Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Joyce from Philippines
Families with older children
Mandaya House
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Complete resort
Had fantastic snorkeling options right near the shore, and the fish were in abundance and were following us even to shallow waters.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Ria from Australia
Families with older children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Overrated hotel
Great massage, good view, quiet
I think this is an overrated hotel. For me, one time experience is enough. Overall, staff are friendly but service is slow. Buffet food is not much variety and not much tasty. Not worth it for the P1,100 paid for the buffet lunch. Ala carte food took 1 hour to be served. Maintenance is ongoing thus a lot of workers moving around. I felt that the hotel is not private in this regard. People looking at you while taking a swim. "Hot tub" as one of the facilities is not accurate. The jacuzzi there is working but not hot. Massage at P800 pesos is great. I think the best I ever got. Rooms are clean and nice as well. Our room is on the water thus we can feed the fishes and had great view of the ocean. They don't promote exercising as they asked us to ride a boat to the parola which we can reach faster walking than waiting for the boat. Good experience but not to be repeated for the high hotel rates. With the maintenance ongoing, they should have decreased the hotel rates.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

CESAR from Philippines
Families with older children
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Good and relaxing beach atmosphere.
beach location, good facilities, nice ambiance.
Generally good and relaxing. It was what we expected. Some facilities had ongoing construction though and was not available.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

John from United States
Solo travelers
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Quiet and secluded hotel for relaxation
Great view, good service, relaxing
Pearl Farm was a nice and relaxing treat. It was very easy getting to the resort via their private boat. The rooms are very nice and overlook the ocean and mountain. Since this is more of a relaxation retreat, there isn't much to do except relax, go to the spa, swim at the pool/beach, eat, or take a boat tour and snorkel. If you want more adventure you can book transportation and see more of the island. One of the restaurants/bars and pool was under renovation while I was there so I didn't get the full Pearl Farm experience, but it was still nice. The WiFi also didn't work too well anywhere so I just used my phone's 3G, which was fine because I didn't come here to sit online all day. The food at the restaurant is good, but definitely has resort pricing, so plan to spend more than you are used to elsewhere. I went with my friend and his wife, and we booked a snorkeling trip for just the 3 of us. Our private boat took us around a few hot spots and we even got to go to the Clam Farm where they have the famous giant clams. This was a lot of fun and I would recommend taking this trip. Since this is mostly a family and couples type of resort, there isn't much socializing. I wouldn't recommend coming here alone unless you wanted to get away from it all and keep to yourself.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

I-Ning from Taiwan
Families with young children
Samal House
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
wonderful place and friendly staff
seaview, peacefulness and relaxing
It is a great experience to stay in Pearl Farm Beach Resort. The view is great and the staff is friendly, especially Miguel(JR) in the acqua center! We had a great snorkeling tour with him. The only shortness is the food there, the buffet is lack of variety and costs a lot! Room services is much better. After all, Pearl Farm is a nice place and we would like to come back in the future.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Ruth from Philippines
Families with young children
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Relaxing and exciting.
View, staff, service
its still in renovation so what we can do is very limited. Great serenading of the singer during dinner. Great choice of songs for the 80's but the kids can't relate.. Very nice shuttle driver.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Ruth from Philippines
Families with older children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great place, great staff...
location, staff, peaceful..
it was fun. The place we have at hilltop is just fine. But I'm expecting much more with the kind of rate they have and yes a little bit expensive.. The shuttle cab driver makes our day.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Jinky from Philippines
Couples
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Private island like
the beach, the island and the friendly and accommodating staff.
it was my second time in this hotel and this is both recommended for family and couples. i love the feeling that you are like in a private island and all staff are friendly.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Mark from Philippines
Families with young children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
a taste of the countryside in the city
close encounter with nature; peaceful & quiet surroundings; near the beach
our stay was relatively great! i went with my family - wife and daughter as well as my mom & dad who are both senior citizens. my sis and her kids also joined us. although you will be forced to dine within the resort island, food is ok and prices are quite practical given the remoteness of the location. we were not able to enjoy all the facilities as some of the areas were under renovation, but anyhow, we had a good time. i was also able to shoot a few hoops during my stay. the new cabanas are really great.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Joseph from United States
Solo travelers
Samal House
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Quite nice and very relaxing.
food, view from the room, and activities.
It was great. Just wished I would have set up a longer time at the resort.
Reviewed November 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: