Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
HD Image
 Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
Bathroom Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
Bathroom Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
See all 26 photos
Removed from saved list
/>
7.2
Very good
/10
(86 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.0
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location
Parking
FREE
3-star Resort

Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi

Jl. Ir.Soekarno No.1, Wangi-wangi, Wakatobi Islands, Southeast Sulawesi., Panakkukang, Makassar, Indonesia, 93791 - See map
"Steam Garoupa fish very delicious n cheap n Breakfast was very good view from of room very beautiful"
sally - April 3, 2016
Exceptional reputation
Recommended by 92% of guests
Very good comfort
7.6 room quality and comfort
Very good service
7.3 rating for service
Good cleanliness
6.8 rating for cleanliness
  • Free airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Balcony/terrace

Cheaper than 88% of all properties in Makassar in the last 24 hoursCompared to 692 Makassar properties at Agoda for various dates
Value for money7.3
Distance to city center3 km
Location rating8.0
Nearest airportMatahora Airport (WNI)
Distance to airport6.8 km

Rooms available at Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi

7.6
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Executive Suite
Executive Suite
...
  • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Suite
Suite
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Ocean View
Superior Ocean View
...
  • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double or Twin Room
Superior Double or Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed or 2 single bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior
Superior
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Twin/Double Room
Twin/Double Room
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Room Assigned on Arrival
    Room Assigned on Arrival
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Superior
      Superior
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Deluxe Room
        Deluxe Room
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          room
          room
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices

            Frequently asked questions

            What time is check-in and check-out at Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi?

            Check-in is from 12:00 PM, and check-out is until 2:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The property offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

            How do I get to Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi?

            Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind -- it's free! Just use the Let us know what you need section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want a complimentary ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. A stay at Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the property's convenient shuttle service. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi has a car park available for guests. Car parking is free for guests.

            What is the smoking policy at Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi?

            Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas. The property offers its guests both smoking and non-smoking rooms. You can request your preferred room type during booking, but please keep in mind that rooms are subject to availability.

            SEE MAP
            Explore the neighborhood

            What people love about Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi

            • 5.2
              Review score
              Staff 

              "Staff poorly trained, spoke very little English."

              Michael

              |

              January 16, 2017

            • 10.0
              Exceptional

              "Will stay in this cozy place near future."

              Hagar

              |

              January 13, 2019

            • 9.2
              Exceptional
              Staff 

              "Clean, nice location and lovely staff."

              Davide

              |

              August 31, 2016

            Property ranking|Compared to 692 Makassar properties
            See all rankings
            Room comfort score
            7.6/10
            Room size
            36 sqm.
            Review score - United States
            7.6/10
            Location score
            8.0/10
            Better than
            97
            %
            of Makassar properties
            Bigger than
            97
            %
            of Makassar properties
            Better than
            95
            %
            of Makassar properties
            Better than
            89
            %
            of Makassar properties
            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi

            More about Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi

            8.0
            Very good

            "Very professional, helpful and friendly diving staff."

            Sergey

            |

            February 23, 2018

            Description

            Show less

            Most talked about facilities

            Food & Dining
            4 mentions
            Breakfast
            3 mentions
            Housekeeping
            3 mentions
            Beach
            1 mention

            What they offer

            8.0
            Very good

            "Plenty of amazing spots for diving and snorkeling."

            Sergey

            |

            February 23, 2018

            View all reviews
            Show less

            Nearest essentials

            Airports

            Matahora Airport (WNI)
            6.8 km
            Betoambari Airport (BUW)
            116.0 km
            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.

            Food and dining

            Breakfast options

            Asian

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show less

            Reviews of Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi from real guests

            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            Agoda Reviews (86)Booking.com Reviews (24)
            7.2
            /
            10
            Cleanliness6.8
            Facilities6.4
            Location8.0
            Room comfort and quality7.6
            Service7.3
            Value for money7.3
            High score for Makassar
            Rating
            9+ Exceptional (13)
            8-9 Excellent (14)
            7-8 Very Good (15)
            6-7 Good (7)
            <6 Below Expectation (19)
            Time of the year
            Mar - May (16)
            Jun - Aug (17)
            Sep - Nov (18)
            Dec - Feb (17)
            All guests (86)
            All room types
            All languages

            Show reviews that mention 

            Showing 68 verified guest comments
            1234
            8.8
            Excellent
            Novita from Indonesia
            Couple
            Superior
            Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

            Amazing breakfast!”

            Our family and friends stayed there before and they seemed to like the place. The resort is huge and nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. But the most amazing part is the breakfast! They have a good variety and all in decent size portion and tasty. One thing though, note that the superior rooms are not the hut style by the beach, but in a regular building which is quite far from the main area and not by the beach, which is not mentioned in the booking site where we booked it from. We initially booked a superior room but they upgraded us to the suite room, which is very nice of them to do so.

            Reviewed November 07, 2019
            9.6
            Exceptional
            micah from United States
            Family with young children
            Superior
            Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

            Awesome stay!”

            Aside from the facilities being run down, there are so many great things about this place. 1. Location is amazing. Close to the airport. Private beach. Quiet and peaceful. Perfect place to find rest and beauty. 2. Service was great. Our air conditioner broke and the staff worked hard to get a brand new one in our room. Gave us a free meal to make up for the day without ac. Helped us with scooter rentals. 3. We took dolphin and snorkeling tours. Both were awesome. The guys on the boat were friendly and took us to some great places. Even had snacks and waters for us. 4. Even though the facilities are run down and could use some work, they were very clean. Housekeeping did a great job of cleaning our rooms. And the grounds were pretty clear of trash. (Which is unique if you have travelled Asia much.) Overall, I would stay again. I hope they can put some money toward refurbishing the cottages themselves. But it seemed like great management and it was a great stay. Thank you!!

            Reviewed September 28, 2019
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Sergey from Russia
            Solo traveler
            Suite
            Stayed 1 night in February 2018

            Amazing diving, beautiful land and sea, but some organizational flaws”

            Pros: 1. Location. The bungalows are located right at the waterline, so if you want to swim or to sit an listen to the waves, you don't have to make a single step: it's all right there. 2. Very professional, helpful and friendly diving staff. 3. Beautiful place, with scenic sunrises. 4. Plenty of amazing spots for diving and snorkeling. Cons: 1. No other shops or restaurants near the hotel, which means that you'll have to have dinner in the hotel restaurant, which is severely overpriced. 115,000 IDR for a bottle of Bintang beer. Seriously? 2. The hotel staff generally does not speak English, with an exception of just one lady manager who is very qualified and professional, but alone. It may be problematic to communicate with other personnel. 3. Bungalows are a bit weather-worn and not in perfect condition. During rain the water was dripping from the ceiling.

            Reviewed February 23, 2019
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Hagar from Indonesia
            Solo traveler
            Superior
            Stayed 1 night in November 2018

            Excellent place to stay”

            Everything was excellent. The sea was blue and clean. I was very happy. Room was in excellent shape. Will stay in this cozy place near future.

            Reviewed January 13, 2019
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Hagar from Indonesia
            Solo traveler
            Superior
            Stayed 1 night in November 2018

            Exceptional”

            Everything was excellent. The sea was blue and clean. I was very happy. Room was in excellent shape. Will stay in this cozy place near future.

            Reviewed January 13, 2019
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Hagar from Indonesia
            Solo traveler
            Superior
            Stayed 1 night in November 2018

            Very good Very good Very good Very good Very good Very good ”

            Very good Very good Very good Very good Very good Very good

            Reviewed November 17, 2018
            6.0
            Evangelos from Greece
            Couple
            Superior Ocean View
            Stayed 6 nights in August 2018

            Abandoned hotel with NO interest in environment”

            Personnel friendly. Room clean; good condition. 24 h electricity and warm water. Wifi worked. • Superior rooms: more than 1/2 km from main part - about 10 mins.walking. When you need almost 1/2 h to go to/return, many times daily, it's irritating. They offer to drive you, but car came after 20 mins. • Bloodstained sheets – new sheets also stained. • Sun umbrella broke+ collapsed onto my partner. • Personnel collects leaves all day NOT trash or food trays. • Drinks expensive (large beer 7€) , bar not well-stocked, beverage choices (juice, coffee) limited. • No mini market - hotel is 1.5 km from next village. Bike rent 6€/ car 30€, for 6 h (!) - in village, 3 €/day! • I planned 8-10 dives total during one week. Was informed there'd be discount of 50.000/ dive (3€) if I did 4(!!!) dives per day. I did my diving with someone else, much cheaper. Maybe hotel manager will say quality of services is better or taxes etc. But don't get fooled. You won’t find the quality you imagine.

            Reviewed September 09, 2018
            6.4
            Good
            Anke from Netherlands
            Couple
            Suite
            Stayed 6 nights in August 2018

            Dubbel gevoel, yes en no”

            Op zich een prima resort, zo niet het enige wat grotere resort op Wangi Wangi. De kamer was ruim, hoog en had een airco die iets koeler had gemogen, er is een uitstekende warm water douche (zoet water). Kamer wordt onregelmatig schoongemaakt. Toen we aankwamen waren de lakens vuil, waren gebruikt, maar dit werd onmiddellijk opgelost. Het restaurant is groot, maar heeft harde hoge stoelen. De maaltijden waren duur en niet smakelijk genoeg. Wel een keer heerlijke vis rica rica gegeten. Prijs voor bier belachelijk hoog (113.000 rp). Tip: bij Wasabi goedkopere Bintang. Uitstapjes zijn te duur. Snorkelen 700.000 rp, bij Wasabi de helft. Dolfijnen kijken was ook 700.000, kan goedkoper via tonijnvissers in het dorp. Of bij Wasabi. Ook uitzicht bij Patuno is alleen op jetty mooi. Kortom: slaap bij Patuno en eet/drink/leef bij Wasabi.

            Reviewed August 24, 2018
            7.2
            Very good
            Adriana from Indonesia
            Group
            Superior Ocean View
            Stayed 1 night in May 2018

            Big room but smelly no hot water..”

            Dissapointed.. we order 4 twin bed room but comes to 2 twin room and 2 double room. The room have a mouldy smell like they never open it for long time.. there are no hot water when we reach there quite late and the explanation from the staff is because they used solar water heater and whole day rain.. and have electricity problem so the water heater is not worked properly. I think they are not ready to accomodate people to have dinner in the restaurant, because when we order, alot of food in the menu had no stock.. and the food is very basic *read no taste* It takes more than 30 minutes to get your order because not enough staff to serve the guest. But the staffs there are friendly and they are willing to help. But no idea how to help because nothing they can do..

            Reviewed May 13, 2018
            3.6
            Barbara from Indonesia
            Family with teens
            Suite
            Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

            bad facilities”

            the aircon was broken and nobody can fix it. should eat at the hotel restaurant, but the price is unbelievable, but the taste is not bad.

            Reviewed April 13, 2018
            8.0
            Excellent
            Sergey from Russia
            Solo traveler
            Suite
            Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

            Amazing diving, beautiful land and see, but some organizational flaws”

            Pros: 1. Location. The bungalows are located right at the waterline, so if you want to swim or to sit an listen to the waves, you don't have to make a single step: it's all right there. 2. Very professional, helpful and friendly diving staff. 3. Beautiful place, with scenic sunrises. 4. Plenty of amazing spots for diving and snorkeling. Cons: 1. No other shops or restaurants near the hotel, which means that you'll have to have dinner in the hotel restaurant. 2. The hotel restaurant is severely overpriced. 115,000 IDR for a bottle of Bintang beer. Seriously? 3. The hotel staff generally does not speak English, with an exception of just one lady manager who is very qualified and professional, but alone. It may be problematic to communicate with other personnel. 4. Bungalows are a bit weather-worn and not in perfect condition. During rain the water was dripping from the ceiling.

            Reviewed February 23, 2018
            8.8
            Excellent
            Danny from Philippines
            Business traveler
            Superior Ocean View
            Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

            An Oasis With A Private Beach”

            Private beach, clean sea water, near the airport and good food too.

            Reviewed February 03, 2018
            8.8
            Excellent
            Emi from Japan
            Group
            Superior Ocean View
            Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

            Wonderful Experiece”

            Me and my friend joined the snorkeling tour provided by the hotel. They took us to the best spot on that day. Great experience. Another days we just enjoyed the quiet peaceful atmosphere there. Also took a city tour. About the foods there, you won't make any mistake if you chose any seafood.

            Reviewed May 11, 2017

            Dear M Emi, Greeting from Wakatobi. Thank you for the compliment given. Wish you return again in the future. Best Regards Deddy Edrian

            Responded November 01, 2017
            Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
            6.0
            SIMON from United Kingdom
            Couple
            Superior Ocean View
            Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

            A remote place that has a lot of potential but unfortunately nobody seems to care”

            This place is seriously only for a relaxing nights stay before moving onto another island. The view from rooms would be nice but there are to many trees spoiling it. We got the hotel to arrange pick up from docks but he tried to charge us double the going rate and hotel didn't seem bothered. We asked for an upgrade in room and they tried to charge double the Internet rate. No information on what is available to do while there. There is nothing on the island at all and feel the hotel could be doing more to help with this. Our door frame to our room was about falling off and the water from the bathroom leaked through to living area. And I have never seen so many mosquitoes we got bit lots even with repellant on. The only positives were the breakfast as nice enough and the restaurant staff were nice. A large bottle of beer was over 100,000 rp and they say it's an Al a carte menu but think that is so they don't have to put much on your plate.

            Reviewed January 21, 2017

            Dear Mr. Simon, Greetings from Wakatobi, Thank you for the constructive feedback given. Under the new management of "Sahid Hotels and Resorts", We have been improving and doing enhancement of services in order to meet the expectations of our lovely guests. We have set prices according to the existing market in the city and hopefully the guests do not feel the price is higher. Wish you return again in the future. Best Regards Deddy Edrian

            Responded November 04, 2017
            Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
            5.2
            Michael from United States
            Couple
            Executive Suite
            Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

            A Tired Facility”

            Desperately in need of an update, falling apart at the seams. A/C in room semi functional. Staff poorly trained, spoke very little English. Food well prepared, good menu. Snorkeling just off the beach excellent about 200 meters out to left of small island, elsewhere extensive damage to the reef due to fishermen blasting coral. Water visibility excellent, very safe, slight current. Made the most of our stay, glad we went but would not recommend or return until infrastructure updated, staff better trained.

            Reviewed January 16, 2017

            Dear Mr Micheal. Greeting Fro Wakatobi Thank you for your constructive feed back given. Under the new management "Sahid Hotels and Resort", We have teken steps in terms of maintenance of infrastructure and training of the staff to meet our lovely guest expectation. Best Regards Deddy Edrian

            Responded November 01, 2017
            Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Davide from Mexico
            Couple
            Superior Ocean View
            Stayed 7 nights in August 2016

            Very good stay”

            Clean, nice location and lovely staff. Highly recommended,

            Reviewed August 31, 2016
            7.6
            Very good
            David from Indonesia
            Couple
            Superior Ocean View
            Stayed 1 night in July 2016

            good for sunrise”

            Keep going

            Reviewed August 05, 2016
            8.4
            Excellent
            Amalia from Indonesia
            Family with young children
            Superior Ocean View
            Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

            The greatest place in wangi2”

            Great snorkeling place

            Reviewed July 22, 2016
            8.4
            Excellent
            astri from Indonesia
            Business traveler
            Superior Ocean View
            Stayed 1 night in April 2016

            cheap and a place to relax!”

            helpful staff, close to airport, good place to relax and honeymoon (poor signal handphone reception), great breakfast, but awful cleanliness! really needs improvement with cleanliness each room, a lot of bugs (mosquitos, ants, etc) and dust everywhere!

            Reviewed June 28, 2016

            Dear Ms Astri, Thank you for your constructive feedback, Under new management "Sahid Hotels and Resort", We always giving the best effort to meet our lovely guests expectations. Best Regards Deddy Edrian

            Responded November 01, 2017
            Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
            8.4
            Excellent
            Michal from Poland
            Couple
            Executive Suite
            Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

            No Mosquito net!”

            We stay here for 2 days. The Executive room is clean but many mosquito and no mosquito net :/ WiFi really really slow and no 3g in this area.

            Reviewed April 26, 2016
            1234
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss

            Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
            |Very good 7.2
            ×
            Check in. Step out.
            Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

            • Excellent location