Very good 7.8
Based on 468 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Trevino from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin/Double
Stayed 16 nights in May 2014
It was our third time and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Location, relaxed atmosphere, three good pools and garden settings. A very relaxed time during our stay.
It was as we pictured it to be and weren't disappointed. We met a lot of lovely guests and enjoyed their company as most were regular patrons of the hotel. We would like to stay in the front building 6 which was been refurbished and due for completion in July, and when we book again would like to stay in it. Overall it's a great hotel and location, but mng't should discuss with local government to clean up the Patong Beach as it is very unclean and requires urgent attention, as many guests wouldn't swim in the water, plus some were thinking of going down to Karon, or Kata for future holidays as the beaches are much cleaner.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Ka from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great for 1st time visitor
Pool, Spa, Breakfast
Generally great, awesome pools, lots of space for sun bathing, long breakfast time that I can join full day trip from 8am. However, the wifi is really slow. In terms of value of money, I am very satisfied.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

HELEN from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
very relaxing out of the husle and bustle
close to everything beach, massages spa treatments
beautiful quiet peaceful but just walk out the back of property if you wish for the entertainment and markets best of both worlds, great friendly staff with the beach out the front excelent stay
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Lloyd from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin/Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Awesome, love this place.
poolside service, close to everything and friendly staff
Will always recommend this Hotel but make sure you include wifi in room in your package otherwise you need to sit in the lobby to connect, or pay a ridiculous amount for it. Other than that, I have nothing but great things to say about the Hotel.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Arthur from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 13 nights in April 2014
will not be returning
nice room, good view over pools from room, good staff
Pools were very dirty and in need of a thorough clean, particularly the grout, around underwater lights and edge of pools. Unfortunately the hotel is now mainly catering for overweight, inconsiderate, ill-mannered, rude, tattooed Ausssie yobos whose only concern is for themselves. They are attracting the very lowest class of tourists and need to aim higher. The behaviour, language and lack of concern for anyone other than themselves made me ashamed to be Australian. Have stayed here more than 20 times over the last 20 odd years and will not be returning.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

AMJAD from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Twin/Double
Stayed 9 nights in April 2014
very bad communication
nothing
Reviewed April 20, 2014

stephen from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin/Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
fantastic hotel
cleanliness pools staff
this was our 2nd time staying here & it only got better. friendly staff, great food, clean rooms, great pool areas 4 in total. loved everything about it.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Rachel from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Resort holiday at there best
Pool location and the little tiger restaurant up the hill
We went to the Merlin for a wedding and the service location could not be faulted. Amazing holiday
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Marisela from United States
Couple
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Great location and close to the beach
Breakfast, pools, and internet
The wifi was very fast. The staff was friendly and spoke English. The breakfast was the best. It lasted 4.5 hours, which is surprisingly long. The hotel room was clean, but the water pressure was not the best. The pools were great and it was so close to the beach and the best shopping.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Lisa from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Extremely rude staff
Pools & room
The hotel room & pools were great. We have previously stayed at the Patong Merlin and loved it. This trip however we found the staff on Reception extremely rude. It was like they just didn't want us there. The pool staff were also quite rude, it was a huge effort for them to give you a bar menu and to then actually bring you a drink or food. We will never stay here again and I will definitely not recommend the hotel to any of my friends or family. Overall an extremely disappointing experience.
Reviewed February 12, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: