Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 3.7
  • Location 5.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

greg from United States
Couple
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great deal for the price.
Pleasant staff. Clean room. AC.
Very good . Staff was helpful room was comfortable and comfort room accessible.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Koen from Belgium
Solo traveler
Budget Fan
Stayed 10 nights in December 2013
Pe´re Aristo is a Guesthouse....so big difference.
very quiet area, just a few minutes away from Philippin hectic
I loved it a lot cos the service was top, and lovely quiet area...just 2 streets away from the Cebu hectic
Reviewed January 06, 2014

DEBASISH from Bangladesh
Group
Budget Fan
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
good
staff, owner, family members
it was bad day because of earthquake. Overall hotel experience is good
Reviewed October 19, 2013

MARIA from Philippines
Family with older children
Budget Fan
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great!
Clean, Accessible and Friendly staff
Great, I would recommend to my friends, very affordable and nice place to stay.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Florenda from Philippines
Family with young children
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great staff, very friendly and accommodating.
friendly staff, clean room, quiet surronding
Reviewed June 02, 2013

Igor from Brazil
Couple
Budget Fan
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Cheap hotel but not so clean
Close to the airport, friendly staff but dirty
Our room was ok, it had an air con but since we booked fan room we were not allowed to use it. They had a fan on the room. The bathroom was shared and not clean at all. Staff was very helpfull and it is very close to the airport.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Carmela from Philippines
Group
Economy
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Great value for money, very friendly staff
Peaceful surrounding, staff was very helpful and attentive, accommodation is like next to your home.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Natalie from Canada
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Great place to spend the night after late flight
clean and amazing staff
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Budget Fan
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Clean, quiet, out of the way
Quiet, gated.
Spent 3 nights there, top floor, windowless room with no AC and no other personality. It got good reviews on Trip advisor so I gave it a shot. The location is too far from Cebu city for my personal liking. The staff was friendly and accommodating. There are more convenient options unless you have business in the outskirts of Mandaue city.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Bernard from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Friendly, helpful staff, but strange location.
Quiet location, clean room, friendly staff, wi-fi available (not used)
This is a difficult guesthouse to review because unless the location is essential for your needs, you will find Pe're Aristo is tucked away in a residential development, and not close to amenities nor the city. Even as budget accommodation it lacks the 'standard' inclusions reasonably expected for the size of the tariff. No tv in the room, very basic bed, no meals unless you are prepared to wait up to 40 minutes for a simple breakfast, no toiletries supplied, no hot water in the good sized CR. That said, we still found it a pleasant stay, mainly because of the friendly atmosphere, and the well-kept premises. Would we stay here again? Probably not unless we needed to be in this area, and there was no acceptable alternative (better) accommodation.
Reviewed June 26, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: