Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.6
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

yu-ching from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 9 nights in August 2015
Great Stay
Location, nice swimming pool and the friendly staff
Nice place to stay I'll be back at this hotel for my next Phuket vacation
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Darrell from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2015
A 3 star and potentially more
stores, beach and transportation.
I first checked in to a standard room. It was my first night of a two night stay. On the second night, I would be staying in a two bedroom suite. I was initially disappointed with the standard because it did not look like the photo, but it was not old or dirty. It was still an acceptable room. My biggest concern was simply that the two room suite would also look quite different. Another flag was raised when I tried to log in to WiFi, but was told I had to buy a package. Upon further inspection, I realised that the room description does strategically say "Wireless Internet access" in every room and does not specifically say free. Don't let this discourage you. For the location and amenities at the price these rooms go for, you can factor in the small WiFi charge and still call it good value for the money. At this point, I'm still thinking it's off to a bad start, but I keep a smile on my face and am always friendly. This is where the stay tripled in value. The staff is very receptive to friendliness and they are all warm people. The staff did not hesitate to show me the two bedroom suite in advance and it did actually look like the photos. The rest of my stay was a pleasure. The breakfast was plentiful, the staff was extremely hospitable and I have no complaints. My girlfriend is Thai and she was a registered guest with me, but the security guards at the foot of the driveway yelled quite aggressively at her a couple of times obviously thinking she was a working girl sneaking into the hotel with a foreign customer. The good thing is that the guards take their job seriously and are strict about the security of the guest. It would have been much more pleasant to simply ask nicely if she was a registered guest. All in all, it was a fantastic stay if you make the most of the hospitality on offer. I would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

George from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 13 nights in July 2015
returning customer
the pool. staff.view
very pleasant
Reviewed July 28, 2015

hasirah from Malaysia
Families with young children
Budget Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
vacation at Patong, Phuket
large room, nice swimming pool and near to the beach.
Quite satisfied, the counters are very helpful. the location of the Patong Lodge Hotel got the nice view. located at the foot hill side. easy to find halal food. will go again next time.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

William from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Great Stay
Location, value for money and the friendly staff.
WE stayed at this Resort for six nights. Enjoyed our stay and will stay there again. Friendly staff.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

christal from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Value for Money - Except for Staff Performance
Location & Room Rate
It was all good, except the staff attitude. Not all though, some is really with a sour face all day long. English language proficiency is perhaps needed some improvement. They cause us lost of THB 250 to the rental of motorbike. It was obviously the miscommunication between morning shift personnel with the afternoon one or perhaps from ourself. Another thing to highlight is when i book, from the internet page it shows with bathtub but ended up it wasn't. Perhap changes need to to be done to the room description. Apart from that, it's real value for money.
Reviewed April 24, 2015

madelane from Philippines
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Nice affordable good stay.
It's accessible to the beach, restaurants and the party life which makes it nice to stay ..
Nice place to stay I'll be back at this hotel for my next Phuket vacation ..
Reviewed January 15, 2015

wahi from Malaysia
Groups
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed one night in December 2014
A good place to stay that worth yr money.
Accomodation, cleanliness & cosiness
Everything was great and fun except the hotel staff should be more efficient handling room bookings and attaining customers problem.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

MATEE from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
clean hotel Clean rooms delicious
clean hotel Clean rooms delicious
Unfortunately I booked into this hotel for a couple of nights over Christmas. We arrived on Christmas Eve and we were served by a miserable woman who didn't even say hello. My children and I were so disappointed. The room was very basic, but I really don't think it would have mattered so much had we felt more welcome. We...
Reviewed December 15, 2014

jimmy from Indonesia
Groups
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Bad
Very bad hotel and service
Reviewed December 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: