Very good 7.9
Based on 4961 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4961 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Les from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Clean large rooms,Great location
Comfortable beds, good service, good location
I have stayed several times at Discovery and have been very happy every time
Reviewed April 25, 2012

suthichai from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
comfort hotel,good location
location
rooms must to renovate..towels are old,pillows are not clean (bad smell) Breakfast is good.recieptionists are also smile face wellcome guests.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

laux from Luxembourg
Family with young children
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed one night in April 2012
hotel not too bad,
swimming pool and breakfast
we stayed the first 3 nights in a delux seaview room, everything fine, 4th night made a mistake by booking a superior seaview, for only cheaper, could not cancel and make new booking, strange, hotel asked for upgrade, I refused, kept the superior seaview, in this superior seaview for only cheaper, there is no more the poolview, and no more sun in afternoon on the balcony, was disapointed. but hotel ok, breakfast ok, good for the children in swimmingpool,
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Matthew from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good Location and Great Pool
The Swimming Pool was great, the kids loved it more than the beach
check-in was a bit of a nightmare trying to get an extra room. the front desk also confirmed our taxi the night before we left, then told us in the morning of the check out that there was no taxi's :/ so spent an hour trying to locate one ourselves. some staff also seemed a bit slow/uninterested in their jobs.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Supat from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
good location
staff is good
the room is big and good sea view. the Towel a bit smelly and old. Central shopping mall is near if you like to shop but it not the palce for family as it near agogo bar. I choose because it near the Diving shop and finally it not a bad choice.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

misun from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
It is a moderate hotel
It is a moderate hotel
It is a moderate hotel with ok food. reasonable price, and reasonable location. Staff members are nice. Overall, it’s ok hotel for family.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

FAIZAN from Pakistan
Couple
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed one night in March 2012
lovely hotel and service
superb location
it was lovely to be this hotel's guest and the best part was that the management upgrated our room from superior to deluxe room.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Rebecca from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Luxurious hotel, perfect for a relaxing getaway
The luxurious room, included buffet breakfast, amazing pool, friendly staff
This hotel was wonderful. I had just spent a month In India and needed a few days to unwind and relax. It was the perfet choice to do that. The weather was amazing, pool was great, rooms were quiet and had everything you needed. Really close to shopping and across the road from the beach. Had a great view from the room too. Too many old tourists with young Thai women, but that's Pattaya.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Chia from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
very good location but room normal design
room bacony have very nice view of the sea
this hotel have a very good location, except that cant really find this hotel when reached, cos it never display "Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel", displayed D'Beach Hotel. Room design quite normal but overall it;s fine.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

RUDY from Belgium
Couple
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
disappointment
Still friendly staff
We stayed in this hotel already 2 times some 2-3 years ago. Knowing that housekeeping in hotels in Thailand is a big problem we were still very shocked by seeing the room we got in the building near the swimmingpool. Everything was so dirty. A 3 years dust on frame, everywhere dirty spots on the curtains. We even had to ask the woman of housekeeping to change the towels because all dirty brown spots on it.Mold around the bathtube and a broken shower. The water was spraying on the ceiling instead of on our heads. Once these rooms were very nice and worth 4*, now the disappointment was very big. Pitty. Breakfast was normal and the hotel was busy overall. We often go Pattaya for a weekend but this hotel we will never choose again.
Reviewed April 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: