Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
HD Image
Run of House Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
Lobby Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
Interior view Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
See all 36 photos
Removed from saved list
/>
7.0
Very good
/10
(161 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.0
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location - 320 meters from city center
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! World of Entertainment830 m
  • Walking Street Pattaya1.1 km
  • Central Festival Pattaya Beach1.21 km
  • Big Buddha1.87 km
  • Alcazar Cabaret2.25 km
  • Art in Paradise2.76 km
  • Sanctuary of Truth (Prasat Sut Ja-Tum)5.41 km
  • Jomtien Beach5.77 km
  • Koh Lan11.17 km
  • Ramayana Water Park21.13 km
  • 2.5-star Hotel
    Free Wi-Fi

    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.

    124/68-69 M10, 3 Road, Nongrpue, Banglamung, Chonburi, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand, 20150 - See map
    "Great staff, accommodations of the area and hard working."
    tony - November 10, 2018
    Very good cleanliness
    7.4 rating for cleanliness
    Very good service
    7.1 rating for service
    • Airport transfer

    • 880 meters to the beach

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    Cheaper than 99% of all properties in Pattaya in the last 24 hoursCompared to 11,250 Pattaya properties at Agoda for various dates
    Value for money7.3
    Distance to city center1km
    Location rating7.0
    Nearest airportU-Tapao International Airport (UTP)
    Distance to airport30.3 km

    Rooms available at Pattaya Holiday Lodge.

    Penthouse
    Penthouse
    ...
    • Room size: 72 m²/775 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Plus Triple
    Deluxe Plus Triple
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 single bed and 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Penthouse Room
    Penthouse Room
    ...
    • Room size: 72 m²/775 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Double
    Standard Double
    ...
    • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
    • Courtyard view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Plus Double With Balcony
    Deluxe Plus Double With Balcony
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Plus
    Deluxe Plus
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Superior Triple
    Deluxe Superior Triple
    ...
    • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed and 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Super Saver
    Deluxe Super Saver
    ...
    • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Single
    Standard Single
    ...
    • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
    • Courtyard view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Single
    Deluxe Single
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • Courtyard view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices

    What people love about Pattaya Holiday Lodge.

    • 10.0
      Exceptional
      Cleanliness

      "All clean, good breakfast, excellent service."

      Mihai

      |

      January 11, 2019

    • 9.6
      Exceptional
      Staff 

      "Fantastic cheap hotel with great manager"

      Anthony

      |

      December 30, 2018

    • 10.0
      Exceptional
      Spaciousness

      "The big rooms offer a nice comfort."

      Mihai

      |

      January 11, 2019

    Property ranking|Compared to 11,250 Pattaya properties
    See all rankings
    Cheapest price score
    Room size
    32 sqm.
    Review score - United States
    6.8/10
    Value for money score
    7.3/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Pattaya properties
    Bigger than
    96
    %
    of Pattaya properties
    Better than
    95
    %
    of Pattaya properties
    Better than
    94
    %
    of Pattaya properties
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Pattaya Holiday Lodge.

    More about Pattaya Holiday Lodge.

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "I would recommend for my friends and definitely I will be ba..."

    Mihai

    |

    January 11, 2019

    Description

    Show less

    Most talked about facilities

    Housekeeping
    9 mentions
    Breakfast
    4 mentions
    Internet
    2 mentions
    Food & Dining
    1 mention

    What they offer

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "For a solo traveler this hotel is a good option!"

    Mihai

    |

    January 11, 2019

    View all reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Food and dining

    Nearby restaurants

    Thai cuisine
    Thai cuisine
    Jamjuree Restaurant
    410 m Thai
    Dang-Dum Restaurant
    540 m Thai
    Freelax Cafe and Restaraunt
    580 m Thai
    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    Tamar Bakery & Restaurant
    120 m American, Asian, Thai
    Lone Star Texas Grill
    580 m American, Barbecue, Mexican
    New York Pizza House
    590 m American, Fast food, Italian
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Five Star J
    50 m Asian, Gluten Free, Vegan
    The Green Bottle
    310 m Asian, Bar, International
    Garam Masala
    340 m Asian, Indian, Vegetarian

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Pattaya Holiday Lodge. from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    7.0
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.4
    Facilities6.4
    Location7.0
    Service7.1
    Value for money7.3
    High score for Pattaya
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (38)
    8-9 Excellent (10)
    7-8 Very Good (15)
    6-7 Good (10)
    <6 Below Expectation (36)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (12)
    Jun - Aug (16)
    Sep - Nov (30)
    Dec - Feb (51)
    All guests (161)
    All room types
    All languages

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 109 verified guest comments
    12345
    6.0
    azmal from Malaysia
    Couple
    Run Of House - 2 Adults
    Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

    You pay what you use ”

    Co owner not friendly. You have to pay if you need drinking water (bottle). If should have been a complementary one.. Don't stay here. There is one nearby : @ diamond city. Totally not recommended.

    Reviewed July 25, 2019

    Thank you for your rating and feedback.I am sorry to hear you found our 400 baht room with free breakfast for 2 to be not good enough. Whatever made you think you should be getting endless supply of free water in 400 baht room? You get 2 free bottles, if you want more than provided you pay for it. Yes Diamond City is nearby only at Diamond City cheapest room with breakfast for 2 is 900 baht per night not 400 baht per night that you paid staying with us.

    Responded July 25, 2019
    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
    7.6
    Very good
    Saravana from Malaysia
    Group
    Standard Double
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

    No complaints”

    They provided two glass of packed water for 2 days + one set of small bath/shower gel + a soap. The room has safety boxes but we didn't use. We felt little difficulty with shower, we can't control the temperature. But as the climate was hot we didn't care or checked with them.

    Reviewed June 09, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback and rating. Next time if you have any problem operating water heater, just let reception know and staff will be more than happy to show you how it works. Thank you once again for your feedback and staying with us

    Responded June 11, 2019
    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Mihai from Canada
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe Double
    Stayed 13 nights in December 2018

    Very good from all points of view.! My choice was the best for staying this time in Pattaya!”

    For a solo traveler this hotel is a good option! The owner is very friendly. His stuff is amazing. All good people there. All clean, good breakfast, excellent service. The hotel is 5 minutes walk to LK Metro and 10 minutes to Walking Street. The big rooms offer a nice comfort. I would recommend for my friends and definitely I will be back! Thx to the owner and his good stuff!

    Reviewed January 11, 2019

    Thank you for your review and kind words Mihai, it was a pleasure having you , glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to seeing you again

    Responded January 12, 2019
    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
    10.0
    Exceptional
    danny
    Solo traveler
    Standard Double
    Stayed 6 nights in October 2018

    right were you want to be”

    well what can i say lovely and nice suger and spice thats what i think of it here a few steps to the bars and you get a good sleep in the day peaceful place to stay very good cheep thi food free breakfast wi fi is amazing and for the price its all good my stay was excellent I'm going to give it 6 stars

    Reviewed October 12, 2018

    Thank you for your review and kind words Danny. Glad to hear you enjoying your stay and staying longer. Thanks once again

    Responded October 12, 2018
    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
    3.2
    cory from South Korea
    Solo traveler
    Standard Single
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

    Budget, out of the way, not well maintained”

    Mouldy shower curtain, clocks didn’t work, staff doesn’t speak English much and kind of unhelpful. The room was okay but there is much better in Pattaya for around the same price or cheaper even if you just look. I’d pay a little more and get a massive upgrade in hotel next time.

    Reviewed July 08, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback and rating.I am very sorry to hear you found our 500 baht room with breakfast to be of bad value, perhaps you could let us all in on a secret where there is better for the same price or even cheaper?It is also conflicting when you say have cheaper and better but you would pay more for upgrade?You did not have 1000 baht to your name to pay a deposit at check in or any money to eat at all, is that why staff is unhelpful?Or you coming to have breakfast after breakfast time and still expecting to be served? You could not figure out how to operate shower even after been told 3 times by native English speakers, but now you commenting on staff ability to speak English? ClockS did not work? What clockS? and how many were there?

    Responded July 08, 2019
    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
    7.2
    Very good
    alex from Australia
    Solo traveler
    Penthouse
    Stayed 16 nights in June 2019

    On vacation”

    The hotel was clean, but the doona covers not as clean. The location was good and not too noisy even though it was on a busy road. The staff are friendly but their there were a few lost in translation moments where I was misunderstood. Some of the staff complained about me being rude - I put this down to not understanding my English - overall, the staff were good. The manager had a wealth of knowledge about Pattaya and Thai culture from a Western perspective and was happy to share - overall, a good manager. The air-conditioning - I found it was not as cool as I was hoping for, but other guests liked it, perhaps I just like very cool rooms - there were a few tricks to getting it to cool the room down. The room safe - it works, but again, a few tricks to getting it to work - Google had the solution. The major downfall was not having dedicated parking. No problems in bringing guests back. Fridge and bathroom were well stocked.

    Reviewed July 03, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback and rating,

    Responded July 04, 2019
    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
    5.6
    Viktor from Russia
    Solo traveler
    Run of House
    Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

    Run of House - 1st floor behind the bar (sic.!)”

    Everything was good enough except one very unfriendly receptionist. Also I didn't expect that the room is on the 1st floor behind canteen and bar. So this room is quite noisy and the window is almost useless. I've booked it for my Mom who doesn't speak English at all. So I went with her for check-in. In the morning there was pleasant Thai man who let us fill the docs and leave bags till the check-in time. When we came later there was a non-thai man who speaks English well. He gave us the key and let us into the room. But when I asked for Wi-Fi pass (to login on my mother's phone because she is elderly woman) he refused to give me it. Even when my mother asked for it directly he rejected the request. Literally he said "I'll do it for your mother later". He didn't answer why my mother cannot use internet which I paid for even right after check-in. I can understand if I were the dude from the street who asked to give him internet password for free. But I was a customer. Not recommended.

    Reviewed March 15, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback, your mother booked cheapest run of the house room for under 500 baht, and for 1 person, which was even cheaper in price. Yet you expected something else ? for under 500 baht with breakfast included? It's a good thing you are fair and logical man, Then to topple that, even though you booked for 1 person, you came with 2 and even though you were told 3 times, only 1 person can occupy the room you bluntly ignored and continue doing what you wanted. You were not a customer, your mother was. You wanted free wi fi, not your mother as she does not even know how to turn on her phone. You were a dude from the street, booking was not in your name, and booking was for 1 person, your mother. Once again you were not a customer just looking to stay for free and use amenities for free.

    Responded April 03, 2019
    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
    6.4
    Good
    Sascha from Germany
    Solo traveler
    Run Of House - 2 Adults
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    Run of house ”

    The bed was very clean, the WiFi signal very good and the "run of house" room is quiet. Beside that there many rules, your room is full with stickers about rules. At the door (leave the safe open when you check out) , at the fridge, at the wall (warning to smoke, 500 Baht fine, if alarm is caused) , near the sink (10 items for sale) ...when you lie on your bed, you always see the rules everywhere. Not very relaxing. There were more rules at the reception. Oh, and make sure that your booking name is exactly the one of your passport and not a shortcut of it. I was requested to contact Agoda to change my booking name to the full one in the passport to check in. Never had this trouble before in more than 100 bookings. But beside that, everything was fine.

    Reviewed February 26, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback, In your home you have rules, whatever made you think hotel should not have rules? You were bothered about seeing no smoking sign? and about leaving your safe open upon check out?so very sorry about that, can only hope you recovered from such a terrible experience. Yes make sure that your reservation matches the name on the passport, clearly states on agoda reservation page. Using 1 letter of your name instead of a full name is hardly a shortcut, but an invitation to fraud, which you were explained in fine detail.Thank you once again for staying with us for 1 night in our cheapest room on sale.

    Responded March 01, 2019
    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
    6.0
    simon from Thailand
    Solo traveler
    Standard Single
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

    A Little out of the way”

    Pattaya Holiday Lodge is located on third road, it's not a long walk to the beach but further than many might like. There's no regular baht bus service unlike roads closer to the beach. The rooms are clean, not great water pressure in the shower. Cable tv with UK live sports. Wifi was patchy at best It's an ok place to stay, just nothing to make you want to come back or recommend it over other similar priced hotels/guesthouses

    Reviewed January 12, 2019

    Thank you for your review and feedback Simon, I must say its rather interesting read not only because there is a regular baht bus route only 20 meters away, but more so you saying we have nothing to make you want to comeback , when you extended your stay by 2 more nights. Other similar hotels and guesthouses do not offer breakfast in 600 baht rooms and i have a feeling other similar hotels and guesthouses do not clean up for free after you had defecated in bed and vomited all over the room, though you were kind enough to give maid 20 baht to clean it all up. Thank you once again for staying with us .

    Responded January 12, 2019
    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Shanaka from Sri Lanka
    Couple
    Standard Plus Double Room
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

    very good staying”

    very good location. and nearby 7 eleven. so can get fried rice and other Indian and seilankan food. for 40 bhat. very good staying. friendly staff... there is tour booking place. which is so friendly. and so TRUSTFULL. we booked Pattaya activities from there. 2200bhat per head. for everything.

    Reviewed January 11, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback and kind words Shanaka, Pleasure having you with us and looking forward to seeing you again.

    Responded January 11, 2019
    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
    6.4
    Good
    Jeffery from United States
    Solo traveler
    Standard Plus
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    Nice hotel but would not book there again”

    The hotel is nice; however, I feel 1,000 baht is excessive for a deposit. Also, the fact that they don't provide basic amenities like bottled water and soap is unbelievable. The hotel literally charges you for everything, and yes, that includes bottled water and soap to bathe with. As far as the positives of the hotel, the Internet is strong and the AC blows cold.

    Reviewed January 03, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback and review. You are actually wrong, Hotel does provide free water and free soap along with shampoo and shower gel. Water on top of the fridge is free, water in the fridge mini bar is chargeable, and no,we do not sell soap and you did not pay for soap.Furthermore 690 baht per night with breakfast was already best deal in town, yet as it turns out still not good enough for you, wanting more for nothing. 1000 baht deposit is clearly stated on hotel page, if you feel 1000 baht is excessive, then best not to book into a hotel which provides mini bar. Kind of silly to blame hotel when all charges are clearly stated, not to mention deposit is refundable. Perhaps

    Responded January 03, 2019
    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Radha
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe Plus Double With Balcony
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

    Fantastic place to stay for all. It is important to understand the policies designed for own safety.”

    Place is really fantastic, great Wi-Fi and homely, warm staff. If one understands the policies of this place and keep up, it becomes better than home. Remember that each one of us, have our own house rules. The policies here are made for most memorable stay for YOU and not for the management, making sure everyone goes back with great memories which last for long time. Personally I had great time staying at this cool place, talking to the boss and the staff. Thank you PHL team for all the hospitality. I wish you all a great year , 2019 and will certainly be at your place in near future.

    Reviewed December 31, 2018

    Thank you for your feedback and Kind words Radha, it was a pleasure having you, glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and looking forward to seeing you again

    Responded December 31, 2018
    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
    4.0
    Aamir from United Arab Emirates
    Couple
    Standard Double
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

    Very bad attitude of Owner ”

    The location is almost fine but I felt very bad due to bad attitude of the owner of hotel at the time of check in and other greetings time . He was very rude to customers . Also he took 1000 thb as security deposit and everything is paid in hotel . No have lift for 4th and 5th floor rooms . Breakfast also worth nothing . I’ll not recommend anyone

    Reviewed November 05, 2018

    Firstly, you do not know who the owner is, secondly shoving your phone into someone's face at check in is hardly appropriate or polite to then complain about attitude or politeness. Thirdly hotel page clearly states 1000 baht deposit is charged. Forth, hotel page clearly states no lift. And finally, when you require halal food, best to book into 5 star hotel paying 6000 baht per night, instead of 600 baht room and then whining about not having halal food. Oh and just for the record, you are not from UAE but from Pakistan and yes in in 600 baht rooms with free breakfast everything else is charged.

    Responded November 05, 2018
    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
    6.8
    Good
    timothy from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    Standard Double
    Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

    Avoid”

    Guys it a great location but I share with another review of the property on my last night there of 3 that money went missing from the safe.. I was the only one that knew the code and there was never anyone alone in the room apart from me at any time.. if they want to run a business like this best to avoid.

    Reviewed September 21, 2018

    I am sorry to hear about your experience but you have not been truthful.If to believe your story, it makes no sense why you would tip 100 baht for housekeeping and another 100 for reception at check out. Fact is you never mentioned anything to reception, however did have an escort stay with you all 3 days that you stayed with us. Only GM has an over ride key and if an override key was used then your combination code would be reset and you would not be able to use safe.

    Responded September 24, 2018
    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
    5.2
    Allan from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Standard Single
    Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

    Above average”

    The staff was been very nice and helpful to me. It was a pleasant place to stay in but unfortunately my money was stolen inside my room. 😭😭😭

    Reviewed June 20, 2019

    Your money was not stolen you are lying. Staff never entered your room because you never left the room. The only time you left the room was late evening and took your one and only bag with you. You contacted hotel 12 hours AFTER checking out claiming money was stolen, when you were reminded, staff never went into your room,because you never left the room, you changed your story that it was not staff but someone else, while you were asleep. Which is nonsense once again as not only CCTV did not see anyone , but it is pretty unrealistic and far fetched for someone to get inside your room, ravage through your bags, steal 1000 baht and leave unnoticed by CCTV, no damage to the lock or anything else and not waking you up, Hotel wasted hours on countless emails back and forward explaining that it was not possible, and CCTV did not see anyone yet still not good enough for you, This is just beyond reasonable or logic.

    Responded June 24, 2019
    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
    7.6
    Very good
    Angelo from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Standard Double
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    Nice staff and clean room”

    I like the new towels. Clean room and hot shower because I had a chill from getting wet. And had fly screens on the windows comfortable bed .

    Reviewed June 07, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback and rating. Yes it is raining season, so getting wet is daily occurrence.. Thank you once again for your feedback and staying with us

    Responded June 11, 2019
    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
    5.2
    Ericha from Philippines
    Couple
    Standard Plus Double Room
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

    Price for everything”

    Everything in the hotel was good except for the rules and regulations of that hotel. Even the room services should be included in the booking price, yet, they're going to charge you for just teaching you how to operate TV and aircon. Also, they're going to charge you for the stains in bed sheet even just a drop which is supposedly included in their services.

    Reviewed March 23, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback, i am puzzled as to why you assume everything in budget hotel, in cheapest room under 600 baht with breakfast should include even more, including room service? Why do you think showing how to turn on/off button which is clearly marked as on/off should be free? It was no stains? But bed linen was covered in blood, but you believe hotel should also pay for that and you should not?

    Responded April 02, 2019
    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
    6.4
    Good
    Dilan from Sri Lanka
    Group
    Standard Plus Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Good hotel. Value for money”

    As long as we follow the disciplines, this is the best hotel in pattaya.. Will come again..

    Reviewed March 11, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback, Not too sure what disciplines you referring to, but thank you once again

    Responded March 11, 2019
    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
    2.0
    ALBERT from Sweden
    Couple
    Run Of House - 2 Adults
    Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

    very bad Hotel”

    for me is not good hotel.

    Reviewed March 04, 2019

    I am very sorry we are not good hotel for you, perhaps it was not wise choice to book cheapest run of the house room for under 500 baht to then complain and demand free upgrade.

    Responded March 04, 2019
    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
    10.0
    Exceptional
    wang from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Standard Plus Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    Exceptional”

    staff are very friendly & hospitable..will recommend everyone to stay when in pattaya

    Reviewed February 16, 2019

    Thank you very much for your rating and kind words Wang, it was a pleasure having and looking forward to seeing you again

    Responded February 17, 2019
    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Pattaya Holiday Lodge.
    |Very good 7.0
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • Ripley's Believe It or Not! World of Entertainment