Very good 7.9
Based on 4961 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4960 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

James from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Friendly staff, located opposite the beach
located opposite the beach
Friendly staff, located opposite the beach. nice pool. Large rooms with balcony.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Lucie from Australia
Couple
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 12 nights in March 2012
Great Hotel and staff always ready to help.
Comfortable, clean and well-located. The staff were friendly and happy to help, the pool was lovely to relax by.
we had a great time at this hotel. the staff were so helpful and our room was spotless and made up daily. the food service was good, with a huge selection at the buffet breakfast, meeting all tastes. lovely view from our balcony over the beach. well located and everything easily accessible.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Edy from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed one night in March 2012
very nice hotel with friendly staff
nice rooms and nice staff
I stay many times at the hotel, maybe 10 times per year, this for business and leisure and will always return
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Dennis from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed one night in September 2011
Great
Clean, large room with all new equipment, comfy bed and tour desk helping book trips
great stay right on the beach and not too far from walking street.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

KHOO from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location and good service and friendly staff
great location
Friendly staff welcome us when arrived,efficient receiption staff with smile. Clean and spacious room and complete with hotel toiletries etc. Satisfied with the great location to the beach and shopping complex. The food served (breakfast provided) average hope can improve in this area. Unfortunately the massage centre new poor side is the worst service of the hotel.Only 2 staffs and very unfriendly and not reluctant to serve customers.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Lewis from Australia
Couple
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good location with magnificent views
Size of rooms and location
This hotel is centrally located in the heart of main street. The room we stayed in over looked the pool on one side and had a magnificent view of the pattaya beach. The rooms are big and very clean. Bathroom facility also in excellent condition. Hotel close to many different restaurants and shopping facilities. The staff are very helpful and eager to assist. Overall i give this hotel a 9 out of ten and highly recommend it to others.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

James from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Great location & excellent rooms.
Location, good breakfast, good service
Second time I've stayed at Discovery and will stay again for sure.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

KANNAN from Australia
Couple
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great location & clean hotel
Location in front of the beach and very clean
The hotel has a great location (right at the start of the Beach Road). Very clean hotel. Very good standard. The staff are friendly. Very very good breakfast. Continental + Asian + American to choose from. Highly recommend guests to add breakfast with room booking. Would come back for a stay in the future.
Reviewed February 08, 2012

Kim from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
4-star price but 3-star standard
Swimming pool with slides, convenient location
The hotel raised price for 30% during Chinese New Year, which is comparable to many other 4-star new hotels in Pattaya. However, I can only give it 3 stars at most. We arrived around 11:00p.m. and there was no staff manning the main entrance. There was no toothbrush provided and when we asked the housekeeping, they replied that it was only available for deluxe room and told us to buy from 7-11, though it was already midnight. The lifts were old and there were stains in the bathroom. The most scary thing we saw was some red stain on the pillow case.
Reviewed February 03, 2012

Kim from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
4-star price but 3-star standard
Swimming pool with slides, convenient location
The hotel raised price for 30% during Chinese New Year, which is comparable to many other 4-star new hotels in Pattaya. However, I can only give it 3 stars at most. We arrived around 11:00p.m. and there was no staff manning the main entrance. There was no toothbrush provided and when we asked the housekeeping, they replied that it was only available for deluxe room and told us to buy from 7-11, though it was already midnight. The lifts were old and there were stains in the bathroom. The most scary thing we saw was some stain on the pillow case.
Reviewed February 03, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: