Very good 7.7
Based on 2644 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2644 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Gail from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in October 2011
Great value & location
Great breakfast, clean spacious rooms, helpful staff
This is our second stay at this hotel in the past year & to be honest we wouldn't stay anywhere else. For the price you pay, you get a clean spacious room, fantastic breakfast with heaps of choices at a hotel that is close to everything,ie Bangla Rd nightlife, Jungceylon shopping centre & the beach. What more can I say!!
Reviewed October 20, 2011

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 20 nights in September 2011
Great hotel very well located
great location , frendly staff, very clean rooms
great hotel, food good and reasonably priced, very clean rooms. very good location for local amenities, situated right in the centre of town, even though it was close to the night life the hotel was very quite at night. swimming pool good but should have steps added to allow accesss for disabled persons. walk in steps are a must and could be located at the shallow end of the pool.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

philip from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2011
great location
large rooms
i have stayed here on a number of times the location is the best selling point
Reviewed October 19, 2011

philip from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
great location
large rooms
do not stay in superior rooms very small deluxe are worth the extra money
Reviewed October 19, 2011

roy from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2011
great service
location nice lay out
from time of arival were greated by staff who took our bags to chech in desk. check in staff were frendly and efficent we were then shown to our room which was located adjacent to pool area which was a great location. rooms were large clean air conditioning worked well room service was exelent food good . we will be back.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in September 2011
Good Hotel close to Patong Beach and Nightlife
Clean, Roomy and good Breakfast
Hotel is located close to both Patong Beach and the Nightlife of Bangla Road, but far enough away not to be disturbed by these. For single guys using this hotel be aware of some 'hidden' policies they have on late night guests.. Hotel has two sections to it, Pavillion has comfortable, spacious rooms that surround the Pool area.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Matthew from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Mixed feelings from our stay, Nice to start with.
Nice pool, close to beach
Started off as a very nice place to stay and trying to stay positive even though it ended on a lesser note. we landed 8am, got to hotel and was aloud to check in at 9.45am. this was very nice as there is a sign clearly stating check in at 14:00. Staff nice and friendly. Pool was clean and plenty of sun beds, when we got there in the mornings a sponge thing was placed on beds for us. all in all very nice place and people. The bad part, Check out. went to check out, gave keys and got asked to wait, after 15 mins when back and asked what was going on. was told were checking the room, after 30 mins told them cab was waiting we needed to leave. he made a call and started to write stuff down. he said that in my room we drank 2 bottles of water and 1 7up, the same in my brothers rooms. we then started to check we had been drinking to correct 'free' water which we had and we had sloe left extra water and cans of coke. while we were talking about this a different group also got told they had drank 1 7up and 2 bottles of water... In the End we told them we are not paying and to give us the bill. Just be warned check your mini bar when you get there and allow 30 mins to check out, it took us nearly 50 mins. but try not to let this little point take away form the fact the place is nice and clean and cheap.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Venkatesh from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
great hotel
location
the hotel was a great place to stay because of its proximity to the shopping areas and the beach. decent people around and was very spacious and homely. was neat and tidy
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Neil from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great location and value in expensive Phuket
Breakfast was not as good as some other hotels
This hotel is recommended. Good clean and modern room overlooking garden. Location is great with access to both roads running parallel to the beach and shortcut to Bangla road. Good pool area and friendly staff. Only disappointment was breakfast which was a bit basic and not so tasty. Otherwise I would return if Patong.
Reviewed October 05, 2011

nigel from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
great location and great staff
near the beach and shops and has space to park a car over night if you choose to hire one.
we really enjoyed our stay at patong resort the location is great nice and close to everything but not to close to the night life that you worry about the it with young children. can't wait to go back
Reviewed October 03, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: