Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Steven from Australia
Couple
Samal House
Stayed one night in August 2012
Luxury Resort at a Cost
great for honeymooners, super friendly staff, easy check in & out
this resort is great for honeymooners and families. the mainland check in process was easy and then a traditional philippines boat ride take you to the resort in about 45 mins which was enjoyable. once at the resort you received a complimentary beverage with a assemble for a welcome introduction speech. then given your room key there, the bell boys will take your luggage to your room, this is a great service and a with a buggy ride to the room. the hilltop room has a step hill to climb. received no information of events and no room companion book,the hot water only runs for few seconds and them cold. also the staff will greet you every time and welcome you there. yes i will recommend this resort.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Elizabeth from Philippines
Family with teens
Mandaya House
Stayed one night in August 2012
OK but not that awesome.
My kids enjoyed the fish feeding. The fish under the parola were beautiful.
I was expecting more. I've read about the place a lot and I was disappointed with the exprerience. The materials used for the room cabinets, shower, etc. are of poor quality. The bath towels are small. The TV is too small and has few channels. There were lizards in our room. I got a flyer from Diners Club which says I can get 10% discount on food & beverages but they didn't honor this. They said that this can only be done if I booked directly with the resort. Huh....what is the difference? Their breakfast food rate is the same as that of Marco Polo Davao but the variety and quality is far from Marco Polo's.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

jonathan from Philippines
Couple
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
unforgetable great experiance
very hospitable crew
this is my first time visited there. i really amaze and get excited for such a beautiful resort with xcellent service, well maintained resort. i strongly recommend traveller to visit there besides they offer airport and ferry transfer which is very convenient and hassle free. specially to those newly married its nice place to celebrate their honeymoon momemts.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Aldwin from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in August 2012
Pretty decent Hilltop Villa with a wonderful view
It has all of the basic necessities one would need during your stay.
The room was ok with all the basic things one would need during their stay. TV is quite small though and internet connection was down during the whole stay. Got ants crawling everywhere also and room lighting could be improved as well. A/C was working fine and T&B's heater was working as well. Overall it was pretty decent stay.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Mark from Philippines
Group
Mandaya House
Stayed one night in August 2012
Lovely view
gorgeous pagoda
pros: friendly front desk staffs free shuttle from gate to room (vice-versa) clean environment lovely view great facilities spacious room outdoor shower comfortable bed pool side cons: expensive foods in the menu are not delicious irritable waiters comfort room does not have a door
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Aimee from Philippines
Couple
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
wonderful hotel with an excellent service
i love the scenery , the ambiance of the place... , clean and well maintained room and facility,i love the parola at night..
staff are polite and courteous.. they'll greet you with a smile... the staff were attentive enough to your needs..the food was nice as well.,. its a well kept and clean room..
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Jonna from Philippines
Group
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in August 2012
Majestic place in samal island!
the highlights of my vacation is the night scenery
- great deal of agoda.com - a wonderful place must visit -romantic place for couples - a place to relax and breathe fresh air - plus a very hospitable and polite employee of pearlfarm Two thumbs up for you guys!
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Daisy from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in August 2012
Paradise place
I like the beach especially when the sun comes out, the water was clear, can see the beautiful fishes..
Very nice place to stay if u want a relaxing place , all staff are very accomdating, they treat u as a king and queen..;)
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Maria from United States
Family with teens
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
love location
large enough pools,clean and quiet environment
we loved our stay in this hotel.it's a short trip from the mainland and to which we enjoyed the short boat ride. very helpful and accomodating guests, nicely decorated guestrooms and other amenities. the food was great except that we did find it really a bit more pricy. overall, we were highly satisfied with our stay.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Gloriecar from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice Service, Warm Accommodations but Pricey Food
Very friendly staff, nice rooms, relaxing and clean surroundings
very nice service from a very friendly staff. rooms are cozy, clean and amenities are sufficient. resort is very relaxing, especially if you are a nature lover. however, when we went snorkeling by the beach, some trash can be seen (well, maybe customers are partly to be blamed for this). as for the food, they are ok but a little pricey especially if you're ordering ala carte. and also, ants are everywhere the dining table and some utensils were not perfectly washed/cleaned (e.g. coffee stains in the cup). but over-all, it was a good stay. staffs were very accommodating and helpful. that's the big plus for us.
Reviewed August 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: