Excellent 8.1
Based on 861 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 861 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Lindsay from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 12 nights in March 2014
Loved it , everything was just great !
The room was big and in good condision! The Staff , althought not great with English did their best( had fun with them ) ! The best Thai pizzas !!
Have no problem with staying there again. Top spot as it is just far enough away from the main road/bars/action and shopping.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nick from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 12 nights in March 2014
Good,easy and cost effective
The staff were terrific,location great and good value for money
From the first contact the hotel runs like a well oiled machine and its all centred around service. Nothing is too much trouble for the attentive staff and they have a real interest in what they do to make your stay pleasant,and have a smile even when at the end of a long day. I have stayed in many hotels in Patong over the past seven years but this is the only one I would not hesitate going back to for all the above reasons as well as a great location.Close to absolutly everything you go to Patong for.As Mc Arthur said "I shall return"
Reviewed March 17, 2014

ELDHO from India
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
good for solo travellers
quiet,good, calm
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Jess from United Kingdom
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
The bed the staff & the pool
Very good, would stay there as first choice over other hotels!
Reviewed March 04, 2014

KOK from Malaysia
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Good room but poor breakfast
room is clean, quiet, new
Everything is good except the terrible breakfast. I stayed there 6 days in two booking, but I found nothing suitable to eat during breakfast.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

KOK from Malaysia
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good Hotel, quiet, but breakfast is terrible
Good location, newly build, clean, quiet
Everything is good except breakfast. That's too too far away from minimum expectation. I stayed there 6 days, the last 3 days, I found no reason to go for breakfast again.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Esequiel from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Nice little hotel off the main road
Location, quiet area, attentive staff
I had a great stay here at the Patong Hemingway. It is in a great spot because it is on the main walk towards Bangla road, or a short walk to the Jungcylon Mall. Short distance to the beach, massage spas, laundry, and bars. Great restaurants and bars all around. I have been coming to Patong for years and i try to stay away from the larger name brand hotels and stay at the nicer smaller hotels. This hotel falls into one I would use again.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

HIRJI from United Kingdom
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Wonderful staff and nice hotel
Staff, location
The hotel is located close to the main hustle and bustle of the main town (including Bangle St), however it is located in a dead end road so that it is reasonably quite, the room that I had had the view of the side of a building which was not impressive however the staff at the hotel made the stay a better experience then it would have been. The restaurant attached to the hotel provided a excellent dining experience and once again the attentive staff there made the stay bearable. The only irritation was the "swimming pool" which was nothing more then a plunge hole a total waste, also there is no sea view from the top of the building, just a view of grubby Patong with it's skyline of cranes and high rise hotels and apartments. If you are going to stay in Patong then this place is good, however I would never come again to Patong again full of aggressive Russian and other northern Europeans with absolutely no Thai culture left in the town which seems to have been taken over by Russians to such a extent that you forgot you were in Thailand. In summary hotel lovely but Patong is a dump.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Zeru from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great location
Location, cleanliness, comfort
Hotel is close the beach and to central market as well as to city transportation.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Xavier from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good Quality for the price
Best location and quiet
Good location with nice staff, and the hotel is close from restaurant and nightlife but the street is quiet.
Reviewed February 03, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: