Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Ruth from Philippines
Families with older children
Samal House
Stayed one night in November 2012
great resort with friendly staff
great service and beautiful resort
This is one of the resorts that I would definitely recommend to my friends. It is not just beautiful but the staff in the hotel really shows what they say, "pleasure to serve". The food in their restaurant is okay except the pastries.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Ruth from Philippines
Families with older children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in November 2012
great resort with friendly staff
beautiful resort and friendly staff
This is one of the resorts that I would definitely recommend to my friends. It is not just beautiful but the staff in the hotel really shows what they say, "pleasure to serve". The food in their restaurant is okay except the pastries.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Jobett from Philippines
Couples
Samal House
Stayed one night in October 2012
Romantic getaway
Food was good.
We were not satisfied with how the staff accommodated us.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Jaynor from Philippines
Couples
Samal House
Stayed one night in October 2012
Perfect Place for Couple
Lovely Place
pear farm is the perfect place for people to relax and unwind away. we stayed at samal house, a stilt house perched above water level. no wifi at the area.buffet at the maranao restaurant is not ok and a little bit pricey. the staffs were all nice and polite.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Victoriano from Philippines
Families with older children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in November 2012
A Place To Come Back
Good Service
Strictly use pathways only and prohibit stepping on the grass when it comes to boarding the boat to avoid accident like what happened to my daughter when her big toe unnoticed hit the exposed big root of the tree.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

ANDRE from Philippines
Couples
Samal House
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely resort that is overpriced and overrated.
Location, diving/snorkeling spots, great staff.
pearl farm beach resort is lovely with an excellent location that is not too far from davao. it's staff is amazing, customer service is excellent. however, the accommodation is overpriced, they didn't have other water sports equipments such as stand up paddle boards or surf boards and the entertainment was horrible. so disappointing as the last time i was there, there was the amazing pirates night and even cultural night.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Peter from Switzerland
Couples
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good for a romantic weekend
Beautiful infinity pool, nice beach
The hilltop rooms are very dark and not nice views. The TV is exremly small, also the complimentary bottled water is much smaller than at any other hotel. No internet available at the hilltop rooms. Not enough sunchairs at the infinity pool and the beach. Restaurant was ok. Good: Complimentary boat transportation
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Maria from Philippines
Couples
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
best vacay ever
i like the fact that we got upgraded
when we got to davao we went directly to the marina whraft where we can wait for our boat ride going to pearl farm. the marina was nice and has a restaurant in it. didn't got bored from waiting. the boat ride was 45mins. when we got to pearl farm we got upgraded from hilltop to mandaya suite, it was so very nice. the room is bigger and better. image from a room to a bigger suite. the place was superb. the staffs are very friendly and very polite. there is 2 pools, spas, golf car ride where in you can go from one place to another. there is a parola bar where there is a happy hour from 4-6pm 50% for cocktail and beers. the beach itself is clean and the water is very clear lots of star fish. there is a movie night every 8pm its a projector movie night in the parola. i would definitely go back again in pearl farm
Reviewed November 02, 2012

April from Philippines
Groups
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in August 2012
Superbly Helpful Staff
The staff was so helpful
Stayed for only one day, but we were able to tour almost the whole place. Where most Samal resorts usually just had a boat tied to the jetty/dock, Pearl Farm has its own Marina with a pool, front desk/reception, cafe and native works shop. By that time, I knew I was in for a treat. Overall: I'd come back here to relax and get pampered, but I think I'd have to save up a bit for it. - Almost all the furnishings of the rooms are all-wood and polished immaculately. Very clean rooms and bathrooms. Earthenware jars in front of every room so we can wash off the sand from our feet. - Yummy lunch buffet! I can tell that the veggies, fruits and squid were all fresh. Had to pay for the drinks, though, but since they were delicious, I didn't mind. - Insect problems at the restaurant: some ants got into the pineapple jam and bread basket in the buffet. Flies also got into the room where salads, cheeses and desserts were kept. - Not much to do without shelling out more cash (the watersports l
Reviewed November 02, 2012

REGINA from Philippines
Families with older children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
serene and green
nice and kind staff, neat and clean room
my daughter and i enjoyed our stay at pearl farm. we were fetched from the airport by a company car with a uniformed chauffeur to the marina wharf. the staff were nice from the wharf to the resort. it was the best vacation for us so far. i enjoyed taking pictures of the parola and other spots of the resort. it is so serene, clean, green and quiet. the food though has to be thought of because some of the selections at the buffet table are not that great. but as a whole, our whole is experience was fabulous and it was all worth it. my friends and i are planning to be there sometime in february because they have seen the pics i posted and they liked to experience pearl farm too...
Reviewed November 01, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: