enjoyed my stay even though I was hardly there, as went out most of the time, but the place was lovely
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SONG from South Korea
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
terrible staff and food
location
The staffs were lazy and very unkind. Food was terrible. Smells bad in the room and bathroom.
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Grant from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
I just had a great stay. I would definitely stay
staff. location. value
It was pretty good. Only wish they had more shade at the pool area.
Reviewed April 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

stephen from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2015
Maybe more of a 3 star but fine for my needs
Big rooms, nice pool, good breakfast
Wouldn't let me check in even though I arrived after 2pm. Had to wait as cleaning staff running late. Got to room about 30 mins after arrival. Nice rooms, comfy bed, good pool. However the pool closes whenever the bar tender gets board. It was suppose to be open till 8pm but we got kicked out at 6:30. They even wanted to charge us 250 baht for bringing a bottle of water up to the pool, not cool. Overall I'd say its more of a good 3 star rather than a 4 star but it served its purpose. Might stay there again depending on deals at the time
Reviewed April 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Had a great stay here
Cleanliness. Staff were great
We stayed at Hemmingway Silk for 4 nights and the hotel was great. Value for money is fantastic for such quality. The room had air conditioning and was exceptionally clean. We had a roadside room but it was really quiet and the blackout curtains helped is sleep well. It's in a really good position just 5 minutes walk from The madness of Bangla road and the staff were all really friendly and helpful. There's a great sun terrace on the roof with a good sized pool and a bar up there as well. All in all a very good hotel to stay at which is great value for money.
Reviewed April 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Zeeshan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
My stay Patong Hemingway
Location, beach proximity and bar
A straight walk to Walking street and beach (about 10/15 mins). Many restaurants on nearby streets. Entrance is just off main road. There were doing some construction on a site direcltly opposite so sometimes during the day can get a little noisy, but it didn't bother me too much. Great little place, kept extending my stay here. Staff were friendly.
Reviewed March 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ANDREW from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Nice 3 star motel
Location, clean, friendly.
Nice 3 star motel. Great location, food and service. Great value for money as I got it for $55 a night. Only problem was noisy construction across the street
Reviewed March 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: