Book Now: Pearl City Suites

Very good
From 447 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10

Reviews of Pearl City Suites Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (447)Booking.com Reviews (2927)
7.5
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.6
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.2
Value for money7.5
All languages
All guests (447)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 293 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Daniel from Spain
Solo traveler
Executive One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Very good”

Receptionist was very rude and slow. He kept us waiting for 20 minut3s to check out while someone came to check the room if we took anything from the minibar and we already told him we did not take anything.

Reviewed May 11, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Abdul-Majeed from United Kingdom
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in March 2019

Central location close to Metro and shopping mall, good helpful staff, spacious suites”

For the third time we stayed in this hotel which in our view was excellent although there was some deterioration in the quality and presentation of the breakfast. We informed the management about the breakfast but there seemed to be no response. However in general the hotel preserved its other services and quality of cleanliness. The Wi-Fi was only possible in the rooms only. The location is excellent. It is close to Metro station, Deira city centre shopping mall and lots of local restaurants. It is also walking distance to buses to Sharjah. If you to travel to Abu Dhabi, just take the metro to Ibn Batouta station where the buses are outside the station. We highly recommend this hotel to which we shall return but without breakfast.

Reviewed March 14, 2019
6.4
Good
munawer from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Good”

Avoid this hotel. The rooms had flying insects. Towels were dirty and i was given a room that smells cigarate despite asking for non smoking room. They switch off the corridor lights at night one struggles to find the room. Horrible. However the Bell Boy is an Amazing guy from Kenya. He was the only person i hang on to the hotel. Location was good too

Reviewed February 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
affaf from Pakistan
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

The best experience”

The best apartment..view was beautiful from my apartment. Free parking. Room service always availble when needed. Manager Miss Neelum was so helpful in completing the booking and fulfulling my request. Location is best...right across the road are city centre.

Reviewed January 20, 2019
8.8
Excellent
YEE from Singapore
Group
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Perfect location for short stay”

It is less than 10min drive by taxi from airport to the hotel. Old but still consider clean. The Deira city center shopping mall is just opposite and on the right of the hotel is just a few minutes walk to the metro station. Had dinner in the restaurant on our last night and it was reasonable cheap and good. Will definitely recommend to my friends.

Reviewed December 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 13 nights in March 2017

Great Apartments”

The apartments were spacious and had all the facilities we needed. Good wifi with a comfortable bed and a powerful shower. The location is great - just opposite Deira City Centre shopping centre and 100 metres from the metro. We didn't use the restaurant so we don't know if thw food was food. The gym was ok but no water in the swimming pool.

Reviewed March 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
ADNAN from Pakistan
Business traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Good Hotel, best price, best location”

+location was a plus point with metro just 5 minutes away and deira mall on the foot step. Welcoming staff with a big smile. -Rooms were good with comfortable beds but washrooms were not in good condition & weak shower pressure, Need renovation. Rest 3 out of 5 POOL was out of order + small fitness centre

Reviewed March 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Kathy from Philippines
Business traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Very good location”

Room was spacious. Location was also good. Just across the hotel is a shopping mall. Staff were accommodating. Needs to tidy the room very well. In the kitchen when we opened the drawer, there is a rotting onion that stinks the whole room. We needed to request for slippers as there was none in the room. Check in and check out time was a problem. We waited for more than 3 hours for our room to be available.

Reviewed February 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Man from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

Change of name doesn't affect the standard, still every bit as good.”

This his my first trip to Dubai, and to choose to stay in Deira is a very wise decision for 2 reasons: Proximity to the airport and a stone throw to a large shopping centre and metro stop. The hotel changed its name from City seasons to Pearl city, but rest assured, their quality do not change at all. I was very impressed with the size of my room and it's cleanliness and maintenance. With this reasonable price (Dubai is generally very expensive), a longer stay is of no problem. A taxi ride should be under 20 AED. Deira city centre opposite the hotel is a huge shopping that practically has everything, perhaps without too much luxury brands, which didn't bother me. Food court, restaurants, a huge Carrefour supermarket for your souvenir shopping at reasonable price, you can forget about having to haggle at the souks, which will still overcharge you no matter how good your bargain skill is. I took a tour to Abu Dhabi, my tour guide who picked me up commented how wise I was to have chosen to stay here, based on the convenience of the area alone. Definitely will come back for my next trip here.

Reviewed January 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kevin from United States
Business traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Great Value”

The City Season Suites is a good hotel, with large rooms, in a really great location. Check-in is quick and easy. They staff is very friendly, including the reception, the concierge and the cleaning staff. The room is very large and is similar to an apartment. The room even has a guest bathroom and a suite bathroom. It is nice if you have friends visiting, they have their own bathroom. The room also has a kitchen, living area and separate bedroom. The hotel is just a few minute away from the airport and is directly across the street from the Diera Mall. The price is really great for the size or the room, and the location.

Reviewed June 22, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Kevin from United States
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013

Great stay”

Large room, double bathroom and friendly staff

I stayed at this hotel because there was a special with low pricing. I did not expect the room to be so large. The room had a separate sitting area and had two bathrooms. The room was clean and in good condition. The hotel is located near the city center shopping mall and the airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Dubai.

Reviewed September 17, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Khaled from Jordan
Couple
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013

This hotel is excellent, close to city center”

Large size, fully equipped kitchen,Fast check-in and check-out

This hotel is excellent, close to airport, city center, metro station. Clean & very good service and staff. My room is ready when arrived. They clean my room everyday. It's very good for family too. Asked for adaptor and delivered immediately. shower on 9th flour was with very poor pressure. I didn't like the connection door between apartments.

Reviewed April 08, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Fuad from Saudi Arabia
Couple
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

fantastic location”

diera city center

The hotel is fantastic, it is very clean and comfortable. big rooms. the best thing is that the city center is just cross the road and if you want to go further in dubai you have the train station one minute away.

Reviewed February 04, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Fuad from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Superior 2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011

great location”

causy hotel

this hotel is excellent, very nice people and very nice services. the location is good but the usual problem of dubai, trafic trafic trafic. however, the location is nice in a sense, many alternatives are there, either highways or in city roads.

Reviewed June 01, 2011
8.4
Excellent
Clarissa
Couple
Executive One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

We enjoyed our stay”

The staff were nice and friendly. The room was spacious and clean. Though it was a short stay, we slept comfortably and had a nice stay.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
ALAULDEEN from Iraq
Business traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

Excellent location. Just a short walk from public transportation (metro and bus). Deira City Center is only few steps across the street. The airport is very near. The staff were welcoming and smiling. Check-in was quick and easy. The suite itself was marvelous: spacious, clean, well equipped kitchen. I wish the suite was more soundproof. Bed was very comfortable. Room cleaning service was great. I really enjoyed the pool and view. The attending staff were very helpful and nice. I swam daily though water was really cold and I wish it was heated.

Reviewed November 12, 2018
6.8
Good
waqas from Pakistan
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Suite
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018

nice hotel,good location”

nice hotel but needs complete makeover,staff was very friendly ,5 min walk to city centre ,overall not bad ,gym sucks,pool was closed ,but nice for families, The staff is good and helpful and welcoming

Reviewed September 26, 2018
3.2
Mary from United Arab Emirates
Group
Superior 2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

NEVER AGAIN”

Booked the hotel for me and couple of friends who came from other country and city. Did not turn out well with all the hassle the receptionist gave us. They don't have proper endorsement with the next shift and customer service should be rated as -1 for all the staff. Wifi doesn't work in our room, asked assistance but they just told us to turn it off and on again. Still so slow as a turtle. Security from the hotel treated us like we are a threat in their hotel when really we are just a bunch of young adults having our reunion, trying to enjoy good stuff in Dubai. We did'nt even stay much at the hotel cause we spent more time outside food tripping and malling. Such a disgrace cause I spent a lot of time researching about the hotel and reading all the reviews and still end up disappointed.

Reviewed September 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Veronica
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018

Excellent”

Good hotel, excellent beddings, could improve on cleanliness. Was happy that restaurant is serving fully functional, the food was excellent. Your staff are so good and very kind. We will be back next year. Family from Uganda.

Reviewed August 31, 2018
6.8
Good
Muhamad from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

doors locking system is not working well”

Very bad management and poor staff with hotel skills. TV is poor quality and doors locking system is not working well at all. Every day the house keeper has to open the door for me with a master card.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
6.4
Good
Muhamad from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Bad management and bad history”

Very bad management and poor staff with hotel skills. TV is poor quality and doors locking system is not working well at all. Every day the house keeper has to open the door for me with a master card.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Abdul from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Very Good Hotel”

Very near to shopping Mall. Clean. Staff was friendly.

Reviewed January 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Abdul from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Family Quad Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Good Hotel”

Near Mall, clean, and everything was GREAT.

Reviewed January 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Abdul from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Good Hotel”

Everything was good, clean, location very near to mall.

Reviewed January 14, 2019
6.4
Good
Bessufekad from Ethiopia
Family with teens
Superior 2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 8 nights in February 2019

The hotel is simply falling apart. We found out the hotel with rude staffs and dirty rooms. ”

We have stayed at the hotel 4 times in the past when we came to Dubai.Back then it used to be a great hotel with nice features but this time we found it as a very bad hotel.First of all the receptionists are rude especially the lady.They tried to cheat our money but we soon found out.Secondly the rooms need deep cleaning and furniture and rags are to old.Thirdly the swimming pool area is dirty and looks like it hasn't been cleaned for a while.The water was ice cold since heaters weren't working and the jacuzzi was not available. And every night their were loud noises coming from the mezzanine.Also while having lunch at the hotels restaurant we saw a rat inside.Only one person was very helpful and kind.His name was Jonathan,the bellboy.He always greeted us and was very willing to help us.One thing which we choose this hotel was its location,it was probably 100m away from Deira City Center.Overall the hotel is deteriorating and I don't think we will stay at this hotel anytime soon.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
6.0
HAMEER from Azerbaijan
Group
Family Quad Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Disappointed”

Firstly, the pool heater wasn’t working so that couldn’t have been used. Secondly, we requested for a travel adaptor. The receptionist asked for a small deposit on the adaptor. At check out, there was no deposit recorded and hence we didn’t get it back.

Reviewed February 06, 2019
3.2
OSAMA from New Zealand
Family with young children
Family Quad Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Waste of money”

When we arrived at 6 pm the room wasn't ready for check in. When we checked in the room was dirty. The toilet had very strong urine smell. The bed sheets were wrinkled badly. Very strong smell of tobacco. Dirty carpet. Stained towels.

Reviewed January 31, 2019
5.2
Ruben from Philippines
Family with teens
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 8 nights in December 2018

There's good and bad”

Pro - Short walk to Deira City Centre Mall and Metro station. Spacious room and bath. Wide, comfy bed. Kitchenette with flatware, cookware, crockery. Friendly, helpful and smiling staff Nohman, Jonathan, Charisse. Affordable restaurant with tasty food. Cons - Booked an extra bed but there was no extra bed in the room when we arrived. There were no towels or toilet paper either. Brown, dirty water came out of hot water taps and shower for an entire evening until the following day. Couldn't take shower. I had to bring a glass of yellow water from the tap to show the front desk before they believed that the water problem remained unresolved.. Front desk offered another room but when I checked the other room, there was no hot water coming out of the taps at all so we didn't move. That means the staff did not check out the room before they offered it. Staff should be more pro active when problems like this occur. Pearl restaurant changed my order without informing me. Bad service overall.

Reviewed January 06, 2019
4.4
Alf from Norway
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Rooms sold out”

Came to facility late evening and due to “technical problems” they didn’t have room for us. They transferred us to a lower rated hotel nearby, ok, but not what we paid for. We got the choice to move back, but with three kids and a plentiful of bags we decided to stay. Not too bad, but I wouldn’t do it again.

Reviewed January 06, 2019
2.0
Talal from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Worst place in town. Wont ever make it again ”

Im a frequent traveller specially to dubai. So far this was the worst place to stay at since like 5 years. Worst hotel from the parking to the rooms

Reviewed February 10, 2019
6.8
Good
Amr from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good”

Go

Reviewed December 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
yaqoob from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Parking has an issue ”

Apart from parking and frond desk behaviour, every thing was great

Reviewed October 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jesbeer from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Best in Dubai”

It was my best experience in my recent stay in Pearl city suites - Dubai. Rooms are much bigger and all the facilities are very good. Excellent service from receptionist & all other supporting staffs. My next stay in Dubai will be Pearl city suites only.

Reviewed May 23, 2018
7.2
Very good
Normah from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior 2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018

Good location ”

Its a nice hotel with good location but lack of attention to small details in housekeeping e.g kitchen utensils not enough and some are not in working condition. 2 mugs for 2 bedroom suites. Freezer drawer broken. Cooking stove only half are working. In summary the hotel needs touch up and refurbishment

Reviewed April 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ummi from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Made a wrong bookings”

I want to tell Agoda that i made a reservation and click booking. It was meant to be for immediate check in. However lucky me and husband that the person at lobby was more than happy to check us in although at a different prize. But room extremely spacious!

Reviewed December 28, 2017
5.6
md from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017

please find better options”

Pro : The rooms are spacious, quite neare to the metro and Deira city centre mall, there is a nice garden for brisk walking at the back of the hotel, the bellboys are very helpful and friendly Con: rude and unfriendly front desk staff, sometimes it's good to practice common sense you know (only a few staff are rude) the gym is a total turn off, such a bad facility

Reviewed December 15, 2017
6.0
Pei from Malaysia
Group
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

check in are too slow”

i have booked 3 double room, but only 1 room is ready when i reached at around 1400. after waiting for another two to be ready, the receptionist gave us one family suite with two double bed in one room. the waiting time takes around 15-20 minutes. other than that, everything else are ok

Reviewed November 14, 2017
5.2
Nayef from Bahrain
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

bad staff ”

I booked this hotel to meet my girlfriend. When I check in she visited me and she already stayed in the same hotel the security came to my room and told me that no ladies visitors allowed in this hotel! Or I will call the police for you this is exactly what he said! So I check out next day and I was very disappointed

Reviewed October 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
sheraz from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior 2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 14 nights in July 2017

Ok so an honest review by someone from the UK”

So after staying at this hotel for two weeks, it's time to write an honest review so others can make up their own minds! Firstly, like in the uk no one would expect to be staying in Hilton when paying Travelodge prices....well this is the case with this hotel. Actually the hotel is a nice well maintained building with an impressive marble reception. People on here complaining about check-in times. How can the hotel give you a check-in time of 10am when the check-out time is 12:00midday??? So yes the checking in is from 2pm onwards. The hotel were actually very accommodating to us as our flight landed early and we ended up at the hotel for around 9am. We were given our suite by around 11am and we were happy with that. The check-in process is easy and without any hassle. Ok so, the rooms are well maintained. They are not the standard of the 5* hotels but they are comparable to Holiday Inn in the uk. Also the bed etc are comfortable and the appliances in the rooms/apartments do work. We stayed in a family suite and that had pretty much all we required from cooking to washing clothes. Throughout our 2 week stay, we got our apartment cleaned on a daily basis, did have the washing machine break down on us (which they replaced straight away) and never did we have anything to complain about! All I can say is that, for the price of this hotel and it's fantastic location....there is absolutely nothing to complain about! Those that are complaining, are expecting 5* standards....something that this hotel isn't, none the less it's a great hotel with very friendly staff and nice clean rooms. Also, I found some great restaurants just nearby...Zam Zam Mandi around the corner was absolutely excellent, along with Sarhad Darbar (down the road) for some Indian/Pakistani cuisine! Enjoy

Reviewed August 04, 2017

Dear sheraz , Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel. Kind Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded September 17, 2017
Pearl City Suites
4.4
Mehmet from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 30 nights in May 2017

Horrible Internet and Facilities”

I have stayed 30 nights. Internet was only working 7/8 days with many hacks. The pool and gym is closing at 6pm, which is basically time I came back from the office. The only good experience I had was the completely broken washing machine to be changed the same day I have arrived.

Reviewed June 26, 2017
3.6
Raman from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Pathetic Staff and Room”

I have booked Family suite which was mentioned for 4 adults. I was hoping there will be 2 bedrooms with Wash rooms. When I checked in it was 1 bedroom and there was 2 single bed in the lobby. 2 wash rooms were there, out of which only one has shower. They are selling this room for 4 adult. It is as good as cheating...When I requested for a clarification, reception response was very POOR... Only housekeeping staff were kind to respond....

Reviewed June 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
khalid from Canada
Family with teens
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 17 nights in May 2017

Great place great value for money”

The location is fantastic. The staff is good and helpful and welcoming l. Stayed for 2 weeks. Best thing was the cleaning staff. .very nice people to deal with. The apartments seam 5o be taken over by new management. The facilities were a bit run down but were clean. My son set up his table and rearranged some of the furniture. No one bothered us about it. Kitchen was nice sized and we'll equipped. Parking space was not an issue. Mosque on walking distance. Wifi was consistent most of the time except on weekend. .maybe coz of many users logged in. Price wise I compared with all serviced apartments around coz of our long stay and even visited them. This one is just perfect for its size and charges.

Reviewed May 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Herman from Netherlands
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Suite
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017

Excellent”

Apartments are on a good location close to the airport and opposite the Deira City Mall. Staff is really nice and helpfull , we had a small problem with the safe and this was fixed in minutes. At certain times customers are welcomed with coffee and tea on arrival at the hotel. Certain items in the bathroom could use an upgrade due to cosmetic reasons. Had a good time here and the amount of space is huge. Next time I would go here again.

Reviewed May 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lynn from United Kingdom
Couple
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Excellent”

Rooms could do with an update, no plug for a bath, loved having the separate living room, and very easy to get to from the Airport, 3 stops on the metro and exit 4, also right across from the Deria mall.

Reviewed March 01, 2017
6.8
Good
Kathy from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Hotel room reservation not given”

We extended our stay for another night through online booking because the hotel does not accept walk in clients or extensions over the counter. As described in our booking, it was a family 2 bedroom suite. During check in our room was not yet available that is why they have given is temporary room instead. They have check in us very late and upon seeing our assigned room, it was not a 2 bedroom suite. It was just a one bedroom suite with an extra two single beds in the living room! We complained of course but to no avail. Poor customer service. Check in was really a huge problem. Our stay was not satisfying and enjoyable! We should have not booked this room at all.

Reviewed February 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Abdul-Majeed from United Kingdom
Couple
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 8 nights in January 2017

Central location, Excellent staff, clean and many more!”

We felt very lucky to have chosen this hotel to spend eight nights in while visiting Dubai. Until now with our frequent visits to Dubai since 1993, this hotel in our view was the best. We congratulate the manager, Mr Eltohamy who has made the hotel up to a high standard of services and guest satisfaction. The welcoming smile of the reception staff who were very helpful and understanding, especially Faizan, were the first to be appreciated. The Guest relation officer was a definite asset through listening to guests’ problems and desire in order to resolve them promptly. The hotel lobby was an attractive atmosphere strengthened by the continuous offering of Arabic coffee and fresh dates while sitting in the lobby. The suites were spacious and well furnished with excellent original furniture. Tea and coffee making facilities in addition to the well-equipped kitchen made life very easy. Most useful was the free strong Wi-Fi connection in the suites. An unusual but rather a feature we found it in the suite is the many framed paintings even in the bathroom. The hotel was very centrally located and opposite to the famous Deira City centre shopping mall, metro station and local restaurants. The breakfast was delicious and sufficient and included varieties of tasty food supported by excellent helpful serving staff. We highly recommend this hotel which we shall return to whenever we visit Dubai in the future

Reviewed January 27, 2017
4.0
Rudyanto from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Dissapointing stay”

We reach this hotel around 3 am from the airport with confusion. The hotel management change the name without notice. we are booking under "city season suites" The taxi driver was not sure the location and we drive us to search for the exact place. After reach this hotel, the staff are not prepare for my booking. They take about 30 minutes to figure out our booking in the middle of night. The staff should anticipate our check in earlier (no other guess in that time). We are really disappointed while he say our room 2 connecting room for 8 pax are not clean and give us another room which i think is much more cheaper than our booking. We do not want to argue in the middle of night and hopefully Agoda will take action to those Hotel in my future booking. thanks

Reviewed January 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
dwayne from United States
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

City Seasons Suites”

Nice hotel but appliances are not working properly. I had problems with two microwave ovens. My last visit several months ago, I had problems with the washer and dryer. I think these appliances could be checked before a guest occupies the room. Also I had problems with the gym equipment. The elliptical machine is not working properly. It turns off and on during the workout.

Reviewed November 06, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Cozy, spacious, good location, value for money”

Pros: Check in & out was fast and smooth. Aneela from the reception desk was helpful. Room was spacious and cozy with nice view on the creek and city. Cleanliness - good. Big fridge, microwave and hot plate are really useful. Travel desk was informative on the tour. Manage to get discount coupon from him. Cons: A little bit difficult to get taxi in front of the hotel,especially in the evening. Need to use Uber. Definitely will come back to this hotel next time.

Reviewed November 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Muhammed from Pakistan
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Best hotel close to Diera City Centre”

Location, Staff, Cleanliness

Have stayed earlier their. This time I booked family suite, with 1 king bed, double toilets, 2 twin beds, kitchen, big lounge with dining & city view. Very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Location is super, close to metro & in front of Deira City Centre & very close to airport, taxi charges are AED 35/- The only negative is toilet exhaust do not have direct connections, works with AC. I didn't dine in so unsure about food. But breakfast vouchers were available at AED 35/- per person. Cheap comparative to other hotels.

Reviewed January 05, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
ZULKIFLEE from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Suite
Stayed 8 nights in November 2014

Full Satisfaction”

The Location, Cleanliness & Hospitality

We were given a VIP experience with excellent hospitality by all the staff. The location is just a stone's throw away from the City Centre. The rooms were very cleaned. I'll recommend the stay including value for money. Thank you City Seasons Suites!!

Reviewed December 09, 2014
3.0
Woon from Malaysia
Business traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

The staff service quality is not so good.”

Close to airport by taxi, next to Carrefour for food and money exhange

The stuff did not collect the deposit while I checked in the hotel, they asked me to pay the supper food cost one hour after they served the food to room, it was 24.00 in the midnight. They should have collected the deposit from customer if they worry that the customer will run away for the food bill. It is very bad service and management

Reviewed October 15, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Bibi from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

lovely hotel with very spacious appartments”

rooms were great, location perfect

began badly as we arrived very early, my husband had to get trolley himself to unload cases. shakti on guest relations was very unfriendly and unhelpful, we agreed to pay half day rate to check in early but had to wait in reception for 3 hours with 2 children. Other than that the hotel was great and the rest of the staff were very nice, always smiling and offering help. The appartments were very spacious even though we had 2 adults and 2 children but if you are planning to cook meals they could do with more kitchen utensils and pans etc.

Reviewed September 06, 2013
7.7
Very good
Ismail from Turkey
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Very pleasant stay”

The location;room size and room comfort

It was a very comfortable stay in this hotel; The hotel was just oppostite the shopping mall and the room was huge; it was a suit room with kithchen facilities;The room had two bathrooms ,one living room;one bedroom and one kitchen; it was definitely worth staying there;The hotel was also very close to the major sightseeing and shopping areas.highly recommended

Reviewed August 07, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Teresa from United States
Business traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Great Location”

Location, Suites

I stay at City Seasons primarily for two reasons: the suites because I like a sitting area and kitchenette, and it's only 1 block from the light rail. The location is extremely convenient since you can hop on the light rail and get to the airport (2 stops away) or almost anywhere in the city. It is also nice to have the City Centre mall across the street, which has a large grocery store. The service has always been excellent and the staff has always addressed any issue right away - such as the wifi fixed in less than 20 minutes. So location, price, nice rooms - it's where I stay every time I travel through Dubai about 3 times per year.

Reviewed March 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
MUSLEH from Pakistan
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012

Highly Recommended Place for Families ...”

Best Location, Easy Access, Nice & Wide Rooms, Neat Environment, Courteous Staff

one of the best locations to stay in dubai. excellent environment all around. deira city center across the road has most of the top brand shops, a food court containing all the major food chains, carrefour supermarket, children play area, etc. on other side of the road you have access to low cost markets like day-2-day and green house. also, you have access to masjid and a nice park on the back side of the hotel. also we have ticketing offices nearby. about the hotel, it has nice and wide airy rooms, great facilities, very courteous staff, nice views and sitting areas.

Reviewed December 19, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Shafique from Kazakhstan
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Excellent location with Excellent Hotel.”

large well furnished family room

check in was very smooth and with a smile. Family room was very spacious, clean, tastefully furnished and clean. Good service and very friendly staff. Very centrally located opposit the City Centre Mall and Metro just around the corner. Not badly priced. Lots of restarants near by. Good size swimming pool and nice gym.

Reviewed September 15, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Justin from United States
Business traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Nice hotel, great location, and tasty room service”

Close to airport, courteous staff, great rates

I stayed one night in the single bedroom apartment. At the rate of less than I cannot complain at all. The wifi was free albeit slightly confusing redirect password page, and had to have the bellhop bring me the username and password. The food was delicious, and the staff was very friendly. I might add that I stayed during Ramadan, and I didn't even notice!

Reviewed August 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Mamuka from Georgia
Group
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012

nice hotel, not bad service..”

location, nice room!! stuff

its nice place with nice location, good rooms and stuff working in it; some thing i would do there .. like GYM need to be upgrated, nice sweeming pool. could not try the food but looked not bad!! i would advice this hotel for the people who travels with business reason!

Reviewed March 02, 2012
2.8
Relendaugh from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Superior 2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Been fooled by this hotel!”

Very disappointing that I booked (paid online) 2 units of 2 bedroom suites however no available rooms upon check in. Instead they gave me 4 units of 1 bedroom which compromised the space of the hallway and the overall look of the room. The room was really small for my requirements. Not enough space for children. The window was cracked and knob was broken. This is very dangerous for my kids. Why no one is checking health and safety of guests. The iron was full of dirt and stain, not possible for use at all. Even the refrigerators were not cooling properly even you adjusted the temperature. Check in took long! Not happy at all and would never recommend to anyone!

Reviewed November 10, 2018
5.6
Mohamed from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Superior 2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in August 2018

Above average”

The hotel is good and the suite is spacious, suitable for a family of five. It has three bathrooms and a kitchenette. Room service is very poor. Lots of dirt under the beds are not being cleaned. The doors do not work fine. I was surprised that the room service forgets the suite open EVERYDAY after cleanup.

Reviewed August 07, 2018
5.2
Thilaga from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Above average”

It was Ramadhan and I had a vegetarian family member. The front desk staff were not helpful in recommending a vegetarian restaurant nor were they willing to take an Ala carte order as the restaurants had some functions going on. When I requested that I get my booked rooms earlier,so that I can prepare food, that fell on deaf ears as well. The restaurant staff couldn't answer my questions as well; a kitchen staff had to come out to clear confusions. The kitchen area in one of my suites was a disaster as well; the tap was swinging side to side when trying to turn it on; the mini bar was set in between doors and the doors were opening different directions ( so I had open both the cupboard door in one direction and open fridge door in another and put in things looking over the door). How silly! Since it was only 2 days stay, we stayed our most of the time. Won't return to the same hotel again! The only nice thing was Nohman, the bellboy who tried his best to answer enquiries and helped.

Reviewed May 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Alaa from Iraq
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Suite
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

Nice trip”

Nice suits

Reviewed February 14, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Said from Oman
Family with young children
Standard Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Good value for he money”

It's worth it if it.is less than 350 Dirhams including taxes for a family that need queen bed and 2 twins. Otherwise look.somewhere else

Reviewed February 08, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Avantha from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Value for money”

Best value for money , specially when u r with family, u feel like a home , big space with all required equipments.. highly recommended for families, nice and Freindly staff.

Reviewed December 15, 2018
3.6
Issa from Oman
Family with young children
Superior 2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

I would give it 3 stars only”

Old. Reception could be better. Rooms are below average Not comfortable at all.

Reviewed November 23, 2018
4.4
NAYYER from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Staff is not helpful. We checked in 1 BHK and found bed bucks in the room.”

After copmlain we found staff is not help full. There was no refigerater found in the room as well.

Reviewed October 11, 2018
7.2
Very good
Muhammad from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Kamran from Saudia”

Friendly staff, clean and on best location......

Reviewed September 25, 2018
7.2
Very good
ABDULLAH from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Very good”

This property was excellent in the past two years by all means but now i can say it not fully satisfactory.

Reviewed September 13, 2018
6.4
Good
Aik from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

Good”

Acceptable price, location and room size

Reviewed August 21, 2018