Book Now: Patong Hemingway's Hotel

Excellent
From 1057 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 81% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1057)Booking.com Reviews (61)
8.0
Excellent
From 1057 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.1
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.0
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Deutsch
한국어
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 975 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
david from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Great stay as always”
If you want a modern comfortable stay close to the nightlife this is the place. Small hotel with lift and roof pool.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
BOON from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great location.”
Great location near to all the actions but without the noise as hotel is off the main road. Nice little swimming pool on the roof with cocktail bar and view of Patong. Some rooms actually face directly into the rooms of another hotel so you have to keep your curtails closed. Overall excellent value for money.
Reviewed January 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
LUCA from Italy
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Everything ok”
Good hotel in excellent position
Reviewed January 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ummi from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Strategic Budget Stay”
Transit here for one night. Hotel is near to everything. Slightly off the busy road so you can sleep peacefully at night. 7 Eleven is just around the corner. Lots of Halal food nearby. Airport transfer service business is just next door. Room is great for a budget stay except the air conditioner takes time to cool. Cheap add on if you want to extend your check out time based on hour.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
7.2
Very good
boleslav from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Nice location. Old rooms”
Right by Bangla road yet away from most of the noise. Elevator and rooms feel old. Some rooms balconies face another balcony in 5 fit distance. Nice stuff. Computers in the lobby reliable wifi. Clean.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
martin from Ireland
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Good quiet location ”
The location was good and quiet , walk around the corner and there was shops and restaurants , then a few mins walk away is bangla road The room was in good condition the only issue i had was i was on the 2nd floor facing the street and i could hear everything going on down on the road , thanfully it wasnt a busy street The bed was very comfortable
Reviewed December 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Adeel from Pakistan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
nice experience”
Its in very good location near to patong beach. Hotel is awesom with all good facilities including breakfast
Reviewed December 12, 2017
6.0
D'Arcy from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
No internet for basically 3 days”
It was a clean well situated hotel that was surprisingly quiet. However, I had zero internet for 3 days and the staff could do nothing but say sorry. I was in a crucial need of internet and had to go spend money that I didn't want to spend in cafes so I could get internet access. BTW, the pool was filthy no one seemed to care about this either.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
6.0
Michelle from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Request at room at the front of the building”
Pros: great location, close to everything yet just slightly out of the way of the noise at night, great clean pool with fabulous friendly bar tender. Cons: the rooms at the back face onto another building just a few feet away, no natural light in the room, have to have lights on all day, very clostrophobic.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
dean from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Brilliant Staff”
While in Phuket my friend had an heart attack and sadly passed away, the owner of this hotel Steve and his staff helped us so much I can never thank them enough, Toni who worked at the pool bar and Linda who worked at Hemingway’s silk hotel, you guys are a credit to Hemingway’s, thank you so much!
Reviewed November 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Steve from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Great stay, nice room - older style close to Bangla”
It was really worth getting this place. I was offered a mini bus on the ferry from PhiPhi and it took me straight here. It's in a soi just off of. Bangla and pretty quiet despite the proximity,great for amenities. The staff are super polite and helpful, really good English. Room was lovely with really good bathroom. Although window was direct onto another window. Pool is nice but was closed for a private event for one night.
Reviewed November 23, 2017
7.6
Very good
Palle from Sweden
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
You get what you pay for”
Its a ok hotel no more or less. I like that its on walking distance to Bangla.
Reviewed November 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Nicholas from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 14 nights in October 2017
me and 3 friends stayed here for 14 nights”
Pros. Close to the action but still dont hear the action while you sleep. Rooftop pool is awesome so is the bartender tony there great service friendly smile made our stay welcoming. All staff infact were very nice made our stay a pleasure . Walking distance to most things even patong beach or cheap taxi or bike if you cbf . Food was also very nice and convenient for those hungover days. Not many cons id be getting picky of stuff then 100% recommend this hotel will definitely stay here again if i return to phuket.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
david from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
great”
have stayed here many times and always ideal for a short stay.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
hoang from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Nice hotel”
Nice hotel but extra bed is costly
Reviewed September 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
hoang from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Nice hotel”
Nice and clean hotel
Reviewed September 11, 2017
5.6
Fatt from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
20 baht for a cup of hot water”
request for hot water at ground floor, but have to pay 20 baht for a cup of hot water, staffs work inside tell me "nothing is free in the world", good statement made by them, thumbs up for them...
Reviewed August 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in April 2017
Good Hotel”
Stayed here a few times now and the Hotel is starting to wear, perhaps a little investment might just spring it back to life
Reviewed August 27, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jeffrey from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in August 2017
Very good”
My bed was hard and lumpy. Pillows VERY HARD Shower head needs replacement Staff was excellent....helpful and kind
Reviewed August 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
NORMAN from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
very handy to Bangla rd night life
Reviewed August 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
LUCA from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
good hotel”
good hotel in excellent position in Patong,nice staff
Reviewed August 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Richard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 8 nights in August 2017
Good value for money Hotel. Very professional staff, nice clean rooms.”
Not much of a balcony or view, poolside roof terrace small. For anyone looking for a base for Patong & Bangla Road, it's a great location.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kane from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Great place right amoungst it”
Awsome staff. Really friendly atmosphere. Guest friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Had a great time.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Adam from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017
not bad”
not a bad hotel, staff friendly and good location. Room was clean. Pool and bar closed very early. Ask for a room with balcony, didn't get one was told there was none available even though seem to be only 3 people staying there. Oh yeah the bed was comfortable for Thai standards..
Reviewed June 27, 2017
6.4
Good
Asraar from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
It was okay with not great amenities”
It was a budget hotel with ok stuffs. Not very good Breakfast.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
3.6
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Give it a miss MUCH better options in Patong”
Out of the 8 places I have stayed in Patong this was by FAR the worst.... *paid for a Superior balcony room dumped in one out the back listening to hundreds of broken airconditioners screaming all night...less than a meter to next door balcony. *Reception were rude - so what, and it's OK we don't charge you more for bad room, got the room I booked the next day after packing up to walk out. *4 of our group booked rooms here 3 of the rooms had faulty A/C Avoid no matter what !!!
Reviewed May 20, 2017
4.4
Kaumal from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in April 2017
The worst hotel but good location ”
The staffs are not friendly give you that look,wifi is slow and not clean rooms
Reviewed May 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Frank from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Nice near night live ”
Good hotel nearby the city and just 5 minutes off Bangla road. The hotel is oke for few days. I personaly prefer no longer, hotel is clean and staff is doing there're best they can. The hotel is build in 2012 but had feeling is more than. Beds very hard and had a bobble in the middle for the rest rooms oke. Only breakfast was for hotel stars very poor, not much to get. Mostly after breakfast we eat nearby at a breakfast restaurant. So if have choice to order room whiteout breakfast I should do. The bartender Tony upstairs at the pool is very funny and good man giving drinks and surch for good music.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great Hotel”
I stayed here with my mate, we both had a great time. The pool is good, the staff friendly and helpful. I stay here every trip to phuket
Reviewed April 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
barry from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Perfect stay”
Everything about this hotel is great, nice rooftop pool, great restaurant which serves beautiful Thai cuisine and also full English breakfast. The staff are very helpful, I had a problem with my baggage being delayed and they assisted me and made phone calls to ensure my baggage arrived safely. Many thanks for a great stay.
Reviewed April 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
steven from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Great location ”
All good..bed alittle hard ,told them and was fixed straight away..great.
Reviewed March 31, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
KEN from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Location , Location ”
Fantastic location close to Bangla rd and beach. Surprisingly very quiet, great roof top pool and bar area. Recommend if u want a clean cheap room.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Istodorescu from Romania
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Patong Hemingway's was overbooked so we were transfered to Silk Hamingway's Hotel”
We were a group of 6 , in six rooms, we receved only Twin rooms with Twin beds... :( , some rooms were not so clean... minibars empty! ... the location good!
Reviewed March 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
hong from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Good location but too close to the opposite building...”
Well, great location. Very close to everywhere... Room is small and close to the other building...You will have a good and clear view of the oppisitie building if you draw the curtain...very awkward...
Reviewed March 15, 2017
5.2
Darren from Australia
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Booked suite for 2 nights arrived and not available.”
Offered a superior room with view of a wall found 2 cockroaches in the.first 5 minutes and discovered the safe was not fixed or bolted down. The girl on reception was very good and gave me a.full refund.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mehdi from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Great staff and clean hotel”
I think location is great and close to Bangladesh road but in a quiet location Professional and helpful staff and clean facilities
Reviewed March 07, 2017
6.4
Good
Frances from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Good but could be better.”
Everything good pretty much as you would expect for 3 star hotel.Only complaint was very dirty pool.
Reviewed February 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Silvio from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in January 2017
Fantastic”
This is my second visit at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, Was as good as my First stay, Excellent location, facilaties, happy staff, the female cleaner was nice too. Highly recommend. Agoda was excellent as well, easy to book, got the best prices compared to other booking online agency's.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
6.0
Noel from Ireland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Very disappointed with the rooms had to move twice cockroaches and tiles lifting on floor ”
Nothing stood out very disappointed since the last time I stayed standards have drop and wouldn't stay there again
Reviewed January 18, 2017
3.2
Simona from Romania
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 11 nights in January 2017
Filthy ”
I was booked for 11 nights, I arrived late on the 2 Jan 2017 and as I walked in the room i was horrified by how dirty the bathroom was and the room smelled damp. Then the balcony door latch was broken so anyone could get in from outside I explained to receptionist how as a solotraveller I do not feel safe there and asked for another room and she said she doesn't have one the same only a bigger room and asked if I want to pay extra for that one I said no. She sent someone to fix it however. I was extremely tired, i asked reception if they could clean the bathroom and they sent a lady that just cleaned the mirror said done. I sat on the bed and fell asleep woke up in the morning looking for other hotels and hoping they would refund me as it was prepaid but luckily they moved me to another of their hotels that is better Hemingways Silk. I was so sad for a couple of hours thinking my holiday would be ruined by my choice to book this hotel. To be avoided if you need cleanliness
Reviewed January 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lianne
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Fab location”
Great location, so near everything, but far enough away from hussle & bustle of Bangla Road.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
russell from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in December 2016
Great location”
Great little hotel in a very good location,staff great rooftop pool great,could do with I bit of modernising
Reviewed January 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Good location if you like to play in Bangla ”
Nice place, had no issues staying here Breakys nice and it's a guest friendly hotel.. Rooms arnt huge, it's all you need for a holiday and cleaned daily even if u miss the cleaning lady she can still do it late in the day not like other hotels only down side was the shower The shower screen doesn't really stop the water from going everywhere if you have the water pressure to high About 5min walk from Bangla road Standard hard bed for the rating the hotel is but I didn't have a problem sleeping for hours! Loverly lady next to hotel does laundry for 50baht/kg drop in the morning it's ready by the evening Would stay again
Reviewed January 11, 2017
7.6
Very good
karl from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in December 2016
Hemmingway hotel”
Popular hotel fully booked over the Christmas period situated in a quiet location in the heart of the nightlife. The rooms are small and a little dated but everything works modern TV if you need it and no problems with the showers. Staff very friendly would use it again or maybe spend a little more and upgrade next Time?
Reviewed January 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Vinod from India
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Was nice hotel and good location to go around”
Break fast was so so n daily same menu and very few items in breakfast
Reviewed December 16, 2016
4.8
Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Gone downhill, poor facilities, staff, needs a refurb”
Not like it used to be
Reviewed December 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
robert from Austria
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
fantastic”
a great location staff friendly its close to all that is phuket
Reviewed December 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
The most important to me as a Muslim is the hotel near to many halal restaurants. ”
Pro- near to halal food restaurants, beach, tour package etc. Con- small room but nice and suitable for budget traveller
Reviewed December 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Chris from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Great location, helpful staff and good room”
Perfect location for the markets, beach and night life while being far enough away to be quiet - in a side street. Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. room was clean and well maintained, there was a roof top pool and it was very good value for money. I will certainly stay there again, 9/10
Reviewed December 01, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Roberto from Denmark
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Nice and good Hotel. ”
Nice hotel. Good location. Nice roof top pool with bar and tv Only things that didnt was ok, is the wifi. Very slow and hard to log on. They should renovate is.
Reviewed November 24, 2016