Book Now: Patra Mansion

Very good
From 125 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (125)
7.7
Very good
From 125 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.8
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.1
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
Svenska
more
Room type
Standard Double Air Conditioning
VIP room
Standard Twin Air Conditioning
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 115 verified guest comments
10.0
Amaury from Brazil
Family with young children
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
A budget apartment hotel at Phuket Town's heart
Excellent location.....many good restaurants in the neighbourhood. Easy access from the beaches.....have one bus route from Patong beach to Phuket town, passing near to hotel. Big and clean rooms.....with a nice shower and balcony. Good parking area.....and for kids, a nice pool. The staff is really awesome.....very very polite and kind for our requests. If you are looking for a good place for a good price......it's the ONE without doubts.....very recommended!
Reviewed January 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
NARISARA from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
You get what you pay for
Good location. It's clean and cozy. No facilities in room such as kettle, hair dryer.
Reviewed September 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Jeffrey from Australia
Business traveler
VIP room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Cheap hotel Phuket Town
Lacking some facilities such as no kettle/hot water or tea coffee in room, and its a long walk from main downtown area. But the staff are very nice
Reviewed May 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Yanika from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great
location, staff, room
great place
Reviewed March 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
VIVIAN from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Convenient friendly hotel
This hotel offers excellent value for money.It is near to Phuket town centre,has a lovely pool area and the staff make every effort to maintain a high level of cleanliness.Check in was quick and the staffwere very polite throughout our stay.I would definately stay here again
Reviewed March 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
ulla from Finland
Solo traveler
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Excellent choice
Staff, pool, location
I booked for 4 days, stayed for some more. The location close to the old town is perfect. All thet needed connections to the beaches, shopping etc are good. Nearby nice restaurants, the staff performance is great and the pool, wow. So peaceful and quiet...it is luxury and for me now all I needed. Will recommend and will return.
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Jayne from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Cheap and cheerful
Price, comfy bed, pool
Just stayed for one night- all good. Would stay again
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
John from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
good
staff, pool and location
Reviewed July 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
David from France
Family with young children
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
good stay
swimming pool, huge bed
helpfull staff, location is good if you need to stay in Phuket town I had an appointment in the morning so was perfect for me
Reviewed June 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
joanne from Canada
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Sweet
Pool, free water, location
Great hotel. Was only here in transit but hung out at the pool and had a great sleep. Helpful staff and close to restaurants.
Reviewed March 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.3
CHANUTNAT from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Standard , private , comfortable
Standard , private , comfortable
Reviewed February 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 29 nights in December 2014
Good place
location, pool and staff
good
Reviewed January 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
amy from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good, Standard
Staff, staff, staff
The hotel itself is standard, decent pool, decent rooms, but the staff is so friendly I would stay here again. (I gave food/ dining a 1 only because we didn't eat there. Does it have a restaurant?)
Reviewed January 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
sucheera from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Super clean and friendly staff
Clean, location and car park
I stay there with my friend family we both have 3 elderly people and all really happy to stay there, room are so clean they feel like home (thanks so much, actually taking care of elderly is not that easy for me ^^!), staff are really welcome to help when we ask for something and location is good I like it easy to get to Khao Rang where you can see Phuket city view. Moreover, it really comfy for who want to get car park coz I drive there by private car then i first worry about car park but here u will never get any problem with that! Thanks:)
Reviewed January 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Kristel from Estonia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Great stay
pool, staff and price
Good value for money. A bit far from teh centre. Great friendly staff!
Reviewed November 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.7
Bethany from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
VIP room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Not worth the money
Modern and size of Room, pool
I usually don't moan about hotels but I was a lone traveller for the first time so paid a bit more for the comfort and safety. I only stayed 2 nights, and had ants in my bed biting me and a trail of them on my floor to my bin as I had a packet of sweet nuts in it. I didn't think I should worry about wrappers and bugs in my room paying £15 per night. There were also a number of power cuts throughout the first night one of them lasting 1 hour! The room was spacious and modern and had a tv with 1 English Chanel with different genres of films constantly. The hotel staff were helpful but I wouldn't stay here again! It may have just been my room with the ant problem as they came through the floor tiles but it led to an uncomfortable couple of nights sleep.
Reviewed November 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 13 nights in July 2014
Good for price and friendly staff
Staff, location
Reviewed July 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Shirley from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Convenient for Old Town
Swimming pool, quiet surroundings, nice staff
This property is mainly for long term customers. Transit bookings are on the first floor. The property was in the process of renovating and upgrading the rooms on the first floor, so, there was quite a bit if noise and paint fumes during my stay. I was unable to move to a higher floor because the property had full occupancy. Although the pool area was convenient, there were not enough lounge chairs for guests. An upgrade of pool furniture would make it more pleasant. There were no dining facilities but enough restaurants were in the area; there is a mini fridge in the room.
Reviewed April 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Timothy from Canada
Family with young children
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
very pleasant. great pool for kids. affordable
affordable, great value for money; great service
Hotel is conveniently located accessible to local markets, local restaurant, and buses. Great pool for kids and adults. Great value.
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.3
Luis from Portugal
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very affordable
fast check in and out , confortable bed, they have scooters for rent
I rested really good. I did a very late check in but, even like that I was able to rent a scooter for going out for supper and 7-11 or family mart.
Reviewed December 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Ross from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good clean room with great pool in Phuket town
Great pool, clean, spacious room
Hotel was fine, clean spacious room with a great pool to relax in the afternoons. We decided to stay in Phuket town rather than the touristy beaches and found some great local restaraunts nearby. All in all a good stay.
Reviewed December 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
David from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Residential style accomodation, spacious rooms
Inexpensive residential style accomodation, quiet location, restaurants nearby
Reviewed October 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
deborah from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
comfortable and practical. Was a peaceful location
The swimming pool, the cleanliness and the friendly staff
It was comfortable, the staff were attentive and nice. Unfortunately it was difficult to find good food in the area. It would have been better if rooms had coffee/tea making facilities. It was peaceful and quiet.
Reviewed September 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
kyounghoon from South Korea
Group
VIP room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Best hotel!!
pool is clean, nice staff
Even though it is little bit far from downtown, this hotel was one of the best hotels we stayed. The room is clean and big. The hotel has nice garden and pool that are well taken care of. The staffs are nice and kind. On top of everything staying this hotel with this low price?! It was fantastic
Reviewed March 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Ann-Christine from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Nice place, nice staff,nice room, nice price
Nice pool
It's my second time here and i have only good to say about this hotel.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Jatuporn from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good Hotel in a convenient location
We liked the swimming pool
The hotel met our expectations for a hotel in its class.The location is good as it is within walking distance to the town's attractions. The beautiful town had many attractions. We felt safe even to walk out at night. The hotel itself is in a quiet soi n the area is spacious. The lobby was comfortable. We stayed 2 nights. We will surely consider returning. Food around the area was easy to find. We were happy with the vegetarian fare at the corner of the soi. We especially liked the swimming pool where we could relax after walking around. Good Hotel in a convenient location
Reviewed February 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Trevor from United States
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Value
Nice pool, large open grounds
This hotel is located in Phuket Town just across the street from Rang Hill. For the price, in my opinion, it is the best deal anywhere in Phuket assuming you have you own transportation. Your about 5 minutes from Central Festival shopping mall and movie theater. You're also only about a 15-20 minute from Patong beach (a good safe distance, haha). The pool is a great place to relax and it's a good place to base yourself if you plan on seeing sites all over Koh Phuket.
Reviewed February 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Jeffrey from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
good option in phuket town
Quiet area, nice pool
staff here are excellent. quiet apartments near rang hill, mostly long stay tenants. a little far from phuket town, but plenty of street food options nearby. internet costs additional per 24 hours.
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Charles from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 20 nights in October 2012
Nice large room, service from staff quite adequate
Swimming pool was good for a small hotel
Helpful, friendly staff. Not too far from downtown.
Reviewed October 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Another Super Stay Here !
Everything Considering Price Charged !
This place is a bargain considering the size and cleanliness of the rooms. Note: Patra Mansion is located by Rang Hill in the old historical part of Phuket Town. To get to Ocean Plaza/Robinson Mall is a good brisk 20 minute walk - no problem if like me, you like walking. Avoid the taxi mafia who are ridiculously expensive, if we all boycott their sevices they will be forced to lower their exorbitant prices. Patra Mansion has a lovely outdoor pool and convenient internet corner in the lobby. Internet charge is per 24 hours.
Reviewed June 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Once again great service !
Large Room. Internet Corner In Lobby. Lovely Swimming Pool.
this place is a bargain considering the size and cleanliness of the rooms. note: patra mansion is located by rang hill in the old historical part of phuket town. to get to ocean plaza/robinson mall is a good brisk 20 minute walk - no problem if like me, you like walking. avoid the taxi mafia who are ridiculously expensive, if we all boycott their sevices they will be forced to lower their exorbitant prices. patra mansion has a lovely outdoor pool and convenient internet corner in the lobby. internet charge is 80 baht per 24 hours.
Reviewed June 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Large Room. Internet Corner In Lobby. Lovely Swimm
All Around Excellence !
This place is a bargain considering the size and cleanliness of the rooms. Note: Patra Mansion is located by Rang Hill in the old historical part of Phuket Town. To get to Ocean Plaza/Robinson Mall is a good brisk 20 minute walk - no problem if like me, you like walking. Avoid the taxi mafia who are ridiculously expensive, if we all boycott their sevices they will be forced to lower their exorbitant prices. Patra Mansion has a lovely outdoor pool and convenient internet corner in the lobby. Internet charge is 80 baht per 24 hours.
Reviewed June 27, 2012
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.7
Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Excellent Value Place To Stay In Phuket Town.
Large Room. Internet Corner In Lobby. Lovely Swimming Pool.
This place is a bargain considering the size and cleanliness of the rooms. Note: Patra Mansion is located by Rang Hill in the old historical part of Phuket Town. To get to Ocean Plaza/Robinson Mall is a good brisk 20 minute walk - no problem if like me, you like walking. Avoid the taxi mafia who are ridiculously expensive, if we all boycott their sevices they will be forced to lower their exorbitant prices. Patra Mansion has a lovely outdoor pool and convenient internet corner in the lobby. Internet charge is 80 baht per 24 hours.
Reviewed June 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.3
brad from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel
great pool.
nice and clean. a 20 minute walk to old town though.
Reviewed June 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.3
Nathan from United States
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Clean and nice but poor location
Affordable, friendly staff
overall, i do not have any complaints about the hotel. the only real downfall is the poor location to any part of phucket. it is on the outskirts of phuket town and we found it difficult to get around to other areas. you will have to either coordinate a bus or try your negotiating skills with the nearest tuk-tuk or taxi on the street.
Reviewed April 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Taryn from United States
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Spacious rooms at low cost
Clean room and pool
Great room for the price. Really spacious and staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was nice and can buy internet at low cost. Not the best location. Farther from downtown but overall a great place!
Reviewed April 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
julie from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
awesome pool great location
very clean and helpfull
bed was very very hard , like sleeping on the floor but it is walking distance to phuket town markets and the staff are helpful
Reviewed March 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Thitaya from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Unexpected comfort and relaxation
Clean, comfort with simple room and facility
At first I think this place must be scary, since the rate is so low and the hotel is quite old. I think that I will travel all day out and just need a place to sleep so I go ahead with this hotel. It turned out that this place is old, yes, but it's quite clean (I'm not very picky person :) and I can sleep like a baby at night. I didn't use any facility or request any help from the reception so I don't know how is their service. Overall it is nice place that I can go back. The con is only it's just a little hard to find food around there in the morning and they don't serve breakfast, but I can figure something out. With the price, this hotel surprise me for what I got.
Reviewed March 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Magnus from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice and clean
Good and nice staff, very nice pool
Very good hotel at good price. Good location with silence at night. Stayed 5 nights, and I will stay there next time too!!
Reviewed March 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Jacob from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Odd hotel for travelers
Clean, largish rooms, with spacious bathroom
needed a quick place to stay while i was in transit and picked patra mansions without doing much research. even with the address, the taxi driver didn't know where it was, so i was glad i had the phone number for the hotel. i think it caters more towards medium/long-term travelers because they really didn't have much in the way of information, etc. i asked about arranging a pick-up and one-way ferry ticket to koh phi phi (as mentioned on wikitravel and various travel books) and they didn't have a clue what i was talking about. on the way to the "old town" area i passed another hotel and they were able to arrange everything... including the pickup from my hotel. other than that it was a quiet, spacious room and i slept great.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
CHEAK from Singapore
Couple
VIP room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Nice and cozy hotel with the ambience of a resort.
The quiet surrounding and the feeling of a green resort.
Very pleasant and nice. Staff is very polite and helpful. Definitely will consider to stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed February 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Jason from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Very surprised
Pool...big rooms
Patra Mansion ... Phuket Town The hotel is situated down a side street in Phuket town...you would never think the hotel was there. Large ish hotel...rooms in good repair....air con..fridge...decent bathroom...very nice staff and reception area. Pool area very clean and tidy, and large pool, largest I have seen on me two month travels. Perfect for cooling off in the intense heat. Most if not all rooms have their own balcony or veranda type area, our room on ground floor, terra e not that big but adequate. When we booked it was advertised wifi  was free, when we stayed it wasn't...80 baht a day...not too steep. Hotel is perfect for a night or two stay in Phuket town. Bed rock hard...I like a firm mattress...this was a shocker..That's why I only gave a 3,.not saying other are same mind. We did not have breakfast in our reservation...not sure if they do it mind. Would I stay again...deffinately. Would I recommend...deffinately.
Reviewed February 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Thomas from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Clean and good value
Clean, big room, pool
No towel in the room was the only minus for me. Some might want to be closer to the action but there are still plenty of shops and restaurants around and you really want to hire a bike anyway.
Reviewed January 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
FELIPE from Spain
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
hotel confortable con aire de resort
tranquilidad, amplitud, parking, piscina, simpatía del servicio y cercanía a trasnporte público
Se trata de un hotel en plan pension house (entre hostal y residencia de larga duración) bien mantenido, limpio, con habitaciones muy grandes, muy buen wifi (300 Baht extra por semana, o sea como 8 Euros), y una piscina estupenda. Personal de servicio muy simpático aunque con las tracicionales deficiencias tailandesas eon cl idioma inglés.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Loïc from France
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Très bon hôtel !
L'hôtel est propre et Le personne très pro. La piscine est très bien, les chambres le sont également. L'emplacement est dans une rue secondaire MAIS proche des centres d'intérêt de Phuket Town. Très bon hôtel !
Reviewed January 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
STEPHANIE from France
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 8 nights in August 2016
Tout est idéal ...
Rien à dire de négatif sur cet hotel en plein centre ville. Il est au calme, très propre avec une piscine et un gardien du parking pour la nuit. Le personnel est très acceuillant.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
didier from France
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 11 nights in January 2016
idéal pour visiter toute l'île
bien situé - piscine- calme
très bon séjour, belle piscine bien qu'il manque quelques transats. chambres grandes et très propre et entretenue. possibilités de séjour au mois à des prix très avantageux. négocier pour rabais.locations de moto à prix imbattable. négocier également. dommage internet est payant et coupe régulièrement. beau parking et endroit très calme. d'un séjour d'une semaine; nous avons prolongé d'un mois et nous y reviendrons sûrement.
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.0
romain from France
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Agréable
Grandes chambres, Piscine et Calme
Reviewed March 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Sandra from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
War io.
Pool, ruhige Lage und doch Zentral.
Zimmer war bereits um 11.00 Uhr bezugsbereit bei Ankunft. Sehr ringhörige Zimmer, aber sauber. Preis-Leistungsverhältnis mit Poolanlage ok.
Reviewed May 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
thomas from Germany
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
preiswertes empfehlenswertes hotel
swimmingpool,preis und ruhe
Preiswertes hotel mit angenehmen swimmingpool.einziger nachteil sind die harten betten.
Reviewed April 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|