Excellent 8.1
Based on 861 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 861 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Laura from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Why nobody working there speaks english
The hotel was ok and the room was pretty ok. The problem is, nobody speaks english there or properly english. So, you can't do any change, you can ask any questions cause they just can't understand you. I was totally lost the first day i got there and i called them, obviously it changed nothing cause we couldn't communicate.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Daniel from United States
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Phuket Hotel
Pool, Shower, 2 Waters
We were booked to stay here but somehow they didn't have us, so we were 'upgraded' to Hemingway's Silk Hotel. I believe both hotels are similar however Silk is near a bunch of other hotels that are getting built/remodeling. Construction noises all day. There was a notice in the elevator that the power would be out one of the days for about 6 hours. The hotel was ok. Rooftop pool is great. If I wasn't in Phuket (near the beach) I would have been up there all day long. The beds weren't really made. There was sand in the sheets each day. Breakfast buffet was nice.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

LIM from Singapore
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Simple, Basic
Nice customer service
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Ng from Malaysia
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel with affordable price
clean, peace and convenient
For the price, it's worth the stay. It is 5 mins walk to bangla road so it is not noisy. Room is clean and neat. There are 7-11 and food stalls below. Definitely a nice choice.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

YUKIE from Japan
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great location
We had great time staying in this hotel. Location was great, all the staff were very friendly. The only problem was the aircon makes too much noise.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Bill from United States
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Friendly Staff, Close to everything
Friendly Staff, Close to everything, Rooftop pool with bar
Overall, the hotel is pretty good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My only gripe is the water pressure of the showers. It was finnicky. Sometimes it was decent and at other times it was very weak. I thought the staff here was EXCELLENT. Many hotels at this price point in Phuket tend not to have a very customer oriented staff. The staff here were very friendly and very helpful. During my stay, there was work being done across the hotel which was pretty noisy starting around 7am. I can't really fault the hotel for this. It's not their fault that there's work nearby. Not sure what kind of work they were actually doing and when it will be done. The rooftop pool is small but very nice and relaxing. Plus there's a bar up there next to the pool as well.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Daniel from Austria
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Could be much better, but worse too
I would like to mention that i stayed at this hotel 3 years ago. Back then this was a nice city hotel with a good location in Patong and definitely acceptable rooms worth the price i paid for. When i checked in this time i can not say the same. It seems as there has not been too much not to say any maintenance since i have been there. There was no hot water in the shower, the rooms was not clean (2 dead cockroaches on the floor) and in the swimming pool 2 lamps were swimming around not fixed into the wall anymore. To top it off there was a construction site right next to the hotel causing massive noise all day long (I know the hotel can't influence that but still).
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Cheong from Malaysia
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good location
Overall was ok but only got few problems. Bathroom water heater is not working perfectly and doesnt get hot enough. Front facing room with window directly face a construction site and quite noisy in the morning and noon time.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Raelene from Australia
Stayed 12 nights in June 2014
Well looked after
Attentive and friendly staff, proximity to main shopping centre, quiet
My sister and I were both very impressed by the friendliness and caring service by all the staff, from the CEO right down to the room maids. Nothing was ever too much trouble, and was always accompanied by a smile. The room was well maintained, and very comfortable, and there was always hot water in the shower. Extra touches like the liquid soap and shampoo dispensers in the shower, and the little airier line outside the window are a terrific addition. Thank you everyone, for making our stay a happy one.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

lyn from Australia
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
good location and friendly staff
able to walk to the beach (15mins), close to Jungceylon, friendly staff
We enjoyed our stay here. Very close to Jungceylon shopping center.Also able to walk to the Banzan market even though the road was bad due to roadworks. We could walk to the beach straight down bangla road taking about 15 minutes which is probably as far as you would want to be away from the beach if thats what you like to do. The hotel was very pleasant. A quiet soi (lane) one street back from the main road so not very much noise. We found the staff very helpful and pleasant. Location was good for us. The breakfast was good. Eggs, sausages, fruit, and also usually a Chinese style dish. We ate at the hotel restaurant several times and the food and service were very good. Overall a good family run hotel if you prefer something a bit more personal than a 15 story highrise. Good value for money..would stay here again.
Reviewed June 27, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: