Very good 7.7
Based on 2644 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2644 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Tommy from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel room w/ balcony
nice clean rooms & great brunches
Nice clean hotel rooms with believe it or not..balconies. We didn't face the garden/pool but that was OK. My only comment was their attempt to save energy the hallways were not air conditioned.My only complaint was the designer of the bathrooms; the countertops are waaay too high; the sink was setback in the counter wayy too far and you had to literally climb into the shower/bath. I'm not short but it was a challenge for my wife. Seniors should be careful. European plan breakfast was OK. Well situated to JungCeylon and you gotta be careful walking home late at night from Bangla Rd thru the shortcut by the pool. Overall nice to have the facility set back from the main streets.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

maria from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
fantastic location, great service
lovely restraunt and extremely helpful staff
Great hotel, clean, friendly and close to night activities
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Antony from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 12 nights in November 2012
Great hotel in a great location
Location
my wife and i holiday in phuket two or three times every year. this is the first time we have stayed at the patong resort and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. we dined at the 8th floor restaurant, relaxed by the pool each day and enjoyed the local restaurants and entertainment including bangla road. in future we intend to stay at this hotel and have already booked our next holiday in march 2013.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Lindy from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location with superb buffet breakfast !
Walking distance within Patong nightlife spot, varieties of restaurants, beach and shopping baazar
I booked a deluxe king bed with breakfast on behalf of my sister. They enjoyed their stay at the hotel, no problems encountered during the check-in. At first they were alloted to the old wing but my sister requested for a new wing. So they were placed on a ground floor room, everything was fine except that "no hot water" coming out from the water heater. Did not bother to complain to the hotel management because it was late when they checked-into the hotel. I hope the hotel management should at least check everything is in order especially the bathroom and air-condition before assigning the room to the customers. I wonder why it is called Patong Resort because it does not have the feeling of staying in a Resort condition. Lastly I would like to thank Ms Chon of the Reservation Dept for being so helpful with my hotel booking since Agoda can't provide much information such as the price for extra pax and extra person.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Mint from Singapore
Groups
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Convenient location with comfortable rooms
The spacious bathroom
It's convenient that the hotel room has umbrellas as unfortunately it rained during my stay. The beds are comfortable and the location is convenient to access the beach as well as the booming areas such as bangla st. However there's quite a number of mosquitoes even in the rooms.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Ali from
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
i love the location
nice good and cheap
it is near the sea side and walking distance to walking street alot of good bars near the hotel the service is very good and i love it's location and staff very helpful
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Jake from Australia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
beautiful hotel great location friendly staff
clean very high quality hotel one of the better hotels around
we stayed here we didnt realize it was as fancy as it was recommended for families and couples great hotel and great staff
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Sara from
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
great location, good staff
location, great food selection for breakfast,
great location, rooms average size, close to everything- shops, beach etc. staff are helpful
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Angela from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location hotel, un-honest staffs
Location, Staffs speak english well, good breakfast
First I will tell you the positive points : nice hotel in a big area & very strategic, it have 3 exits : to Bangla (junceylon Mall), to the Beach & to Hard Rock Cafe. Staffs are nice & speak English well. Good varieties of breakfast & delicious too. The room is big enough for 3 persons. The negative points : the reception accuse us broke one of the glass that we don't use it for drinking because we drink straight from the mineral bottle and they charge us 50 baht for it. There's some small cockroaches in the bathroom. Wifi only free @ the restaurants. No water cattle, coffee and tea inside the rooms.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stephen from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Well located hotel
Easy access to the beach and two main streets of Phuket
Altough the hotel is clean, come with big rooms and well located, it seemed it has not been getting good review. The hotel is probably due for another renovation to spruce up the internal deco a bit. The breakfast and front desk service have room for improvement. At this day and age, getting hotel guest to pay for internet connection especially with exhorbitant charges do not deserve a good review.
Reviewed November 17, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: