2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 176 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 176 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Matthew from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 20 nights in April 2016
Clean and well located
Hotel is located centrally. Rooms and amenities kept to a high standard. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Yu from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good
Room simort
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Tracey from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Disappointing
The bed was so saggy, my husband had had to sleep on the floor, there was someone else's long black hair on the bedside table & the tap handle fell off
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Jenny from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Disappointing
Room wasn't very clean, hair in the bath that wasn't mine, toilet needed to be flushed twice, bed was double not queen as stated, aircon wasn't working, rang & went to front desk 3 times to be told it's central aircon, nothing was done, was hotter in my room with the aircon on "0" with the window open, as instructed, than it was in the hallway or the Atrium, made sleeping very uncomfortable, went to another guests room where the aircon was working, much cooler but the staff didn't seem to care.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Varun from Australia
Business traveler
Suite with Spa Bath
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Absolutely no facilities.
Very disappointing... no facilities available in the room. Dated and not good enough.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Wei from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
not a good place to stay without a car
large room; restaurant on site
The staff are helpful in general. However, the hotel has bad location - there is nothing around in 10 minutes walking distance. The internet is not free, and even after paying for it, it limits you to 1GB quota per day and is throttled at 1000kbps -- in hind sight, I should be better off buying additional quota for my 4G phone. The worst part is the taxi and shuttle bus part. It is not uncommon to see heaps of people waiting for taxis in the front of the hotel in the morning. The hotel does provide free shuttle bus, but it does not come on time AT ALL - we waited for more than 40 minutes past its due time and the shuttle still has not come. In the end, we are able to get a taxi (not the one we asked the hotel to book for us) to the airport in order not to miss the flight. No even an apologies from the hotel at all. So all in all, if you do not have a car to move about, forget about this hotel.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Jenni from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Stay at Pavillion- Canberra
Convenient location, breakfast and friendly staff
Very Good
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Noel from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good value
Location
Reviewed October 25, 2015

George from Austria
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Breakfast kaos.
Location, comfort
Breakfast was a bit kaotic. Breakfast dishes were not cleared away immediately they were finished with. We had to clean up a table to sit at as the dishes and crumbs were left on the table from the former occupants. Apart from the mess at breakfast, the eggs were overcooked, omelette overcooked.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Karen from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Disappointed
Location, free parking, cleanliness
The room we got I would vale at $90 per night, not $140. I was very disappointed on the standard of the room.
Reviewed October 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: