Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Jinoe from Philippines
Families with young children
Samal House
Stayed one night in November 2012
Unique and scenic place to stay
Great view, great service
The place is really great. I love the view of the sea from the Samal house where we stayed. Lots of activities to choose from. Food was great too especially the fruits being served. The Samal House looks old but its still sturdy.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ivee from Philippines
Couples
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in November 2012
Dream honeymoon getaway
Food
Well accommodated from the wharf to the resort. Room was perfectly clean. Bed was big with very soft pillows. Buffet was amazingly delicious with lots of choices. Love their desserts and japanese food. Beach was great. U can see lots of fishes along the shoreline. U can also fish feed a few meters away. We love the coral reef formations near the wharf. Definitely reccomend this resort. Paradise!
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anne from Philippines
Families with young children
Mandaya House
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Superb
huge bathroom
I love the room especially the bathroom area. Great room location, near swimming pool and beach area. Great food service.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

maria from Philippines
Couples
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in November 2012
perfect paradise for lovers, excellent service
very clean beach, food is great! excellent staff, and lovely rooms!
pearl farm beach resort is the perfect getaway for couples and family who want a escape from the noisy city life.the place is paradise! clean beach, white sand, island hop! they serve excellent food, warm service.. live bands play romantic music while ur eating ur dinner. very very relaxing place!!! no stress.. just pure fun and relaxation.. while waiting for the boat transfer back to city, the staff even gave me bread for fish feeding !! i love pearl farm!!!
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Linda from United States
Families with older children
Mandaya House
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Beautiful Hotel with friendly staff
The room was very large and well appointed. The resort had two pools and various activities.
The food is fine but expensive. For the rate and the fact that there is no where else to go, the hotel should consider an all-in plan. There are a lot of activities but the hotel needs to make sure all the guests are aware of all that can be participated in. A little history on the island and where the name came from would be nice.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Johannah from Philippines
Groups
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Service with a smile
Beach! Food!
Best place to relax. Great food selection. Great Service! Although, I hate the part where there are Day Trippers.. It made the place look dirty and soosoo...but when they are not around... the place is super great!
Reviewed November 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

imelda from Philippines
Families with older children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Our favorite in Davao
Pool,view,beach, aqua sports
Our 2nd time to stay in pearl farm ,this time for 3 days/2nights. Though the hilltop room was far away from the restaurant and he pool,there's always a shuttle service going back to the room (but you still have to walk from the room to the resto/pool). We requested a room with the beachfront view, i was expecting a room with own veranda/terrace like before but was given with common veranda. Anyway, it was okay,still with a beach view. We were allowed early check in. Still doesn't have wifi inside the room( only at the restaurant and parola bar) and the lcd tv was too small for the room, probably just 17".. We spent halloween there, staff dressed in their halloween costumes,it was fun. We availed of their aqua sport- jetski. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We also availed of their happy hour promo the parola bar which was from 4-6:30pm for half the price of the drinks/cocktail. Breakfast buffet was superb. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed November 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from United Kingdom
Couples
Samal House
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location but a accomodation disapointing
Island haven
Bad news first: We were very much looking forward to our stay at Pearl Farm but were disapointed with the Samal House. Being a high end resort we expected more than the Samal House offered - we found our accomodation to be in a poor state of repair with rotting wood and the place looked more than a bit jaded around the edges - there were no personal touches like dressing gowns in the room which we had had in cheaper, kless commercial places. Good news: The staff were great and were extremely helpful - we paid to upgrade to a suite which was a world away in terms of upkeep and style and rescued our sinking mood. The view from Pearl Farm is breathtaking and the swimming pool and communal areas are clean and well maintained. Food is delicious and not too pricey considering visitors are a captive audience. The cocktails, I can say, after some research, are the best I have had to date in the whole of the Philipinnes!
Reviewed November 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

NELLY from Philippines
Families with young children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in October 2012
"Best place for relaxation"
I like ambiance, the pool and their friendly staff
I"ve been here several times, this time i booked for hilltop room and I'm not satisfied and did not enjoy my room. The bathroom is so small and many ants crawling. The place is nice, quiet and best place to relax. The food served at breakfast has few choices unlike before Fuego Hotels handled Pearl Farm. But i loved their chicken fried in sesame seeds and kangkong w/ bagnet and their buko shake. Try their ala carte you can save some pesos because their buffet is too pricey. If you want to relax this is the best place.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruth from Philippines
Families with older children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in September 2012
lovely resort with friendly staff
lovely resort, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, not your typical resort
This is one of the resorts that I would definitely recommend to my friends. It is not just beautiful but the staff in the hotel really shows what they say, "pleasure to serve". The food in their restaurant is okay except the pastries.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: